Hope those stock r coming tomorow...
iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted
Nov 16 2009, 01:03 AM
3,807 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hope those stock r coming tomorow...
Nov 16 2009, 11:38 AM
14 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: KUCHING |
Gosh ...
Donoe how long hav 2 wait... I booked mine on 31st of oct.... till now still haven heard news frm maxis.... booked mine on kuching maxis centre..... wondering if I can get it b4 xmas.... I heard the APPLE INC hav product shortage on the 16gb iphone around the world... Australia is the worst...... |
Nov 16 2009, 11:41 AM
24 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(Gill86_1114 @ Nov 16 2009, 11:38 AM) Gosh ... How long did they tell you the wait was?Donoe how long hav 2 wait... I booked mine on 31st of oct.... till now still haven heard news frm maxis.... booked mine on kuching maxis centre..... wondering if I can get it b4 xmas.... I heard the APPLE INC hav product shortage on the 16gb iphone around the world... Australia is the worst...... |
Nov 16 2009, 11:58 AM
193 posts Joined: May 2009 |
i called them up today again.. they told me mine is invitation of loyalty member. they will call me within 10working days and collect phone.. is this true? any1 get the invitation?
Nov 16 2009, 12:10 PM
3,612 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(`arthas @ Nov 16 2009, 11:58 AM) i called them up today again.. they told me mine is invitation of loyalty member. they will call me within 10working days and collect phone.. is this true? any1 get the invitation? If they tell you that, you would have to accept it as it is. If by the 10th day they don't call you, you can contact them. |
Nov 16 2009, 12:32 PM
781 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: with your mom |
how to become loyalty member leh? i use maxis for so long also they tak layan... i ask how come pavilion sell away on the spot... they said promotion collaborate with pavilion and ppl need to spend certain amount of time there oni can get the phone... not sure how true is that...
Nov 16 2009, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(kornelius @ Nov 16 2009, 12:32 PM) how to become loyalty member leh? i use maxis for so long also they tak layan... i ask how come pavilion sell away on the spot... they said promotion collaborate with pavilion and ppl need to spend certain amount of time there oni can get the phone... not sure how true is that... There are many criteria to be a 'loyalty member' and I must add here that it is up to the whims and fancies of Maxis to decide because I don't think they are disclosed to the public. |
Nov 16 2009, 01:18 PM
11 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
question!
if say i buy an iphone 3gs from the garage sales, then what about the ownership with maxis? what happens when i need to use the phone's warranty because its spoiled/has a problem and i cant because the phone isnt registered under me? because at the end of the day the iphone is registered under the person's name i bought the phone from right? and i dont think can change ownership.. o_O |
Nov 16 2009, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(tyketyke @ Nov 16 2009, 01:18 PM) question! The hassle free way is, when you purchase the iPhone, tell the original owner that in the event that there is a necessity for warranty claims he must help you present the phone to Maxis. Make sure the Service Card is available as well.if say i buy an iphone 3gs from the garage sales, then what about the ownership with maxis? what happens when i need to use the phone's warranty because its spoiled/has a problem and i cant because the phone isnt registered under me? because at the end of the day the iphone is registered under the person's name i bought the phone from right? and i dont think can change ownership.. o_O There is actually no ownership to the iPhone, just to the Plan that the original owner signed attaching to the phone. This post has been edited by PeeEl: Nov 16 2009, 01:35 PM |
Nov 16 2009, 01:40 PM
14 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
I booked my iphone 3GS 16G at MV roadshow and got the phone 3 days after. Hooray!~
Nov 16 2009, 01:59 PM
244 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Nov 16 2009, 02:40 PM
damn... even got stock also give it to roadshow... what maxis thinking?! they dont even give priority to those who book earlier on... sad...
Nov 16 2009, 03:52 PM
745 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kornelius @ Nov 16 2009, 02:40 PM) damn... even got stock also give it to roadshow... what maxis thinking?! they dont even give priority to those who book earlier on... sad... You need to know why they have stock at the roadshow. When the last batch of iPhones arrived in Malaysia and Maxis distribute it, the reseller of the roadshow kept some of the iphones. They saved it. |
Nov 16 2009, 04:45 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@`arthas,
That's great to hear. Speaking of which, what is considered loyal member? On record, I've been with Maxis since 1996 and I'm a bit dissatisfied I haven't been offered any privileges |
Nov 16 2009, 05:38 PM
1,291 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -= Earth =- |
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Nov 16 2009, 04:45 PM) @`arthas, I wonder if you being offered to buy Maxis KLSE Share, since you are a loyal customer.That's great to hear. Speaking of which, what is considered loyal member? On record, I've been with Maxis since 1996 and I'm a bit dissatisfied I haven't been offered any privileges Those real royal Maxis customer does not actually being treated well indeed, just like my bro... nothing special throughout years of using their services. Anyway, congrats @arthas since you are the 'Chosen One' Got "Internal News" about Maxis iPhone, but not sure should I share it here Though can't guarantee it's 100% true about the rumor |
Nov 16 2009, 05:54 PM
244 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(friends @ Nov 16 2009, 05:38 PM) I wonder if you being offered to buy Maxis KLSE Share, since you are a loyal customer. lol...juz share share ur "Internal News" here lo....believe or not depend on ppl lo...no hurt oso haha!! Those real royal Maxis customer does not actually being treated well indeed, just like my bro... nothing special throughout years of using their services. Anyway, congrats @arthas since you are the 'Chosen One' Got "Internal News" about Maxis iPhone, but not sure should I share it here Though can't guarantee it's 100% true about the rumor |
Nov 16 2009, 05:54 PM
180 posts Joined: May 2008 |
pls pls pls share with us la.... QUOTE(friends @ Nov 16 2009, 05:38 PM) I wonder if you being offered to buy Maxis KLSE Share, since you are a loyal customer. Those real royal Maxis customer does not actually being treated well indeed, just like my bro... nothing special throughout years of using their services. Anyway, congrats @arthas since you are the 'Chosen One' Got "Internal News" about Maxis iPhone, but not sure should I share it here Though can't guarantee it's 100% true about the rumor |
Nov 16 2009, 05:58 PM
Got internal news thn must share.... sharing is caring~
Nov 16 2009, 06:01 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@friends,
U shouldn't even have mentioned about the internal news if U didn't wanna share, now U gonna be harassed until you give us the information. Yes I did get 1 measly Blue Form but that's about it. |
Nov 16 2009, 06:04 PM
3,807 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
haiz..Juz book my iphone from pavilion maxis..they said have to wait around 45 days until 60 days...lol...
Somemore have to register for maxis...but i dun feel like using maxis also..feel like been cheated...haha~ Hope can get it as soon as possible.. |
| Change to: | 0.0264sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:53 AM |