119 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V3 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇

joeylny
post Oct 8 2009, 03:06 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 7 2009, 05:55 PM)
nomoredfox:

1. Remove SD card
2. make sure cam is OFF
3. set the cam to record mode(camera/play slider on the up position), make sure the dial is in P(program) mode.
4. press and hold ^ on the dpad and the focus key while turning the cam on
5. the cam will turn on like normal
6. press and hold < and middle button on the dpad and hit the focus button
7. repeat a few times until you get to the info screen below

Camera Info
Ver 1.20 : 0000 : 0108 (obviously firmware level followed by ??)
No: xxx (long number displayed, maybe the main board serial number?)
PWRCNT: 1341 (I guess the number of times camera turned on, seems about right and does increment after each turn on/off)
SHTCNT: 4575 (the true camera total shot count, only reset by some internal service operation like replacing parts)
STBCNT: 111 (the flash count, number of shots with flash)
PSVCNT: 1 (number of times the auto power off has actuated)

Interesting info!
Just tried getting my camera info
Bought 28th March 2009 ..so bout 6mths 3000 pics.. 500 pics a mth.. hmmm..

Camera Info
Ver 1.20 : 0000 : 0105
No: F33*******
PWRCNT: 918
SHTCNT: 3119
STBCNT: 233
PSVCNT: 22

Oh yeah anybody know how to change the actual brightness of my pic on lcd screen coz it seems that the pictures shows brighter than on my comp screen..
davidmak
post Oct 8 2009, 08:27 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 7 2009, 12:53 PM)
my cam already have 4000 shutter count in a month! tongue.gif laugh.gif

btw, wonder if they could include AVCHD encoding inside v2.1 whistling.gif
I think the LX3's Venus engine is unable to handle the processing power required to encode in AVCHD. So far I see only Venus HD processors with AVCHD capability. Venus 4 only Motion JPEG at HD resolutions (720).
moody5
post Oct 8 2009, 09:03 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(memphis @ Oct 8 2009, 01:46 AM)
got my new lx3 yesterday..so excited to try it..
hey how much was ur lx3? i am thinking to get a new cam soon
DJFoo000
post Oct 8 2009, 12:25 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

LOL I'm starting to feel a lil left out here:

That's 6 months...

Oh yeah nightstalker, edit instruction 7 to "repeat step 6..." coz i initially thought repeat the whole thing. It wasn't until I realise that pressing other buttons will change the screen full of zeroes to other stuff that I realise how stupid I was.

enfenete
post Oct 8 2009, 12:36 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Oct 8 2009, 12:25 PM)
LOL I'm starting to feel a lil left out here:

That's 6 months...

Oh yeah nightstalker, edit instruction 7 to "repeat step 6..." coz i initially thought repeat the whole thing. It wasn't until I realise that pressing other buttons will change the screen full of zeroes to other stuff that I realise how stupid I was.
still unable to get my LX3 info. rclxub.gif
DJFoo000
post Oct 8 2009, 12:48 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

lol a few checkpoints:

is the dial in P mode?

the focus button is NOT the shutter button. It's smaller one beside the shutter button. I confused that and that costed about 50 PWRCNT.

repeat step 6 when you get to the screen of zeroes, aka '< + MENU/SET, then FOCUS'
Nightstalker1993
post Oct 8 2009, 01:06 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

yay. this just came in the mail rclxm9.gif

and heres my info screen, with the new SP in place tongue.gif

bought on August 30th, Merdeka eve laugh.gif

and yea, forgot to mention repeat step 6 instead. laugh.gif

another check point. make sure the play/rec switch is in rec(camera icon) mode lol.

This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Oct 8 2009, 01:07 PM
laichong
post Oct 8 2009, 01:11 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

Camera Info
Ver 1.20:0000:0105
No: F3409********
PWRCNT: 1067
SHTCNT: 4148
STBCNT: 153
PSVCNT: 25

mine~~ tongue.gif
lonewolf
post Oct 8 2009, 02:32 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(moody5 @ Oct 8 2009, 09:03 AM)
hey how much was ur lx3? i am thinking to get a new cam soon
managed to get garage sales at new sealed at RM1530, includes the 4gb and case
moody5
post Oct 8 2009, 04:38 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Oct 8 2009, 02:32 PM)
managed to get garage sales at new sealed at  RM1530, includes the 4gb and case
i shall be watching close for around that price
Nightstalker1993
post Oct 8 2009, 05:08 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

got a few ppl selling 1550 in garage sales wad lol.
reader
post Oct 8 2009, 06:32 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Nairdamil @ Oct 7 2009, 07:16 PM)
ok fine...its my fault then... any1 know how to take pics of waterfall with "live" effect..i tried just now...i tried in manual mode...low shutter speed...but when focusing...the lcd went to white...overexpose...any1 can guide me how...
Sometimes u will need an ND filter. (if the light is too bright that ur smallest aperture still disallow u to set long enough exposure)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Neutral_density_filter

I got mine from Yamiya
http://yamiya.com.my/store/home.php?cat=415
Nairdamil
post Oct 8 2009, 09:38 PM

378 posts

owh...but i dun really take waterfall pics...lol...its just that day i saw 1 mini fountain...so tried to take pics...its not easy to find waterfall in my place...

dun expect to spend rm 150 ++ for 1 filter...

This post has been edited by Nairdamil: Oct 8 2009, 09:39 PM
e1e7en
post Oct 8 2009, 11:45 PM

178 posts

Anyone know where is the best place to get a LC1?
lonewolf
post Oct 9 2009, 09:52 AM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(e1e7en @ Oct 8 2009, 11:45 PM)
Anyone know where is the best place to get a LC1?
yeah i m looking for it, if u check back someone posted that digital mall have, i went there to search all say dun have. if u check at yamiya website is RM50..anyone know where to get in PJ area, please do let us know the specific shop. sweat.gif
JasonSky
post Oct 9 2009, 10:33 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Oct 9 2009, 09:52 AM)
yeah i m looking for it, if u check back someone posted that digital mall have, i went there to search all say dun have. if u check at yamiya website is RM50..anyone know where to get in PJ area, please do let us know the specific shop.  sweat.gif
Thanks for the heads up as I was about to go there and search as well.

Maybe I will try searching at LYP but if someone can recommend another place besides KL that would definitely be better!
Nairdamil
post Oct 9 2009, 12:13 PM

378 posts

guys... i want to ask...when i bought my lx3...i asked for adapter with filter...then the salesman told me to buy crystal filter or glass ( brand = KEEP)...he told me it is cheaper and less bulkier...then i bought it...

now my ques is..izzit hard to take off that filter ???
JasonSky
post Oct 9 2009, 12:29 PM

Spectre
757 posts

Filters are usually just screwed on the adapter so I guess it just depends on how tight you screw it.

Actually if you plan to get adapter + filter / lens just get the PandaBase ones for forumer laichong. Lotsa LX-3 users here are using that adapter.
laichong
post Oct 9 2009, 01:03 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(JasonSky @ Oct 9 2009, 12:29 PM)
Filters are usually just screwed on the adapter so I guess it just depends on how tight you screw it.

Actually if you plan to get adapter + filter / lens just get the PandaBase ones for forumer laichong. Lotsa LX-3 users here are using that adapter.
the one he mentioned could be those sticker type filter which stick on the camera lens. actually its not filter, its more like a protector...
memphis
post Oct 9 2009, 01:05 PM

135 posts

i bought it in ipoh...so the price myb slightly higher..bought for rm1.7k. got 2 4Gb panasonic memory, 1 damn big tripod (but i think its very useful compared to smaller one), screen protector, hard pouch, screen protector, strap and all..

question tho..how to upgrade the firmware? my cam still v1.3..i tried to open panasonic.com.my but server down...will the be any major improvement with firmware update?

This post has been edited by memphis: Oct 9 2009, 01:07 PM

119 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:56 AM