I too seems to be having issue with GPS lock.
Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined
Nov 27 2009, 08:17 PM
1,604 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Seremban |
I too seems to be having issue with GPS lock.
Nov 27 2009, 08:38 PM
70 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
i have question,if i update latest firmware thro the new pc studio,is it window 6.5 or 6.1? now i'm comfortable using win 6.1 im afraid if using win 6.5 all the 6.1 window features will gone..
Nov 27 2009, 10:27 PM
824 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Office / Home |
QUOTE(Hydroxy @ Nov 27 2009, 08:38 PM) i have question,if i update latest firmware thro the new pc studio,is it window 6.5 or 6.1? now i'm comfortable using win 6.1 im afraid if using win 6.5 all the 6.1 window features will gone.. not sure the reason why you dont wish to upgrade but what i know is that OmniaII is meant to work on Winmo6.5 and only with Winmo6.5 it will really perform fully... if you using 6.1 is like a underpowered car if you understand what i mean..personally feels that 6.5 is much better after using 6.1 for one week plus.. 6.5 is damn way faster and less problem compare to 6.1 Good luck in making your choices |
Nov 27 2009, 10:41 PM
441 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
i m too facing gps lock problem on wm6.5,taking too long compare with previous g6 firmware
Nov 27 2009, 11:34 PM
136 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Nov 26 2009, 10:49 PM) What is latest firmware version offered at FMG & Samsung SC now? I know WM 6.5 firmware already available but wan to upgrade to latest one i UPDATED FROM SAMSUNG SC PJPDA: i8000NXXIJ9 CSC: I8000XSOIJ2 PHONE: I8000DXIJ1 This post has been edited by thinakaran: Nov 27 2009, 11:34 PM |
Nov 28 2009, 10:03 AM
43 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(JasonMania @ Nov 27 2009, 07:09 PM) Have you changed the windows mobile default settings ?? the word cant be understand...Added on November 27, 2009, 7:12 pm You can visit the following link if you are interested http://www.modaco.com/content/i8000-omnia-...162/touchflo3d/ |
Nov 28 2009, 11:32 AM
37 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
hi, anyone know how to set up outlook email..
i try to set up the windows live email.. got problem, the system redirect me to opera browser. set up gmail.. it did'nt work on outlook email.. anyone can help. |
Nov 28 2009, 01:59 PM
has anyone tried network sharing via wifi? such as accessing files on PC via Wifi?
Nov 28 2009, 03:27 PM
372 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(thinakaran @ Nov 28 2009, 01:59 PM) I have tried it , using the "connect home" , to stream movies and music and pictures from my computer , it works fine , but there is some initial buffering, and I think you need a N-router to be able to stream video and audio i am not sure if G-routers are suitable.... |
Nov 28 2009, 04:37 PM
236 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Mutiara Damansara |
hey guys , I have a strange issue with I can see a small dead ant on my screen ? oredi took off the screen protector but found nothing . even though it is small , it's annoying especially when browsing websites. please help
Nov 28 2009, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(JasonMania @ Nov 28 2009, 03:27 PM) I have tried it , using the "connect home" , to stream movies and music and pictures from my computer , it works fine , but there is some initial buffering, and I think you need a N-router to be able to stream video and audio i am not sure if G-routers are suitable.... actually i'm using Streamyx combo.. with given free Wifi Modem + router.. My PC itself dun have wifi. so how do i set up file sharing? I trid a few times but failed. |
Nov 28 2009, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(thinakaran @ Nov 28 2009, 04:46 PM) actually i'm using Streamyx combo.. with given free Wifi Modem + router.. Well those streamyx routers are not very good , I had that one also , but i went and bought a new router for it. I don't think you can stream media using those routers ( but try first ) , plus as long as your pc is connected to LAN network you should be able to do it regardless if your pc got wifi or not , if connected through cable also can.....(N-routers are best suitable for media streaming)My PC itself dun have wifi. so how do i set up file sharing? I trid a few times but failed. and if you are using windows vista , than you should go to "network and sharing center" enable file sharing and media sharing for your computer, than you should click on devices on network , and enable the device that you want and give it permission to access the files on the pc ( your phone should be connected to wifi when you are doing this). after you done all that the rest is very simple , just open the "connected home" application , than one side says select content , than there you should see your pc as an option , than it ask select the player than you should select your phone , I think with those streamyx routers you can stream photos and may be audio files , but i don't think you can stream videos , but give it a try and let us know if it worked. This post has been edited by JasonMania: Nov 28 2009, 08:15 PM |
Nov 28 2009, 09:58 PM
70 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(pkiensing @ Nov 27 2009, 10:27 PM) not sure the reason why you dont wish to upgrade but what i know is that OmniaII is meant to work on Winmo6.5 and only with Winmo6.5 it will really perform fully... if you using 6.1 is like a underpowered car if you understand what i mean.. i try update using nps. but 2 times i do still failed.after complete download my phone shutoff it self.then i turn on nothing change.. why ar?personally feels that 6.5 is much better after using 6.1 for one week plus.. 6.5 is damn way faster and less problem compare to 6.1 Good luck in making your choices This post has been edited by Hydroxy: Nov 28 2009, 09:59 PM |
Nov 28 2009, 10:58 PM
257 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur / Kuching |
May I know whether any setting need to be done for connecting to WiFi ?
I tried to connect but it always says no assigned IP address. I just updated to Win Mo 6.5. |
Nov 28 2009, 11:17 PM
1,053 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Hydroxy @ Nov 28 2009, 09:58 PM) i try update using nps. but 2 times i do still failed.after complete download my phone shutoff it self.then i turn on nothing change.. why ar? Try update your phone using windows xp with sp3 instead... NPS can't update like normal steps on vista. Btw... my gps is working fine now after I left it under the sky for 15 min. After that onwards, I get lock on within 30 sec. |
Nov 28 2009, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(Hydroxy @ Nov 28 2009, 09:58 PM) i try update using nps. but 2 times i do still failed.after complete download my phone shutoff it self.then i turn on nothing change.. why ar? Yea many had that problem , just take it to the Samsung Service Center , they will do the upgrade for you in less than an hour.Added on November 28, 2009, 11:48 pm QUOTE(david_kiat @ Nov 28 2009, 10:58 PM) May I know whether any setting need to be done for connecting to WiFi ? Well check the wifi setting see if is set as " Use Server-assigned ip address" , if not set it to that ... I tried to connect but it always says no assigned IP address. I just updated to Win Mo 6.5. if you know what you are doing you can just pick an ip range from your wifi network , and assign your phone a Specific ip address. I am thinking your phone setting is selected Specific ip address , but there is no ip or correct ip address. This post has been edited by JasonMania: Nov 28 2009, 11:48 PM |
Nov 29 2009, 04:34 AM
17 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(JasonMania @ Nov 28 2009, 08:13 PM) Well those streamyx routers are not very good , I had that one also , but i went and bought a new router for it. I don't think you can stream media using those routers ( but try first ) , plus as long as your pc is connected to LAN network you should be able to do it regardless if your pc got wifi or not , if connected through cable also can.....(N-routers are best suitable for media streaming) hi i'm using streamyx combo wifi. it ok.. u set the wifi setting using http............. that TM provided and set 13 pin password for wifi and use key 1 untill 4 only. and if you are using windows vista , than you should go to "network and sharing center" enable file sharing and media sharing for your computer, than you should click on devices on network , and enable the device that you want and give it permission to access the files on the pc ( your phone should be connected to wifi when you are doing this). after you done all that the rest is very simple , just open the "connected home" application , than one side says select content , than there you should see your pc as an option , than it ask select the player than you should select your phone , I think with those streamyx routers you can stream photos and may be audio files , but i don't think you can stream videos , but give it a try and let us know if it worked. when try to connet at your omnia key in 13 diggit no and what key do you use. I'm using cobo 384 and it still good enough... ps. sorry bad english |
Nov 29 2009, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(r59150 @ Nov 29 2009, 04:34 AM) hi i'm using streamyx combo wifi. it ok.. u set the wifi setting using http............. that TM provided and set 13 pin password for wifi and use key 1 untill 4 only. well combo 384 is your internet package , doesn't have to do anything with your router , I think all their routers are standard, and they have only one model , when try to connet at your omnia key in 13 diggit no and what key do you use. I'm using cobo 384 and it still good enough... ps. sorry bad english anyways those routers support WEP encyrption only , so when you are entering the 13 digit number to connect to wifi , you should select WEP encryption , does that answer your question?/ I am not sure I understand your question right , what do you mean by "Use key 1 until 4 only" are you saying it is has only four ip range to choose from ??? |
Nov 29 2009, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(JasonMania @ Nov 28 2009, 08:13 PM) Well those streamyx routers are not very good , I had that one also , but i went and bought a new router for it. I don't think you can stream media using those routers ( but try first ) , plus as long as your pc is connected to LAN network you should be able to do it regardless if your pc got wifi or not , if connected through cable also can.....(N-routers are best suitable for media streaming) Finally made it and the streamyx wifi modem+router isnt bad at all... I was able to watch 2 hour long movie in my room upstairs!! no lags at all and more reason for and if you are using windows vista , than you should go to "network and sharing center" enable file sharing and media sharing for your computer, than you should click on devices on network , and enable the device that you want and give it permission to access the files on the pc ( your phone should be connected to wifi when you are doing this). after you done all that the rest is very simple , just open the "connected home" application , than one side says select content , than there you should see your pc as an option , than it ask select the player than you should select your phone , I think with those streamyx routers you can stream photos and may be audio files , but i don't think you can stream videos , but give it a try and let us know if it worked. TAK NAK POTONG and this is how i did it: This is how you map a network XP 1. First we need to start on your PC or Laptop. Your machine MUST be connected to a wireless router via WIFI or Ethernet port. 2. Write down your WINDOWS USER NAME and PASSWORD. 3. Set up a Home Network. This is how A. Open the Control Panel, Click Network and Internet Connections, Click Network Setup Wizard. B. On the Network Setup Wizard Click Next, Click Next, Select "This computer connects to the Internet through a residential gateway", Click Next, Click Next, Click Next, Select "Turn on File and Printer Sharing", Click Next, Click Next, Select "Just finish the wizard",Click Next, And click finish. 4. Enable Folders or Drives to be shared. This is how A.Right Click the Folder or Drive you like to share, Click "Sharing and Security", Click "Share this folder on the Network", Click "Allow network user to change my files", and then click OK. Note: Do this for every Folder or Drive you like to share. 5. Now on your Omnia Install Resco Explorer This is Resco.net official site Download English CAB Download Multilanguage CAB 6. Connect your Omnia to your WIFI 7. Lunch Resco Explorer and Map your Network. This is how A. In Resco Explorer Click Menu, Click File, Click Network, Click Map Drive B. You should see your PC or Laptop, Click the +(plus sign), and fill in your WINDOWS USER NAME and PASSWORD Click OK. C. Select your Folder or Drive, Click Share, And Click Done. Note: Do this for every Folder or Drive you like to share. And your done Note: If you like to navigate to your network in Resco Explorer, you can add them to your favorites (Yellow star on the upper right corner) or just click Up until you see My Network. ENJOY!!! |
Nov 29 2009, 06:40 PM
135 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: melaka |
QUOTE(Hydroxy @ Nov 28 2009, 09:58 PM) i try update using nps. but 2 times i do still failed.after complete download my phone shutoff it self.then i turn on nothing change.. why ar? Maybe u can try my post on floor 1310.However in sms text input, I can't get the words completion or suggested words turn on, any clue guys? |
| Change to: | 0.0277sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:20 PM |