119 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V3 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇

wKkaY
post Sep 18 2009, 02:14 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Sep 17 2009, 03:28 AM)
btw guys, any of u notice distortion problems at 16:9 with the lens at the widest?

example, in this pic, girl and guy at the extreme left/right of the image looks wide sweat.gif rclxub.gif

is this just my camera or is it all like that?

saw in the dpreview review that it have very little distortion even at the widest setting, but that was at 4:3 .

Distortion is inevitable whenever a 3D scene is projected onto a 2D surface. Consider a typical atlas - Greenland looks bigger than China when it isn't!

The type distortion you decribed is rectilinear distortion. You can reduce its effect by standing further from your subjects.

The distortion that dpreview refers to is probably barrel or pincushion distortion.
Nightstalker1993
post Sep 18 2009, 02:40 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(reader @ Sep 18 2009, 09:13 AM)
I bought one, but seldom use it.  Too bulky to bring around and defeat the purpose of choosing LX-3 as a compact point and shoot.  In fact I also bought the Wide lens and filters.  it is fun to play with them, but dun expect miracles.  Better get the DSLR out when u think u r going to shoot some nice pic.  After all, bringing all the accessories with the LX-3 is not very different from carrying a DSLR.  As for Bokeh - no...  when u increase the distance (u will need to zoom in avoid vignette)  the f/ stop increases, and the conversion lens will increase the aperture in actual -  so Bokeh is very limited comparing to real lens.
QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 18 2009, 09:39 AM)
The sensor is so small, nothing much u can do to get more bokeh.
owh, okay, thanks for the info!

guess i won't be getting the tele converter afterall lol. got poisoned by my friend's dslr with a 70-200mm lens last time. haha.

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Sep 18 2009, 02:14 PM)
Distortion is inevitable whenever a 3D scene is projected onto a 2D surface. Consider a typical atlas - Greenland looks bigger than China when it isn't!

The type distortion you decribed is rectilinear distortion. You can reduce its effect by standing further from your subjects.

The distortion that dpreview refers to is probably barrel or pincushion distortion.
wow, thats kinda new info for me lol.

i'm guessing the effect would be less if i zoom in to max tele an stand further back eh?
laichong
post Sep 18 2009, 04:29 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Sep 18 2009, 02:40 PM)
owh, okay, thanks for the info!

guess i won't be getting the tele converter afterall lol. got poisoned by my friend's dslr with a 70-200mm lens last time. haha.
wow, thats kinda new info for me lol.

i'm guessing the effect would be less if i zoom in to max tele an stand further back eh?
as per we discuss b4, stand further abit and then later crop the edge of the photo for unwanted spaces. cool2.gif
baimeipower
post Sep 18 2009, 06:10 PM

QUOTE(tRiXie @ Sep 16 2009, 03:31 PM)
thanks! can i know how much did u bought urs?
RM1600 , that's include :

Guerilla Tripod
4GB SDHC
Screen Protection
Free Photo Album
=Hanxz=
post Sep 18 2009, 06:51 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

selling my tele convertor for RM85, any takers do let me know smile.gif
seyuripa
post Sep 18 2009, 07:31 PM

246 posts

I need HELP here!!~~
I can't seem to find any store that have any remaining LX3 left.......
Anyone can inform me where can I find it at KL/PJ area........
Urgent!!!!~~Need it before next week....

This post has been edited by seyuripa: Sep 18 2009, 09:08 PM
ianho
post Sep 18 2009, 10:20 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(seyuripa @ Sep 18 2009, 07:31 PM)
I need HELP here!!~~
Best Denki n HArvey Norman always got stock 1. Go Harvey Norman n thick skin a bit, ask for discount n they'll call the section manager to come talk to u about the discount. Then u bargain with him. Not many ppl know u can bargain in HArvey Norman.
shoppingqueen
post Sep 18 2009, 11:57 PM

I need HELP here!!~~
went to MV fotokem and Gardens's foto(? flash or what, cant remember, uppermost floor)... both also selling @ RM 1699. no discount. very papai like that... i think the price a bit too high...
MtV
post Sep 19 2009, 12:32 AM

Starry Starry Skies
1,685 posts

i heard the price now increase to 1700 due to demand more than supply
reader
post Sep 19 2009, 01:04 AM

117 posts

I need HELP here!!~~
http://shashinki.com/shop/panasonic-lumix-...facturers_id=40

Yamiya also got, but sadly. Both shop balik kampung for raya already.

Anyway, I just bought a Benro 250EX, ND filter & Ricoh LC-1 from Yamiya 2 days ago. Only take 2 days to reach me (from the time I bank in) rclxms.gif

I am "fighting" with the LC-1 (auto lens cap) now, trying to make it "threaded" so I can put it on and off easily. Half done, but need lots of courages because i really need to screw it on and off VERY HARD! I am worried that tomorrow u will see me posting here crying that I have broke my camera lens whistling.gif Now only problem is every time I screw it on or off, it will produce lots of 'dust',. Need to clean the lens every time so very inconvenience. Maybe if i can get a spare "ring" I will try to sand the LC-1 down and glue it to the ring. Anyone knows where I can get the "ring"? icon_question.gif

ianho
post Sep 19 2009, 01:16 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(reader @ Sep 19 2009, 01:04 AM)
http://shashinki.com/shop/panasonic-lumix-...facturers_id=40

Yamiya also got, but sadly.  Both shop balik kampung for raya already.

Anyway, I just bought a Benro 250EX, ND filter & Ricoh LC-1 from Yamiya 2 days ago. Only take 2 days to reach me (from the time I bank in)  rclxms.gif

I am "fighting" with the LC-1 (auto lens cap) now, trying to make it "threaded" so I can put it on and off easily.  Half done, but need lots of courages because i really need to screw it on and off VERY HARD!  I am worried that tomorrow u will see me posting here crying that I have broke my camera lens  whistling.gif  Now only problem is every time I screw it on or off, it will produce lots of 'dust',. Need to clean the lens every time so very inconvenience.  Maybe if i can get a spare "ring" I will try to sand the LC-1 down and glue it to the ring.  Anyone knows where I can get the "ring"?  icon_question.gif
Y do u keep screwing it on n off???? The purpose of LC-1 mod is to leave it there for convenience n we never hafta deal with lens cap again.
pierrecool
post Sep 19 2009, 01:25 PM

157 posts

want to ask all sifu here notworthy.gif
do you guys think it is still a good time to buy lx3 instead of waiting the unknown release date of the lx4???

why panny released the gf-1 already but still no news on lx4 cry.gif
gzavincent
post Sep 19 2009, 01:52 PM

1,424 posts

Guys..Where can i get this camera in KL, 1U, Sunway and Mid Valley??
tRiXie
post Sep 19 2009, 04:22 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(pierrecool @ Sep 19 2009, 01:25 PM)
want to ask all sifu here notworthy.gif
do you guys think it is still a good time to buy lx3 instead of waiting the unknown release date of the lx4???

why panny released the gf-1 already but still no news on lx4 cry.gif
i also same case with u.....sifu please advise...im going travel on November...need to get a camera..should i get a cheap 1 1st while wait for lx4...or just buy lx3? icon_question.gif
lejoant
post Sep 19 2009, 05:41 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(tRiXie @ Sep 19 2009, 04:22 PM)
i also same case with u.....sifu please advise...im going travel on November...need to get a camera..should i get a cheap 1 1st while wait for lx4...or just buy lx3?  icon_question.gif
maybe u can consider the canon s90 / canon g11 smile.gif coming out soon
=Hanxz=
post Sep 19 2009, 07:51 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

you guys must understand technology never gets stagnant, there's always a new one around the corner.
The main point is whether you're satisfied with the camera or not and whether it is fit to produce the shots that you want to make.
That's why I bought mine without hesitation as well when they say that the new one would be coming around of after the first quarter of 2010, because I'm satisfied!! laugh.gif

anyway pic spam! non of photographic value, just plain playing around with my very cheap new wide angle laugh.gif

Happy raya guys! and enjoy the holidays!

This post has been edited by =Hanxz=: Sep 19 2009, 07:52 PM
seyuripa
post Sep 19 2009, 08:26 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Sep 19 2009, 07:51 PM)
you guys must understand technology never gets stagnant, there's always a new one around the corner.
The main point is whether you're satisfied with the camera or not and whether it is fit to produce the shots that you want to make.
That's why I bought mine without hesitation as well when they say that the new one would be coming around of after the first quarter of 2010, because I'm satisfied!! laugh.gif

anyway pic spam! non of photographic value, just plain playing around with my very cheap new wide angle laugh.gif

Same here,why would you want to wait while you can get one straight away.... brows.gif

Like me,I'm been looking for LX3 for the past few days almost everywhere in KL are out of stock.....and finally found it from one of the electronic shops,without any hesitate,I bought it straight away.

And even though soon( don't know when sweat.gif )there might be LX4,but it seems to me that LX3 has quite decent performance for a dg cam alrdy
(Above's just my personal opinion,please don't flame me if I offenced someone who're willingly and eagerly waiting for LX4)

This post has been edited by seyuripa: Sep 19 2009, 09:24 PM
ianho
post Sep 19 2009, 09:53 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Sep 19 2009, 07:51 PM)

Nice, where did u get the wide angle converter n how mucheeeeeeee? I want 1 too. Then I can leave the UWA permanently on the cam n use it purely as a UWA cam.
tRiXie
post Sep 20 2009, 12:24 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(lejoant @ Sep 19 2009, 05:41 PM)
maybe u can consider the canon s90 / canon g11 smile.gif coming out soon
wow... in that case...i'll wait for it to release b4 i making my decision. thanks for the info! rclxms.gif
=Hanxz=
post Sep 20 2009, 01:36 AM

l33t!
1,903 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 19 2009, 09:53 PM)
Nice, where did u get the wide angle converter n how mucheeeeeeee? I want 1 too. Then I can leave the UWA permanently on the cam n use it purely as a UWA cam.
lol its the same as those laichong is selling, i got mine from n3wb13 pre-loved at cheap cheap RM85 laugh.gif
i thought taiko only play with his phai deee mak tu more, even one filter i think should be the price of that WA lense d hahahaha

119 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:01 AM