126 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V19 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU!!!

neo_sharky
post Sep 28 2009, 10:23 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Sep 28 2009, 11:17 PM)
I saw this some time ago. I hope this is not a repost.

iMeLo is a music player application for symbian phones with the most popular interface called COVERFLOW. It have the popular new technique used in Touch Screen Phones called kinetic scrolling which help you to browse music library easily and make the Music more Interesting.

user posted image user posted image

Feature
* Play music in MP3 format
* Coverflow interface style
* Kinetic scrolling songs , albums , artists and more
* Top chart system
* Auto updating music library
* Auto loading album art from mp3 files

Support
Nokia N97/5530/5800/X6 and Samsung i1890 HD
and working for non-touch screen phone
iMeLo is still in production... no beta or trials available yet but definitely something to look forward to!
cover flow like iPod. naiss drool.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 28 2009, 10:28 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

Nice.. but can it plays a music with the quality as good as the default one?? hope so.. added to my watchlist.. thanks for sharing notworthy.gif
orenzai
post Sep 28 2009, 10:34 PM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Sep 28 2009, 10:23 PM)
cover flow like iPod. naiss drool.gif
this is just awesomenesss smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Sep 28 2009, 10:55 PM

2,900 posts

other than built in player for mp3, any good ones out there?
akkihiko
post Sep 28 2009, 10:56 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

can tube support .flac format?
love the quality of .flac format songs wub.gif
Eiraku
post Sep 28 2009, 11:00 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Sep 28 2009, 10:56 PM)
can tube support .flac format?
love the quality of .flac format songs wub.gif
Yeah, with FolderPlay (it's free, go google). But no EQ OR Playlist generation in FP (though I doubt people who would save their music in FLACs bother much with EQ), as it does what it's name implies - plays your music by folders.

Supports OGG, AAC, FLAC and APE (and summore stuff I forgot) though. Funnily enough I still prefer the crispness (READ: the lossiness) of MP3... laugh.gif

Wow, this thread sure have grown long. Been a while since I last lepak here, too busy plugging in all manners of IEMs into my 5800, surprised that it CAN sound MORE then decent with a good pair of plugs.

For now, enjoying the Music Valley SP1 on my Fate-Tan - blows my Quattros (now relegated to reserve duty) clear out of the water as far as I'm concerned... drool.gif

Currently waiting for my new victim, the Storm Cyclone PR2... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 28 2009, 11:12 PM
akkihiko
post Sep 28 2009, 11:09 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 28 2009, 11:00 PM)
Yeah, with FolderPlay (it's free, go google). But no EQ OR Playlist generation in FP, as it does what it's name implies - plays your music by folders.

Supports OGG, AAC, FLAC and APE (and summore stuff I forgot) though. Funnily enough I still prefer the crispness (READ: the lossiness) of MP3... laugh.gif

Wow, this thread sure have grown long. Been a while since I last lepak here, too busy plugging in all manners of IEMs into my Fate-Tan, surprised that it CAN sound MORE then decent with a good pair of plugs.

Currently waiting for my new victim, the Storm Cyclone PR2... laugh.gif
hopefully the FolderPlay can fully utilize the sound quality of FLAC
Eiraku
post Sep 28 2009, 11:15 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Sep 28 2009, 11:09 PM)
It should - the website states "the best sound quality" as a project goal. Shame about the no Playlist / EQ policy though, I'm not enough a audiomaniac to give up those.

I hope you have a good pair of 'phones/cans or plugs to go with that, though I'd reckon (again) anyone game enough to play FLACs should at least be borderline audiophilic... laugh.gif

What 'phones/plugs are you using anyhow? Chicaman in particular is having a great time pairing the 5800 with the Head-Direct RE0 (which I'm not trying yet, simply because of my bass-craze - hence the Quads, SP1 and PR2)... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 28 2009, 11:17 PM
tunertoobe
post Sep 28 2009, 11:16 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Sep 28 2009, 11:09 PM)
Can the phone do it though?

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Sep 28 2009, 11:17 PM
Eiraku
post Sep 28 2009, 11:19 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Sep 28 2009, 11:16 PM)
Can the phone do it though?
I'd reckon for a non DAP, it'll do just fine (bar a few skips and pops - the proggy is still under development). Unfair to compare the SQ with a proper DAP though.

Also, selecting "line-out" gives the best sound quality, it seems like. Though that requires that I give up the remote-mic, so I don't do it often.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 28 2009, 11:21 PM
akkihiko
post Sep 28 2009, 11:19 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 28 2009, 11:15 PM)
It should - the website states "the best sound quality" as a project goal. Shame about the no Playlist / EQ policy though, I'm not enough a audiomaniac to give up those.

I hope you have a good pair of 'phones/cans or plugs to go with that, though I'd reckon (again) anyone game enough to play FLACs should at least be borderline audiophilic... laugh.gif

What 'phones/plugs are you using anyhow? Chicaman in particular is having a great time pairing the 5800 with the Head-Direct RE0 (which I'm not trying yet, simply because of my bass-craze - hence the Quads, SP1 and PR2)... hmm.gif
i dunno if my earphone is good enough
currently using nokia bh-503

if the SQ not good enough might changing to ear plug after this brows.gif
Eiraku
post Sep 28 2009, 11:23 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Sep 28 2009, 11:19 PM)
i dunno if my earphone is good enough
currently using nokia bh-503

if the SQ not good enough might changing to ear plug after this brows.gif
Don't even start if you're not prepared to descend deeper and deeper into GAS (gadget acquisition syndrome)... People say that even the Senn IE8 pairs up well with the 5800... laugh.gif

Of course, the IE8 costs as much as the phone to begin with... brows.gif

IF you do decide to start, the SP1 works wonders with the 5800 as a low tier plug... Just sayin'... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 28 2009, 11:26 PM
tunertoobe
post Sep 28 2009, 11:25 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 28 2009, 11:15 PM)

They probably didn't want any colouring and would like FLACs to stay neutral.
I should get myself a more sensitive IEM.
Eiraku
post Sep 28 2009, 11:28 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Sep 28 2009, 11:25 PM)
They probably didn't want any colouring and would like FLACs to stay neutral.
I should get myself a more sensitive IEM.
Trust me, good plugs can even make our funny sounding 5800 sound musical... I never thought that I'd ever be able to stand my Fate-Tan on flat EQ myself, until I got the SP1. Now it's not that bad... brows.gif

Now personally EQing +2 on the lowest end, and -1 on the mids just to suit my slightly bass heavy tastes. Not touching anything else though.

According to Chicaman, it's even more wonderful (to his more balanced ears) on the RE0... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 28 2009, 11:32 PM
akkihiko
post Sep 28 2009, 11:31 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 28 2009, 11:23 PM)
Don't even start if you're not prepared to descend deeper and deeper into GAS (gadget acquisition syndrome)... People say that even the Senn IE8 pairs up well with the 5800... laugh.gif

Of course, the IE8 costs as much as the phone to begin with... brows.gif

IF you do decide to start, the SP1 works wonders with the 5800 as a low tier plug... Just sayin'... rolleyes.gif
I do think i'm already infected with GAS laugh.gif

what is brand for SP1

senn IE8 is too expensive for me, IEM around 200-300 is ok for me
Eiraku
post Sep 28 2009, 11:42 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Sep 28 2009, 11:31 PM)

what is brand for SP1

Music Valley SP1. Go read more about it from godluvsxs's product page HERE. It's slightly bass heavy with a very slight midrange hump but is otherwise well balanced - a steal IMHO at RM180 for an entry level plug with local warranty and all. Works heavenly with most of my trance tracks, and it's no slouch with everything else I have either.

For even more balanced (READ: less bass), mid-centric (vocal heavy) and clear sound, people are raving over the RM200 Soundmagic PL50, which you can also get from godluvsxs if I'm not mistaken.

At the top end, we have what I think is the most expensive IEM you would ever want to logically spend on for a phone - the RM3xx RE0. It's slightly light on the bass, but is supposedly heaven in your ears for people who like clear sound. A shame it's only buyable online from Head-Direct.com... sweat.gif

I myself just splurged on the RM250 Cyclone PR2 with no local warranty what so ever (need to ship it myself to China if anything happens), talk about a leap of faith. Will update more on those when I get it in a week or so.

Ah, the road of the budding "budget audiophile" is winding and oh-so treacherous... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 28 2009, 11:46 PM
tunertoobe
post Sep 28 2009, 11:46 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 28 2009, 11:28 PM)
Trust me, good plugs can even make our funny sounding 5800 sound musical... I never thought that I'd ever be able to stand my Fate-Tan on flat EQ myself, until I got the SP1. Now it's not that bad... brows.gif

Now personally EQing +2 on the lowest end, and -1 on the mids just to suit my slightly bass heavy tastes. Not touching anything else though.

According to Chicaman, it's even more wonderful (to his more balanced ears) on the RE0... biggrin.gif
In Sabah very very very limited and poor choice.
I'll have to wait till I get lucky enough to go on a holiday somewhere else where I can get a decent IEM.
Hey, I just found out that FolderPlay plays gapless. I'll try out that claim.

Holy crap is it just me or that folderplay gives more volume?

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Sep 28 2009, 11:47 PM
Eiraku
post Sep 28 2009, 11:49 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Sep 28 2009, 11:46 PM)
In Sabah very very very limited and poor choice.
I'll have to wait till I get lucky enough to go on a holiday somewhere else where I can get a decent IEM.
Hey, I just found out that FolderPlay plays gapless. I'll try out that claim.
Just buy online from Garage Sales and let 'em ship to you lah... Although going down that road would make anybody's GAS much, much worse (take, for example, my RM250 leap of pure, unwarrantied faith on the PR2s... sweat.gif )

And folderplay gives more volume? On "headphones" and not "line-out" izzit? Din notice that the last time... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 28 2009, 11:50 PM
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 28 2009, 11:50 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Sep 28 2009, 11:31 PM)

what is brand for SP1

Lol you audiophiles really causing me headaches.. rclxub.gif tongue.gif anyway my budget only allows me PL50.. satisfy with it so far.. wub.gif
akkihiko
post Sep 28 2009, 11:51 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

yay I can play the .FLAC songs using FolderPlay App
the SQ not crisps when pair with bh-503

need to replace my BH-503 with IEM
maybe i'll try PL50 later

126 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top