124 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V4, MOAR Recommendations !!!

moniqee
post Mar 21 2010, 12:38 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Mar 21 2010, 12:36 PM)
dunz dunz duzn dunz hehe

hey moniqee,how u think of es10?
i dunno as i havent been poisoned by that... for my portability i got FC700 ( which is within my budget , stylish as well , i choose RED )

i owned so far M30 / FC700 / AD700 / C100G ... all are audio technica... so u wont go wrong with AT cans...

well... u havent listen to AD2000 / w10vtg / W1000 ... those are really poisoneous cans...

er... AD900 is a really BIG BIG can... so it's not suitable for portable usage... but in terms of SQ... it's REALLY GREAT ( i got AD700 which is a small bro of it ) with great soundstage ... in fact ad700 is a recommended gamer's headphone... with great positioning accuracy

M50 ar? i dun have but i got M30 ( which is another great headphone.. ) it's a closed can... monitoring headphone so u can expect details accuracy here... but closed can doesnt have great soundstage as those open cans like AD700/AD900

This post has been edited by moniqee: Mar 21 2010, 12:41 PM
SUSadrian7386
post Mar 21 2010, 12:39 PM

628 posts

is there any model of nc in ath?price around rm1000+-?

Added on March 21, 2010, 12:44 pmw1000 vs es10...i found that everytime i ask my budget will eventually increase...shiat...lol

This post has been edited by adrian7386: Mar 21 2010, 12:44 PM
moniqee
post Mar 21 2010, 12:46 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Mar 21 2010, 12:39 PM)
ATH - ANC7 RM869

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=601859&hl=

Added on March 21, 2010, 12:47 pm
QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Mar 21 2010, 12:39 PM)

Added on March 21, 2010, 12:44 pmw1000 vs es10...i found that everytime i ask my budget will eventually increase...shiat...lol
wow... w1000 ar? then it's TOTALLY diff league already... u wont regret BUYING w1000... BELIEVE ME! i tried it before... it's my 2nd favourite can after w10vtg... that's saying something.. woody cans sum more it's NICE... n it's UNIQUE and u dont see ppl with WOODY cans around alot...

This post has been edited by moniqee: Mar 21 2010, 12:47 PM
feiraron
post Mar 21 2010, 12:49 PM

236 posts

hehe, reinforcing ur decision i believe

depends on what u want, home only or can be used anywhere..
moniqee
post Mar 21 2010, 12:50 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(feiraron @ Mar 21 2010, 12:49 PM)
hehe, reinforcing ur decision i believe

depends on what u want, home only or can be used anywhere..
yeah... w1000 cant carry around... and u need amp for it to be driven so u can HEAR the proper SQ... but it's a GREAT can which is on my wishlist...
SUSadrian7386
post Mar 21 2010, 12:51 PM

628 posts

for sure it is better if can use anywhere...what is the different between w1000 and w1000x?

Added on March 21, 2010, 12:51 pmmoniqee what is an amp look like?price?

This post has been edited by adrian7386: Mar 21 2010, 12:51 PM
moniqee
post Mar 21 2010, 12:53 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Mar 21 2010, 12:51 PM)
for sure it is better if can use anywhere...what is the different between w1000 and w1000x?

Added on March 21, 2010, 12:51 pmmoniqee what is an amp look like?price?
w1000x is suppose to be a improvised version of w1000 but i still prefer w1000 over w1000x

amp ar? there's 2 type... portable amp ( which is small ) or desktop amp ( which is BIG ) price varies... but u need to check whether the portable amps ( if u plan to get tiz ) can drive high-end headphones or not...

u can check out Secret Amp ( Msia Amp ) RM699 / 799 but tiz is a great portable amp which is made in msia...
SUSadrian7386
post Mar 21 2010, 12:59 PM

628 posts

wow really bulky wee...

es10 need amp?
towkey
post Mar 21 2010, 01:03 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Mar 21 2010, 12:59 PM)
wow really bulky wee...

es10 need amp?
not necessary but will benefit from it...
feiraron
post Mar 21 2010, 01:04 PM

236 posts

no it doesnt need an amp, period
u can enjoy what it can offer without it

however, it still will scale well with a desktop amp
cant tell you much, my desktop amp coming next week then i can tell u

please keep in mind i didnt buy the amp for the es10,
it is strictly to be enjoyable out of a portable digital audio player
SUSadrian7386
post Mar 21 2010, 01:06 PM

628 posts

oh ok,but then w1000 need amp to works out to be as same quality as es10 in terms of sound?im more on outdoor usage,if at home i can use bose 5.1surround system in my room...
towkey
post Mar 21 2010, 01:13 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Mar 21 2010, 01:06 PM)
oh ok,but then w1000 need amp to works out to be as same quality as es10 in terms of sound?im more on outdoor usage,if at home i can use bose 5.1surround system in my room...
nope W1000 would need amp 2 sound much better than ES10... n BTW ES10 nc ability still wont beat the likes of M50 coz of the design difference since M50 is a full sized closed can IMO...

This post has been edited by towkey: Mar 21 2010, 01:14 PM
yuheng
post Mar 21 2010, 01:14 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

we so happened to have a unit of w1k when our store start, u can drop by to test it, not sure but we might have es10 as well. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif..

we might have some bigger woddy bros....more and more woddyddyydyydyyy thing going to landed in Malaysia.

feiraron
post Mar 21 2010, 01:14 PM

236 posts

juz want to add on the whole amp thing
this is just my opinion of course

if you are contemplating on getting an portable amp to improve SQ on low to mid class cans, please be aware that the difference it would make would be at best, very minimal..
sure some amp can add its own flavoring to the sound, and it can breath new life to some cans by adding to the sound what the headphone is lacking in (so called synergy effect)..

but if u think about the long run, its better to save up and go for high end cans + desktop amp combo... and yeah, dont forget a better DAC than the stock onboard computer...
dun_panic
post Mar 21 2010, 01:17 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Mar 21 2010, 12:34 PM)
another basshead...

iem?
1. Eterna
2. PL50
3. Music Valley SP1
4. Hippo Boom
5. Hippo VB
6. Crossroad Mylar Bijou #3
Where can i get my hand of em? How big is the diff in term of quality if compared to sony HPM-88? thanks
SUSadrian7386
post Mar 21 2010, 01:17 PM

628 posts

can es10 close up all the ear when we put in?it supposed to be a closed can rite?
chingwooi
post Mar 21 2010, 01:18 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(dun_panic @ Mar 21 2010, 12:10 PM)
Hello guys, im lookin for a good earphone to use with my Se Satio. Im usually into trance,techno, power metal genre of music. My budjet is around Rm500 max. Any recommendation ?
Future Sonic Atrio m8... Doubt you can find any IEM within that price range that can beat the bass of Atrio m8. whistling.gif
towkey
post Mar 21 2010, 01:20 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Mar 21 2010, 01:14 PM)
we so happened to have a unit of w1k when our store start, u can drop by to test it, not sure but we might have es10 as well. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif..

we might have some bigger woddy bros....more and more woddyddyydyydyyy thing going to landed in Malaysia.
woot when is the opening bro i wanna book a flight ticket hohoh... juz hope i'm not broke during te time heheh...

Added on March 21, 2010, 1:22 pm
QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Mar 21 2010, 01:17 PM)
can es10 close up all the ear when we put in?it supposed to be a closed can rite?
closed can means the cans face is closed no ventilation whatsoever if u google AD series can u'll see the difference between open n closed cans
i dont think it can close ur whole ear since it's supraural design but since it used same driver diameter as A n AD series it might be slightly bigger than previous ES series... maybe can close if someone have small ears...

This post has been edited by towkey: Mar 21 2010, 01:34 PM
feiraron
post Mar 21 2010, 02:22 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Mar 21 2010, 01:17 PM)
closed back headphones does not mean its circumaural (hp pad sit AROUND your ears)
it means exactly as what towkey said, and it can be either be circumaural or supraaural(hp pad sits ON your ear)
the circumaural vs supraaural is really a comfort factor (however one is not necessarily better than the other)

generally though circumaural is more comfortable (doesnt touch ur ears at all)
although the es10 is supraaural, comfort is good nonetheless for me.. thanks to the soft soft pads..
slight pressure on the upper part of my right ear that makes it slightly uncomfortable for long use but nothing too major, i just make slight shift here and there and it is good to go.. im too distracted by the music anyway wink.gif
again ur mileage might vary, my left ear is fine and i didnt notice any pressure there..

to put that into perspective, I had a sennheiser HD555 (open back, circumaural) but the clamping pressure from the headphone really hurts my head
took some time to get used to it and i even stretch the headphone by putting two pillow between it when im not listening to it.. no such problem with the es10... and i also love the SQ i got from hd555 also.. particularly jazz.. yumm yummm
so yeah.. comfort has many factors in it.. many swears that the senn px100(supraaural) is superbly comfortable and u can forget that it is there

the closed vs open is just for noise isolation vs more realistic sound projection (open headphone tend to have better soundstage, because the sound can escape to open air instead of being bounced back to the ear)
but in all honesty, u already sacrificed that part of the sound by going to headphones instead of speakers so does it really matter? haha
sound isolation wise, a custom IEM would trounce all for obvious reason
i would say, custom IEM> active NC headphone = universal IEM> closed headphones

kthxbye

This post has been edited by feiraron: Mar 21 2010, 02:35 PM
soulone
post Mar 21 2010, 04:06 PM

Malaysian Pickers Association
524 posts

@adrian
wow bro . if ur already asking for the w-series, then you just need to confirm which one suite your sound signature and then decide.

as per advice from other old timer, those woody can really does need proper amp to let it shine .. so remember that your cost would look something like

cans + amp + DAC (maybe?) = RMxxxxx

of course you wouldn't want to settle with mediocre amp/dac summore so, there you go .. hope that helps ya smile.gif

124 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0353sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:06 PM