7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V6, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

maxh3h3
post Oct 10 2009, 09:17 AM

got got gotta feeling already
753 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Oct 9 2009, 03:12 PM)
Guys, which is better? Nissin Di866 or Nikon SB600? hmm.gif
i dont think you should compare a sb600 to a nissin di866 .

di866 is not made to challenge sb600. It is a replacement to the expensive sb900.
d40 gang need s a commander to do cls which this nissin big bro can act as commander the way sb800/sb900 can play its role.

i did some reviews, i m gonna grab a nissin soon i guess,a di866 and a a couple of cheap di622 = good enough to have alot of fun without burning a hole in your pocket.

Added on October 10, 2009, 9:18 am
QUOTE(ajoy_sempoi @ Oct 10 2009, 01:09 AM)
sape ader pic pakai 35mm? nk tgk result...nk beli
Lebih baik u pi try kaw kaw kat kedai , no try no buy tongue.gif

This post has been edited by maxh3h3: Oct 10 2009, 09:18 AM
maxh3h3
post Oct 10 2009, 08:28 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Oct 10 2009, 08:25 PM)
Anyone knows where to get new D40? Or is it obsolete? hmm.gif
why u wanna get a new d40 when u can get some cheap second d40 in market, most dslr user do take care of their equipment, u just have to try your luck. I could sell of my d40 but there is so much to play with it, its all about the lens smile.gif

Added on October 10, 2009, 8:35 pm
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Oct 10 2009, 05:16 PM)
guys, help me decide, im in a real big dilemma here
i love n really want to get the AF-S 50mm f/1.4
but yesterday went outing shooting whole day i used my fren's 55-200
at 55mm really hard to take portraits, had to stand very far back
so shud i get the the 35 f/1.8 instead?
but for some reasons i feel dun like the 35mm, like short of somethg to the 50mm
maybe is just my thinking
they work almost the same, if u notices, portrait photog prefer to stay far from models, it depends on your models, u just have to get nearer to the models if u wanna make a tight face portrait, 35 mm is for full body potrait , 50 mm is the standard basic that most would can afford and prefer, after that category, it woult be 60mmf2.8, 105mmf2.8 and the famous wedding photog show off gears = 70-200mmf2.8

well if u can get the models to work with u , cheap manual focus for 50mmf1.8 is good enough

just my 3 cent sweat.gif

This post has been edited by maxh3h3: Oct 10 2009, 08:35 PM
maxh3h3
post Oct 10 2009, 09:00 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Oct 10 2009, 08:51 PM)
Would you sell your D40 then? brows.gif
pm send, check your msg.

i ll try guide u into the group icon_idea.gif
maxh3h3
post Oct 11 2009, 12:33 AM

753 posts

we should buy stuff base on our needs, do we need 4 sb800 like some people use to have to play with CLS? most high end nikons have comander mode build in unlike d40's. sb600 can only work as a slave in CLS which left d40's user to consider the high end sb900 or a third party flash produce by a company that mainly focus on flash for nikon.

if u dont plan to do CLS, u should go for sb600 for sure because of the quality and the brands.

everyone start on a low budget here, d40 is where u learn and find out whether u are suitable to invest more or put the cameras aside.

think about it

Dont buy a heavy manfrotto if you not planning to use it cause its really damn heavy to carry around tongue.gif

a cheap rm25.00 tripod would give u an intro into the world of tripod.

This post has been edited by maxh3h3: Oct 11 2009, 12:34 AM
maxh3h3
post Oct 11 2009, 01:35 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(exiakitt @ Oct 11 2009, 11:37 AM)
Sharing photos from Lumix Star Search
user posted imageuser posted image
why so small wan ? the babe looks pregnant to me tongue.gif

Added on October 11, 2009, 1:38 pm
QUOTE(tun @ Oct 11 2009, 12:42 PM)
just have my sb600 today !
but quite heavy leh with external flash,sigh
anyway,using tesco battery,will it effect the power ? feel like not strong enough the flash
nice ler, how much u bought the sb600? this category of camera all very light haha that's why this is the best buddies to bring for traveling, everything besides the body of the camera seems to be more heavy blush.gif

i think ur on a tight budget lol using tesco battery thumbup.gif

Added on October 11, 2009, 1:57 pmsome shoots to share cool2.gif

This post has been edited by maxh3h3: Oct 11 2009, 01:57 PM
maxh3h3
post Oct 11 2009, 03:02 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(exiakitt @ Oct 11 2009, 02:03 PM)
biggrin.gif click to view, it is 800*600
nice shoot , direct flash ? any diffuser?

Added on October 11, 2009, 3:07 pm
QUOTE(tun @ Oct 11 2009, 02:21 PM)
700,used 2 motnhs unit.haha,maybe i am not used to it yet
yes,going get rechargable battery soon
still dont know how to use,can sifu teach me ? haha
well u did save some cash on secondhand so u could spend some on rechargeable batts.
with only 1 flash, u cant do much without a commander build in. U can only learn how to bounce those flash to get the best effect. Get a sb900/sb800/nissin8series, then u can play some nice CLS smile.gif

This post has been edited by maxh3h3: Oct 11 2009, 03:07 PM
maxh3h3
post Oct 11 2009, 06:22 PM

753 posts

picture 1 is not bad at all, here s my tips for u ,

scenery shot like this, use manual mode, set high aperture to f10(try f22 too) above,
set a low shutter speed, try with few aperture, u will see alot of nice white blurring water flowing down like clouds.

a tripod is a must , if u have 1, and use a remote trigger to prevent camera shake.

This post has been edited by maxh3h3: Oct 11 2009, 06:23 PM
maxh3h3
post Oct 11 2009, 11:59 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Oct 11 2009, 10:29 PM)
I'm currently using nikon D5000...planing to get a LONG LENS
Which one is recommended?
Brand:
Type:

currently, stuck btw 70-300mm or 55-200mm.
Which brand should i buy?
Not too costly...acceptable price...
Budget below rm1300

Kindly seeking for advise
u wanna show off with long lens or u actually need a long lens?

200mm above is for something like paparazzi shot or animals shot like birds and stuff, if u need a all rounder, u should consider 18-200mm VR or the more recommended 18-105mm VR (both good enough to be the only lens u need in a vacations without a loads of lens in a bag.
maxh3h3
post Oct 12 2009, 08:57 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(tun @ Oct 12 2009, 12:05 AM)
any tips for using sb600 ? like bounce flash have to pay what attention ?

hard to go wrong with this thing attach to your sb600

sry but i dont have much knowledge to share in using flash
maxh3h3
post Oct 12 2009, 02:36 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(exiakitt @ Oct 12 2009, 01:52 PM)
I prefer DFD Pro / Demb Diffuser.
from my experience, it is better than diffuser cap, and easier to move around and control the lighting.
mind to share the picture here on how does it look like

Added on October 12, 2009, 2:42 pm
QUOTE(heLLtuRt @ Oct 12 2009, 11:05 AM)
"NIKON SHOW @ Mid Valley Megamall (14th - 18th Oct 2009)"
u guys wanna go?
never really spend time in a nikon fair before, are they selling cheap in fairs ? if not, its going to be a fair for free lens testing only biggrin.gif
last fair at ikano, i did try the afs 60 mm f2.8 = almost took my credit card out, god really take care of me and pullme away rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by maxh3h3: Oct 12 2009, 02:42 PM
maxh3h3
post Oct 13 2009, 06:52 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Oct 13 2009, 05:28 PM)
nice news for D5000 users, Nikon D5000 received a Gold award!  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
click HERE to read the news
all of this just business tactics, its not the camera that guaranteed a perfect nice shot, it is the finger on the trigger from a skilled photog flex.gif

maxh3h3
post Oct 14 2009, 12:50 PM

753 posts

Need some comment on this lense, its in my target and i m gonna get this real soon
planning to use this in general/event type of shoot

mainly on event because of the large aperture it offering for low light snaps without the use of flash

comment please : wink.gif
Tamron SP AF 17-50MM F/2.8 XR Di II LD Aspherical [IF] A16NII
(Nikon F Mount with built in motor)

maxh3h3
post Oct 14 2009, 02:33 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(a.ihsan @ Oct 14 2009, 01:09 PM)
maxh3h3 : buy that lens. seriously! I've had it for just about a month and I very rarely take it off my camera. the fast aperture is very very useful for low light conditions. Also, the build quality is very good. the only low point is its capability of becoming a "dust house". very easily it collects dust. but its still the best purchase I've EVER made!  thumbup.gif

if u live in KL, J-One sold it to me for RM 1500. and their service is always good.

by the way, I just received my Lowepro Voyager S strap. surely the best strap I'll ever get!  rclxm9.gif
yeah , i m kl, locations of this J-one?. yea this tam is joining me soon

well i got cash but i prefer to do interest free payment , do they accept that there?
maxh3h3
post Oct 14 2009, 07:20 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(tun @ Oct 14 2009, 05:34 PM)
means that 1750 tmaron f2.8 is not quite really good in low light ?
using kitz lens
thinking 1750 like not bad leh,more comment pls
well most event photog choose f2.8 - f1.4 to shoot without the use of flash.
some place or situation doesn't allow us to use flash well with a high ISO, i guess we can give a try. icon_idea.gif

of course most would prefer a d3 that shoot high iso with minimum noise

i research about this lense for almost a week online and comment from the user, with the price of a lens that can serve both wide angle and general purpose with this tag price, its already too good to say no rclxub.gif
I would try this lens till i satisfied before i pay for it of course.

please do not compare to nikkor lens, everyone knows about the quality but its also well known with the price of it

low light really mess up alot, flash is the only solutions,

auto focus give us a lot of problem too, i guess that is why old school pro photog still prefer to use manual lens

this is why nikkor manual lens cost a lot more than AF lens

Fix F.2.8 fix easily into everyone arsenals rclxm9.gif

NExt Target gonna be AF-S 24-70mm F2.8 ( wedding / event best recommended)

DREAM TEAM

AF-S 14 - 24 mm F2.8 rclxub.gif
AF-S 24 - 70 mm F2.8 rclxub.gif
AF-S 70 - 200 mm F2.8 rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by maxh3h3: Oct 14 2009, 07:34 PM
maxh3h3
post Oct 15 2009, 04:26 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(project-o @ Oct 15 2009, 11:36 AM)
Have any of you tested this lens before ? If the 18-270VC is anything to go buy, Tamron has  improved the AF motor speed already. Anyway this new 17-50 f2.8 VC looks a bit pricey even though it is much cheaper than the Nikkor.
well most pros will only be a cons when someone ask them to give a all in 1 lens.
its a very long crazy lens = 18-270, even nikkor 18-200 already not so nice

17-50 lloks pricey but its actually not, u get what u pay, its a large aperture lens F2.8

1 nikkor for the price of 2 doh.gif

maxh3h3
post Oct 16 2009, 04:47 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(tararan @ Oct 16 2009, 01:25 AM)
Hi pls add me. a happy D5000 user.

bought Tammy 17-50mm F2.8 too but not VC version tongue.gif
welcome tararan,
where you get the stuff and how much ?
please feel free to share smile.gif

ok i share one of this shot that i got, a snap shot without permission of course

blur is nice, blur with some light playing behind is much more better.

Always hunt for light source drool.gif

critics and comment are welcome sweat.gif

This post has been edited by maxh3h3: Oct 16 2009, 06:23 PM
maxh3h3
post Oct 16 2009, 06:56 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 16 2009, 06:39 PM)
max...my 2 cents only....i think the flash on the face too much...did you try flash bounce from ceiling instead?

Added on October 16, 2009, 6:41 pmprobably this is the limitation of your lens but the pics not really bokeh ler... tongue.gif
thats why i never say the shoot a nice bokeh, nightime ler, in a shopping mall, cant bounce ,
dont be a craft man that blame the lens ler, can only blame myself because of the poor work because it is shot with one of the best af-s 60mm f2.8 nikkor prime cool2.gif

more shots to share -
pros and cons please

This post has been edited by maxh3h3: Oct 16 2009, 07:06 PM
maxh3h3
post Oct 16 2009, 09:11 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(a.ihsan @ Oct 16 2009, 08:16 PM)
anybody know what's the price range for Nikkor AF-S 85mm f/1.4? sorry if its the wrong place to ask  smile.gif
are u sure its af-S? as i know only 2 prime for basic portrait which is 60mm and 105 mm both f2.8 with af-s
60mm = rm 2,000.00
105 mm = rm 3,000.00
third party lens to be consider

Tamron SP AF 90mm f/2.8 Di Macro Lens with built-in motor for Nikon
Tamron's 90mm macro lens that is world renowned for its outstanding
optical performance and lightweight and compact design, has been
redesigned to feature "Di" (Digitally Integrated) design.

This post has been edited by maxh3h3: Oct 16 2009, 09:17 PM
maxh3h3
post Oct 16 2009, 09:42 PM

753 posts

Added on October 16, 2009, 9:44 pm
QUOTE(Light Matter @ Oct 16 2009, 09:22 PM)
Any shops still selling new D40? How much? Thanks in advance.
check your pm smile.gif

This post has been edited by maxh3h3: Oct 16 2009, 09:44 PM
maxh3h3
post Oct 17 2009, 07:25 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Oct 17 2009, 02:33 AM)
so lens also can get discount ke?  laugh.gif

mass com @ photography student huh?
haha maybe canon can sell more expensive since this students dont really know about the world of DSLR and maybe the lecturer got alot of rasuah from the canon representative flex.gif imagine if the lecturer get like rm100 from each student purchase, wah he maybe can buy d3s tongue.gif

Added on October 17, 2009, 7:33 am
QUOTE(jessafreak @ Oct 17 2009, 12:54 AM)
im also still searching all zoom lenses that have a good performance and value for money. my wishlist is the 18-200 VR or 55-200 VR. but for next year im targeting cheaper lenses. can anyone suggest me any lense that have good performance and cheap (around 1k and below). tenkiu
best below 1 k nikkor would be the kit lens from d70 , d80 and d90 which is
24 - 70 mm afs rm 600++
18 - 135 mm afs rm 700++
18 - 105 mm afs VR = rm900++

u can get all this in a secondhand price cheaper.

This post has been edited by maxh3h3: Oct 17 2009, 07:33 AM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0496sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:30 AM