QUOTE(KitZhai @ Nov 2 2024, 04:42 PM)
You need money to make money. If you short in cash, prioritise where you want to put your money.How much is your net worth?, gauging your financial performance.
How much is your net worth?, gauging your financial performance.
Nov 2 2024, 05:33 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,385 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Nov 2 2024, 05:52 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
844 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(KitZhai @ Nov 1 2024, 09:03 PM) 32. I am one of those behind you, but 15 years older. Wasted my youth playing video games instead of studying and seeing the world. End up today, no real friends, no real skills, no asset, forever alone. I am paying the piper, living life with regret, waiting to die alone.I consider myself is slower in the current age range. But I still feel better thinking there are other people behind me Recently laid off as well, but trying self employed route to save up and give back to aging parents. Maybe a chasiew like me can still take them on overseas trip while they can still walk on their own. Not going to lie, life is pretty shyte considering I had the best cards growing up, but threw it all away like the dumbfrack that I was, but some beers helps to sleep it off during the nights. |
Nov 2 2024, 06:37 PM
380 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: /k/ |
QUOTE(poooky @ Nov 2 2024, 06:52 PM) I am one of those behind you, but 15 years older. Wasted my youth playing video games instead of studying and seeing the world. End up today, no real friends, no real skills, no asset, forever alone. I am paying the piper, living life with regret, waiting to die alone. U still got time to do what U wanna do bro. Just start doing it right now. Worst part about life isn't dying. Dying isn't scary at all. What scare us the most is die with regrets.Recently laid off as well, but trying self employed route to save up and give back to aging parents. Maybe a chasiew like me can still take them on overseas trip while they can still walk on their own. Not going to lie, life is pretty shyte considering I had the best cards growing up, but threw it all away like the dumbfrack that I was, but some beers helps to sleep it off during the nights. |
Nov 3 2024, 04:55 AM
5,741 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
QUOTE(poooky @ Nov 2 2024, 05:52 PM) I am one of those behind you, but 15 years older. Wasted my youth playing video games instead of studying and seeing the world. End up today, no real friends, no real skills, no asset, forever alone. I am paying the piper, living life with regret, waiting to die alone. nothing is ever too late, it's good you realise it. some people whole life will blame others and God. Take accountability for your own life is good.Recently laid off as well, but trying self employed route to save up and give back to aging parents. Maybe a chasiew like me can still take them on overseas trip while they can still walk on their own. Not going to lie, life is pretty shyte considering I had the best cards growing up, but threw it all away like the dumbfrack that I was, but some beers helps to sleep it off during the nights. sorry to hear about the various events that have happened in life, work hard never fails. work hard then work smart. all the best. |
Nov 3 2024, 04:58 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 2 2024, 05:33 PM) agree, first 100k is important to do any significant investment. bu our first 100k is mostly use to pay for mistakes in life, especially those who don't have parents or seniors to give us good financial knowledge.after paid years and some tuition fee, only then can slowly climb. early years pot of money, best to keep and educate yourself what to do first, put in epf or fd also ok (than losing it), don't listen to property sifu, forex sifu, mlm sifu, insurance sifu on what to do with your money. |
Nov 3 2024, 07:10 AM
QUOTE(gashout @ Nov 3 2024, 04:58 AM) agree, first 100k is important to do any significant investment. bu our first 100k is mostly use to pay for mistakes in life, especially those who don't have parents or seniors to give us good financial knowledge. I feel 100k useless. I think 500k is where you will pickup speed.after paid years and some tuition fee, only then can slowly climb. early years pot of money, best to keep and educate yourself what to do first, put in epf or fd also ok (than losing it), don't listen to property sifu, forex sifu, mlm sifu, insurance sifu on what to do with your money. gashout liked this post
Nov 3 2024, 07:28 AM
Nov 3 2024, 09:31 AM
1,129 posts Joined: Feb 2021 |
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 3 2024, 07:10 AM) I made 160k at age 30 on my first investment which triggered a couple of things.1. It opened up my mind to look into other investments and diversify 2. It paid for my MBA Because of that 160k, I retired 13 years later. For most young people, 100k is damn tough - but it opens up opportunities. Wedchar2912 and dwRK liked this post
Nov 3 2024, 11:39 AM
2,215 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Unfortunately most young Malaysians dont even have rm10K in cash savings. To attain 100K is already a huge mountain to climb. HolyCooler liked this post
Nov 3 2024, 01:16 PM
893 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Nov 3 2024, 09:31 AM) I made 160k at age 30 on my first investment which triggered a couple of things. Such early FIRE... 1. It opened up my mind to look into other investments and diversify 2. It paid for my MBA Because of that 160k, I retired 13 years later. For most young people, 100k is damn tough - but it opens up opportunities. For me, only hit1-200k midst 30 but still in rat race today. Will work as long as I can for building legacy sake, too young to retire at 55, gotta keep the brain cranking and getting good pay for it... why not. And at this age, one work as if your life not depending on it... it's very liberating For that first 00k is always the hardest...toughest. There are some good YT video explained why so. And When one hit the first million, the growth curve seems exponential.....I bet your curve is rapid too from mid 30s |
Nov 3 2024, 06:12 PM
7,106 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 3 2024, 06:41 PM
Nov 3 2024, 07:30 PM
6,236 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Nov 3 2024, 07:37 PM
1,269 posts Joined: May 2005 |
i made my first 260k from my own critical illness payout lol
Nov 3 2024, 08:20 PM
Nov 3 2024, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(KitZhai @ Nov 3 2024, 06:41 PM) Then you need to go into survival mode. Spend the bare minimal. Eat one meal a day. Buy reduce to clear food and vegetables from hypermarket.Cause you need the money. Delete all Instagram. Start watching youtube to learn trading skills or start doing odd jobs or grab food in the meantime. Go look up fiverr and start doing free lancing work Don't be greedy. When you got no more coming in most of the time you will be desperate. newbie99 liked this post
Nov 3 2024, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 3 2024, 09:37 PM) Then you need to go into survival mode. Spend the bare minimal. Eat one meal a day. Buy reduce to clear food and vegetables from hypermarket. Nay it's ok. Jobless coz I'm in jail right now. Once I get out by end of this year then I already got planning ahead. It's not like I got fired and nobody needs me at all haha.Cause you need the money. Delete all Instagram. Start watching youtube to learn trading skills or start doing odd jobs or grab food in the meantime. Go look up fiverr and start doing free lancing work Don't be greedy. When you got no more coming in most of the time you will be desperate. |
Nov 3 2024, 10:20 PM
2,338 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Nov 3 2024, 11:39 AM) yet they are all saying 1mil not enough to retireQUOTE(KitZhai @ Nov 3 2024, 09:24 PM) Nay it's ok. Jobless coz I'm in jail right now. Once I get out by end of this year then I already got planning ahead. It's not like I got fired and nobody needs me at all haha. whats the wifi speed over there? 10 mbps?This post has been edited by cklimm: Nov 3 2024, 10:23 PM |
Nov 4 2024, 01:33 AM
553 posts Joined: Aug 2017 |
Nov 4 2024, 09:26 AM
6,236 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(Khan92 @ Nov 4 2024, 01:33 AM) 1. options alpha - everything about selling options... good video series, takes a week to go through... put them at 2x speed 2. babypips - good learning series... 3. youtube - come here last after learning some basics... lol... some good channels around... but plenty of fakes... 4. seminars/coaching - can help one get started and tune up... don't fall for ponzis... dyod, don't pay too much, free is best for starters... paper trade a year before real money... helps build sop, test out methods... ppl go collage/uni 4-8 yrs to learn basics... so take your time learn properly... plenty of money out there, but market is trying to get yours... good luck for inspirations... lol... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ok enough ot... cheers... This post has been edited by dwRK: Nov 4 2024, 09:34 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0264sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:22 AM |