sya_dc
post Apr 6 2010, 04:04 PM

146 posts

Job Title : server/waitress
Qualification: CAT greaduatee
Years spent in company : < 1 year
Company : THe Apartment @ KLCC (Under Chasswood Sdn Bhd)
Tenure : Part time
Experience before joining : none
Salary : RM 6 per hour, average 32 a week (Rm 6 x 32 x 4 = Rm768)
Working hrs: 4 days flexi hours.

Yeah Im not going to be a waitress for life, anyway i just work because i need money since i am still a student, need to pay for my food & transport, plus dont really want to take my parents money cuz they are very old already (dad is 70, mum is 60). Am living with minimal , food cook on my own and dont go lepak much.

I thought of taking MASS COMM (Public Relations) after my CAT. But thing is, i heard the pay for starters is about rm2k? and i think thats not enough. haha

Just wondering what job can give high pay, like rm5 k above a month.

My sis is a teacher, she ask me to be one but i dont think im capable of that. i am very outgoing and i will not set a good example to students, if i am going to be a teacher. Plus i dont really find myself work in office.

headache loo. have to make decision soon. After graduate CAT have to go to anohter college and settle to 1 course, so want to make desicions now, help me can?
yeahoo80
post Apr 6 2010, 04:18 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(sya_dc @ Apr 6 2010, 04:04 PM)
Job Title : server/waitress
Qualification: CAT greaduatee
Years spent in company : < 1 year
Company : THe Apartment @ KLCC (Under Chasswood Sdn Bhd)
Tenure : Part time
Experience before joining : none
Salary : RM 6 per hour, average 32 a week (Rm 6 x 32 x 4 = Rm768)
Working hrs: 4 days flexi hours.
Yeah Im not going to be a waitress for life, anyway i just work because i need money since i am still a student, need to pay for my food & transport, plus dont really want to take my parents money cuz they are very old already (dad is 70, mum is 60). Am living with minimal , food cook on my own and dont go lepak much.

I thought of taking MASS COMM (Public Relations) after my CAT. But thing is, i heard the pay for starters is about rm2k? and i think thats not enough. haha

Just wondering what job can give high pay, like rm5 k above a month.

My sis is a teacher, she ask me to be one but i dont think im capable of that. i am very outgoing and i will not set a good example to students, if i am going to be a teacher. Plus i dont really find myself work in office.

headache loo. have to make decision soon. After graduate CAT have to go to anohter college and settle to 1 course, so want to make desicions now, help me can?
u can further study a professional qualification called CIM http://www.cim.org.my/ (Chartered Institute of Marketing)...hope this would most suit to u...seems that u dont really prefer working in office for whole day...so, i think Sales and Marketing would be suitable for ur career...for salary wise...u aim to earn RM5k above each month...doing sales and earn fruity commission if u r capable in achieving any targets set...the possibility would be higher for earning that amount... thumbup.gif

hope this help .. icon_rolleyes.gif
r1v3r
post Apr 6 2010, 05:00 PM

1,305 posts

RM6/hrs.. fuyoh! that is more than 3 times my pay when I work in KFC while waiting for my SPM result back then. RM1.8/hrs, that time not self service yet.
timbell
post Apr 6 2010, 06:52 PM

Job Title : Mechanical Engineer
Qualification: Degree Mechanical Engineering
Years spent in company : 5 months
Industry : Pyrolysis Plant
Tenure : Under Probation
Experience before joining : 1 and half months
Salary : Rm 2500
Working hrs: 8-6

juz get new offer from other company..
Salary: Rm2500 + 250

moyong
post Apr 6 2010, 07:06 PM

Fish
751 posts

hi all,

i don't know if this is the right place to post this but i'll post it anyways laugh.gif

just want to know if there are any CIMA graduates/ part qualified people around here in this forum.

What is the market value for CIMA students? since its always ACCA everywhere laugh.gif

I mean how much would an average CIMA student be able to earn?
SUSSBHakaRyuzaki
post Apr 6 2010, 10:04 PM

Job Title : Associate
Job Desciption : Electronic Banking
Years spent in company : Just started this week
Company : CIMB Bank
Industry : Banking
Tenure : 6 month contract
Employment Level : Clerk
Experience before joining : AmBank clerk on 6 month contract ( Basic salary Rm 1.4k there )
salary : RM 1.2k

Jurlique
post Apr 6 2010, 10:19 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ Apr 6 2010, 07:06 PM)
hi all,

i don't know if this is the right place to post this but i'll post it anyways laugh.gif

just want to know if there are any CIMA graduates/ part qualified people around here in this forum.

What is the market value for CIMA students? since its always ACCA everywhere laugh.gif

I mean how much would an average CIMA student be able to earn?
Why do you wanna take CIMA in the first place?

AFAIK, ACCA grats are easier to secure a job in either MY or SG as the qualification is more recognised in this countries.

CIMA on the other hand only more valuable if you wanna pursue a career in corporate finance.

For salary wise, I reckon ACCA grats do earn more than CIMA by 200-300.
flowcrete
post Apr 6 2010, 10:26 PM

25 posts

Job Title : 3D Visualizer, Designer
Job Desciption : Produce 3D Perspective and sumtimes animation
Years spent in company : About 4 months
Company : Architecture Firm ( Penang )
Industry : Architecture
Tenure : Permanent
Employment Level : Jr. Staff
Education Level: Diploma ( Polytechnic )
Experience before joining : Draughtman with rm700 salary (1st company) then rm1.1k (2nd company) now the 3rd one
Total Experience : started working about 9 months ago and changed 3 times tongue.gif
Current salary : RM 1.9k + OT = more or less around rm2.2-2.5k nett.
Remarks: Sumtimes Doing Interior Rendering as part time around rm1k - rm1.8k per project

But working in architecture field one will have no life at all.. Fortunately LYN was invented.. rclxms.gif
say_it
post Apr 6 2010, 10:53 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(kitonline @ Apr 6 2010, 03:14 PM)
I have done java and dotnet at MNC and Bank in the past but i stick to php until now because I think php has future. But difficult to meet company paying well for php. Sigh. Experian has call me for second interview. Perhaps can get the job and bargain at a good price. How much do i worth with 5 years experience in web development? I have handle projects in many programming language but mostly php.

Added on April 6, 2010, 3:24 pm

I've meet Azrul 2 years back but not success. smile.gif
I rate my skills at 7 compare to php evangelist like your boss but its sufficient for many software house imo.
I'm not exactly sure about php market, but from what I have see those jobs adv so far, there is a cap for php developer, normally they're offering 3-4k++, I haven't see those earn more than 5k.

For asp.net and java normally 5 years experience should at least fetch 5.5k-6k (total package divide into month).
kitonline
post Apr 7 2010, 08:41 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(irwan6179 @ Apr 6 2010, 03:26 PM)
wanna try again? I think we are in better position to hiring people.
Ya. So far i know your company is paying well for php. Let's me think about it. smile.gif

QUOTE(say_it @ Apr 6 2010, 10:53 PM)
I'm not exactly sure about php market, but from what I have see those jobs adv so far, there is a cap for php developer, normally they're offering 3-4k++, I haven't see those earn more than 5k.

For asp.net and java normally 5 years experience should at least fetch 5.5k-6k (total package divide into month).
In my opinion, switch back to Java or get a management post or join MNC as SA will get higher pay. But too many politic I can say imo.
Haha. Im stuck in my career path. tongue.gif
RyoKenzaki
post Apr 7 2010, 01:52 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Job Title : Video Editor cum videographer
Job Desciption : Editing pre wedding and actual day video, sometimes shooting video too
Years spent in company : 7months
Company : RedSense
Industry : Bridal Shop
Tenure : Permanent
Experience before joining : Fresh Graduate
Education level: Diploma in Multimedia Design
Salary : Basic RM1.2k (Commission around 300-400/month)
Allowance : RM100
Working Period : 6days

Well, probation period end ady but no salary increasement, only get RM100 allowance
I wonder if im underpaid or not cause im expecting RM2k basic actually sad.gif
say_it
post Apr 7 2010, 01:54 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(kitonline @ Apr 7 2010, 08:41 AM)
Ya. So far i know your company is paying well for php. Let's me think about it. smile.gif
In my opinion, switch back to Java or get a management post or join MNC as SA will get higher pay. But too many politic I can say imo.
Haha. Im stuck in my career path. tongue.gif
You really need to think about it then smile.gif join experien for better pay as php developer if you want to continue to expose php.
Else switch to Java will provide you more opportunity and better career path.
Join MNC for SA position, erm I'm not sure your domain knowledge. But then I think is hard to find a SA opportunity that based on php development experience.
moyong
post Apr 7 2010, 01:57 PM

Fish
751 posts

Why do you wanna take CIMA in the first place?

AFAIK, ACCA grats are easier to secure a job in either MY or SG as the qualification is more recognised in this countries.

CIMA on the other hand only more valuable if you wanna pursue a career in corporate finance.

For salary wise, I reckon ACCA grats do earn more than CIMA by 200-300.

O.o it seems that CIMA is getting lesser and lesser lolz like to hear from some CIMA people if there are any.

BTW to get into corporate finance how many years of working experience is required at least?
yeahoo80
post Apr 7 2010, 02:31 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ Apr 7 2010, 01:57 PM)
O.o it seems that CIMA is getting lesser and lesser lolz like to hear from some CIMA people if there are any.

BTW to get into corporate finance how many years of working experience is required at least?
from i heard that is at least 3 yrs related working exp...however, some investment bank like AmInvestment Bank, they do hire those fresh guaduates who must at least possess second upper honour degree above.. brows.gif
tambaididi
post Apr 7 2010, 08:22 PM

173 posts

what is the range of salary that MEDIUM AUDIT firms in penang would offer?
can any lyn members enlighten me with name of those MEDIUM AUDIT firms?
say_it
post Apr 7 2010, 09:45 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(tambaididi @ Apr 7 2010, 08:22 PM)
what is the range of salary that MEDIUM AUDIT firms in penang would offer?
can any lyn members enlighten me with name of those MEDIUM AUDIT firms?
years of experience and qualification ?
tambaididi
post Apr 8 2010, 04:38 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(say_it @ Apr 7 2010, 09:45 PM)
years of experience and qualification ?
none,only internship exprience.
wenns
post Apr 9 2010, 12:30 AM

anyone know what's the salary range for fresh degree holder (major in finance / accounting) in singapore ?
thx..
DiRecToRofSaTaN
post Apr 9 2010, 10:34 AM

1,114 posts

depends on Singapore currency it will be half of what the grads are getting in Malaysia .
vey99
post Apr 9 2010, 10:38 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(wenns @ Apr 9 2010, 12:30 AM)
anyone know what's the salary range for fresh degree holder (major in finance / accounting) in singapore ?
thx..
fresh grad there arounf SGD2500 - 3000

130 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:27 AM