Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V32!, The Orange Legion

achew
post Oct 22 2009, 12:44 AM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(hkhk @ Oct 22 2009, 12:41 AM)
Cannot la.. I buy small and light item for you (both <2kg), exchange with ur big and heavy digicabi (>12kg). u lugi 10kg la..  tongue.gif
digicabi where got 12kg..inside emtpy one u know....not with my gears...LOL...
ieR
post Oct 22 2009, 12:45 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

what i love most bbout danbo, is that achew able to create expression with it's limited facial... every danbo give a infinite expression.... cannot even be imitate by human easily... that is why i guess, everyone salute achew~
lwliam
post Oct 22 2009, 12:50 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

achew being boosted to superstardom now... fuiyoh!
lildaredevil906

357 posts

yep, couldnt agree more.. time to go to ikea and buy the expressionless figure and learn form sifu ^^
Poadster

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

Albert: I am more inclined to get the WX1 too as its newer, "better" and cheaper than the older LX3..... just wanted to have a light, pocketable and quick PnS to complement the Alpha...

Will now hunt for the best street prices.... anywhere u recommend me to get it from?
soket
post Oct 22 2009, 01:07 AM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 22 2009, 12:28 AM)
guys, how much is A100 with kitty costs now?
u wan sell to your fren leh whistling.gif
braindead_fr3ak
post Oct 22 2009, 01:11 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

guys.. wondering how much would the price of a A300 with kitlens and filter sell for? roughly 6k shutter count, no scratch and damage, with 4 gb cf box etc etc. ...assume no more warranty.
albnok
post Oct 22 2009, 01:11 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

Poadster: Anywhere that gives you a proper Sony warranty as Sony is a fair bit more professional when dealing with warranty claims compared to some sellers out there. wink.gif
lwliam
post Oct 22 2009, 01:15 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(soket @ Oct 22 2009, 01:07 AM)
u wan sell to your fren leh  whistling.gif
why u asked?
hkhk
post Oct 22 2009, 01:16 AM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Oct 21 2009, 12:33 AM)
whats the advantages / disadv of flash xsync 1/160s compared to 1/250s ?
The faster the better.. else what is the HSS for?
u can do simple test with ur camera set to S mode.
Set the shutter to 1/320s, activate ur pop-up flash and see what is the Shutter speed. Without changing anything, push down the Pop-up flash and see what the shutter speed again

soket
post Oct 22 2009, 01:30 AM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

cuz i might know who u selling too lol
TSamadeo
post Oct 22 2009, 01:51 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 22 2009, 12:43 AM)
amadeo: More samples here, from the Sony STF:
i'll be dammed! laugh.gif
superb MF lens for ±RM3.6k
achew
post Oct 22 2009, 02:03 AM

3,807 posts

albnok...for the STF...does it works like normal 2.8 under the same lighting??or it has a slower shutter...??i think i saw it somewhere b4..lol

my gf saw me browsing on STF whole nite..and she suddenly say..."hmm..i think it wont be too long b4 i see new lens in the cabinet..." lol...she knows me so well blush.gif..everytime i keep browsing/checking something..i'd probably buy it within days..hahaha...but well..i promise myself not to buy anything at the time being.... =)

This post has been edited by achew: Oct 22 2009, 02:27 AM
albnok
post Oct 22 2009, 02:21 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

achew: I would suggest you justify it by going out and taking pictures of Singapore in general! I went crazy just photographing everything I could! Shoot real bokeh instead of Photoshopping it in - the A850 begs you to!

The STF lens of course requires you to frame your pictures to have a busy background (which is then melted into creamy perfection by the STF.)

The lens aperture is physically F2.8. The DOF is the same as a F2.8 lens.

However, the Transmission value is the same as a F4.5 lens - meaning the shutter speed you get is the same as a lens at F4.5.
achew
post Oct 22 2009, 02:25 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 22 2009, 02:21 AM)
achew: I would suggest you justify it by going out and taking pictures of Singapore in general! I went crazy just photographing everything I could! Shoot real bokeh instead of Photoshopping it in - the A850 begs you to!

The STF lens of course requires you to frame your pictures to have a busy background (which is then melted into creamy perfection by the STF.)

However, the Transmission value is the same as a F4.5 lens - meaning the shutter speed you get is the same as a lens at F4.5.
haha..im not so into street photography yet...perhaps i'll give it a try 1 day =)

hmm..so i guess thats what i saw..so it basically more suitable under day light...hmm...
soket
post Oct 22 2009, 02:41 AM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

wtf so late still dun wan sleep. all tengok bola?? xD
clivengu
post Oct 22 2009, 02:48 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 22 2009, 02:21 AM)

This is one hell special lens... like no others. is so unusual.. did other manufacture produce this kind of lens as well? Nikkor nikon?

I actually love street photography... but i just couldnt take my 50mm n walk infront of ppl n shoot them sweat.gif later kena beat up... shoot one time still okey.. if shoot eh.. setting not right .. set again n reshoot.. I'll be dead before i get a good pictures whistling.gif
achew
post Oct 22 2009, 02:50 AM

3,807 posts

if i not wrong STF was used for those videography thingy right??or shooting flimz...
albnok
post Oct 22 2009, 02:57 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

clivengu: No, NO OTHER brand makes anything like the STF. Nikkor has a Defocus Control lens which does not have the same look in the bokeh. Canon has a Soft Focus which again, does not look anything like the STF.

That means you don't know how to shoot street photography. You can shoot strangers. You just have to know how. And get it right one time lah why would you need to shoot and reshoot?

achew: No, you don't see the STF in videography. The Transmission value is just a videography term because video lenses have different transmission values as well.
MemorableStudios
post Oct 22 2009, 10:14 AM

315 posts

damn.. i'm getting poisoned by the STF...

STF or 70200G... decision.. decision...

126 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0420sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:01 PM