QUOTE(bebee @ Nov 11 2009, 09:09 AM)
O.o I've ordered and need to wait for like 3-4 weeks at my place.Should have go pav instead..
iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted
Nov 11 2009, 12:09 PM
124 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Subang Jaya |
Nov 11 2009, 12:34 PM
Nov 11 2009, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(tyketyke @ Nov 11 2009, 02:15 PM) since everyone keeps talking about how pav has got stock and all, can i purchase an iphone 3gs at PAVILION without preordering, that is buying outright/outright purchase without any plans? I've tried at my place, they don't allow without subscribing into their plans.But as teikwing said, you can try your luck. QUOTE(bebee @ Nov 11 2009, 02:17 PM) 16Gb both black & white gotta wait 26 days, that's just nice.i just got mine yesterday after waiting for 26 days =D btw i am not a boy~ =,= Now my turn to go through the days Anyway enjoy your phone~ |
Nov 11 2009, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(fortynine @ Nov 11 2009, 02:46 PM) Maxis Midvalley is promising a 2 day waiting period. Book today and pick up ur iPhone on Friday. They open a booth in front of MPH. Worth a shot kalau Pavillion branch goes out of stock. Why la u all so lambat tell me Hope this helps. I ordered 7th nov, skrg must wait so long haiyo haha |
Nov 11 2009, 03:10 PM
Nov 11 2009, 03:36 PM
Nov 11 2009, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(k3v1n @ Nov 11 2009, 04:25 PM) Er i not sure, i dont know about the promotion also..QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Nov 11 2009, 04:49 PM) I just got a call from Maxis(Orange),they say i can come and pick up my phone tomorrow..Yahooooo eeee suka la tu :jealous: i got another few more weeks to wait.Total waiting time : 1 month Thanks Regards, Farid QUOTE(Kenny_Yong_9 @ Nov 11 2009, 06:18 PM) Just got a call from MEP taman connaught, they said my iPhone is ready to collect. Eh????????? Can ar like that?I told her I already collected my iPhone at Pavilion, she asked y I will collected there, then i explained to her I hv no point to wait since Pavilion got stock on the spot. But after that the girl told me my rm200 deposit at MEP will not be refund since I collected my iPhone at pavilion. I said to her, the staff @ Pavilion said that will be refund to me in following months bill. But then she said the rm200 deposit is at MEP there, impossible Maxis at Pavilion able refund to me. My latest bill on 7 oct - 6nov didn't refund rm200 for me. Maxis CS not so sure about the deposit also, they answered probably will refund start from next month. Anyone booked at other places but got their iPhone at Pavilion got the refund in this month bill?? How you collect from pav when u ordered other MEP? The maxis pav branch called u? |
Nov 11 2009, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(dyso @ Nov 11 2009, 11:13 PM) http://future7007.blogspot.com/2009/10/iph...oct-1-2009.html Me too. on the 7th. they required me to wait for 3-4 weeks hehethis guy needs oni 3 days to get his 3gs at orange mobile ampang o.O' Added on November 11, 2009, 11:26 pm Alahai..you guyz already have ur iphone with u eh..darn..got to call them 1st thing in the morning..dow i just booked like last week (3 NOV) i guess it worth a try meh huhuhu |
Nov 12 2009, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(benlye @ Nov 12 2009, 03:37 PM) haih.. still waiting.. Where u ordered yours?Booking Date: 16 Oct From: MEP (So can't go pavilion or MV to purchase) This sucks.. been calling the MEP everyday asking and the answer is always to same except today.. they said the manager not around so can't check the order status & will call me back d@mn poor customer service.. QUOTE(djkeoni @ Nov 12 2009, 05:30 PM) Any guide as to what to do and look out for when going to collect our units? What does 'activating the phone' actually mean? Putting our simcard in and turning it on? I guess the other thing to do is to check for deadpixels... Means that they help u put on ur sim, activate it, try and use it, check the screens, check every single thing.Anyone can help? You're not paying for a cheap phone. Its worth checking it or if you're unlucky, after u bring back happily, open it up, then got minor problems and u have to bring there back. Ma fan ma.. This post has been edited by Cyan7: Nov 12 2009, 05:39 PM |
Nov 12 2009, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(abathingfish @ Nov 12 2009, 08:39 PM) hello guys, I dont think so. I'm sure those are reserved phone for those who booked before the 2 days..any news regarding the availability of stock in Maxis Pavilion as of today? and regarding the MV iphone 3GS promotion, they say book now, "collect 2 days later", meaning on Saturday. Does that mean that we can expect to do a walk-in purchase on Saturday, if we did not book earlier? |
Nov 13 2009, 06:43 PM
Currently, I'm using hotlink prepaid and i asked the CS staff, 'Is it free to convert my number to fixed line instead of getting a new number for the contract?' he said yes, it's free..
But I think I did read somewhere in the forum that someone saying he/she paid extra for using his/her current hotlink number. Anyone knows about this? |
Nov 14 2009, 10:44 PM
Nov 15 2009, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 15 2009, 06:16 PM) if pavillion no more stock and the waiting period is around 30 days,then its jz wat i wan That's what i'm doing now. i booked at 7th of nov and they said i need to wait for atleast 3 to 4 weeks which my finals over on the 25th =Dif i can get my phone on spot i may delay it as well |
Nov 15 2009, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(tabs @ Nov 15 2009, 08:39 PM) need to wait don't know how long time for it lo.. for prepaid reopen again.. haha.. 1 year later?? haha Maybe after 4G comes out QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Nov 15 2009, 08:43 PM) lol..so sad...so I think i should juz sign up for data plan ,no more choice ?? juz wondering why they alrdy know got a huge demand but still got lesser stock,really f*** up ! Erm TOO HUGE demand i guess?All around the world.. |
Nov 15 2009, 09:26 PM
Lol, the more u think, the longer u have to wait..
Just book and get it soon as some of them might cancel their decision to buy. Then u can get the fella's phone instead. This post has been edited by Cyan7: Nov 15 2009, 09:27 PM |
Nov 15 2009, 09:42 PM
Nov 16 2009, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Nov 16 2009, 06:16 PM) Still wondering if u sign up for idata plan RM30,is it no contract on that..and i have to pay for the iphone for RM2490 ??? Anyone can clarify this ?? i think, by signing up for idata plan only is considered as buying via prepaid plan + data plan.Therefore that's an outright purchase which they are not available right now until further notice. |
Nov 16 2009, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Nov 16 2009, 06:26 PM) So weird...that said idata plan RM30 which is prepaid and no need contract o.. really make me confused... Ya true idata plan rm30 no need contract and buy the phone for Rm2490 but its an outright purchase..Added on November 16, 2009, 6:29 pmi sign up for new number for maxis postpaid...and they ask me to choose plan only when my iphone 3gs 16gb white come...Juz wondering how is the plan,cuz maxis website stat that idata plan RM30 which is no need contract and pay for the phone for RM2490,which i feel comfortable to it.. Added on November 16, 2009, 6:30 pmSomemore they said the whole Malaysia is out of stock for iphone 3gs...=__=" Since they have shortage on the production of iphone, they wouldn't want to sell it without contract unless they are many units available. |
Nov 16 2009, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Nov 16 2009, 07:51 PM) haha~but i juz now also sign up a new maxis line cuz i dun have it , but the guy said juz put me in RM30 plan until the iphone reach then i choose which Iplan i want...they said the duration i almost dilema there...hope can be faster la.. Lol, if can do that, then i myself gonna make it prepaid plan as well.But he did record what and which plan i want in the first place. I took iValue2, then he write it down in my form.. |
Nov 17 2009, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(PS4 @ Nov 17 2009, 07:52 PM) Called maxis just and told them I been waiting for 30 days Hm.. Mine was told max is 4 weeks which is 28 days.then operator told me max is 45 days. Then I said what if over 45 days? Can I cAncel? She said can't, you just have to wait......... sighhhhhh I thought i want to cancel n get back my deposit of rm200 if it takes more than 4 weeks. If i really cant get it by 5th week, i'll try to request for a cancel. |
| Change to: | 0.0399sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:06 AM |