when composing sms, turn to landscape, it doesn't autorotate.
Is it normal?
I am using IJ9 firmware version.
When I was on Winmo 6.1, SMS does auto rotate.
Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined
Nov 29 2009, 09:12 PM
215 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: kl |
when composing sms, turn to landscape, it doesn't autorotate.
Is it normal? I am using IJ9 firmware version. When I was on Winmo 6.1, SMS does auto rotate. |
Nov 29 2009, 11:48 PM
28 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(firef0x @ Nov 29 2009, 09:12 PM) when composing sms, turn to landscape, it doesn't autorotate. mine is also IJ9, and it did auto rotate when turned it to landscape when writing sms.Is it normal? I am using IJ9 firmware version. When I was on Winmo 6.1, SMS does auto rotate. QUOTE(fhfoomelaka @ Nov 29 2009, 06:40 PM) Maybe u can try my post on floor 1310. do you mean the xt9?However in sms text input, I can't get the words completion or suggested words turn on, any clue guys? |
Nov 30 2009, 12:23 AM
215 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: kl |
ya, I am using SPB Shell 3.5.1 and S2U2.
After soft reset, the sms does auto rotate, after i exit, put on table, take it up, no more autorotate though. |
Nov 30 2009, 02:15 AM
92 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
hi.. anyone in lyn selling these cover?
cgi.ebay.com.my/2-COLOR-MATTE-CASE-COVER-RUBBER-SAMSUNG-i8000-OMNIA-II_W0QQitemZ300371832693QQcmdZViewItemQQptZPDA_Accessories?hash=item45ef8e6f75 |
Nov 30 2009, 09:35 AM
19 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(humaizyharmy @ Nov 30 2009, 02:15 AM) hi.. anyone in lyn selling these cover? hi bro, cgi.ebay.com.my/2-COLOR-MATTE-CASE-COVER-RUBBER-SAMSUNG-i8000-OMNIA-II_W0QQitemZ300371832693QQcmdZViewItemQQptZPDA_Accessories?hash=item45ef8e6f75 u can go to Bukit Tinggi Klang Shopping Center. Last 2 days i bought rubber casing for my Omniooo 2 similar like the picture u sent. but the color is Black Transparent. Nice!! Added on November 30, 2009, 9:37 amhi guys, anybody knows where is the cheapest area to Install GPS Garmin software?? thx.. last 2 days i servey they want to charge me rm120... is it normal price? This post has been edited by copperhead: Nov 30 2009, 09:37 AM |
Nov 30 2009, 10:13 AM
1,053 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(copperhead @ Nov 30 2009, 09:35 AM) hi bro, Bro, I charge you RM 50 including latest malfree map (courtesy of MalFreeMap) u can go to Bukit Tinggi Klang Shopping Center. Last 2 days i bought rubber casing for my Omniooo 2 similar like the picture u sent. but the color is Black Transparent. Nice!! Added on November 30, 2009, 9:37 amhi guys, anybody knows where is the cheapest area to Install GPS Garmin software?? thx.. last 2 days i servey they want to charge me rm120... is it normal price? |
Nov 30 2009, 10:23 AM
192 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Somewhere in the Northern Hemisphere... |
QUOTE(copperhead @ Nov 30 2009, 09:35 AM) hi bro, WOW!. Before you go around paying to get it done, search around Google. The instructions are everywhere and *ahem* free *cough*...u can go to Bukit Tinggi Klang Shopping Center. Last 2 days i bought rubber casing for my Omniooo 2 similar like the picture u sent. but the color is Black Transparent. Nice!! Added on November 30, 2009, 9:37 amhi guys, anybody knows where is the cheapest area to Install GPS Garmin software?? thx.. last 2 days i servey they want to charge me rm120... is it normal price? As for maps, there are 3 major maps available for Malaysia, MalsingMaps, MalFreeMaps and the orignal Garmin NT. MalsingMaps and Garmin NT are not free but *ahem* *cough*...... As for MalFreeMaps...go figure why they add the word 'Free' in.... |
Nov 30 2009, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(bluhound @ Nov 30 2009, 10:23 AM) WOW!. Before you go around paying to get it done, search around Google. The instructions are everywhere and *ahem* free *cough*... don't teach people to go darkside la As for maps, there are 3 major maps available for Malaysia, MalsingMaps, MalFreeMaps and the orignal Garmin NT. MalsingMaps and Garmin NT are not free but *ahem* *cough*...... As for MalFreeMaps...go figure why they add the word 'Free' in.... Added on November 30, 2009, 11:11 amHey guys, I recommend Pocket Tunes 5.0 to music lover. Though you are limited to 480x640 skin available on their site, maybe we can contribute 480x800 skin ourselves I like the internet radio function which supports AACplus v2 with stereo even at 24kbps, not even CorePlayer nor Pocket Player able to do that (maybe due to licensing problem?) This post has been edited by Dothan: Nov 30 2009, 11:11 AM |
Nov 30 2009, 02:07 PM
372 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(copperhead @ Nov 30 2009, 09:35 AM) hi bro, Just do it yourself , it is very easy , it just take 5 mins... and free...u can go to Bukit Tinggi Klang Shopping Center. Last 2 days i bought rubber casing for my Omniooo 2 similar like the picture u sent. but the color is Black Transparent. Nice!! Added on November 30, 2009, 9:37 amhi guys, anybody knows where is the cheapest area to Install GPS Garmin software?? thx.. last 2 days i servey they want to charge me rm120... is it normal price? |
Dec 1 2009, 12:36 AM
5 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: KL |
Dec 1 2009, 09:43 AM
1,008 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Dec 1 2009, 11:28 AM
19 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(auhckw @ Dec 1 2009, 09:43 AM) bro include me in..!!Added on December 1, 2009, 11:29 am QUOTE(irahus @ Dec 1 2009, 12:36 AM) Hehe Yes, definitely free whohahaha<--[darkside of meh...] works like a charm... bro..PM me the instruction... p/s:auhckw.. if u update Omnia II Owners.. put me in oso This post has been edited by copperhead: Dec 1 2009, 11:29 AM |
Dec 2 2009, 06:52 PM
3,808 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
a question for omnia2 users.
is it very usable without the stylus? how many times do you find yourself where having one is important? |
Dec 2 2009, 07:30 PM
63 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Dec 2 2009, 08:42 PM
Dec 2 2009, 09:15 PM
there is no stylus slot right? so how do you carry one?
Dec 2 2009, 09:17 PM
Dec 2 2009, 09:28 PM
if I gonna buy this phone i will probably buy with the hardcase leather cover. if can clip with it not too bad too.
Dec 2 2009, 09:37 PM
Dec 2 2009, 11:56 PM
53 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Sunway/SanFrans/Burnaby |
Dear all, I'm planning to get this Omnia II after doing some research. I have tried ip 3gs but don't really like it so sold it off.
Currently, I got few offers and cannot decide which to take. I also need some advices regarding this powerful gadget. 1.) Which offer should I take? a.) Full original FMG package + 8GB class 4 memory card + jabra bluetooth + unlimited software upload service -> 2300 b.) Full original FMG package + 4GB class 4 memory card + normal bluetooth + unlimited software upload service -> 2200 c.) Full original FMG package only + Samsung Bluetooth WEP 850 -> 2200 d.) Full original FMG package only -> 2070 I think package b.) is good buy coz they provide unlimited software upload service and 18 mth extended warranty from FMG. What do you all think? Please advice. 2.) Is software upload service very important? coz some shop claim if I exclude this service, they willing to offer better price about 100 ++ cheaper . 3.) Is the new Omnia II come with WM 6.5? During my survey , all the phone only preloaded with WM 6.1, which means I need to goto service center myself in order to upgrade to WM 6.5. 4.) Is FMG offer 1 year warranty only? Coz some shop offer 18 mth extended warranty from FMG, i'm not sure true or not. 5.) Any advice on how to check whether the phone is new or used? Or what should I take note when checking the phone? Please provide me the link if there is any specific topic related to this. 6.) Is it true that i can check IMEI Number by keying in *#06# into your dialer. 7.) What software is a must for Omnia II ? Please provide me the link if there is any specific topic related to this. 8.) Should I wait for Omnia II 16GB ? Thanks for your time & have a nice day! |
| Change to: | 0.0287sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:33 AM |