130 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

dstl1128
post Jan 25 2010, 01:32 AM

4,464 posts

Not only white pain, chipped off paint also visible (and a lot) in blueish gray. Paint quality (I suppose the clear coat) is darn thin.
ck_blink
post Jan 25 2010, 03:08 AM

198 posts

hi all vios owners, anyone know whether 1st gen vios's k&n filter can fit into current gen vios?
TStravis_ckf
post Jan 25 2010, 11:02 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Jan 25 2010, 01:32 AM)
Not only white pain, chipped off paint also visible (and a lot) in blueish gray. Paint quality (I suppose the clear coat) is darn thin.
Yup, even mine also have a few chipped off paint spots on the front. The paint layer seems very thin as well.

QUOTE(ck_blink @ Jan 25 2010, 03:08 AM)
hi all vios owners, anyone know whether 1st gen vios's k&n filter can fit into current gen vios?
Looks like k&n is using 2 different series for the vios. But since basically its the same engine, why not?
lee_lnh
post Jan 25 2010, 11:15 AM

115 posts

reportin..

vios G spec mica bronze
registered 31/12/2009 =.=
vios2002
post Jan 25 2010, 01:34 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(StarNet @ Jan 25 2010, 01:11 AM)
damn lah.. our white paint sucks hard man~ my car got 2 small chip off paint holes can see thru metal oledi ! the paint layer is damn thin only !
yes most of japanese/local car maker the clear coat is very thin...
but Europe car their clear coat better...

QUOTE(eddiewsk @ Jan 25 2010, 01:24 AM)
hi....just wanna ask, does vios spec E car got remote trunk release ? mine 08 vios dun have.....if wanna add can? around how much?
got lah the trunk release... even my J spec also got...

QUOTE(ck_blink @ Jan 25 2010, 03:08 AM)
Cant new air filter is abit bigger

Added on January 25, 2010, 1:36 pm
QUOTE(lee_lnh @ Jan 25 2010, 11:15 AM)
reportin..

vios G spec mica bronze
registered 31/12/2009 =.=
welcome...

This post has been edited by vios2002: Jan 25 2010, 01:36 PM
ck_blink
post Jan 25 2010, 05:06 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jan 25 2010, 11:02 AM)
Looks like k&n is using 2 different series for the vios. But since basically its the same engine, why not?
QUOTE(vios2002 @ Jan 25 2010, 01:34 PM)
Cant new air filter is abit bigger
so any confirmed answer? cuz my fren wanna sell his old vios k&n filter to me. hmm.gif
anyway today paid deposit for my vios, my SA honestly told me around june there will a facelift for vios...n maybe a price increase of 3k to 4k. he said maybe a small change just like previos gen... sweat.gif
michael9413
post Jan 25 2010, 05:13 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well price increase or not we duno but if you are willing to wait y not... i anticipate the look, hopefully change to the look like Toyota Belta in JP...

sample pic
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1237537/+20
McRyan
post Jan 26 2010, 12:14 AM

539 posts

change from 14" to 15" ori rim
handling n cornering r better, potenza is silent too, but brake tak makan jor
shld i change bck to 14" ? cos 15" braking system is not tat makan aldy

raoul
post Jan 26 2010, 08:10 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(McRyan @ Jan 26 2010, 12:14 AM)
Huh...how can brake tak makan ?

McRyan
post Jan 26 2010, 08:44 AM

539 posts

QUOTE(raoul @ Jan 26 2010, 08:10 AM)
Huh...how can brake tak makan ?
mb the braking system is made for 14' but not 15' or more, isn't it ?
vios2002
post Jan 26 2010, 09:05 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(McRyan @ Jan 26 2010, 08:44 AM)
mb the braking system is made for 14' but not 15' or more, isn't it ?
i dont think so the wheel size is the main cause, when you increase the rim size the rim width also increase so this generally cornering and braking grip also increase.

If brake tak makan or when u increase the brake force still does not slow u down as u want and it continue reduce the braking grip ... this is call brake fate ...normally this happen when u continue hard braking and the temp of the brake pad is building up alot.... for stock pad can take max 250c for street use or u can upgrade to sport brake pad.
michael9413
post Jan 26 2010, 09:43 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(McRyan @ Jan 26 2010, 12:14 AM)
oh u change to potenza ke... i thought u are in PP2... haha... RE030 is not that good for me... i rather change to Hankook V12... how much u bought it??? mind to share???
well PP2 stiff sidewall means the sidewall of the tire is kinda hard... as it is for better handling and highspeed maneuver, your original size 175/65 R14 is a bit softer in the sidewall... if your car suspension is soft and tire also soft sidewall then it will give you more comfort but handling in corners and highspeed will be quite bad... the response of steering will be slightly slower about 1 sec... so harder sidewall tire give you more confident on handling and highspeed maneuver...
understand??? if not i think we need to meet up then can show u the difference of Vios 1st and 2nd Gen suspension...

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Jan 26 2010, 09:05 AM)
i dont think so the wheel size is the main cause, when you increase the rim size the rim width also increase so this generally cornering and braking grip also increase.

If brake tak makan or when u increase the brake force still does not slow u down as u want and it continue reduce the braking grip ... this is call brake fate ...normally this happen when u continue hard braking and the temp of the brake pad is building up alot.... for stock pad can take max 250c for street use or u can upgrade to sport brake pad.
is the feel only no problem with the brake had that feeling b4, as i'm on PP2 last time when i change to V12 i had that feeling on the 1st week also... but later it feels fine and it is braking well.. smile.gif
McRyan
post Jan 26 2010, 09:55 AM

539 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jan 26 2010, 09:43 AM)
oh u change to potenza ke... i thought u are in PP2... haha... RE030 is not that good for me... i rather change to Hankook V12... how much u bought it??? mind to share???
well PP2 stiff sidewall means the sidewall of the tire is kinda hard... as it is for better handling and highspeed maneuver, your original size 175/65 R14 is a bit softer in the sidewall... if your car suspension is soft and tire also soft sidewall then it will give you more comfort but handling in corners and highspeed will be quite bad... the response of steering will be slightly slower about 1 sec... so harder sidewall tire give you more confident on handling and highspeed maneuver...
understand??? if not i think we need to meet up then can show u the difference of Vios 1st and 2nd Gen suspension...
is the feel only no problem with the brake had that feeling b4, as i'm on PP2 last time when i change to V12 i had that feeling on the 1st week also... but later it feels fine and it is braking well.. smile.gif
how fast is ur fastspeed?
since i prefered comfyness, seems like low profile not suit me
i bought it from a forum, 4get the price le, nearly 1k for 3days used 15" enkei stock rim + stock potenza 185/60R15 tires
vios G comes wf 4 sided disc brakes while mine is just front disc, is it 15" is disigned for fully disc braking system but not 2 disc ?

This post has been edited by McRyan: Jan 26 2010, 10:01 AM
michael9413
post Jan 26 2010, 10:00 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

110km/h... haha low profile... btw i don think bridgestone is more comfort further more Potenze = Performance... u should go the tires that i recommend but remember u will loose on handling... smile.gif
i think 195/55 R15 is ideal for u... coz it will give you a lil handling with comfort... hmmm i think best for you to change to 195/55 R15 which has Michelin Primacy LC, Falken 912, Yokohoma C Drive... it is more comfort... smile.gif
there is no such things as 15" rim is design for what braking system... our Wiralution is using drum brake behind wat and they are using 16" and 17" rim also... haha even some Vios J is on 16" already then some Vios G or S is on 17" already so???

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jan 26 2010, 10:05 AM
McRyan
post Jan 26 2010, 10:09 AM

539 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jan 26 2010, 10:00 AM)
110km/h... haha low profile... hmmm i think best for you to change to 195/55 R15 which has Michelin Primacy LC, Falken 912, Yokohoma C Drive... it is more comfort... smile.gif
the tires tat come wf the rim i bought still got many bunga, not changing it until its botak lol
195/55R15 Pricmacy Lc can gives the comfyness like 175/65R14 or 185/60R14 does?
hard to choose between thm
michael9413
post Jan 26 2010, 10:25 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

yup those 3 tires that i listed there is comfort tires for bigger vehicle... Primacy LC & C Drive if not mistaken only from 15 and above... 912 from 185/60 R14...
McRyan
post Jan 26 2010, 10:28 AM

539 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jan 26 2010, 10:25 AM)
yup those 3 tires that i listed there is comfort tires for bigger vehicle... Primacy LC & C Drive if not mistaken only from 15 and above... 912 from 185/60 R14...
i can felt better handling n steadiness after changed to 15" from 14"
since its on my car jor, i thk i will just stick wf it

This post has been edited by McRyan: Jan 26 2010, 10:52 AM
michael9413
post Jan 26 2010, 10:54 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well stick to 15" for better handling for Dugong as it's suspension a lot off ppl complain it is a bit too soft... but i still see it's unit registered per week is top of the chart of non-local brand haha...
McRyan
post Jan 26 2010, 11:13 AM

539 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jan 26 2010, 10:54 AM)
well stick to 15" for better handling for Dugong as it's suspension a lot off ppl complain it is a bit too soft... but i still see it's unit registered per week is top of the chart of non-local brand haha...
but i have to wait til my potenza botak 1st baru i can change to P.LC

dugong can fit in 195/60R15? LC got this size

This post has been edited by McRyan: Jan 26 2010, 11:30 AM
michael9413
post Jan 26 2010, 11:39 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

got this size but it is oversize... please stick to 195/55 R15... it think that will fits u well...
just use comfort tire but no Continental CC1 and Yokohama A Drive... tat is too basic... Primacy LC, Yokohama C Drive and Falken 912 i think it will suits Vios better than those entry level tires... smile.gif

130 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:28 AM