125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v10 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread

yi11
post Oct 13 2009, 09:53 PM

158 posts

may i know iphone3g and 3gs normal usage the battery life can tahan for how long?
TSnokia2003
post Oct 13 2009, 10:07 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(yi11 @ Oct 13 2009, 09:53 PM)
may i know iphone3g and 3gs normal usage the battery life can tahan for how long?
on the average, a day.
yuvanesh
post Oct 13 2009, 10:07 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(yi11 @ Oct 13 2009, 09:53 PM)
well depends..on your usage bro...amounts of call...wifi usage..brightness.but not much then its ok..maybe a day
hianboy
post Oct 14 2009, 01:09 AM

364 posts

hi guys~

iPhone newbie here...just collect my white 3gs today at KLCC Maxis...

im wondering bout those hairline cracks that i found out on my white iphone, have any u guys encountering this issue?

i'd been aware of this issue but is hardly see any cracks under the room lights of maxis centre, while i only found it when i put close under my table lamp.
PeeEl
post Oct 14 2009, 01:19 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(hianboy @ Oct 14 2009, 01:09 AM)
hi guys~

iPhone newbie here...just collect my white 3gs today at KLCC Maxis...

im wondering bout those hairline cracks that i found out on my white iphone, have any u guys encountering this issue?

i'd been aware of this issue but is hardly see any cracks under the room lights of maxis centre, while i only found it when i put close under my table lamp.
If they are infact cracks, suggest you do not procrastinate and take it back to Maxis for an exchange. Cracks, hairline or not, are known to widen with time. So, make the trip quickly.

However, there is every likelihood you will get a reburbished unit in exchange which is actually quite unfair as your iPhone is new, relatively.
hianboy
post Oct 14 2009, 01:38 AM

364 posts

ya i heard bout it as well...and they (forumer...from all over the world) said that hairline cracks was a common issue on iphone...especially the white one...more obvious...

if take for an exchange...do we need to wait for ...like...few days ...maybe weeks or months? or on the spot that take a brand new and unbox it right infront of u? i dont think so...right?
jimmylim85
post Oct 14 2009, 01:47 AM

iPhone world....
7,824 posts

QUOTE(hianboy @ Oct 14 2009, 01:38 AM)
ya i heard bout it as well...and they (forumer...from all over the world) said that hairline cracks was a common issue on iphone...especially the white one...more obvious...

if take for an exchange...do we need to wait for ...like...few days ...maybe weeks or months? or on the spot that take a brand new and unbox it right infront of u? i dont think so...right?
which part of the iphone you spot hairline cracks?

FOr RMA in Maxis set, will take weeks to months. As what was told by Maxis staff, only 3G are refurbished set given while 3GS is still consider new replacement as its just launch not long ago.
hianboy
post Oct 14 2009, 01:50 AM

364 posts

hairline cracks spotted power button, volume button, bottom screw holes and connector port there...quite a numbers...
LEONIC
post Oct 14 2009, 09:16 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Oct 13 2009, 05:31 PM)
Uiks the bold part is true....come to think of it...i always got this miss call message....but no call coming thru....using celcom unlimited data plan as well....
I got this problem with my digi also ...I swap with oter sim tho but still the same I guess it's the Iphone problem ?
tinkerbel
post Oct 14 2009, 10:59 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@hianboy,
Go make the report to Maxis to get a replacement unit. However, you will have to once again queue in line until the next batch of phone becomes available sad.gif
PeeEl
post Oct 14 2009, 11:08 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Oct 14 2009, 01:47 AM)
which part of the iphone you spot hairline cracks?

FOr RMA in Maxis set, will take weeks to months. As what was told by Maxis staff, only 3G are refurbished set given while 3GS is still consider new replacement as its just launch not long ago.
That's good news for 3GS owners, at least for the time being. However, one has to wait for the replacement since inventory is still scarce.
hianboy
post Oct 14 2009, 12:22 PM

364 posts

guys...just back from Maxis this morning...

they allow me to swap one to one...first they took out one brand new and unbox it infront of me, i check under a display shelf's dim lights (the cracks are almost invisible under Maxis Centre ambient lights)... some parts the cracks are less then the one im collected last nite, some part more worst...

then i request for 3rd one...again he unbox it infront of me...i check thru it again...i only found 2 hairline cracks...i consider it the best units...so i choose the 3rd one...
jimmylim85
post Oct 14 2009, 12:43 PM

iPhone world....
7,824 posts

QUOTE(hianboy @ Oct 14 2009, 12:22 PM)
guys...just back from Maxis this morning...

they allow me to swap one to one...first they took out one brand new and unbox it infront of me, i check under a display shelf's dim lights (the cracks are almost invisible under Maxis Centre ambient lights)... some parts the cracks are less then the one im collected last nite, some part more worst...

then i request for 3rd one...again he unbox it infront of me...i check thru it again...i only found 2 hairline cracks...i consider it the best units...so i choose the 3rd one...
I wonder where does this hairline crack cause? Due to battery heat issue or manufacturing problems?

hianboy
post Oct 14 2009, 12:45 PM

364 posts

anyway, i only wait 10days for my iphone... i duno why so fast...last nite the Maxis centre crowded with customer came for iphone collection...
jimmylim85
post Oct 14 2009, 12:51 PM

iPhone world....
7,824 posts

Btw is it this hairline cracks prone to White version? Is black version affected?

Kind of worry about my phone.
hianboy
post Oct 14 2009, 12:52 PM

364 posts

jimmy...

i think is manufacture problem... i looks over the web...forumers claims that is common issue for iphone...

which meant av iphone do have such issue... i wondering...

Added on October 14, 2009, 12:54 pmactually the visibility of those cracks are almost 0 under normal room ambient, but when u put it under table lamp or some yellow dim lights (ikea one) the crack will shown up clearly...

as far as i know white version will be more obvious then the black... black one...almost invisible...as i check thru my brother's one (which collect the same day as me..coz we book at the same day) i cant find any cracks...

This post has been edited by hianboy: Oct 14 2009, 12:54 PM
harmeet15
post Oct 14 2009, 01:41 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

Apple Developing FM Radio Application for iPhone and iPod Touch?

9 to 5 Mac reports that it has received a tip claiming that Apple is in the process of developing an application to bring FM radio functionality to the iPhone and iPod touch. The functionality would reportedly be similar to that found in the fifth-generation iPod nano, which offers the ability pause radio and tag songs for use in iTunes.

The FM radio application will reportedly be able to function in the background to allow user to listen to radio stations while other tasks are being performed, although it remains unclear whether the radio functionality will be a standalone application or integrated into the existing "iPod" music application. The application will also reportedly extend song tagging capabilities to integrate direct iTunes Store purchasing.

The holdup on this app is that Apple is trying to integrate the Mobile iTunes Store purchases into the functionality of the program. For instance, if you like a song you are listening to on the radio (and that station supports tagging and you are in the US), you will be able to push a button and see the song (and all of the information around it) in the iTunes Mobile store.
The Broadcom combination Wi-Fi/Bluetooth chips used in the iPhone and iPod touch have long also had the technical capacity for FM radio reception, with the chip found in the latest iPod touch theoretically also capable of FM radio transmission, although Apple has not as yet taken advantage of these capabilities.

wud be awesome if tis cud happen
Jing-leBelle
post Oct 14 2009, 04:12 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

but this would be sad for those who just bought iphone. lol >.<
HellJoker
post Oct 14 2009, 04:45 PM

241 posts

i think i've post in wrong thread previously.

hi guys, need some guide for 3G set up for maxis.
juz now went to maxis center wanna change simcard they said its already 64k can support 3g,

but then i still cant connect to internet via 3g(i rmb i've activate 3g using previos phone)

thx in advance.
Hombre Giganto
post Oct 14 2009, 04:56 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Oct 12 2009, 02:49 PM)
Go to Settings - > Mail, Contacts, Calendars
at the Contacts column (near bottom), u ll see Import SIM Contacts
This could have been very useful information to me 1 week ago. I feel like swearing right now!

I crammed both hands + shoulders because I manually type in my old phones contact number into My Iphone 3GS. Their MO FO names & numbers! vmad.gif

125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0158sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:37 PM