125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

::V6::Scorpion-Thread::V6::, Scorpion Conservation

TSRyoKenzaki
post May 27 2010, 05:36 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

If there is a exhibiton on 6-8 August in Johor, Danga Bay, anyone can attend?
Give me ur name smile.gif

Still discussing with the organizer bout the detail, will update u guys
Btw, have a chill lester tongue.gif
dizzychef
post May 27 2010, 06:40 PM

118 posts

Your copy and paste didn't help Lester. Pretty sure, people who come to this thread might have hard time reading publication and may not understand it, or worse langsung don't read.

I personally would consider not to elevate any of my limb to heart lvl for blood to circulate easier to my heart, it will be tiring to do so 2. At the bright side, it my hand was stung it will be comical holding my limb to a awkward position all the time. It will be normal and even consider patriotic if i am a Nazi from world war 2 saluting to Hitler all the time.

Maybe is some type of medical explanation that i am not aware of, and not being explain.

s98432512
post May 27 2010, 07:35 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(dizzychef @ May 27 2010, 07:40 PM)
Your copy and paste didn't help Lester. Pretty sure, people who come to this thread might have hard time reading publication and may not understand it, or worse langsung don't read.

I personally would consider not to elevate any of my limb to heart lvl for blood to circulate easier to my heart, it will be tiring to do so 2. At the bright side, it my hand was stung it will be comical holding my limb to a awkward position all the time. It will be normal and even consider patriotic if i am a Nazi from world war 2 saluting to Hitler all the time.

Maybe is some type of medical explanation that i am not aware of, and not being explain.
Well again like mentioned before, i can't control people who would want to read or would not want to read. but one thing for sure. if anyone would to ask me anything they are unsure of, i would try to answer them to my very best if they would to ask ... . And for the copy and paste thigy u mentioned. i do not undersstand what u trying to say .as usual..

btw, i have a different view on the elevate thigy, anyway just to share here with others. recently i been attending military training and there are lots of exercise in it. to keep things short , many of us experience shortness of breath after say jogging . the heart is pumping faster than usual after the exercises. blood are flooding faster to cater for more o2 to other parts of the body??. were advise by the trainers to cool down after the run by elevating our hands above our head and taking in deep breath.

mentioned by trainers that this allow the heart to reduce it pump rate . hows this realli works i do not know how to explain but it works in cooling down after a long run and cool down effectiving. therefore my views would be on the opposite of urs. thus taking this exercise of cooling to lower the heart pump rate with via visa to the mentioned IMO. but i do have to agree with you , Maybe is some type of medical explanation that i am not aware of too, and not being explain. just to avoid confusion , i am not saying the method mentioned is 100% correct but also not 100% wrong.
but just something i read and share it there.

a question to you dizzychef , if for example , u bitten from a king cobra , would u restrict blood flow by having say a rope tie very tightly on ur hand if ur hand is bitten or let it have normal blood circulation ?

as for the affected limb thigy, US people refer to parts of hands or legs which are movable as limbs if i am not wrong thus not only restricting lower parts of the body...

(p/s : lastly , i too realise that you have been posting unrelated stuff in the thread recently which you once "told off" others and making up some of theses of pure plain chats lines. imo these are of no help too and totally worthless to read.)
rafiqos
post May 27 2010, 07:43 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(s98432512 @ May 27 2010, 05:31 PM)
Well... i am no medical student nor doctor. i can't comment on the statement u mentioned above. either do i have the rights to say what u mentioned is wrong or right , but i believe the mentioned from the published is sure bond to some reasons for the mentioned action. leading from the source. i personally rather go for the the published. via visa , "in" what u mentioned ,  a few handsome lads might be killed too. don't you think so ?

anyway the source : http://www.tpub.com/corpsman/187.htm

History of tpub

(p/s: i totally agree, The internet is full of self [I]proclaimed calico experts which feel the urge to write bull when they're high on fine weed or wine.)[/I]
I shan't elaborate more but to reply with this.

Always refrain from elevating the bite/sting site above heart level right after the mishap. Elevating above the heart level is common practice which is only done in cases where the antivenin is already administered. And this is done when the limb swells up too much. In the case of C.excilicauda, all of the above cannot be applied here in Malaysia. The private & general hospitals do not carry antivenom for this species - for the simple reason that this is a non-native scorpion species.

Elevating a bite/sting site without taking the proper and necessary measures will only help lead the venom through the blood highways to the heart.

Worth it ah?
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 27 2010, 07:43 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Nvm

This post has been edited by RyoKenzaki: May 27 2010, 07:44 PM
afiqheafy
post May 28 2010, 06:48 AM

49 posts

Hi there..
I have read about keeping scorpion as pets...
for a forest setup, must i always keep the surface moist ?
must i also spray water to the sp everyday ?
because i hv a long-nosed whip snake that needs to be spray every night...
sorry about the extreme noob question...
im looking foward to keep my new sp live in a comfortable home...
do throw in other advices...
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 28 2010, 09:12 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Hi there afiq, yes u do need to mist it frequently
My forest scorp need misting every once a week, because i restricted their ventilation so their substrate wont dry up that fast
dizzychef
post May 28 2010, 11:54 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(s98432512 @ May 27 2010, 07:35 PM)
Well again like mentioned before, i can't control people who would want to read or  would not want to read. but one thing for sure. if anyone would to ask me anything they are unsure of, i would try to answer them to my very best if they would to ask ... .  And for the copy and paste thigy u mentioned. i do not undersstand what u trying to say .as usual..

btw, i have a different view on the elevate thigy, anyway just to share here with others.  recently i been attending military training and there are lots of exercise in it. to keep things short , many of us experience shortness of breath after say jogging . the heart is pumping faster than usual after the exercises. blood are flooding faster to cater for more o2 to other parts of the body??. were advise by the trainers to cool down after the run by elevating our hands above our head and taking in deep breath.

mentioned by trainers that this allow the heart to reduce it pump rate . hows this realli works i do not know how to explain but it works in cooling down after a long run and cool down effectiving. therefore my views would be on the opposite of urs. thus taking this exercise of cooling to lower the heart pump rate with via visa to the mentioned IMO. but i do have to agree with you , Maybe is some type of medical explanation that i am not aware of too, and not being explain. just to avoid confusion , i am not saying the method mentioned is 100% correct but also not 100%  wrong.
but just something i read and share it there.

a question to you dizzychef , if for example , u  bitten from a king cobra , would u restrict blood flow by having say a rope tie very tightly on ur hand if ur hand is bitten or let it have normal blood circulation ?

as for the affected limb thigy, US people refer to parts of hands or legs which are movable as limbs if i am not wrong thus not only restricting lower parts of the body...
(p/s :  lastly ,  i too realise that you have been posting unrelated stuff in the thread recently which you once "told off" others and making up some of  theses of pure plain chats lines. imo these are of no help too and totally worthless to read.)
I don't know why i need to answer a venomous snake bite here, but i think i give a try as i see animal planet here for free. Lets say if you been bit by venomous snake near to the palm. Instead of restricting and blocking all the blood flow which might lead to hand amputation, should wrap cloth around your whole hand firmly (kinda look like a huge bandaging) to slow blood circulation not blocking it by tightly blocking a point. Anyway if you want to know more there is a snake thread.

Again sorry for my focus to a certain part of the human limb. Is just a joke. Take it easy.

Your essay is so long but cleary still not disccusing the point of Rafiq and i don't know why so many other weird question. Lucky i didn't read your personal pm before this, should be very perverted. Instead of spending time to pick mistake to argue, can we chat about what Rafiq has to say? you can say other stuff behind my back no problem 1.

As i also speak to Zoe, if my replies is worthless at you no problem also is for him to judge. Yes i chat with Ryo here, mean you agreed also doing this is nothing of value right? However i do wish you participate chatting about scorpion here not just posting pictures and videos, specially in Tarantula thread...keep repeating the same species... again i am not aiming at you when i hit back at the thread as majority been doing that, looking for a change.

Anyway from all this mess as i started coming hard at you. I did not intend to offend your theory, nor did i think you want to provide bad info and we are also not judging your good intention. I am also waiting Rafiq to debate my assumption if is pure fiction. Don't need to take it personal as possible.

afiqheafy: there is no noob question, Feel free to bombard Ryo with question.

This post has been edited by dizzychef: May 28 2010, 11:56 AM
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 28 2010, 12:44 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ May 27 2010, 05:36 PM)
If there is a exhibiton on 6-8 August in Johor, Danga Bay, anyone can attend?
Give me ur name smile.gif

Still discussing with the organizer bout the detail, will update u guys
Btw, have a chill lester tongue.gif
Dude, would someone reply me on the post above? sad.gif
Rideon, hyourinmaru, sam, dizzy maybe, if u are back in malaysia tat day and others who are interested to help me out on that day
Wanna noe who can go who cannot go, if not enuff helper then will be cancel unsure.gif
afiqheafy
post May 28 2010, 01:05 PM

49 posts

thanks for the info ryo...
thanks to dizzy for supprtng.. =D

im afraid that i can't attend to the pets fair because its to far for me..
maybe next time when it is held in KL...hehehe

This post has been edited by afiqheafy: May 28 2010, 01:07 PM
HyourinMaru
post May 28 2010, 01:40 PM

THORChad
502 posts

Ryo,I dun think I can la and Johor is not near lo.
And I dun hav much free time already
s98432512
post May 28 2010, 01:46 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(rafiqos @ May 27 2010, 08:43 PM)
I shan't elaborate more but to reply with this.

Always refrain from elevating the bite/sting site above heart level right after the mishap. Elevating above the heart level is common practice which is only done in cases where the antivenin is already administered. And this is done when the limb swells up too much. In the case of C.excilicauda, all of the above cannot be applied here in Malaysia. The private & general hospitals do not carry antivenom for this species - for the simple reason that this is a non-native scorpion species.

Elevating a bite/sting site without taking the proper and necessary measures will only help lead the venom through the blood highways to the heart.

Worth it ah?
anyway .... since u dun wan to aborate more then than this, i shall too shan't elaborate further too till i happen to bring my pet dog for its checkup in near further when its time comes, i shall have to chance to consult someone "atleast" with "certified" background. the vet at least , imo , whistling.gif

QUOTE(dizzychef @ May 28 2010, 12:54 PM)
I don't know why i need to answer a venomous snake bite here, but i think i give a try as i see animal planet here for free. Lets say if you been bit by venomous snake near to the palm. Instead of restricting and blocking all the blood flow which might lead to hand amputation, should wrap cloth around your whole hand firmly (kinda look like a huge bandaging) to slow blood circulation not blocking it by tightly blocking a point.  Anyway if you want to know more there is a snake thread. Again sorry for my focus to a certain part of the human limb. Is just a joke. Take it easy.

wooo .... so now it become a joke ... hmm then when it is not a joke ??? maybe my humor is not as good as you .. i guess it just that many dislike your so call "joke" and i would "advise" u to stop...
" clearly stated and shown in many thread and replies replied by others to you .. "

Your essay is so long but cleary still not disccusing the point of Rafiq and i don't know why so many other weird question. Lucky i didn't read your personal pm before this, should be very perverted. Instead of spending time to pick mistake to argue, can we chat about what Rafiq has to say? you can say other stuff behind my back no problem 1. 

Personal Pm ... ?? i didn't pm u anything since the last time u say u do not want to see "worthless" pm backed dated some pages with regards to the screening issue.. sure from me bo ?.. dun anyhow hamtam okie ? ... since when i pm u again after tat ??? strange ... didn't know u got so many people that dislike you that they send you "perverted" pm .. hahaha this is a new one i didn't know of... . new way of showing how disliked one can be.

" you can say other stuff behind my back no problem 1." - cool !!!! now it become slander??? , since when?.. anyway personally if u got "nothing" for people to say, what the heck u be bothered by it unless u have lor .. anyway, you think others got no brains to verify things ? people also got their own eyes see and thinking one ok , they can judge for thier own, dun need me to say also they able to verify what is going on one la..

As i also speak to Zoe, if my replies is worthless at you no problem also is for him to judge. Yes i chat with Ryo here, mean you agreed also doing this is nothing of value right? However i do wish you participate chatting about scorpion here not just posting pictures and videos, specially in Tarantula thread...keep repeating the same species... again i am not aiming at you when i hit back at the thread as majority been doing that, looking for a change.

Nope ,, i am sorry . i will not participate in those chat as long it got you "involved" in it .. at least not with "someone" that goes round pin pointing others about worthless "knowledge" , " busybody " , "asking people to "diam" , and stuff like that" etc...

i am okie with the rest but not with you. so far you are only kp-ing so many things and looking for changes and stuff like that, talking so much but not doing urself, what crap..
Anyway are u a mod / admin of something of lowyat? LAMO.. ahahaha

A suggestion to you ... why not u create a forum / thread or something smiliar of your own and spice in all of what u wanted only and ban the rest of us with no "knowledge" , " busybody " etc etc "worthless" people la, then u can be the happiest man. i think many would be very happy to see that ... people no freedom to post what they wan ah ? to my understanding , as long as it is related to the thread itself , there are no rules or regulations stating it is wrong . if u dun wan to see.. then use the "block" function la, ryo did told me of this function, then u can't see thoses who posted things u didn't want to see.. and stop kp-ing further.

Anyway from all this mess as i started coming hard at you. I did not intend to offend your theory, nor did i think you want to provide bad info and we are also not judging your good intention. I am also waiting Rafiq to debate my assumption if is pure fiction. Don't need to take it personal as possible.
MEss??? no la .. where got mess ... to me it a discussion ... with just heat going on . it add in the fun for others and myself too , can kill time somemore.... there always some black sheep among the whites ,
"hard" i expected you to come harder ... is that the best u can do ... ???? if yes then u disappointed me ... as i expected more from people like you.
personal ? none .. not at all... i speak what i think.. i no "balls" lifter..

p/s chef : how is ur scorpion sale thread doing in AB ??? LAMO....
p/s ryo : okie i got ur hint ... i stop here....... no more replies with regrads to chef concerning this issue.

This post has been edited by s98432512: May 28 2010, 01:47 PM
dizzychef
post May 28 2010, 02:10 PM

118 posts

Hey dude i move back, damn long sial your post..... i apologize for the above comment that pick at you. No point pushing it really. Whatever i had said, you should know

I was debating about the elevating procedure, and i joke on the limb thing if i had follow the procedure. Is not an attempt to smear you. Again, if you copy and paste, a lot of newbie coming here might not understand it. Thats all, from my initial post.

Alright, no point keep talk lansi with each other, we both also from Johor that are famous of being lansi, we can do that forever. I apologize now, cool?

My AB sales thread is kinda good, i had to stop selling some Tityus metuentus as i want to keep some for myself. I did get another different batch recently.
rafiqos
post May 28 2010, 07:54 PM

464 posts

Removed so you guys may play freely.

This post has been edited by rafiqos: May 28 2010, 08:46 PM
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 28 2010, 08:28 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

I dont mind if u guys stick to the discussion regarding elevating stung area above heart rate but can u guys keep those personal hatred for urself and do it in pm or msn instead?
What do u guys think the purpose for me to open up a scorpion thread for?
Let u guys flame each others?
U know what? One more time and i will close this bloody thread and i swear u wont see me in the forum anymore
U guys can open ur own thread and flame each other eternally, i dont care

Discuss it in a matured manner, if unsure, bring this discussion to other forum with more expert like arachnoboard or venomlist
At least u learn something, better than acting like some children vulgaring each others

From next reply onward, no more flame and stick to the discussion, i would really appreciate it, thank u

Added on May 28, 2010, 8:52 pmBtw, it's confirm we have a booth foc in the exhibition tat day biggrin.gif
Dun think bout far and stuff, we can all together take train there, why not?
I need at least 3 more helpers, really hope can make it happen since we already miss the pets world day

This post has been edited by RyoKenzaki: May 28 2010, 08:52 PM
HyourinMaru
post May 28 2010, 11:57 PM

THORChad
502 posts

Johor can take train there meh?
BTW what do u mean miss the pets world day?
If I dun hav class then I can help on morning-afternoon only,night i work
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 29 2010, 12:00 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Got, got train one, or u wan bus also can but a bit more dangerous la
Train travel slower, around 6hours but we can sleep inside comfortably
We are not going to pets world day unless someone can sponsor RM3k
HyourinMaru
post May 29 2010, 12:20 AM

THORChad
502 posts

6 hrs?Hope its my sem break and my off day,but only for 1 day lo
WTFBBQ RM3k?why so expense?Tot can get free booth tongue.gif
So even mts also didnt exhibit liao?
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 29 2010, 12:33 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

1day unless u balik sendiri la sad.gif
3k is the cheapest booth
MTS no booth, so does scorpion, so cant miss the johor one la lol
afiqheafy
post May 29 2010, 12:44 AM

49 posts

hello again...
i went to a pet store 1 day...
the staff said that the scorpion can't see (rabun)..
is it true ?

125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:07 AM