8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V3 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇

dvlzplayground
post Sep 8 2009, 08:22 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Sep 8 2009, 01:31 AM)
hey guys, check this out. was NBTDing in the middle of the night. turned on my camera and sticked the lens onto my CRT monitor, turned it to MF and turned the dial way down, and check out the results! rclxub.gif laugh.gif

surprised that it can actually focus on those tiny little things! on manual focus that is. lol.
haha i did something similar before! i thought it wont work bcuz too near...but i just tried anyway and WOW ;p
dvlzplayground
post Sep 10 2009, 12:50 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

why do i keep seeing ppl in this lx3 thread recommending the gf1, ep1..n now the leica x1 sad.gif
dvlzplayground
post Sep 11 2009, 10:05 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(lejoant @ Sep 10 2009, 03:04 AM)
leica x1 is on a totally different level bro tongue.gif
that's my point tongue.gif its like recommending a ferrari f430 in a perodua myvi thread
dvlzplayground
post Sep 17 2009, 02:19 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(n3wb13 @ Sep 16 2009, 11:36 PM)
Check out my bag content here

Its a lil big for LX3 only... but it fits all the accessories...
Now I've remove the adapters from the bag (seldom use... might sell it i guess...  blush.gif ), replace with mini tripod, filters, and another TZ7, happily bringing that to my recent redang trip  thumbup.gif
@ethanhan : i saw LX3 at most of the Best Denki, MV misc camera shops, might try your luck with the forummer here also... gd luck on ur search
if u decide to sell of ur adapters, tele n wide angle, let me know smile.gif
dvlzplayground
post Sep 20 2009, 05:06 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(tRiXie @ Sep 20 2009, 12:24 AM)
wow... in that case...i'll wait for it to release b4 i making my decision. thanks for the info!  rclxms.gif
u can already check out the specs n reviews for both the canon s90 and g11. based on the reviews i've read (not much of it), g11 is just slightly better than the g10 but its still the huge (may i say ugly) camera. so if u already prefer the lx3 over the g10, the g11 isnt gonna make u change ur mind.

the s90 is an interesting competitor to the lx3 though smile.gif try to find some comparison reviews. no need to say i still prefer the lx3 lah hehe
dvlzplayground
post Nov 8 2009, 06:46 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Nairdamil @ Nov 8 2009, 06:21 PM)
the leather case u mention is cheap...others selling at 200++....

but i doubt urs is the original 1...i think its imitation...coz the colour looks weird for the brown 1...

anyway, if u had purchased the product...can share some reviews for it??
i agree. im not even convinced of the website ;p
dvlzplayground
post Nov 25 2009, 08:14 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

can anyone recommend a good wide angle lens, cheaper than the one from panasonic, but better than the one from pandabase?
dvlzplayground
post Nov 27 2009, 10:20 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(prospeed_ballz @ Nov 27 2009, 08:57 PM)
the firmware update.....there are a few feature added......where can i read about it.......like manual......?
look under Improvements
http://panasonic.jp/support/global/cs/dsc/.../LX3/index.html

n the manual for the new features

http://panasonic.jp/support/global/cs/dsc/...DMC-LX3_eng.pdf
dvlzplayground
post Dec 3 2009, 08:04 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Dec 3 2009, 07:42 PM)
me2..duno wat to buy...if buy third party battery, cheaper a lot than i use coupun..if buy casing, i got already..duno wat should i buy also..just put it there .. sad.gif
i always recommend people to buy original batteries... too risky to skimp
dvlzplayground
post Dec 4 2009, 03:32 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(enfenete @ Dec 4 2009, 01:43 PM)
Can we update the firmware to V2.1 together with our photo inside the SD card. For sure the SD card have been format before using LX3.

So here the criteria inside the SD card.

1. photo & LX3_210.bin
2. LX3_210.bin

For the above scenario with one is more advisable.

Have anyone try option 1 before.
i just do (1). juz paste the .bin file in the 1st directory n the camera will detect it. no need to transfer pics smile.gif
dvlzplayground
post Dec 6 2009, 03:12 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

isnt the g10 plastic as well? the knobs are pretty hard to my liking
dvlzplayground
post Dec 7 2009, 10:30 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Dec 7 2009, 10:25 PM)
Guess my case is different from yours:

i got that case as well. for a moment there i thought u used a pic from my blog..cuz i also took a picture from that angle in (almost) that arrangement, and on a white bed tongue.gif

i have an extra piece on ZAGG invisible shield, its actually for my MBP trackpad but im already using moshi trackguard. do u think its a good idea to cut it n use as screen protector? my current one got scratch already
dvlzplayground
post Dec 8 2009, 12:03 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Dec 8 2009, 09:58 AM)
Guys,

I am interested to buy add-on Lens for LX3 & G10. I want to try capture nicer pictures. But i am confuse which lens for what purpose?!

What is 24mm or 52mm means...So far i only know what is Fish Eye Lens..hehe...

Any recommended LYN Seller Or Shop at KL.. with good bargain price?

Thanx GUys..

Time to upgrade to push the LX3 limitation!

p/s: I am planning to get digipak underwater too. Any Flaw for this product? It seems expensive for just a plastic rubber pack to me. THe cost can cover for an extra lens.
LX3 lens is 24-60mm, so can take photos within the focal length range of 24mm to 60mm. remember its abt focal length, not distance of object or anything. the 24mm part is the LX3 strength cuz its very wide, most DSLR with kit lens is not as wide as this, so got advantage smile.gif. but the 60mm part is the cons of lx3...cannot zoom a lot (60mm is just slightly further than normal human vision, which is 50mm). so if u prefer better zoom, G10 is better, unless u want to spend more on conversion lens for lx3
dvlzplayground
post Dec 8 2009, 03:09 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Dec 8 2009, 02:42 PM)
THanx Hico about the shadow issue. Really something i don't know unless i am using them. Good Share.
Anyway, i don't using flash light most of my shooting session. (Mostly i don't know when is the right time to use to prevent "Oily faces or Exposure" pictures.)

Dvlzplayground,

Is there any conversion lens which allow LX 3 to zoom in more further than what it is now? How much & where i can get it?

I had checked Laichong thread.. The UV filter is interesting to have. And tele lens would also under my consideration. It seems like can allow me to zoom in much more. 

How many percent the tele lens can zoom in actually?!

thanx guys ..
got many choices, the one laichong selling is one and is quite cheap. of course u get less quality compared to original ones lah. 4 me i dont want an inferior piece of glass in front of the excellent leica lens
dvlzplayground
post Dec 9 2009, 11:59 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 9 2009, 10:12 AM)
Guys,got some questions here:

1)What's the cheapest LX3 available?
2)What type of memory card does it use?Micro SD?
3)Is it user friendly as in just "point and shoot"?
u want user friendly like PnS also can... complicated like dslr also can tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Dec 9 2009, 11:13 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(ahmike89 @ Dec 9 2009, 11:07 PM)
Hi friend, very nice photo too smile.gif Nice to know LX3 members, friendly indeed.

I bought my set quite expensive RM1600, the seller said the price really goes up.

Besides the camera and usual stuffs(2Gb card), I only get mini cheap tripod and coupons. like kena tipu..
quite la tongue.gif normally it comes with 4gb card
dvlzplayground
post Dec 10 2009, 02:54 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(alrasla @ Dec 10 2009, 12:18 AM)
Lumix LX4 coming soon?
even if there's an LX4 why would they make it a m4/3? that'll cannibalize the GF1. n what's with that yellow/orange ring? hahah

QUOTE(yupio @ Dec 10 2009, 12:53 AM)
U mean bouncing flash rite?? If I not wrong TTL no more working when bouncing for any flash ma... hmm.gif
is it? i always thought TTL is about metering hmm.gif

dvlzplayground
post Dec 10 2009, 07:07 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

if even panasonic's own flash wont TTL if swivel..then which flash can TTL with swivel?

yeah no point panasonic release 2 versions of the same thing. plus m4/3 is still too big to deter customer from LX series.

my wishlist for LX4: f/1.8 lens and focus ring biggrin.gif
dvlzplayground
post Dec 10 2009, 09:40 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(ahmike89 @ Dec 10 2009, 09:09 PM)
Hey guys, normally you use what film mode like natural, standard, vabriant, B&W......?
i just use standard.. B&W can do in lightroom hehe...
dvlzplayground
post Dec 10 2009, 10:03 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(bagata @ Dec 10 2009, 10:00 PM)
haha... ic, i mean i am new in photography... still a noobie, jz started my photography journey, err... 4days ago? haha... LX3 is my 1st cam!

duno will bored u onot if go TT... smile.gif

btw, i tot GF1 is the so call/rumoured LX4, read it sumwhere...

summore LX3 and GF1 is on different league, LX3 is compact while GF1 is using micro 4/3...

the price differ too much, totally targetting different group of ppl...

thats y i get LX3 at the end (after knowing the price of LX4 a.k.a GF1  sweat.gif )
exactly..GF1 different league already, cannot compare!

if u can join the TT u should go. bring ur LX3 with you. can learn a lot during TT (n kena poison ;p)

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0477sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:18 PM