♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V19 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU!!!

elvman
post Sep 17 2009, 02:02 PM

191 posts

[quote=jitshiong,Sep 17 2009, 10:46 AM]
it will only cost like 4-10 cents
4kb only per lock

[/quote]

most telco charge 10cent per 10Kb.. even if u use 4kb it still charge u 10cents.
u lock 10times... then its already RM1

[quote=Radeon,Sep 17 2009, 01:07 PM]
[/quote]

even you are overseas u will have access to the gps server if you got internet access. else there is nothing much you can do also

[/quote]

well theres one thing u can do...u can always buy a prepaid card there mah....

This post has been edited by elvman: Sep 17 2009, 02:02 PM
elvman
post Sep 17 2009, 04:21 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Sep 17 2009, 04:11 PM)
Can someone enlighment me?  blink.gif
i guess ppl don normally change it back coz they wan to stay update with the malayia FW...
any reason for changing it back?
elvman
post Sep 21 2009, 04:55 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(Kougaiji @ Sep 21 2009, 04:41 PM)
can scratch meh?? im using invisible shield too...
so far no scratch at all...
why not... its just can prevent small blunt object from scracthing it... those normal 1 already can cover this...
but if you try to use sharp object... sure it can... why not you try it on urs since ur so sure about it....

if the force is too strong like you sit on it... even its doesn't scratch t will crack the lcd beneath it or housing...

its really how u use the unit....
elvman
post Sep 26 2009, 06:42 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ Sep 26 2009, 06:19 PM)
Damnnn, in Sarawak :S
some seller in town is selling at $1050.... its onli RM100 different and get a larger screen... get a larger screen with more features...

try ask around some seller like atlantis/etradepj (listed in fp) for better pricing....
elvman
post Sep 28 2009, 06:30 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ Sep 28 2009, 06:25 PM)
never faced this. but as many others have point out, the 5800XM is "experimental" device and we all users become the "lab rat"  laugh.gif
So definitely got many bugs.
its nokia first all-in-1 smart phone experimental no doubt...
but hey.. i'm one big happy "lab rat" thumbup.gif to own 5800xm coz it price is unbeatable...
where can find any on par brand with tat kinda price...

This post has been edited by elvman: Sep 28 2009, 06:31 PM
elvman
post Sep 28 2009, 06:35 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ Sep 28 2009, 06:30 PM)
by the way, anybody knows if i can take back to exchange my phone? can my situation be describe as "manufacturer defect"? thanks

phone still under warranty
if urs ori and under warranty.... you can go back NCC and get them solve it for you...
by the sound of it... maybe you having class 2 mc problem...
most of the owner having class 2 mc face some sort of problems like you...
and from last few thread.. they got it changed to class 4 or 6 foc at NCC....

elvman
post Sep 28 2009, 06:45 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(khew82 @ Sep 28 2009, 06:42 PM)
sure....where got this kind of thing one....probably ur memory card prob...try check ur memory class and visit NCC....
if have tried all the tricks... then it time to excercise our tube user rights lioa... go NCC and claim warranty lor...
elvman
post Sep 29 2009, 10:46 PM

191 posts

my friend teach me this trick on how to get faster i-GPS(without aGPS)lock...
i've tried it twice already and its get locking under 1min...
not sure if this 100% working or not.. maybe more ppl can try this and feedback...

The logic as he explain it:-
AGPS actualy send the coordinate of the base station and the satelite use the base location to try locking your set within the base station radius... so what he ask me todo is to enter the starting coordinate in garmin where you are...

Example... If you go from point A to reach point B and turn off garmin. The initial location is set to B.
So if you gone to C and try to i-gps... the initial satel will look 4 u in point B thats why sometimes it need to wait long before it rediscover you in C...

Ok... here's the step:-
1: goto where to go -> Position -> enter the position coordinates..
2: goto setting -> System -> Remote GPS -> GPS Info -> New Location -> OK

i've tested it at my house location coordinate where i retrieve it from the My Location menu....

note the usual weather condition & no. of hovering satellite still play a major factor....

so.. try it out and see it works for you or not..... as previously it was impossible 4 me to get i-gps even at home during a clear by sky time...

let us know your result ya....

This post has been edited by elvman: Sep 29 2009, 10:48 PM
elvman
post Sep 29 2009, 11:03 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Sep 29 2009, 10:59 PM)
so basically v just
goto setting -> System -> Remote GPS -> GPS Info -> New Location -> OK ?
have not tried tat.. as long it reflect your current position will do....
maybe u try it and feedback to us...

This post has been edited by elvman: Sep 29 2009, 11:09 PM
elvman
post Sep 30 2009, 05:20 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Sep 30 2009, 03:55 PM)
How do we know what coordinates to use for new location C?
i usually save in the garmin "My Location" for those common locations like home & office & customer site where i usually start my journey

if you donno... just do a address/point of interest SEARCH that nearest to your current location..
once you found one... click on it.. do not click go.. instead click at the bottom "map" and then on top right click the info "i" button to see the coordinate...

as this is purely a myth my friend told me... hope it really works for all ppl... do feedback after ur trial and don forget to off the agps b4 trying...

This post has been edited by elvman: Sep 30 2009, 05:23 PM
elvman
post Sep 30 2009, 05:35 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(riazorblues @ Sep 30 2009, 05:03 PM)
what do u mean for lock? sory, always used it but no used of it term such as lock..

r this lock is ur position?
ur line bill, mine is maxis 3g, rite now still using garmin but really scare if the bill go high coz of garmin..but all of urs say free, than it makes me so glad.. laugh.gif

thanks for info..
the question is, if i start at point A to point B, which take 20 minutes to arrive, then i have to pay 20 minutes times 0.10 ke?

blush.gif sory..not good in math calculation..
locking = where the satellite make a connection to your device so they know where u r

Agps is usually used once(less than 10kb) to help locking... once sat locked it won't use agps anymore... unless you lost the satellite and redo the locking again... it kinda rare to lost satellite signal unless its raining/very cloudy or gone into tunnel...

if from point A to B u lost sat signal 3 times and relocking for 3 times... the u need to pay 30cents lor...
this apply for garmin onli.....

This post has been edited by elvman: Sep 30 2009, 05:36 PM
elvman
post Sep 30 2009, 07:19 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 30 2009, 07:10 PM)
no such thing. Not once lock it wont use a-gps. If u look at the garmin indicator immediate u received the gps location it already charge u 10cent. Whether u get a lock from the satelitte is another question. Sometimes it will request a few times if too long it cant lock. Sometimes no need to lost satelitte for it to relock. Sometimes signal weak also it will request a-gps = another 10cent.

To know how garmin charge you enable always ask. You notice how often the garmin prompt u whether to use a-gps or not
opps... my mistake... sorry for the abit misleading info...
all this while i tot that it uses only once during locking and relocking... thanks ya ...
elvman
post Oct 7 2009, 11:15 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 7 2009, 10:39 AM)
i kindda piss wit nokia for ignoring the 5800 user base.. they updated all the other symbian n left us to die... vmad.gif
err... actually wat u wanted from them more lar...
isn't it they just updated again the firmware to 3.1? if they ignore us.. sure they won't do any update...
actually just tell us what u want from them lor...

elvman
post Oct 7 2009, 12:10 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Oct 7 2009, 11:18 AM)
@elvman.

yep agreed. i don't think we're really left behind.

it's just that they keep on coming with new stuff like x6 and maemo n900 that we might look a little pushed aside.

though, still waiting for a n97-like homescreen for tube. hopes nokia hear this well (well.. i know there's a lot of ppl asking nokia to do this ald hahaha)
tats just business... they nid to keep coming out with new models to survive also...
hp competition is fierce nowadays... its either brush up or die up....

btw... any1 can recommend a better alarm clocks... i need the alarm to repeat itself within minute or hour basis..
the current one only can repeat 24hrs minimun only...
its good if it could repeat within hours/mins just to remind its time to take medicine or pay parking tickets...

elvman
post Oct 7 2009, 12:53 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Oct 7 2009, 12:27 PM)
if u need to repeat the alarm within minutes then just set up several alarms together
i'm using that method for stock alarm
tats not so convinience lar...

elvman
post Oct 7 2009, 12:57 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(hsi3nrhu @ Oct 7 2009, 12:47 PM)
anyone can recomend any earphone long enough fo rme to listen to songs while my phone is in my pocket ... cause rather irritating have to hold the phone while listening to music
just go to any audio accessories shop to buy the extension cable for the headphone... its a standard audio cable.

u can also use ur walkman / other mp3 cable to plug it in mah...
btw... u are veli tall meh... i my cable is long enough from pocket to ears wor

This post has been edited by elvman: Oct 7 2009, 01:02 PM
elvman
post Oct 8 2009, 06:01 PM

191 posts

2day happen 2 pass by a nokia shop.. so my ichi hand trying to play around with the 5530..
wat horror me is the kinetic scrolling on the contact list... it actually scroll the display frame(the whole display window) instead of the list 1-by-1 like iphone...
is tat wat kinetic scrolling really like in 5530?? or there some setting the shop didn't set????
if like tat one.. i rather don't wan it... ugly....
elvman
post Oct 9 2009, 11:21 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Oct 9 2009, 08:30 AM)
Maybe you can try this out... it's old, but who knows, might work.  Repeating alarms.
http://news.mobile9.com/s60apps/2007/01/10...1st-app-review/
tat apps only remind on sms/call/email onli... i'm more looking into normal alarm clocks tat can repeats itsself ...
thank for the recommendation...

0.0307sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:34 AM