Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V3 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇

lejoant
post Sep 7 2009, 10:10 PM

160 posts

09/09/09 is coming leica fans shud know the significance of this date brows.gif
lejoant
post Sep 8 2009, 02:07 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(NanaRei @ Sep 8 2009, 12:01 AM)
hehe i guess nobody knows what's in the LX4 yet, since they haven't revealed any details about it. but that's exactly the problem, i'm afraid if i buy the LX3, and then the LX4 comes out with BETTER specs later... gg lo sad.gif

i've seen some pictures taken with the LX3 by a friend as well as unknown people. i must say i'm very impressed with the quality of the pictures taken. but, what i really wanna ask is.... are you guys still very happy with your LX3 ?  smile.gif
of coz it's going to come out with better specs, takkan it will be a downgrade from lx3?
but bear in mind by the time lx4 reaches our shores and wait for the price to drop a little it will be 2nd quarter of 2010
are u willing to wait that long? xD
lejoant
post Sep 10 2009, 03:04 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(reader @ Sep 9 2009, 11:50 PM)
ANyone knows how does S90 compare to LX-3 in "normal" hand (not review in internet)  whistling.gif
its not on sale yet so nobody really knows how its like in "normal" hand
what u will get is just first hand reviews

Added on September 10, 2009, 3:08 am
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 10 2009, 12:50 AM)
why do i keep seeing ppl in this lx3 thread recommending the gf1, ep1..n now the leica x1 sad.gif
leica x1 is on a totally different level bro tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lejoant: Sep 10 2009, 03:08 AM
lejoant
post Sep 10 2009, 07:33 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(nomoredfox @ Sep 10 2009, 05:41 PM)
lx3 gona 'extinct' d ...... lol
not so fast yet what
as mr ianho said announcement of lx4 will only be in 1st quarter of 2010 smile.gif
still got looong way to go
lejoant
post Sep 12 2009, 06:20 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(MF2 @ Sep 12 2009, 05:23 PM)
after, i saw this forum yesterday....today got it ....
dont forget to post ur pics here thumbup.gif
lejoant
post Sep 16 2009, 12:27 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(dazzle @ Sep 15 2009, 11:45 AM)
practice make perfect.......
but its still hard or near impossible to take nice bokeh shots with the lx3 simply bcoz of the lack of dof
lejoant
post Sep 19 2009, 05:41 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(tRiXie @ Sep 19 2009, 04:22 PM)
i also same case with u.....sifu please advise...im going travel on November...need to get a camera..should i get a cheap 1 1st while wait for lx4...or just buy lx3?  icon_question.gif
maybe u can consider the canon s90 / canon g11 smile.gif coming out soon
lejoant
post Sep 21 2009, 01:59 PM

160 posts

yeah the noise reduction for s90 is better
and i find tt the front lens ring could be a useful function
and higher zoom range smile.gif

i have a lx3 tho before ppl starts to think im a canon fanboy
lejoant
post Sep 24 2009, 12:43 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(dare_black @ Sep 23 2009, 12:27 PM)
i think the nautilus lx3 is the official marine case for lx series liao
coz i read it in my friends blog ,he went for the lumix marine case launch
lejoant
post Sep 25 2009, 03:03 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(dare_black @ Sep 24 2009, 01:57 PM)
but the price is rocket high (RM3900) compare to 10Bar which is RM2600 only and the max depth for 10Bar is 100m but Nauthilus max depth is only 60m...
btw do u mind share ur friend's blog?  blush.gif

Added on September 24, 2009, 3:26 pmi did read tru few blogs which the bloggers went for the marine case launch at luna bar back into july.
both of them stated that Nauthilus is the official marine case (as u mentioned earlier  biggrin.gif ). so i was very excited and call panasonic to ask about it.
but the CSO told me that she can't find this product!! lolz. so i told her how i get this info and she asked me which country is tat. i told her is Luna Bar malaysia!!.....
it seems tat althought they launch/announced it as the official marine case but obviously it is not available yet here...hope they can produce it here asap so that the price won't be sky high compare to the price from japan cry.gif
http://spinzer.us/2009/07/panasonic-lumix-...aunch-luna-bar/

0.0199sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:04 PM