LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!
xin
Jan 16 2010, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jan 15 2010, 09:12 AM) hahha yea... Additional Padding or when u wanna upgrade to Leather seat as them to do more padding or slanting effect...  yaya thats what the first thing the SC offer me.. lol i think the SC also know about this ..
potatoes
Jan 17 2010, 12:21 PM

I booked a vios j with 4k discount from my sa, is that reasonable?
vios2002
Jan 17 2010, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(potatoes @ Jan 17 2010, 12:21 PM) I booked a vios j with 4k discount from my sa, is that reasonable? wah cheap man... can use this money to upgrade better parts.... welcome to the club
TStravis_ckf
Jan 17 2010, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(potatoes @ Jan 17 2010, 12:21 PM) I booked a vios j with 4k discount from my sa, is that reasonable? That's impressive, as usually J spec they gave discount at max 2k. Welcome to the club mate!
zergg
Jan 17 2010, 02:07 PM
does the discount available throughout malaysia? i planned to get mine today if the book price is realy 4k!~
vios2002
Jan 17 2010, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(zergg @ Jan 17 2010, 02:07 PM) does the discount available throughout malaysia? i planned to get mine today if the book price is realy 4k!~ i think this is comment practice but that depend on branch to branch if can buy from a toyota friend even lower cost...
W.ROOK
Jan 17 2010, 02:51 PM
4k Discount for J Spec....wah thats good
Any idea whats the best offer for Altis 1.8E....Thanks
ck_blink
Jan 17 2010, 06:36 PM

4k discount! that's alot...r u getting last year car or wat? mine get free 1st year insurance n some free stuff from SA only
hazremi
Jan 17 2010, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(padisawah @ Jan 16 2010, 07:14 AM) welcome aboard maybe coz i always fill up rm50 and can go around 310km. anyway nowadays i fill in ron97 esso f1 and like to do fast launching, and maybe that's the reason for the FC figure i fill rm70 and can go up to 600km
padisawah
Jan 18 2010, 03:11 AM

QUOTE(hazremi @ Jan 17 2010, 10:38 PM) i fill rm70 and can go up to 600km wah, that's quite good fc rm0.11 per km compared to mine rm0.16 per km.  u sure have light foot. oh yeah, forgot to disclose, my fc rm50=310km was 95% city driving
michael9413
Jan 18 2010, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(SK_C @ Jan 16 2010, 03:40 PM) Ya, sound reasonable...but the original cam screw is not adjustable, and the NEW one yes and cause me RM45..the guy show me during alignment, it run out of >2 degree, and he has no way to adjust, if not changing the chamber nut woh....\feeling like kena con...  fren i was asked to chaned also but i insisted nevermind... mine only run out by 0.3 only haha... he say alignment might be affected by it... i was ok, but nevermind... i went there in the morning Alignment machine screw up... then they manage to get it done for me at a shop nearby, but the steering is vibrating like hell at 80km/h and it runs to the left quite severe for me... so i went back at the evening and they bring it for 1 round 1st... then come back only put it on the machine to let me see... 1st Pressure not enough i need 35~36 PSI in front (recommended) they did not check although i remind them and put only 33PSI only... a bit disappointed but at least the redo balancing and check pressure for me again... alignment also run a bit only so they ask me to change chamber nut to improve and they charge me RM110 for 2 pcs... Added on January 18, 2010, 9:10 amQUOTE(padisawah @ Jan 18 2010, 03:11 AM) wah, that's quite good fc rm0.11 per km compared to mine rm0.16 per km.  u sure have light foot. oh yeah, forgot to disclose, my fc rm50=310km was 95% city driving bro i put full tank (around Rm70 also) but only 400+km only... but my gf go thru a lot of stop and go condition on the way to work... This post has been edited by michael9413: Jan 18 2010, 09:10 AM
LS_Ngu
Jan 18 2010, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jan 18 2010, 09:08 AM) fren i was asked to chaned also but i insisted nevermind... mine only run out by 0.3 only haha... he say alignment might be affected by it... i was ok, but nevermind... i went there in the morning Alignment machine screw up... then they manage to get it done for me at a shop nearby, but the steering is vibrating like hell at 80km/h and it runs to the left quite severe for me... so i went back at the evening and they bring it for 1 round 1st... then come back only put it on the machine to let me see... 1st Pressure not enough i need 35~36 PSI in front (recommended) they did not check although i remind them and put only 33PSI only... a bit disappointed but at least the redo balancing and check pressure for me again... alignment also run a bit only so they ask me to change chamber nut to improve and they charge me RM110 for 2 pcs... wah... chamber nut RM110 for 2pcs!! my front left side also install a chamber nut to adjust the chamber, but the shop asking for RM30 /pcs only... This post has been edited by LS_Ngu: Jan 18 2010, 12:18 PM
michael9413
Jan 18 2010, 01:09 PM
yea a lot of place different price... where is the place that you replaced urs
SK_C
Jan 18 2010, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(LS_Ngu @ Jan 18 2010, 12:17 PM) wah... chamber nut RM110 for 2pcs!! my front left side also install a chamber nut to adjust the chamber, but the shop asking for RM30 /pcs only... RM30/pcs is good! But the shop change for me said, there are different quality one in the market, some only cost few ringgit (Cost), but won't last....dunno whether is true..
LS_Ngu
Jan 18 2010, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(SK_C @ Jan 18 2010, 01:36 PM) RM30/pcs is good! But the shop change for me said, there are different quality one in the market, some only cost few ringgit (Cost), but won't last....dunno whether is true.. I'm from Sarawak, not sure about different quality, but it's work fine after adjusted d chamber. hope it long lasting.. haha...
myboo_1988
Jan 18 2010, 10:44 PM
post somehot pic in 1st post la ...hot vios or etc
michael9413
Jan 19 2010, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(LS_Ngu @ Jan 18 2010, 10:09 PM) I'm from Sarawak, not sure about different quality, but it's work fine after adjusted d chamber. hope it long lasting.. haha... actually if they wan to do it then can just loosen the current chamber nut then shake it a lil and tighten it back... i saw ppl done that b4... change the nut to adjustable give you more room to play about but if you don need it no point... my old toy not even 1 degree they ask me to change and cost me RM110 a pair...
zencyc1123
Jan 19 2010, 09:36 PM

I am in vios club,g spec
adrianocy
Jan 20 2010, 03:48 PM
when fuel bar drop to las blinkin bar...how many more km can it last?
michael9413
Jan 20 2010, 03:51 PM
it is around 50km kua... hard to say cos jam leh... hehe