126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V6, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

General_Nic
post Oct 6 2009, 10:42 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Oct 6 2009, 10:41 PM)
er?? 1k?? so exp?? then the 50mm for less than 500 is what??
AF-D 50mm f/1.8
FaezFarhan
post Oct 6 2009, 10:56 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Oct 6 2009, 10:42 PM)
AF-D 50mm f/1.8
f/1.8 compared to f/1.4 a lot of difference eh? The one under RM500 is also without motor right? What's the keyword for lenses with and without motor? hmm.gif

Btw, I think I'm changing my body soon.. After I learn the basics and after Nikon's workshop..
ck77
post Oct 6 2009, 10:57 PM

2,592 posts

AFS 35mm f1.8 about RM800
General_Nic
post Oct 6 2009, 11:01 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Oct 6 2009, 10:56 PM)
f/1.8 compared to f/1.4 a lot of difference eh? The one under RM500 is also without motor right? What's the keyword for lenses with and without motor?  hmm.gif

Btw, I think I'm changing my body soon.. After I learn the basics and after Nikon's workshop..
AF-S is with build-in motor

AF-D is auto focus capable using in camera body motor

pls check 1st page post for technical terms meanings
mybiebie
post Oct 6 2009, 11:02 PM

1,419 posts

a good lens to go with my d60..
FaezFarhan
post Oct 6 2009, 11:20 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Oct 6 2009, 11:01 PM)
AF-S is with build-in motor

AF-D is auto focus capable using in camera body motor

pls check 1st page post for technical terms meanings
Owh my bad.. Didn't read all the contents of the 1st page.. Thanks ya icon_rolleyes.gif

Sorry but i'm a bit blank on this.. D3000 is compatible with what kind of lens? AF-D and AF-S only? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by FaezFarhan: Oct 6 2009, 11:25 PM
TSshinjun
post Oct 6 2009, 11:48 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Oct 6 2009, 11:20 PM)
Owh my bad.. Didn't read all the contents of the 1st page.. Thanks ya  icon_rolleyes.gif

Sorry but i'm a bit blank on this.. D3000 is compatible with what kind of lens? AF-D and AF-S only?  hmm.gif
As long as Nikon F mount the it should be alright to mount on. (correct me if I'm wrong.)

But the matter is, what function do the camera support for the specific lens.

For example, AF-S has SWM motor in it, so it will auto focus on entry level body that lack of an AF motor.
While the AF-D lens don't come with the SWM but it provide distance scale to the camera, so you can see the estimated focus area on your camera's viewfinder.

So to find an ideal lens for D3000, best will be the AF-S lens as it have SWM motor, some with VR and so on.

This post has been edited by shinjun: Oct 6 2009, 11:49 PM
Isepunye
post Oct 6 2009, 11:56 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

asking behalf of my friends, how much D40 battery grip eh?
FaezFarhan
post Oct 7 2009, 01:16 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Oct 6 2009, 11:48 PM)
As long as Nikon F mount the it should be alright to mount on. (correct me if I'm wrong.)

But the matter is, what function do the camera support for the specific lens.

For example, AF-S has SWM motor in it, so it will auto focus on entry level body that lack of an AF motor.
While the AF-D lens don't come with the SWM but it provide distance scale to the camera, so you can see the estimated focus area on your camera's viewfinder.

So to find an ideal lens for D3000, best will be the AF-S lens as it have SWM motor, some with VR and so on.
Oic.. Thanks for the explaination thumbup.gif

Erm guys, the image quality if D3000 against D5000/500D a lot of differences eh? Should I upgrade soon if i have the money? Or keep the money and fund for the D90? hmm.gif
Isepunye
post Oct 7 2009, 01:17 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

keep the fund for D90. got body motor. got commander. got bla bla bla bla bla :lol
General_Nic
post Oct 7 2009, 01:43 AM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Oct 6 2009, 11:56 PM)
asking behalf of my friends, how much D40 battery grip eh?
around RM200 for Phottix or YXTM brand
Meike brand quality feels better, maybe more expensive by RM200+

*in case your fren dun know, D40 only got 3rd party brand battery grip

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Oct 7 2009, 01:17 AM)
keep the fund for D90. got body motor. got commander. got bla bla bla bla bla :lol
u left out the top LCD screen tongue.gif
Isepunye
post Oct 7 2009, 01:57 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

thx bro
dantwt
post Oct 7 2009, 09:11 AM

OverD
1,308 posts

Hey guys,

Wanna ask where i can find Kata bags(specifically 3N1-20) in Penang Island?. Clik n Snap don't have i tink. Last time i visited, only found ThinkTank, Lowepro and another unknown brand.

Pls advice. Thanks
raptorclans
post Oct 7 2009, 09:34 AM

333 posts

Are Kata bags good? I saw them in Lowyat that day and I was so blur as I've never heard of them (I'm very unfamiliar wif bags) thinking of getting a simple bagpack for my slr
Isepunye
post Oct 7 2009, 09:42 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

ive been using KATA bags~! help me good even lappy can slip inside tongue.gif
feels comfortable also jz a bulky abit ler. can fit up to 4 lense

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Oct 7 2009, 09:43 AM
Sp00kY
post Oct 7 2009, 09:47 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Oct 7 2009, 01:43 AM)
around RM200 for Phottix or YXTM brand
Meike brand quality feels better, maybe more expensive by RM200+

*in case your fren dun know, D40 only got 3rd party brand battery grip
u left out the top LCD screen  tongue.gif
something that i find it so useful now smile.gif
raptorclans
post Oct 7 2009, 10:06 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Oct 7 2009, 09:42 AM)
ive been using KATA bags~! help me good even lappy can slip inside tongue.gif
feels comfortable also jz a bulky abit ler. can fit up to 4 lense
ooh... sounds good... compared to perhaps lowepro? darn, slr bags are so expensive... i used one bag for 8 years wif my old film slr blink.gif
Isepunye
post Oct 7 2009, 10:21 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(raptorclans @ Oct 7 2009, 10:06 AM)
ooh... sounds good... compared to perhaps lowepro? darn, slr bags are so expensive... i used one bag for 8 years wif my old film slr blink.gif
this is my 2nd bag after stock one so cannot say anything... jz find it quite comfortable to carry around with body + kit lens + 18200 lens + 50mm prime lense + cleaning kit + flash + remote + charger camera & flash + spare battery for flash & body
if put laptop also, too heavy but still considerable comfort...
btw diz is my back

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Oct 7 2009, 10:22 AM
raptorclans
post Oct 7 2009, 11:01 AM

333 posts

^ hey that looks like the bag i saw... hmm... fits everything I have. what model is dat? might change from my stock one if it's not too exp biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by raptorclans: Oct 7 2009, 11:05 AM
Isepunye
post Oct 7 2009, 11:10 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

Kata DR-465
RM350 if not mistaken... lot resit ler... bought at low yat
review from digital camera smile.gif
[url]http://www.whatdigitalcamera.com/equipment/camera-bags/284993/kata-dr-465-digital-rucksack.html

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.4105sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:16 PM