LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

adrianocy
post Jan 20 2010, 03:48 PM

907 posts

when fuel bar drop to las blinkin bar...how many more km can it last?
adrianocy
post Jan 26 2010, 02:35 PM

907 posts

hi....my car front right side seems to have some loosing sound when going thru watever 3-4inch deep pothole...im not sure whether its comin fr da absorber or engine parts..anyone experience this b4? btw, im on a 08 S-Specs dugong

This post has been edited by adrianocy: Jan 27 2010, 12:02 AM
adrianocy
post Feb 8 2010, 10:14 AM

907 posts

isit vios tends to be less power than honda city cos i saw IDSI overtake car much faster than my vios S...mine seems like struggling to overtake n even hafta engage gear 3
adrianocy
post Mar 24 2010, 09:17 AM

907 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 21 2010, 12:52 PM)
aiya should tell me earlier then i pick up my fren at Sunway and go there... hehe more ppl eat cheaper mah...
Friday nite there less traffic meh??? haha... can also la... Friday should be mo problem at nite... maybe make it around 10pm then... easier for all ppl...
BTW test drive in my car no use as my old gen Vios's suspension is a lil stiffer than ur new car... but at least u can have general feelings...

*this morning took it for a round with my puppy with me... from Shah Alam Hicom to Desa Park City in Kepong via NKVE try some corners (especially those butterfly design from Subang tol to NKVE) it is capable to do better corners with 10~20km/h faster than my previous Hankook V12... noise from the Tires is clearly heard from 70km/h~120km/h after that it will humms much lesser...
its handling is sweet at least better than V12 coz switch lane at 120km/h with sharp response... yummy... drool.gif
wanna know more then u need to try to install it on ur ride to feel the superb difference, especially the amount of grips it offer and the sharp precision handling....

bro, hows the noise level? u said its clearly heard, will it be noisier than original BS RE08? thx
adrianocy
post Mar 31 2010, 02:25 PM

907 posts

wanna ask u guys here driving dugong....when go over bump which is those short bump in fast speed...not those wide bump...will u guys notice any sound fr the absorber area?...like "kong kong" sound...abit like got things shaking
adrianocy
post Apr 4 2010, 11:46 PM

907 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 2 2010, 09:08 AM)
some as mine... even newer Avanza no problem...
they changed both my front absorber with new, and unfortunately still got sound...
adrianocy
post Apr 23 2010, 01:09 AM

907 posts

QUOTE(ckt99 @ Apr 21 2010, 01:09 AM)
My new vios(G) got loud DUK sound when i pass bump speed around 30-50kmh.
And i already send to service center check they say this is normal, all new vios also got same this problem.
Any have same problem here?
do u mean like got something loosing & shaking sound rite?
adrianocy
post Jun 7 2010, 11:34 AM

907 posts

QUOTE(Luckyfield @ Jun 6 2010, 04:47 PM)
Thanks. =)

I have another question here..hehe smile.gif
Not sure if u guys experienced this before or not.... When you drive at a speed around 80km/h, suddenly there is "some uneven" road in-front of you which u cannot escape...( etc. there is a gap in between the road......normally it is due to construction worker buried some wires/cables under it.....making the road uneven...something like pothole, but this is a gap in between roads).

So when u drive through it....the front suspension (driver side) has some funny metal sound like "dik gek"...... It sounds like a mechanical movement of 2 metals. It happened when I was the only one driving the car at high speed.... Haven't tested it with passenger in the car.

Is it normal because i drive over uneven road at high speed?
Or is it because the front suspension is not even (I'm contributing more load to one side of it)?
Yea, dats wat happening to me as well, according to the SC its norm, somehow im not satisfy wit it...im tryin to ask external foreman to chk on this issue before goin for my next 25k service.
adrianocy
post Jun 14 2010, 01:58 PM

907 posts

michael, need ur feedback...I changed my tyre to all 4 brand new Michelin PS3 at bout 20k mileage, rite now is only bout 24k...but the outer thread wear on my FL tyre having runs out alot...is this cos by alignment or driving factor? cos i usually drive alot right turn road..thanks

This post has been edited by adrianocy: Jun 14 2010, 02:08 PM
adrianocy
post Jun 14 2010, 03:14 PM

907 posts

vios2002, u're right...i like to take corner at higher speed...how much psi shall i put since im edi on 195/55/15? las time i followed da door sticker to pump 210 both front & rear for 185/60/15..

This post has been edited by adrianocy: Jun 14 2010, 03:16 PM
adrianocy
post Jun 15 2010, 08:21 AM

907 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Jun 14 2010, 04:37 PM)
that depend on how many psi ...u need to increase...
u can slowly increase by 10+ from 210 - +10, +10, +10 and try not to go more then 270 or 280kpa ...

this way u can notice what is the different between 210 as currently, future 220, later 230 and so on to feel the different in your steering respond to acceleration and braking ....

my current setting is 270 kpa or 40psi...camber setting also important ...if on stock setup u have reduce the uneven edge wear off... if increase camber ...steering respond is improve and cornering speed can take more higher but braking in strait line reduce abit ....# but if u got skill in braking ... u can even brake in cornering... haha... becareful ... #

dont try very dangerous ....
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jun 14 2010, 04:58 PM)
that is a lil low side try 34 PSI in front and 32 PSI at the back and see it will be better... if u feel it is too hard then u lower 1 PSI and try for a few days if still not satisfy then adjust again until you are ok with it, coz some of  the Vios owner might find 34 PSI ride's quality is not that comfort so u need to tune to ur own preference smile.gif
for my Vios '05 which have stiffer suspension that ur new Vios i pump what i had recommended u...

as bro Vios said u can set the chamber to play around with the tear and wear also...

*all recommended temperature is at Cold, preferably that you drive not more than 1km in the early morning or nite time to the nearest petrol station... if not u need to add in 1~2 PSI more to compensate the air expansion in the hot tire, yea although u are not driving long distance but if you read Michelin tire care it did mention on this smile.gif
and the maximum pressure is 40 PSI which is stated at ur tire wall but max u should be around 36 PSI only coz that make the ride quality suffers a lot already...

thanx a lot...both of u guys very helpful...i'l try to pump in 220 today and ask tyre shop to set da camber to 1.5...
adrianocy
post Jun 16 2010, 11:10 AM

907 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Jun 15 2010, 09:02 AM)
adrianocy,
after change the setting ... u can try to take the same corner u like same speed and higher speed to feel the different ...
hi bro, i tried pump in 230 front and 225 back las9...i felt cornering kinda smooth...yet to do camber setting..too late as shop close d
adrianocy
post Jun 16 2010, 04:59 PM

907 posts

will take note of that....aso monitor the thread wear, if keep losing then only do camber setting..
adrianocy
post Jun 23 2010, 03:02 PM

907 posts

QUOTE(weeen11 @ Jun 17 2010, 10:35 AM)
Hey adrianocy, hv u check v ur external foreman to check the issue about the front suspension (driver side) has some funny metal sound like "dik gek"... Can share????

Or Michael n Vios2002 can give any comments about this issue.... thank you...
im yet to look for the xternal foreman...cos thinkin to look for him b4 goin for nxt service...will let u knw for any outcome
adrianocy
post Jul 27 2010, 05:13 PM

907 posts

i plan to change battery this week myself, is there any electronic settings need to be done after changing?
adrianocy
post Jul 27 2010, 11:16 PM

907 posts

mine is 08 dugong S...seems like safest way is to send back SC for replacement...can we buy fr outside and ask them to change?

0.0551sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:11 PM