126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V32!, The Orange Legion

jimlim007
post Oct 11 2009, 08:32 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ Oct 11 2009, 01:33 AM)
guys what is the approximately cheapest street price for a300 std package now? does it come with bag? which alpha model come with video recording & live view? thanks
none of a have video record mode wink.gif

Added on October 11, 2009, 8:34 am
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Oct 11 2009, 02:08 AM)
Sony has the fastest live view focus(meaning very fast lock on)...forget nikon and canon's live view...they sucs! too slow!
ya, super agreed nod.gif down point of alpha is the view finder is smaller than other blush.gif

Added on October 11, 2009, 8:37 am
QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 11 2009, 02:20 AM)
can go all day long, but non of these i going to mention will affect the result or output quality of the photo.

Added on October 11, 2009, 2:22 am
jump ship again lor, now olympus! kekekeke All Weather Proof!~
Oylmpus is not cheap in dslr sweat.gif

Added on October 11, 2009, 8:40 am
QUOTE(amadeo @ Oct 11 2009, 03:27 AM)
damn! my hands are itchy oredi..  drool.gif
use Mopiko tongue.gif

Added on October 11, 2009, 8:46 amwow, after attached the small cobra, entire dslr become heavy, feel not comfortable holding on it cant imaging if attach battery grip some more sweat.gif need source new bag, my existing bag is no longer can fit 2 kit lens, body and flash.

anyone have recommendation for the bag?

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Oct 11 2009, 10:38 AM
hezda
post Oct 11 2009, 09:06 AM

402 posts

Tested my new lens... needed a whole new set of technique for shooting... the shake is a bit hard to control. biggrin.gif

All pics look awful so I'm not posting anything...
ahtsong
post Oct 11 2009, 09:44 AM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Oct 11 2009, 02:08 AM)
Sony has the fastest live view focus(meaning very fast lock on)...forget nikon and canon's live view...they sucs! too slow!
i personally try the canon 50d, the live view is not bad....much better than the 450D. i should said usable
jimlim007
post Oct 11 2009, 10:37 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(ahtsong @ Oct 11 2009, 09:44 AM)
i personally try the canon 50d, the live view is not bad....much better than the 450D. i should said usable
this world is kinda funny, why manufacturer dun wan to ease user tongue.gif always purposely mix up the down and up point hmm.gif

Added on October 11, 2009, 11:05 amhi pro, i remember previously have some one share the web site can download pdf magazine, can please share again?

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Oct 11 2009, 11:05 AM
Banzai_san
post Oct 11 2009, 11:10 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

waiting for albnok's review on a550 whistling.gif
anybody going to SonyStyle The Curve? smile.gif
destfull
post Oct 11 2009, 11:21 AM

Brain for Creativity
1,063 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ Oct 11 2009, 02:08 AM)
i've read photographyblog review about the a330, it is not as good as a300 in term of handling & feel. as for a550 is still very new & the price is not gonna be lot cheaper than the obsolete a300.  hmm.gif
my main consideration is i'm a beginner & a300 already given what i need anti shake, anti dust & live view + most of all a more affordable price for me to learn b4 climbing up the ladder.  biggrin.gif

hopefully i will join this Orange legion very soon & by that time i'll definitely be more active in this thread for more guidance from all sifus here.  notworthy.gif
If you are newbie, just buy a330.. I've never tried any dslr with better grip so I found that my a230 done really well for me..

Go buy a550 if you have money now... later on tak payah kena poison by this thread and save money for longer period..

I'm waiting for a700 replacement...
AlphaBeta
post Oct 11 2009, 11:45 AM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(countdracula @ Oct 11 2009, 02:42 AM)
initially...
later on...
doh.gif
think about olympus. i bet ur love will change as time goes by...  tongue.gif
my second reply..i am refering to ur front lens collecting rain water problem...sry if my english is bad..lol
hkhk
post Oct 11 2009, 11:54 AM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

Somebody mentioned shooting in snow?

No problem! My A200 still alive.. Pardon the bad exposure. I just bought the camera 2 month before I went there.
Of coz, it's not covered by snow la.

------
QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Oct 11 2009, 10:37 AM)
this world is kinda funny, why manufacturer dun wan to ease user  tongue.gif always purposely mix up the down and up point  hmm.gif
50D is mid range APS-C compare to entry level 400-500D ? U pay more u get more.. that's the norm.

This post has been edited by hkhk: Oct 11 2009, 12:05 PM
jimlim007
post Oct 11 2009, 12:05 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(hkhk @ Oct 11 2009, 11:54 AM)

No problem! My A200 still alive.. Pardon the bad exposure. I just bought the camera 2 month before I went there.
does your lens filter foggy?
hkhk
post Oct 11 2009, 12:11 PM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

Foggy when I go back to the warmer place.
If the filter or the lens become foggy, it will show in the pic.
AlphaBeta
post Oct 11 2009, 12:28 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(hkhk @ Oct 11 2009, 11:54 AM)

------

haha..nice one.. hows the batt life? i heard it performs lower in low temp.

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Oct 11 2009, 12:30 PM
iena_jr
post Oct 11 2009, 12:36 PM

176 posts

guys, can u access alphanatics?
hkhk
post Oct 11 2009, 12:38 PM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

No idea about the battery life. I bring 2 battery there and I charge the battery everyday. It;s just a one day trip to the snow mountain, cannot make any conclusion.
Banzai_san
post Oct 11 2009, 12:49 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(iena_jr @ Oct 11 2009, 12:36 PM)
guys, can u access alphanatics?

yes... @12:49 tgh 11 Oct
iena_jr
post Oct 11 2009, 12:51 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Oct 11 2009, 12:49 PM)
yes... @12:49 tgh 11 Oct
sadly i can't lorr...and some website too...help me pleas...
cry.gif
Banzai_san
post Oct 11 2009, 01:03 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(iena_jr @ Oct 11 2009, 12:51 PM)
sadly i can't lorr...and some website too...help me pleas...
cry.gif

sorry... tak dapek den nak nolong sad.gif
post Oct 11 2009, 01:08 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

hey guys, I heard Sony 50mm f/1.8 SAM is an rounded aperture blade lens.
Btw, how to see the rounded aperture blade signature ? hmm.gif
This is a nice thing.
Banzai_san
post Oct 11 2009, 01:10 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Oct 11 2009, 02:39 AM)
d300 yummier.. 51 af point...bigger view finder...8fps!(with batt grip)..weather sealed(can take ur gf showering without worrying water splashing on it) biggrin.gif...better grip...magnesium body.. Noise and IQ wise..D90 and D300 are equivalent.

Is 51 AF point an overkill ? unsure.gif
just wondering hmm.gif
AlphaBeta
post Oct 11 2009, 01:34 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Oct 11 2009, 01:10 PM)
Is 51 AF point an overkill ?  unsure.gif
just wondering  hmm.gif
not really also... If u think it is an overkill..u can always switch back to 11 points. But i say the more the merrier lol..
albnok
post Oct 11 2009, 01:59 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

ieR: The A300 and A330 have the same viewfinder magnification - 0.74x. The A550 has 0.8x.

AlphaBeta: The Pentax K7 is waterproof, and so are their new range of WR lenses, including its kit lens.

0168257061: All lenses wide open have circular out-of-focus discs. The "circular aperture" designation means it will still stay circular 2 stops below wide open, e.g. the 50mm F1.8 will still produce circular OOF discs at F3.5.

126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:54 PM