126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V6, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

mybiebie
post Oct 8 2009, 11:23 PM

1,419 posts

i saw at J one that someone selling his D300 for D700....so tempting to buy frm him but no $$$ so hav to watch only...
mixologist84
post Oct 9 2009, 12:46 AM

560 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry29125896

grafiti shooting and street shoot. anyone interested?
this sunday
silver_de_gene
post Oct 9 2009, 04:57 AM

89 posts

question about flash.

i can't affort SB900 for my D5000 at the moment. i understand that SB600 can't do cls on D5000. so since i can't do cls, should i go for nissin flash instead of SB600? at least i can save more for lens.

Firdaus92
post Oct 9 2009, 07:56 AM

980 posts

Who said SB600 can't do CLS?I think it's possible. blush.gif
noobie1
post Oct 9 2009, 09:07 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Firdaus92 @ Oct 9 2009, 07:56 AM)
Who said SB600 can't do CLS?I think it's possible. blush.gif
well...dont think...make sure of it...coz general nic said tat D5000 dont have wireless flass command...so only can do it with sb900...well,u can check the post at page 23 post 494...
Firdaus92
post Oct 9 2009, 10:46 AM

980 posts

You must have a wireless trigger for SB600 to do CLS on body with no wireless command. Here and Here said that SB600 can CLS.
faiz92
post Oct 9 2009, 12:49 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(Firdaus92 @ Oct 9 2009, 10:46 AM)
You must have a wireless trigger for SB600 to do CLS on body with no wireless command. Here and Here said that SB600 can CLS.
YES! sb-600 can do CLS but not on D5000 body. smile.gif need a commander for d5000.
jsc_tidus
post Oct 9 2009, 01:08 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

need a commander.. can't do with SB600 alone

This post has been edited by jsc_tidus: Oct 9 2009, 01:08 PM
FaezFarhan
post Oct 9 2009, 03:12 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Guys, which is better? Nissin Di866 or Nikon SB600? hmm.gif
ajoy_sempoi
post Oct 10 2009, 01:09 AM

81 posts

sape ader pic pakai 35mm? nk tgk result...nk beli
General_Nic
post Oct 10 2009, 01:13 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

not saying SB600 cant CLS
is u cant CLS using SB600 with D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000
must use SU-800/SB-800/SB-900 as commander only u can CLS using SB600
unless u count off camera flash is CLS oso then use off-camera flash cord trigger or wireless flash trigger can oso

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Oct 9 2009, 03:12 PM)
both got pros n cons
functions n power Di866 exceeded SB600
but reliabality n quality SB600 wins
n currently Di866 got some software issues which may be fix with future software upgrade
u can ask raptorclans about its performance who owns D5000 n recently jz purchased Di866

Pics spam from today's(9th October actually) visit to Taman Orkid & Taman Bunga Raya~ rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Oct 10 2009, 01:22 AM
jsc_tidus
post Oct 10 2009, 02:50 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(ajoy_sempoi @ Oct 10 2009, 01:09 AM)
jgn tengok result, nanti ko nak beli 10 lens ni.. laugh.gif

beli terus!
maxh3h3
post Oct 10 2009, 09:17 AM

got got gotta feeling already
753 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Oct 9 2009, 03:12 PM)
i dont think you should compare a sb600 to a nissin di866 .

di866 is not made to challenge sb600. It is a replacement to the expensive sb900.
d40 gang need s a commander to do cls which this nissin big bro can act as commander the way sb800/sb900 can play its role.

i did some reviews, i m gonna grab a nissin soon i guess,a di866 and a a couple of cheap di622 = good enough to have alot of fun without burning a hole in your pocket.

Added on October 10, 2009, 9:18 am
QUOTE(ajoy_sempoi @ Oct 10 2009, 01:09 AM)
Lebih baik u pi try kaw kaw kat kedai , no try no buy tongue.gif

This post has been edited by maxh3h3: Oct 10 2009, 09:18 AM
exiakitt
post Oct 10 2009, 12:13 PM

63 posts

hmm.gif hi guys, can we attach images in this thread? I cannot find any link to attach image hmm.gif
General_Nic
post Oct 10 2009, 01:16 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(maxh3h3 @ Oct 10 2009, 09:17 AM)
i dont think you should compare a sb600 to a nissin di866 .

di866 is not made to challenge sb600. It is a replacement to the expensive sb900.
d40 gang need s a commander to do cls which this nissin big bro can act as commander the way sb800/sb900 can play its role.

i did some reviews, i m gonna grab a nissin soon i guess,a di866 and a a couple of cheap di622 = good enough to have alot of fun without burning a hole in your pocket.
ppl compare Di866 with SB-600 is becos of the similar price range
most know that of cos Di866 is similar to a cheaper SB900
but the problem is Di866 is a 3rd party brand
thats y they ask Di866 or SB600 is better

QUOTE(exiakitt @ Oct 10 2009, 12:13 PM)
hmm.gif hi guys, can we attach images in this thread? I cannot find any link to attach image  hmm.gif
in this forum section u nid to upload your pics to image hosting site such as Flickr, Photobucket, Imageshack or others
then copy the image link from there n paste in your post, the image will appear

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Oct 10 2009, 01:18 PM
a.ihsan
post Oct 10 2009, 02:18 PM

248 posts

D60 with Tamron 17-50mm f2.8

Both shots taken at Vincenzo, Bangsar One, Bangsar.

The place is great, the food is superb! Definitely going there again biggrin.gif
jsc_tidus
post Oct 10 2009, 04:39 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

se-pam tongue.gif

General_Nic
post Oct 10 2009, 05:16 PM

3,508 posts

guys, help me decide, im in a real big dilemma here
i love n really want to get the AF-S 50mm f/1.4
but yesterday went outing shooting whole day i used my fren's 55-200
at 55mm really hard to take portraits, had to stand very far back
so shud i get the the 35 f/1.8 instead?
but for some reasons i feel dun like the 35mm, like short of somethg to the 50mm
maybe is just my thinking

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Oct 10 2009, 05:17 PM
jsc_tidus
post Oct 10 2009, 05:31 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Oct 10 2009, 05:16 PM)
but for some reasons i feel dun like the 35mm, like short of somethg to the 50mm
i would take the 50mm 1.4
a.ihsan
post Oct 10 2009, 06:52 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Oct 10 2009, 05:16 PM)
for potraits, I'd go with 85mm f/1.4
superb lens rclxms.gif

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0330sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:16 PM