4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V4, MOAR Recommendations !!!

towkey
post Oct 3 2009, 02:26 PM

409 posts

[quote=zachyEnWaykins,Oct 3 2009, 12:09 PM]
[QUOTE]QUOTE(zachyEnWaykins @ Oct 2 2009, 10:38 PM)
evening to all, just wondering is there a earphone that like have a mic feature that allows you to choose whether to shut out the rest of the world or to turn on the mic and hear it again?
it would be so cool....

yes, but it has a mic which can allow normal conversation while listening to music.... well it cancels the need of plugging out the earphone...
saw it on a shure or something..

[/quote]

i think i've read somewhere b4 long time ago, there's a bluetooth headphone dat uses dat function where the mic can detect if there's any conversation happening, you can hear it like normal and it will reduce the volume of ur music or mayb mute it... but i dont remember which headphone is it...

This post has been edited by towkey: Oct 3 2009, 02:27 PM
towkey
post Oct 6 2009, 02:07 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(rook-ie @ Oct 6 2009, 01:48 PM)
how about s60 bro?if it worth then i will consider it...hehe
not sure if it's worth it... but if it's me i rather go 4 MS1 or ES7... really worth it... tongue.gif
towkey
post Oct 8 2009, 01:21 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(rook-ie @ Oct 8 2009, 12:55 PM)
got MS1 from kelvin1989 last night, great phone indeed...
how much u got it 4? lol... i thought ur not gonna go 4 it...
towkey
post Oct 22 2009, 11:58 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Oct 22 2009, 10:53 AM)
yeah, the bijou seems like a nice choice too. i've been eying the iem for a long time already, hoping that the price will drop, but it doesnt... sweat.gif and i really like the appearance of the bijou too, the gunmetal finish really looks good. but it's still a bit above the budget... even rm150 is actually a stretched budget.. original budget was about rm100... sweat.gif are there any other suggestions? thanks anyway bro! biggrin.gif
i think PL30 really suits ur budget n the type of sound dat u like...
towkey
post Oct 23 2009, 04:44 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Oct 23 2009, 04:21 PM)
Hi guys. I'm planning to buy an earphone for my itouch. my max budget is around rm350. i hear all kind of music.

i interested with Etymotic Research ER-6i Isolator Earphones but i have no idea where to find it. anybody know where i can buy this? or maybe you can recommend to me other earphone which are good.

my reference for reviews is from iLounge. dunno how far their review is correct.

ur budget kinda odd coz mid lvl IEM's usually costs more than RM500 n entry lvl IEM's usually costs less than RM250...
mayb u can state what kind of sound sig dat u prefer so the forummers can narrow down their suggestions based on it...
BTW if ur interested with ER-6i, walabies r selling them 4 RM600...

This post has been edited by towkey: Oct 23 2009, 04:45 PM
towkey
post Nov 3 2009, 06:43 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(yan5619 @ Nov 3 2009, 02:38 PM)
I'm sorry for the mistake, i was confused somewhere.
Please do ignore that. blush.gif

So, for my requirement, do you have any nice suggestion?
if u don really mind about isolation then i can say AD300 is ur best bet... its a full size open cans... i hav AD900 n its super duper comfortable...
but dunno if u will like the sound sig...

This post has been edited by towkey: Nov 3 2009, 06:47 PM
towkey
post Nov 4 2009, 12:24 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Nov 3 2009, 11:57 PM)
for bro who want to find a comfortable headphones,i can suggest go for audio technica A/AD series.i tried and they damn comfy.large cup lol.

how's the A500? does the bass met ur expectations...
towkey
post Nov 4 2009, 12:37 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Nov 4 2009, 12:29 AM)
well,i cant really say as i get a secondhand one(from our fellow forumer to).and the pad are pretty bad shape.its all foam now.no pleather cover.so the can become so bright.really bright.bass booster on itunes dont to a thing.lol.maybe after i change the pad,it would be better smile.gif .

but i dont expect much.i mean,its A series.I shouldnt put my expectation too high.Maybe M or ES series better smile.gif .

ps:i love HD555 bass tongue.gif .makes me jizz lol
lol... saw viruses had gotten into u... tongue.gif
towkey
post Nov 4 2009, 12:47 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Nov 4 2009, 12:40 AM)
yes.i mean HD555 looks alien to me,the cable is thick,not portable enuff,its open back,so sound leak.but hell man,the SQ kills me.maybe im a noob,but so far,thats the best i heard.I'll die for anything sound like it.And its comfy too.god!!

any recommendation bro? brows.gif
me myself haven't try the HD555 so no comment... lol... ur ears r the better judge...
im currently happy with the new member of my family...
towkey
post Nov 4 2009, 12:52 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Nov 4 2009, 12:48 AM)
ehh??who?? hmm.gif AD900??
yup totally beat the others i hav hands down no matter in terms of sound or comfort...
towkey
post Nov 4 2009, 01:06 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Nov 4 2009, 12:54 AM)
i see u have closed(M50) and open(AD900) type.whats the different?i mean in SQ.
in terms of bass quantity M50 r more... out of the box AD900 bass quantity r on par with M50..
juz started burning in around 20+ hours... n as u know, as usual the bass effect on AT phones after burnin in...
soudstage r extremely wider.... there's something special about mids n highs mayb this wat they call the airy effects...
acoustics perform really well...

This post has been edited by towkey: Nov 4 2009, 01:07 AM
towkey
post Nov 16 2009, 11:08 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Nov 16 2009, 10:37 PM)
Almost trying to get my hands on the IE8.

I need good purchase sources for moar motivation. Local vendors are a bit steep (price wise)
Any ideas?
if u dont mind buying out of malaysia, price 4 IE8 from amazon uk r quite attractive IMO...
towkey
post Nov 17 2009, 07:05 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(Darkchaser @ Nov 17 2009, 06:21 AM)
The price is quite cheap at 180 pounds/ ~RM1K, but when you factor in (1) Shipping, and (2) Potential Customs Tax it may end up being way more than local prices. Plus local has the added advantage of local 2 years warranty, which alone almost justifies its slightly higher price tag.

I checked bluetin but the prices are only slightly cheaper than local. When you add shipping it'll be more expensive...

Any other good sources? I'm interested too  tongue.gif
how bout davis... he offers free shipping with his price tag...
towkey
post Nov 25 2009, 09:54 PM

409 posts

lots of guys selling it nowadays juz look 4 it at the music n audio related garage sales but the most reputable r akabane...
towkey
post Dec 18 2009, 07:09 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(fender @ Dec 16 2009, 05:48 PM)
Hi guys. OK straight to the point here.

Requirements - I need IEM earphones that have a RETRACTABLE cords. Must have good audio quality (I will do research about the AQ anyway)

Brand - Any except SONY and CREATIVE

Usage - Music

Budget - <RM200

Thank you.
till now i never saw any IEM's with a retractable cord b4... i only know some IEM's with changeable cords only...
but there r headphones with dat feature....

QUOTE(space1x @ Dec 18 2009, 12:40 AM)
**edited my top post , and i just pmed them , but still dont know what units to try!
so wait , now the current pick-one list is this

M30 (scared not that comfortable)
M50 (kind of pricey , but i dont want to get an amp also)
Q40 (also pricey , but does not require amp)
bose QC2 at half of original price
any more recommendation? other earphones are fine too.. I.E canalphones and etc etc. thanks alot >_<~
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Dec 18 2009, 11:07 AM)
M50 looks very comfy on the picture.. How much it cost?

I'm using Grado Sr60, but it get quite warm when using it too long coz of the thick cushion
i dont think M50 really needs an amp 2 drive... the amp juz make the sound sig changed a bit...
4 somebody who prefers more bass will feel the amped M50 bass quantity been reduced... but dat also depends on wat amp been used i think...
M50 oso got very good isolation which happened coz it clamps ur head really tight espcially brand new ones...
the leather earpads helps a lot in warming ur ears and at certain temperature's can make ur ear sweats...
towkey
post Dec 19 2009, 02:09 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(microbe @ Dec 19 2009, 10:51 AM)

let's say :
2. Crossroad Mylar Bijou #3 RM170
3. Soundmagic PL50 RM180
4. RE0
5. Crossroad Quattro RM269 ( got 3 diff sound signature to tweak )

which is the best & i dont care bout $$~
sound quality first for all above~
in term of Mid & Bass balancing~
from all dat u listed RE0 got the best feedbacks from most of the users...
towkey
post Dec 19 2009, 03:01 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(microbe @ Dec 19 2009, 02:47 PM)
So where to buy that?? ^^"
err.. dat u can only buy online 4 a new one i think... some guys r selling 2nd hand in garage sales...
towkey
post Dec 23 2009, 01:23 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(ayapjs @ Dec 23 2009, 01:18 PM)
a noob question here. can i use the ath-m30 on my iphone without adding an amp?
yes... amp is not necessary...
towkey
post Dec 24 2009, 03:47 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(ayapjs @ Dec 23 2009, 01:48 PM)
but isn't the impedance too high to be driven by my iphone without an amp ?? coz i dono i read somewhere for mp3 player the impedance should be around 32 ohms. sorry, me just too overwhelm with all the info from the net  sad.gif
yeah technically it's like dat... M30 impedance should be still acceptable it's not some headphones with 300 ohms impedance... dat will be a different story...
like i said it's not necessary doesn't mean u can't it's up the user himself... even sometimes people pair IEM's with impedance lower than 32 ohms with an amp... technical wise why should they use it with amp since the player can easily drive it with ease...
towkey
post Dec 28 2009, 04:14 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(wor1 @ Dec 28 2009, 03:56 PM)
Bump. Anyone?
AT products r now available in most shops in LYP... since u want IEM's i think it's kinda hard a bit...
mayb there's a few sennheiser's n philips lower end range available there 2...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:12 AM