119 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V3 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇

davidmak
post Dec 3 2009, 12:58 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Dec 3 2009, 12:56 PM)
anyone update their firmware to v2.1 oredi?
i tried to donwload the file but they say it must be exact size..
but i keep getting not the right size.
i donwload from panasonic website..
is there any error ?
You may want to try a different browser?
joeylny
post Dec 3 2009, 01:01 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Dec 3 2009, 12:58 PM)
You may want to try a different browser?
hmm ok lemme try

yupio
post Dec 3 2009, 02:27 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

i updated my LX3 with FW 2.1 already. Don't care of the filesize, just download and upgrade....everything is fine!
JasonSky
post Dec 3 2009, 04:27 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Dec 3 2009, 12:56 PM)
anyone update their firmware to v2.1 oredi?
i tried to donwload the file but they say it must be exact size..
but i keep getting not the right size.
i donwload from panasonic website..
is there any error ?
Just tested downloading from: http://panasonic.jp/support/global/cs/dsc/.../LX3/index.html

No problems on my side.
crayzee
post Dec 3 2009, 05:53 PM

901 posts

Anyone still got the 33% discount e-voucher? Expiry date 01-01-2010 tongue.gif
Asus
post Dec 3 2009, 07:29 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Dec 3 2009, 05:53 PM)
Anyone still got the 33% discount e-voucher? Expiry date 01-01-2010 tongue.gif
i got it but dunno what to buy tongue.gif
Hico
post Dec 3 2009, 07:42 PM

4,709 posts

me2..duno wat to buy...if buy third party battery, cheaper a lot than i use coupun..if buy casing, i got already..duno wat should i buy also..just put it there .. sad.gif
dvlzplayground
post Dec 3 2009, 08:04 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Dec 3 2009, 07:42 PM)
me2..duno wat to buy...if buy third party battery, cheaper a lot than i use coupun..if buy casing, i got already..duno wat should i buy also..just put it there .. sad.gif
i always recommend people to buy original batteries... too risky to skimp
jimmy_none
post Dec 3 2009, 08:08 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Dec 3 2009, 07:42 PM)
saying about battery....i've just check panasonic lx3 battery do not have warranty..if use few times, the battery KO doh.gif ..this makes me wonder, what is the different buying the original or third party...
Hico
post Dec 3 2009, 10:09 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Dec 3 2009, 08:08 PM)
saying about battery....i've just check panasonic lx3 battery do not have warranty..if use few times, the battery KO  doh.gif ..this makes me wonder, what is the different buying the original or third party...
third party got 1 yr waranty..and i even find one which got life time waranty..! and i tried it can take abt 350 shot too.. not bad! rclxms.gif but of cos not any third party i will accept lo..i always refer to the waranty they give, the build, and the mAH..but really depend on ur luck and how you handle it..sometime original battery also got poor quality.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Dec 3 2009, 10:11 PM
yupio
post Dec 3 2009, 10:20 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

i m actually waiting for the GF1 to be available online to buy it with my 33% voucher....then maybe sell it to make some $$ hehehehe
jimmy_none
post Dec 3 2009, 11:22 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Dec 3 2009, 10:09 PM)
third party got 1 yr waranty..and i even find one which got life time waranty..! and i tried it can take abt 350 shot too.. not bad!  rclxms.gif but of cos not any third party i will accept lo..i always refer to the waranty they give, the build, and the mAH..but really depend on ur luck and how you handle it..sometime original battery also got poor quality..  hmm.gif
exactly..might be the unlucky person to get poor quality version and there is no warranty.. doh.gif ...even 3rd party give warranty...and is cheaper...
Hico
post Dec 4 2009, 06:54 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Dec 3 2009, 10:20 PM)
i m actually waiting for the GF1 to be available online to buy it with my 33% voucher....then maybe sell it to make some $$ hehehehe
i dun think they will give 33% discount on gf1... from the current 3 cameras which can use 33% discount, mostly are those which is old product and not so famous oledi like G1..those famous camera like tz7 is not even in the list..so i dun feel they will put gf1 out for 33% even they start to sell it online.. hmm.gif

Added on December 4, 2009, 6:55 am
QUOTE(yupio @ Dec 3 2009, 10:20 PM)
true also..the price of original battery is just too expensive.. but if u search around online in ebay, the original battery will cost less than rm100 incl postage...not a bad price too.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Dec 4 2009, 06:55 AM
yupio
post Dec 4 2009, 09:16 AM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Dec 4 2009, 06:54 AM)
i dun think they will give 33% discount on gf1... from the current 3 cameras which can use 33% discount, mostly are those which is old product and not so famous oledi like G1..those famous camera like tz7 is not even in the list..so i dun feel they will put gf1 out for 33% even they start to sell it online..  hmm.gif
Yeah, u r right they wont.... sad.gif

So what else do u guys think is worth using the 33% voucher for?? At present, there's nothing interesting for me hmm.gif
enfenete
post Dec 4 2009, 01:43 PM

209 posts

Can we update the firmware to V2.1 together with our photo inside the SD card. For sure the SD card have been format before using LX3.

So here the criteria inside the SD card.

1. photo & LX3_210.bin
2. LX3_210.bin

For the above scenario with one is more advisable.

Have anyone try option 1 before.

DJFoo000
post Dec 4 2009, 02:26 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

you're gonna connect the card to your computer to get the firmware into the card anyway. Transfer your pics onto the computer and put the firmware in. After update, reformat the card. Done deal.

Unless you dun have disk space left to transfer your pics to...
Hico
post Dec 4 2009, 02:30 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Dec 4 2009, 09:16 AM)
Yeah, u r right they wont.... sad.gif

So what else do u guys think is worth using the 33% voucher for?? At present, there's nothing interesting for me  hmm.gif
if really nth to buy oledi, then i plan to get the air purifirer , after dicount, only cost rm450-500..the price quite good.. plan to get G1 at first, but most interest with GF1...hahaha rclxms.gif
dvlzplayground
post Dec 4 2009, 03:32 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(enfenete @ Dec 4 2009, 01:43 PM)
Can we update the firmware to V2.1 together with our photo inside the SD card. For sure the SD card have been format before using LX3.

1. photo & LX3_210.bin
2. LX3_210.bin

i just do (1). juz paste the .bin file in the 1st directory n the camera will detect it. no need to transfer pics smile.gif
davidmak
post Dec 4 2009, 05:07 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(enfenete @ Dec 4 2009, 01:43 PM)

1. photo & LX3_210.bin
2. LX3_210.bin

The Panasonic camera firmware update mechanism detects during boot up whether there's a firmware file on the root directory. Picture files are put in a separate sub-directory or folder. The camera will not initiate a firmware update if the firmware file is within the picture folder because it has got to be in the root directory. Otherwise the criteria is not satisfied and it won't go initiate the firmware upgrade procedure.

During firmware upgrade, the camera will read from the firmware file as it re-programs its own internal ROM replacing old code. It will not do anything with whatever files in the picture folder so the pictures will be safe. However, it is a good idea to backup or transfer all files to PC. Just in case. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by davidmak: Dec 4 2009, 05:07 PM
skyklg
post Dec 4 2009, 07:05 PM

108 posts

the panasonic LX-3 will it actually produce like same image quality as the Sony A200...??
as in both taken in RAW....
coz having the A200 but it cant take video when i feel like it.... so i thought that it'd be handy if LX-3 produces the same image quality with video even though the video is not as good as TZ7....

TQ for the advise first

119 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:02 PM