Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V6, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

ck77
post Sep 25 2009, 09:14 PM

2,592 posts

Guys, am a D40 user and gonna shoot my company event next week in a hotal ballroom. Would like to ask for you guys opinion for which combination is most suitable for the event:-

1. Di622 with 18-55
2. Di622 with Sigma 18-200
3. Di622 with 35 1.8

Thanks in advance.
ck77
post Sep 26 2009, 06:51 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Sep 25 2009, 10:00 PM)
i think u dun quite nid 18-200, cos it is an indoor event n u'll be shooting portraits n group pics, hardly nid to zoom
unless u nid to zoom up to the stage la if there is 1...

35 1.8 will be my choice, but if take group pics u nid step back a few steps la
18-55 is more flexible, can zoom in or take group pics easily
but 35 1.8 pics output r nicer
Jz my humble opinion
QUOTE(project-o @ Sep 25 2009, 11:38 PM)
In my opinion the 35 f1.8 enables higher shutter speeds and lower ISO also less flash power needs. I would go with that + a combination of a standard wide zoom (18-70/18-55). Anyway... I just started using the Nissin Di-622 the performance is pretty impressive and should have enough power.
Thanks guys for the opinion. One more question, A or S mode better?
ck77
post Sep 28 2009, 12:42 PM

2,592 posts

Why don't get the 35mm f1.8? This is the cheapest AF prime lens for D5000.
ck77
post Sep 30 2009, 10:35 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Sep 30 2009, 08:01 PM)
Guys which one is better? D5000 or 500D? Someone asked me hmm.gif
This is a Nikon thread, what do you expect??
Please go and ask uncle Google yawn.gif
ck77
post Oct 6 2009, 10:57 PM

2,592 posts

AFS 35mm f1.8 about RM800
ck77
post Oct 8 2009, 09:02 AM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(den @ Oct 8 2009, 02:00 AM)
Hehe. Pardon me for my shallow knowledge.

17-50mm Tamron have everything that 50mm Nikkor  offers?  blink.gif

Also.. how much is 17-50mm Tamron? Is it fully supported by D60?  biggrin.gif
Go and get AFS 35mm f1.8 price around RM800 rclxms.gif
Cheapest prime for D40/x/60/3000/5000 biggrin.gif

ck77
post Dec 14 2009, 08:36 PM

2,592 posts

Just wanna share my attempt on product shot tongue.gif C&C welcome.

0.0194sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:37 AM