Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined

Hydroxy
post Nov 23 2009, 10:31 PM

70 posts

can i use omnia2 as a modem to connect at laptop?i subscribe maxis unlimited data
Hydroxy
post Nov 23 2009, 10:41 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(animegod @ Nov 23 2009, 10:37 PM)
Should work. If you notice, in the control->panel->Programs feature there's a modem driver installed together with the NPS or ActiveSync.
Bluetooth and usb cable should work, maybe now, can share internet using phone wifi also... maybe..
ermm sory i'm not understand this method..anyone can show step by step on how to connect on internet thro modem
Hydroxy
post Nov 23 2009, 10:56 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(animegod @ Nov 23 2009, 10:49 PM)
Samsung pc studio have the internet sharing feature... Just explore the software... Make sure you are connecting to it using usb or bluetooth.

I think it's in the Networking Wizard (Manage Internet Connections)
hmmm still not found it..do u try b4?
Hydroxy
post Nov 24 2009, 09:44 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(yeapsc73 @ Nov 24 2009, 09:53 AM)
thanks, all can be done

just that, it should be able to sync via bluetooth right?

also anyone know how to monitor/check data usage? afraid overshoot the limit provided by the telco
how u do that ya?im still stuck lor..i m try search the device and after that got 2 device
1 is GTi8000 (connected)
2 is Windows mobile base device (connected)

but i canot press the connect icon. why pls help... cry.gif rclxub.gif cry.gif

Added on November 24, 2009, 11:01 pm
QUOTE(Hydroxy @ Nov 24 2009, 09:44 PM)
how u do that ya?im still stuck lor..i m try search the device and after that got 2 device
1 is GTi8000 (connected)
2 is Windows mobile base device (connected)

but i canot press the connect icon. why pls help...  cry.gif  rclxub.gif  cry.gif
yesss finally settlee....!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif i think more faster using rclxm9.gif this winmo modem compare to broadband

This post has been edited by Hydroxy: Nov 24 2009, 11:01 PM
Hydroxy
post Nov 27 2009, 08:38 PM

70 posts

i have question,if i update latest firmware thro the new pc studio,is it window 6.5 or 6.1? now i'm comfortable using win 6.1 im afraid if using win 6.5 all the 6.1 window features will gone..
Hydroxy
post Nov 28 2009, 09:58 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(pkiensing @ Nov 27 2009, 10:27 PM)
not sure the reason why you dont wish to upgrade but what i know is that OmniaII is meant to work on Winmo6.5 and only with Winmo6.5 it will really perform fully... if you using 6.1 is like a underpowered car if you understand what i mean..

personally feels that 6.5 is much better after using 6.1 for one week plus.. 6.5 is damn way faster and less problem compare to 6.1

Good luck in making your choices wink.gif
i try update using nps. but 2 times i do still failed.after complete download my phone shutoff it self.then i turn on nothing change.. why ar?

This post has been edited by Hydroxy: Nov 28 2009, 09:59 PM

0.0431sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:07 AM