Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V3 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇
Sep 6 2009, 04:53 PM
8,930 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
wah, so fast v3
Sep 7 2009, 01:12 AM
hey guys, wanna have some sort of gathering?
LX3 users gathering. just a suggestion. haha. |
Sep 8 2009, 01:31 AM
hey guys, check this out. was NBTDing in the middle of the night. turned on my camera and sticked the lens onto my CRT monitor, turned it to MF and turned the dial way down, and check out the results!
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « surprised that it can actually focus on those tiny little things! on manual focus that is. lol. |
Sep 10 2009, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(arkxkra @ Sep 9 2009, 03:01 PM) QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 9 2009, 03:28 PM) I really dont understand y ppl in here keep saying hard to get. I see it everywhere when I go shopping. when i went to Summit to buy the cam, one of the shops said 'worldwide out of stock' when i asked about the lx3. not too sure about it though |
Sep 15 2009, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(bboyrice @ Sep 15 2009, 01:47 PM) i organize you come or not? keke.. if mau buat TT, must have at least 10 ppl. lol.anyway you must appear le cause you're the daigor who supply us all the good stuff... XD can i see a how of hand is anyone interested to have a TT session at MidValley?? what time or day basically you guys are free?? =) depending on the date, i shud be able to go! haha. anywy, ping pong ball flash diffuser! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « the effect is a lot nicer if ure shooting close distance. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 1/6" f2.2 iso200 flash fired |
Sep 17 2009, 12:48 AM
wow, you'd have to be pretty close to that blue bird to take that photo eh?
surprised it did not fly away lol. |
Sep 17 2009, 01:28 AM
btw guys, any of u notice distortion problems at 16:9 with the lens at the widest?
example, in this pic, girl and guy at the extreme left/right of the image looks wide ![]() is this just my camera or is it all like that? saw in the dpreview review that it have very little distortion even at the widest setting, but that was at 4:3 . This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Sep 17 2009, 01:33 AM |
Sep 17 2009, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(dazzle @ Sep 17 2009, 02:15 PM) no enough sharp on the image.... the original pic looks sharp. that pic after resized doesn't look as good.try using Manual M, for group picture. Set your aperture to f5.6 and shutter about 1/100 since is outdoor.... ISO200.... U might get a good picture... Distortion can be solve by using Photoshop to correct it..... and at iso200, the noise starts kicking in lol. but thanks for the tips, will try it out nx time This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Sep 17 2009, 06:13 PM |
Sep 18 2009, 02:52 AM
hey guys, wanna ask whether is it worth it to get the tele adapter?
mainly use would be to do bokeh portraits. but not too sure the effect geng enough or not lol. anybody mind posting a sample bokeh portrait at full zoom? |
Sep 18 2009, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(reader @ Sep 18 2009, 09:13 AM) I bought one, but seldom use it. Too bulky to bring around and defeat the purpose of choosing LX-3 as a compact point and shoot. In fact I also bought the Wide lens and filters. it is fun to play with them, but dun expect miracles. Better get the DSLR out when u think u r going to shoot some nice pic. After all, bringing all the accessories with the LX-3 is not very different from carrying a DSLR. As for Bokeh - no... when u increase the distance (u will need to zoom in avoid vignette) the f/ stop increases, and the conversion lens will increase the aperture in actual - so Bokeh is very limited comparing to real lens. QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 18 2009, 09:39 AM) owh, okay, thanks for the info!guess i won't be getting the tele converter afterall lol. got poisoned by my friend's dslr with a 70-200mm lens last time. haha. QUOTE(wKkaY @ Sep 18 2009, 02:14 PM) Distortion is inevitable whenever a 3D scene is projected onto a 2D surface. Consider a typical atlas - Greenland looks bigger than China when it isn't! wow, thats kinda new info for me lol.The type distortion you decribed is rectilinear distortion. You can reduce its effect by standing further from your subjects. The distortion that dpreview refers to is probably barrel or pincushion distortion. i'm guessing the effect would be less if i zoom in to max tele an stand further back eh? |
Sep 20 2009, 10:34 PM
Just bought a Lenspen MiniPro II
fits in my Canon pouch nicely. works a LOT better than a microfibre cleaning cloth, which i was using previously way worth my rm27 lol. Added on September 20, 2009, 10:37 pm QUOTE(seyuripa @ Sep 20 2009, 10:29 PM) But I'm quite curious why did ppl keep on saying that canon s90 as a competitor for LX3,but its retail price($99.99) really differ alots compared to LX3($499.90).If that's the case,I just think that no one will ever buy LX3 anymore since s90's dirt cheap compared to LX3.Like what ppl usually said,you get what you paid for,so LX3's better than s90 theoretically.As for G10 and G11,not my taste of camera;one of the reasons(indeed too bulky and poorly designed) s90 retails at usd429.99 lerr To gzavincent and tRiXie, Just pmed you guys where to get a LX3. This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Sep 20 2009, 10:37 PM |
Sep 20 2009, 11:07 PM
S90 at ISO 800.
warning: 2mb image http://a.img-dpreview.com/gallery/canons90...ls/img_0012.jpg either the sensor have very little noise, or the noise reduction algorithm is doing a very good job can see some CA at the white container thingy though lol. This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Sep 20 2009, 11:10 PM |
Sep 22 2009, 12:49 AM
btw guys, just found something interesting that might be a repost lol.
QUOTE - copy the pics from the internal storage to the sd card - remove the card - select P on the wheel - select the cam mode (not playback) - press "focus" + "arrow up" and hold them while switching on the cam - press "menue/set" + "arrow left" hold and press "focus" - you see the error codes of the cam - press "menue/set" + "arrow left" hold and press "focus" - you see the firmware version serialnr number of pictures taken with the cam .... (not uninteresting if you buy a used cam) - turn power of. this is to check the poweron count, shuttercount, flash count(stbcount) and power save count. Added on September 22, 2009, 3:07 amhey guys! check out this cool banner-thingy i've just made! took me pretty long to snap a good photo and edit it mainly is the snapping part anyway, enjoy~ 800x236 ![]() 400x118 ![]() This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Sep 22 2009, 03:07 AM |
Sep 24 2009, 08:22 PM
LensPen MiniPro 2!
fits nicely in my mini pouch samore lol. btw, i think my shutter button is kinda faulty. occasionally it gets stuck at the half-pressed position, as if the sides of the button is contacting the zoom thingy. now how? coz sometimes when click, it will get stuck. and the feel not so nice anymore shutter count 3024 lol. |
Sep 25 2009, 01:19 AM
wah. powercount ratio so low lol.
mine powercount like 1k+ edi so is ur shutter button functioning well? thinking whether or not should i send for warranty. scared will get seperated from it for too long bring my cam everywhere lol. street photog and some candid moments! haha. |
Sep 25 2009, 02:27 AM
don't think its something surrounding the button.
visually checked with a flashlight that when it gets stuck, the button is not even contacting the outer zoom ring lol. but it acts AS IF it was dunno lol. will give it another week, if problem still there, warranty it is |
Sep 25 2009, 09:31 PM
Sep 26 2009, 08:03 PM
mine sometimes when take out from the pouch will somehow end up in movie mode, custom mode or manual mode lol.
pretty annoying when i want to take a shot, and after i pressed he shutter, realised that previously i was taking a long-shutter shot and now had to wait for a minute -.-" |
Sep 27 2009, 04:42 PM
i just leave it in the pouch lol.
2 years warranty should cover that... no? |
Sep 27 2009, 05:35 PM
well, the manual never said anything about leaving ur camera in a bag with silica gel at all times
all it says is be careful of fogging when moving from a cold room to a warmer room as it might lead to fungi. and yes, i've read the whole manual, and thats all it says about fungi growth lol. |
| Change to: | 0.0475sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:18 PM |