124 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V4, MOAR Recommendations !!!

g3n0c1d3
post Dec 18 2009, 12:05 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(space1x @ Dec 17 2009, 11:47 PM)
rm200 headphone beats rm1200 headphone? @_@
Hear it to believe, no? Ive tried the bose headphone before and i admit it is good but seriously, i can get better sound for that amount of value.
space1x
post Dec 18 2009, 12:07 AM

177 posts

you know anywhere to test the headphone? and is it comfortable for long hours of usage?
Enigmatic
post Dec 18 2009, 12:18 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(space1x @ Dec 18 2009, 12:07 AM)
you know anywhere to test the headphone? and is it comfortable for long hours of usage?
If you're adventurous and have substantial budget, try out the M50 as well. Personally I've heard the BOSE QC series and wasn't even a hint impressed by them.

Do PM Akabane@DrJackel or Edifier for arrangements.
space1x
post Dec 18 2009, 12:23 AM

177 posts

the reviews for ath m30 says the headband is a little tight , which may squeeze your ear after prolonged use.. is that true? my ears are slighty bigger than average..

heard that m50 needs amp to unleash full potential , (i dont plan to buy amps)

but Q40 instead dont really need amp to have a decent sound. correct? @.@ got it from the forums

This post has been edited by space1x: Dec 18 2009, 12:38 AM
Enigmatic
post Dec 18 2009, 12:29 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Ish.

They should have demo units out there, try them out then you'll know if they suit you or not. wink.gif Do PM those two guys I've mentioned earlier.

The headphones do clam a little, in which in return does provide some isolation to outside noise.
space1x
post Dec 18 2009, 12:40 AM

177 posts

**edited my top post , and i just pmed them , but still dont know what units to try!

so wait , now the current pick-one list is this

M30 (scared not that comfortable)
M50 (kind of pricey , but i dont want to get an amp also)
Q40 (also pricey , but does not require amp)
bose QC2 at half of original price

any more recommendation? other earphones are fine too.. I.E canalphones and etc etc. thanks alot >_<~

This post has been edited by space1x: Dec 18 2009, 12:55 AM
Sky.Live
post Dec 18 2009, 11:07 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

M50 looks very comfy on the picture.. How much it cost?

I'm using Grado Sr60, but it get quite warm when using it too long coz of the thick cushion
fender
post Dec 18 2009, 04:44 PM

255 posts

I don't recommend using headphones that are not comfortable to your ears. I have a pair of Sennheiser HD 202 and the earpads are a little bit small for my ears. I will get ear-sore after using them for more than 2 hours now, at least better than my early usage, which was only 30 mins during my first usage. So my advice is pick a good earpad size suitable for your ear size. But if you still keen on that particular headphones' audio quality, something needs to be sacrificed.

QUOTE(fender @ Dec 16 2009, 05:48 PM)
Hi guys. OK straight to the point here.

Requirements - I need IEM earphones that have a RETRACTABLE cords. Must have good audio quality (I will do research about the AQ anyway)

Brand - Any except SONY and CREATIVE

Usage - Music

Budget - <RM200

Thank you.
I'm still yet to find an option for my finding.. Somebody please help me?

This post has been edited by fender: Dec 18 2009, 04:45 PM
Edifier
post Dec 18 2009, 05:42 PM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Dec 18 2009, 12:18 AM)
If you're adventurous and have substantial budget, try out the M50 as well. Personally I've heard the BOSE QC series and wasn't even a hint impressed by them.
Do PM Akabane@DrJackel or Edifier for arrangements.
We don't have M50 for demo, the higher at store for demo now is M30.
g3n0c1d3
post Dec 18 2009, 05:42 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

Requirements - I need IEM earphones that have a RETRACTABLE cords. Must have good audio quality (I will do research about the AQ anyway)

Usage - Music

Budget - <RM200

Thank you.
hi....

here's some of the recomendation

JVC marshmallow - rm79.90 at jusco
soundmagic pl11,pl12, pl20. - rm60
soundmagic pl21 - rm80
soundmagic pl30 - rm100
soundmagic PL50 - rm200

crossroad bjiou 4 - rm170
hippo boom+amp - rm150
hippo shroom - rm180
koss sparkplug - rm120

Added on December 18, 2009, 5:43 pm
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Dec 18 2009, 11:07 AM)

I'm using Grado Sr60, but it get quite warm when using it too long coz of the thick cushion
i only seen demo units at challenger, mines....
nope that will help

This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Dec 18 2009, 05:43 PM
towkey
post Dec 18 2009, 07:09 PM

409 posts

Usage - Music

Budget - <RM200

Thank you.
till now i never saw any IEM's with a retractable cord b4... i only know some IEM's with changeable cords only...
but there r headphones with dat feature....

QUOTE(space1x @ Dec 18 2009, 12:40 AM)
**edited my top post , and i just pmed them , but still dont know what units to try!
so wait , now the current pick-one list is this

M30 (scared not that comfortable)
M50 (kind of pricey , but i dont want to get an amp also)
Q40 (also pricey , but does not require amp)
bose QC2 at half of original price
any more recommendation? other earphones are fine too.. I.E canalphones and etc etc. thanks alot >_<~
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Dec 18 2009, 11:07 AM)

i dont think M50 really needs an amp 2 drive... the amp juz make the sound sig changed a bit...
4 somebody who prefers more bass will feel the amped M50 bass quantity been reduced... but dat also depends on wat amp been used i think...
M50 oso got very good isolation which happened coz it clamps ur head really tight espcially brand new ones...
the leather earpads helps a lot in warming ur ears and at certain temperature's can make ur ear sweats...
Rikipu
post Dec 18 2009, 09:24 PM

355 posts

hi guys im looking to buy some headphones which i will be using for pretty much everything. im going to plug them into my ipod and laptop for movies and more importantly, music. im also going to use them for practicing straight from my guitar amp. so music is pretty much a high priority here for me. the type of music ill be listening to would be the usual rock, blues and a bit of jazz.
im not 100% sure on my budget yet but it should be around the RM600-700 range. i would prefer some noise-canceling headphones but really all i need is a pair of good sounding, comfortable headphones, as i will be using them pretty much 24/7. thanks guys!

ecronomicon
post Dec 18 2009, 09:57 PM

yo guys... icon_question.gif
can somebody recommend 'bassy' headphone around RM150...
one more thing is it true koss ksc75 is that 'bassy' since it has inexpensive price?!!
what other headphone inexpensive and affordable as it?!!

for additional my mp3 is nwz-b135f...

(sorry for my broken englih lol!!) whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ecronomicon: Dec 18 2009, 09:59 PM
space1x
post Dec 19 2009, 03:02 AM

177 posts

im gonna get ath-m30 without trying it , im just gonna let lady luck decide . =x btw . rm200 , is it worth? or is the price lower?
gwsa
post Dec 19 2009, 07:33 AM

360 posts

anyone ever tried out ifrogz headphone ?? like nerve pipes,dj style or toxix ?? how are the sound quality and bass??
microbe
post Dec 19 2009, 09:03 AM

255 posts

could someone reco. me an IEM & IEM + Amp within budget 200+ to 500??

mainly usage : music & movies only
songs type: Rock, R&B, Pop, Blue & some Jazz~
would like to have little bit of bass~

just reco. me 2 diff category:
1. only IEM
2. IEM + Amp
& state down the comparison between #1 & #2 if possible~

Thank you so much~ ><"
moniqee
post Dec 19 2009, 10:10 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(ecronomicon @ Dec 18 2009, 09:57 PM)
yo guys... icon_question.gif
can somebody recommend 'bassy' headphone around RM150...
one more thing is it true koss ksc75 is that 'bassy' since it has inexpensive price?!!
what other headphone inexpensive and affordable as it?!!

for additional my mp3 is nwz-b135f...

(sorry for my broken englih lol!!) whistling.gif
er... since u r into bass...

i would recommend this~

1. Hippo Boom + Free Fiio E3 RM150 *walabies*

it's iem... but it's suits u since u r a basshead

Added on December 19, 2009, 10:13 am
QUOTE(microbe @ Dec 19 2009, 09:03 AM)
could someone reco. me an IEM & IEM + Amp within budget 200+ to 500??

mainly usage : music & movies only
songs type: Rock, R&B, Pop, Blue & some Jazz~
would like to have little bit of bass~

just reco. me 2 diff category:
1. only IEM
2. IEM + Amp
& state down the comparison between #1 & #2 if possible~

Thank you so much~ ><"
u can try

Category #1
1. Hippo shroom RM180
2. Crossroad Mylar Bijou #3 RM170
3. Soundmagic PL50 RM180
4. RE0
5. Crossroad Quattro RM269 ( got 3 diff sound signature to tweak )
6. Hippo VB
7. Musicvalley SP1

Category #2
1. Hippo Boom + FREE Fiio E3 (portable amp) RM150 *walabies* [ i would recommend tiz if u are a basshead since this is most worth the budget since it comes with free portable amp ]

This post has been edited by moniqee: Dec 19 2009, 10:13 AM
microbe
post Dec 19 2009, 10:51 AM

255 posts

let's say :
3. Soundmagic PL50 RM180
4. RE0

which is the best & i dont care bout $$~
sound quality first for all above~
in term of Mid & Bass balancing~

This post has been edited by microbe: Dec 19 2009, 10:54 AM
towkey
post Dec 19 2009, 02:09 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(microbe @ Dec 19 2009, 10:51 AM)

let's say :
3. Soundmagic PL50 RM180
4. RE0

which is the best & i dont care bout $$~
sound quality first for all above~
in term of Mid & Bass balancing~
from all dat u listed RE0 got the best feedbacks from most of the users...
microbe
post Dec 19 2009, 02:47 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(towkey @ Dec 19 2009, 02:09 PM)
from all dat u listed RE0 got the best feedbacks from most of the users...
So where to buy that?? ^^"

124 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:21 AM