126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V19 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU!!!

Aishiteru^Suki
post Oct 7 2009, 09:18 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

Already charged my 1700mAh battery.. test mode underway cool2.gif
akkihiko
post Oct 7 2009, 09:22 AM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(hsi3nrhu @ Oct 7 2009, 12:17 AM)
actually if you want to connect ovi using wifi
go settings > connectivity > Wireless LAN > (Choose your connection)> select connect > type in pass if have > then try access your ovi again got choice
the easier way is by tap near the battery bar there then tap on the icon there
it'll redirect to connectivity screen

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Oct 7 2009, 09:18 AM)
Already charged my 1700mAh battery.. test mode underway  cool2.gif
make sure the battery doesn't explode laugh.gif
Jcyteh
post Oct 7 2009, 09:30 AM

48 posts

Hi all,

Can recommend a good-to-use screen proctector and case?

For screen protector, I wish it's anti-fingerprint, dust free, anti-scratch and clear.

For case, I just want something that can protect my Tube and easy to use.

Thanks all~ smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jcyteh: Oct 7 2009, 09:31 AM
akkihiko
post Oct 7 2009, 09:39 AM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(Jcyteh @ Oct 7 2009, 09:30 AM)
Hi all,

Can recommend a good-to-use screen proctector and case?

For screen protector, I wish it's anti-fingerprint, dust free, anti-scratch and clear.

For case, I just want something that can protect my Tube and easy to use.

Thanks all~ smile.gif
for SP I'm currently using skool anti-fingerprint SP for rm 12
as for casing, try epikcase bulk from askarperang
aaronlim
post Oct 7 2009, 10:19 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Oct 6 2009, 11:49 PM)
Guys.. If i update through NSU, will all my stuffs like contacs and messages will be lost? It's on my phone memory.. I'm still using V21 doh.gif
Hi FaezFarhan,

last week, i just update from v21 to latest v31 via NSU.

I do a full backup first, just in case. removing my mem stick before perform the upgrade.

after upgrade the contacts, calendars, sms.. all remain the same. only some apps i have to re-install.
WhitE LighteR
post Oct 7 2009, 10:39 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

i kindda piss wit nokia for ignoring the 5800 user base.. they updated all the other symbian n left us to die... vmad.gif
carbonytte
post Oct 7 2009, 11:03 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Oct 6 2009, 06:00 PM)
lol jz asking, are u an electrical engineer?
haha. how u know tongue.gif

Added on October 7, 2009, 11:05 am
QUOTE(ckming21 @ Oct 6 2009, 06:38 PM)
currently my 5800 facing a abnormal situation . The phone keep on restart . Who facing this problem ?
if u're still reading this thread :

- try turning on ur tube w/o memory card.
- see if it still restart.

i'm thinking that it might just be a corrupted card. coz i have same prob before.

This post has been edited by carbonytte: Oct 7 2009, 11:05 AM
elvman
post Oct 7 2009, 11:15 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 7 2009, 10:39 AM)
i kindda piss wit nokia for ignoring the 5800 user base.. they updated all the other symbian n left us to die... vmad.gif
err... actually wat u wanted from them more lar...
isn't it they just updated again the firmware to 3.1? if they ignore us.. sure they won't do any update...
actually just tell us what u want from them lor...

carbonytte
post Oct 7 2009, 11:18 AM

659 posts

@elvman.

yep agreed. i don't think we're really left behind.

it's just that they keep on coming with new stuff like x6 and maemo n900 that we might look a little pushed aside.

though, still waiting for a n97-like homescreen for tube. hopes nokia hear this well (well.. i know there's a lot of ppl asking nokia to do this ald hahaha)
zellleonhart
post Oct 7 2009, 11:20 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

My tubey's RAM after fresh startup is only 50mb, is it normal?
elvman
post Oct 7 2009, 12:10 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Oct 7 2009, 11:18 AM)
@elvman.

yep agreed. i don't think we're really left behind.

it's just that they keep on coming with new stuff like x6 and maemo n900 that we might look a little pushed aside.

though, still waiting for a n97-like homescreen for tube. hopes nokia hear this well (well.. i know there's a lot of ppl asking nokia to do this ald hahaha)
tats just business... they nid to keep coming out with new models to survive also...
hp competition is fierce nowadays... its either brush up or die up....

btw... any1 can recommend a better alarm clocks... i need the alarm to repeat itself within minute or hour basis..
the current one only can repeat 24hrs minimun only...
its good if it could repeat within hours/mins just to remind its time to take medicine or pay parking tickets...

vandechrome
post Oct 7 2009, 12:26 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

just got my epikcase frm askar..thnx bro!!..the case is quite thick..hard to lock the tube..but it fit my tube nicely..feel solid to hold my tube now..i think this is the best case so far for my tube compared to original nokia case n normal silicon case...

This post has been edited by vandechrome: Oct 7 2009, 12:28 PM
akkihiko
post Oct 7 2009, 12:27 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(elvman @ Oct 7 2009, 12:10 PM)
tats just business... they nid to keep coming out with new models to survive also...
hp competition is fierce nowadays... its either brush up or die up....

btw... any1 can recommend a better alarm clocks... i need the alarm to repeat itself within minute or hour basis..
the current one only can repeat 24hrs minimun only...
its good if it could repeat within hours/mins just to remind its time to take medicine or pay parking tickets...
if u need to repeat the alarm within minutes then just set up several alarms together
i'm using that method for stock alarm
Ataraxis
post Oct 7 2009, 12:30 PM

472 posts

heard some say in nov new FW is coming out. we shall see wat dey hv for us
khew82
post Oct 7 2009, 12:31 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Oct 7 2009, 12:30 PM)
heard some say in nov new FW is coming out. we shall see wat dey hv for us
Nov....i thought is oct based on the previous pages....
Ataraxis
post Oct 7 2009, 12:33 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(khew82 @ Oct 7 2009, 12:31 PM)
Nov....i thought is oct based on the previous pages....
well.. some say oct some say nov. but i personally think oct is too early for the next release. i might be wrong.
hsi3nrhu
post Oct 7 2009, 12:47 PM

43 posts

anyone can recomend any earphone long enough fo rme to listen to songs while my phone is in my pocket ... cause rather irritating have to hold the phone while listening to music
elvman
post Oct 7 2009, 12:53 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Oct 7 2009, 12:27 PM)
if u need to repeat the alarm within minutes then just set up several alarms together
i'm using that method for stock alarm
tats not so convinience lar...

aspire2oo6
post Oct 7 2009, 12:55 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hsi3nrhu @ Oct 7 2009, 12:47 PM)
anyone can recomend any earphone long enough fo rme to listen to songs while my phone is in my pocket ... cause rather irritating have to hold the phone while listening to music
get bluetooth lor. I am using BH-503 Nokia
elvman
post Oct 7 2009, 12:57 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(hsi3nrhu @ Oct 7 2009, 12:47 PM)
just go to any audio accessories shop to buy the extension cable for the headphone... its a standard audio cable.

u can also use ur walkman / other mp3 cable to plug it in mah...
btw... u are veli tall meh... i my cable is long enough from pocket to ears wor

This post has been edited by elvman: Oct 7 2009, 01:02 PM

126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:43 PM