125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

HTC Hero

boxcar-ST
post Jan 25 2010, 10:30 AM

36 posts

levi, did you subscribe as the ad free or plus member in modaco forum??
since i see u using mcr 3.2 beta tongue.gif

This post has been edited by boxcar-ST: Jan 25 2010, 02:37 PM
LEVIATHAN
post Jan 25 2010, 10:50 AM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

Yep. Paul got my RM56.30 for that.
boxcar-ST
post Jan 25 2010, 02:38 PM

36 posts

cool..have u tried baking your own rom from his kitchen?
MarcoYee
post Jan 25 2010, 04:39 PM

163 posts

need help here
today i just flash my Hero to 2.1
but after that i cant even use the built-in HTC clock and cant install any apk
how can i fix this problem?
moyl_finuda
post Jan 25 2010, 04:52 PM

94 posts

where did u download the 2.1? rumors has it that mid February oni hero will b getting it, lol
MarcoYee
post Jan 25 2010, 05:07 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(moyl_finuda @ Jan 25 2010, 04:52 PM)
where did u download the 2.1? rumors has it that mid February oni hero will b getting it, lol
ardy have many place can DL
now i trying other custom rom
hope can slove this problem
apika
post Jan 25 2010, 05:35 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(MarcoYee @ Jan 25 2010, 04:39 PM)
need help here
today i just flash my Hero to 2.1
but after that i cant even use the built-in HTC clock and cant install any apk
how can i fix this problem?
yes, thats the downside of installing custom/unofficial/leaked ROMs. something will not work because the ROM is not optimized for the hardware.

you should always read the details of what worked and whats not working in the rom. if there is problem you can try other roms.

btw, im using HERO2.1 community release 1.8 from here

but use at ur own risk. hahaha

MarcoYee
post Jan 25 2010, 05:42 PM

163 posts

found a working perfect rom XD
thk for giving information and help~
moyl_finuda
post Jan 25 2010, 11:48 PM

94 posts

i'm still waiting for the official one, lol, wonder the 2.1 malaysia got market d or not? if not i'll try the one apika gave, lol
kiyachai
post Jan 26 2010, 11:21 AM

any1 interest vf tis phone? pls PM me...
rosannababy
post Jan 26 2010, 04:55 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(mambo @ Jan 22 2010, 09:24 AM)
Got such thing as lock n protected hero ka? Since I've also got mine last week and rooted it few days after. Do you use shahz tutorial? In my case I've been using shahz and others tutorial to root my device.

I think u better follow shahz tutorial and post the detail where u stuck at here. So the android otai can easily help you.

Guys just wanna know what browser u guys using since I'm using this stock internet browser and can't open FB but browsing other website is all ok.
But My colleage help me to root. really fail for rooting leh?! now i feel like my hero is like a normal phone only.

a noob question. can someone suggest the custom rom and teach me the way to root my hero?! please!!!!

feel so hopeless without market!!
dennis5585
post Jan 26 2010, 05:25 PM

226 posts

i dun think got htc hero which cannot be root...
rosannababy
post Jan 26 2010, 05:39 PM

13 posts

mad.gif
QUOTE(dennis5585 @ Jan 26 2010, 05:25 PM)
i dun think got htc hero which cannot be root...
ya.. after i reading all posts. i suspect, my colleage dont wanna help me to root! mad.gif

but im very noob on this.. sigh~~~

Added on January 26, 2010, 5:48 pm
QUOTE(ElmI @ Jan 12 2010, 10:33 AM)
@myboo U can use RUU to unroot it. It will restore all to factory setting (the official one) like u get out of the box.

Go to link below and download the RUU for Asia SEA one. After that connect ur phone to pc using usb and run the RUU. Follow the instruction and wait till it finish installing.
@levi thanks for the info mate. will try it out later biggrin.gif
meaning that if with this ruu, i no need to back up during rooting?!

This post has been edited by rosannababy: Jan 26 2010, 05:48 PM
LEVIATHAN
post Jan 26 2010, 08:07 PM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

I have a guide for you, http://is.gd/74xtT
myboo_1988
post Jan 26 2010, 08:37 PM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

omg...my htc hero got 4 dead pixel..how come???????????????????????????????? when i bought this hp i already check no dead pixel ...why suddenly appear..what shouldi do
kiwlm
post Jan 26 2010, 08:47 PM

978 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Jan 26 2010, 08:37 PM)
omg...my htc hero got 4 dead pixel..how come???????????????????????????????? when i bought this hp i already check no dead pixel ...why suddenly appear..what shouldi do
zzz my magic got 1, stuck pixel, meaning that it is constantly at white!

But its so close to the edge that I don't bother going back to complain, I heard that HTC's policy is 3 dead pixel for phones, go ask HTC shop.
aruja_69
post Jan 26 2010, 08:48 PM

3,786 posts

seem a lot of people I saw yesterday at Toshiba lainching yesterday.
myboo_1988
post Jan 26 2010, 09:14 PM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

sigh dead pixel....i hate dead pixel......last time my sony ericson also like that..im so badluck...
rosannababy
post Jan 26 2010, 09:59 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Jan 3 2010, 08:06 PM)
Yes absolutely :-) My Hero was exactly like yours.

I wrote that with one thing in my mind. To share a step by step, direct and foolproof (not really!) guide to root local set Hero. I rooted mine exactly like that, initially.

Mine you there files mentioned there are outdated. You may want to get them updated.

Let me rewrite that for you.

0. Save MCR into your sdcard (don't put it into a folder). Latest version is 3.0c. Direct download: http://is.gd/5KAnD
Note: This is an image of an operating system. Just like Ubuntu/Fedora live cd.

1. Install OpenIntents' File Manager. Latest version is 1.11. Direct download: http://is.gd/5KAtp
Note: This is a file manager. The use is to install the app mentioned below. You can easily install this if you open the download link from your Hero's browser.

2. Save Flashrec into your sdcard (don't put it into a folder). Latest version is 1.1.2. Direct download: http://is.gd/5KAK1.
Note: This app will enable you to replace stock recovery image to a custom recovery image.

3. Save Amon-RA into your sdcard (again, don't put it into a folder). Latest version is 1.5.2. Direct download: http://is.gd/5KAVD
Note: This is the said custom recovery image. This is to enable you to flash MCR into your Hero. You can't flash a custom ROM without this.

4. With OpenIntents' File Manager, browse your sdcard and install Flashrec.
HI LEVIATHAN,

Im followg ur steps to root my hero.. Please pray for me....

cheers

This post has been edited by rosannababy: Jan 26 2010, 10:01 PM
prazole
post Jan 26 2010, 10:01 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

somehow my Hero killed 2 Sd card
i dont exactly know what happened..
then when i tried to format using hero / mac/ windows
also the card not working with hero

sigh dont know what happen
modaco to blame?