Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V3 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇

jimmy_none
post Sep 7 2009, 10:12 PM

648 posts

hi... I am considering to buy CPL and adapter but I can't really tell which one is better..currently there is 2 lyn forumer selling it, one is selling pandabase and another is Panasonic LX3 52MM Converter (brand unknown as it is not mention). For those is already using CPL how was it? May I know from where you get it? thanks
jimmy_none
post Sep 8 2009, 12:06 AM

648 posts

M9 don't play play...18mp higher than some dslr.. it will be an interesting. After M9, Olympus EP-2 is not far behind from being release...wonder how where lx3 will be standing against those...
jimmy_none
post Sep 8 2009, 12:38 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 8 2009, 12:09 AM)
Aiyoooooooo u go compare a puny lil LX3 to Full Frame M9 mana boleh?  The price of M9 oso can buy like 20 units of LX3 oredi. laugh.gif
haha..true true...is 10times more than lx3 price....their camera price is always pricey...sad.gif
jimmy_none
post Sep 26 2009, 12:42 PM

648 posts

check this sell by laichong for the adaptor..
jimmy_none
post Sep 26 2009, 10:41 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(pierrecool @ Sep 26 2009, 10:33 PM)
hii, does any1 have any idea where to get the perfectly nice fit lcd screen protector for lx3?
you could try martin field...someone is selling it in the lowyat..here is the link Martin Field
jimmy_none
post Sep 26 2009, 11:13 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(weiliang88 @ Sep 26 2009, 10:45 PM)
anybody know where to get LX3 flash?
well it depends which type external flash you are trying to get..DMW-FL500,DMW-FL360,Olympus FL36 or Olympus FL20?
jimmy_none
post Sep 27 2009, 04:09 PM

648 posts

I have been goggling around on how to prevent the camera from growing fungus..so far the cheapest way is using bluehippo and silica gel but these methods is too dry and will cause the rubbers to dry up, hence damaging the camera...some said,take it every 2 weeks and play with it but in the long run, do it really works? buying drybox is overkill as it was said.
how about you all?stored it in the closet?
jimmy_none
post Sep 27 2009, 05:19 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Sep 27 2009, 04:42 PM)
i just leave it in the pouch lol.

2 years warranty should cover that... no? hmm.gif
err..I am not so sure about that..but I don't think the warranty will include improper way of handling the camera...hmm.gif...will need someone to confirm on this as well
jimmy_none
post Sep 29 2009, 12:28 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(ahhann @ Sep 29 2009, 12:14 AM)
Guys, two question bout the firmware update:

1) We MUST reformat the SD Card with LX3 itself before continue with the update?

2) Also, can't we use the USB cable which connect the PC to the SD Card itself in the Camera?  Really dun have any card reader by my side right now .....
for my case..
1. I formatted the SD card with lx3
2. copy the firmware to SD Card through the usb cable connecting my camera and my pc.
3. turn on your camera and firmware update option will be there.
jimmy_none
post Oct 1 2009, 08:58 PM

648 posts

errr...could you guys include the price of the camera pouch you bought.. thanks

opps...editted notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by jimmy_none: Oct 1 2009, 11:06 PM
jimmy_none
post Oct 3 2009, 07:14 PM

648 posts

hey..guys panasonic is selling 8gb SDHC card for RM79 from 2nd-4th October 2009 the link
jimmy_none
post Oct 3 2009, 10:48 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(erxier @ Oct 3 2009, 07:28 PM)
transfer rate for 8gb is 5mb/s while 10mb/s for 6gb. hmm, which one is better grab? hmm.gif
for me i just take 8gb...don't think it will affect the speed of camera (eg. burst mode)....
jimmy_none
post Oct 5 2009, 06:48 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(Nairdamil @ Oct 5 2009, 06:16 PM)
hey guys...just bought my lx3 today...now charging...can't wait to test it out...

Added on October 5, 2009, 6:17 pmguys...how to check which firmware my cam is using??

thought wan to update to the latest firmware...
the latest firmware is not out yet but soon..
jimmy_none
post Oct 5 2009, 08:40 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(Nairdamil @ Oct 5 2009, 08:10 PM)
erm...no i mean...how to check my firmware version ???
check this website...Panasonic
jimmy_none
post Oct 9 2009, 10:47 PM

648 posts

but is it really a good idea to get a UV sticker to stick on the lens? last time there is a debate in lowyat forum on this..some find it, ridiculous as you are sticking a UV on a few hundred lens that might/will affect the quality image taken...

just like what ianho mention about the lx3 adaptors..
jimmy_none
post Oct 11 2009, 10:29 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Oct 10 2009, 09:04 PM)
luckily i din stick anything to the lens..
just stick to using my lenspen..

just got my ricoh lc1 today..

followed ur blog's review to fix it on but i dont have black double sided tape..but still can use without zooming while i get the black double sided tape...
n it fits my brown leather case perfectly... i was worried it doesnt fit after adding the ricoh lenscap *phew*

nice blogpost ianho =)
may i know where you get your ricoh lc? and how much it cost?thanks

oh...one more thing...i plan to get an extra battery for the camera. Any recommendation for third party battery (will be great if location and price is included)...

This post has been edited by jimmy_none: Oct 11 2009, 08:33 PM
jimmy_none
post Nov 4 2009, 08:00 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 4 2009, 07:23 PM)
Keeping cameras in bags is the worst thing u can do. It's dark n damp. Best place for growing grass. Just leave it sitting on a table top enuf d.
won't it will accumulate a lot of dusk? There is already some dusk on the lens..don't dare to clean it...

This post has been edited by jimmy_none: Nov 4 2009, 09:15 PM
jimmy_none
post Nov 5 2009, 07:48 PM

648 posts

may i know the price for silica gel?
jimmy_none
post Nov 7 2009, 12:31 AM

648 posts

well..martin field screen protector fix lx3 nicely as well..using it smile.gif
jimmy_none
post Nov 14 2009, 06:54 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 14 2009, 02:30 AM)
i'm using a class 2 and recorded HD vids without any problems. all the way up to the 10.5 min limit per video.
is kinda weird..as from the sdhc class 2 package is written "up to 10MB/S".

0.0442sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:10 PM