yep i just double confirmed with the boys home kit 09/10
*just a few mins ago.
Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read page 1 first for infos/R&Rs
Dec 8 2009, 03:19 PM
2,521 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: UrbanSubangJaya |
yep i just double confirmed with the boys home kit 09/10 *just a few mins ago. |
Dec 8 2009, 04:38 PM
950 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Dec 8 2009, 06:46 PM
2,475 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
Jerseyman needs to answer some questions raised in the previously closed "Beware of FAKE jersey.., ..when you buy it in sports store! (Discussion)" thread...
Here we go.. QUOTE(azrulex @ Dec 7 2009, 05:02 PM) guys, There are boys and girls size jerseys my friend...got question here? How about man utd 09/10 boys jersey? Are they all original.. as far as i know.. boys jersey dont have replica..not sure if im right or not... pls comment There are also mens and ladies size jerseys as well... Who said boys jerseys don't have replica type jerseys.. anyway I think this question was sent previously when you were concerned if man utd 09/10 home boys size jersey is made in thailand or not.. QUOTE(leymar7 @ Dec 8 2009, 01:18 AM) bukan ke jersey now ikut grade, Mana ada jersey ikut grade... Mana ada shoes ikut grade.like people say,al-ikhsan sell bad shoes,maybe its grade C? idk.. but i never buy from local store..online is safe. Pandai2 je ko ni. There are no grades in jerseys.. There are only: 1. Player issue jerseys - Jerseys that are specified and produced for players to be worn on the field. They have some unique features that separate the ones sold at sports stores (known as replica jerseys)... For nike jerseys: They have no washing tags inside but printed washing instructions, some have PU printed nike swoosh and club crest, heated bonded seams, no NikeFIT embroidery on the front (below) the jersey For adidas jerseys: They have 'FORMOTION' printed instead of 'CLIMACOOL' on the front (below) the jersey and there is a new TECHFIT feature that is tight fitting, heated bonded seams, PU printed 3 stripes near the sleeves/shoulders 2. Replica version jerseys - Jerseys that are produced to be sold to public. It is almost 100% similar to the ones worn actually by the players on the pitch. These are the ones being sold massively at sports stores and online stores. For nike jerseys: They have washing tags inside the jersey, NikeFIT stitched on the front (below) the jersey For adidas jerseys: They have 'CLIMACOOL' printed on the front (below) the jersey 3. Drop down (kick off) jerseys - These are 'budget' wise jerseys made sometimes by nike or adidas meant for fans who want to support a certain team without the requirement to buy the official replica jersey. Adidas sometimes produces the simple round collar jersey with 3 stripes on the sleeves and mimics the FA/club crest and design of the replica jersey. Nike sometimes produces the kick off and drop down version of some teams but they are frequently available for FC Barcelona.. Will talk more about this later... Anyway.. The shoes you see at Al-Ikhsan, each football boot has 3 levels of production. We have the High end, mid range and low end. Example: Adidas F50 is the high end tunit boot. It has a mid range version called F30 that almost looks like F50 but removed some features. Then we have another low end version called F10, looks the same but missing a lot of features (cannot tunit or mod the insole and studs, etc etc).. Nike also same.. Other brands same... So what you said previously... is rubbish. QUOTE(leongtat @ Dec 8 2009, 09:50 AM) Ytd i saw al-ikhsan selling for RM149.... but the material is clearly different compare to the one is selling at rm 259..... What you saw is the Nike Man United 09/10 kick off or drop down version. It is 100% authentic and meant for fans who want to buy the official authentic shirt that mimics the player worn jerseys but is cheaper and budget wise..not sure to say it was fake or what....maybe jerseyman can clarify this for those ppl that want to buy in al-ikhsan... Ok.. for you guys.. here are the photos of the Man Utd 09/10 kick off jersey that costs RM149 only: ![]() Man Utd 09/10 kick off jersey ![]() The price of this jersey is RM149 ![]() Beneath the washing tag, there is the white nike tag ![]() Closeup of the jersey's front layer.. Got these small holes that doesn't exist on the replica version's front layer ![]() Closeup of the jersey's front layer.. Got these small holes that doesn't exist on the replica version's front layer ![]() Closeup of the jersey's front layer.. Got these small holes that doesn't exist on the replica version's front layer ![]() Closeup of the jersey's back layer. Similar to the front layer. There is no V shaped holes like the replica version ![]() Jersey sizing info near collars, it doesn't have the black tag near the collars and is still made in Indonesia ![]() One of the difference between this jersey and the authentic replica version is the sleeve's cuffs. For this one, it's plain and it doesn't have the same cuffs like the replica version And by the way, there is no NikeFIT embroidered on the front (bottom part) of the jersey, unlike the authentic replica version. Hope this clears the doubt of you guys.. When you see something like this in Al-Ikhsan, most of you guys always think that this could be a fake jersey.. haih! This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Dec 8 2009, 06:51 PM |
Dec 8 2009, 07:08 PM
lack of knowledge and ignorance is the main cause of stupidity here. read up and find out before making comments. already most of us here are spoon feeding you guys |
Dec 8 2009, 07:28 PM
557 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Kuala Lumpur |
well not to discourage those who have a genuine interest to start the hobby, But yah, do read up the thread or use the search within thread function for queries, then post questions when u cannot find answer. By crawling through the threads (and all other old threads / versions) you will also learn more through the discussions back then.
cheers and happy collecting PS, as usaul another great guide by Faiz |
Dec 8 2009, 09:45 PM
622 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
er guys. need some help here. how to differentiate ori and fake country jerseys. im interested in spain and england. but scared get fake ones as i don't know how to check.
Dec 8 2009, 09:49 PM
143 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
guys is it safe to purchase namesets for world cup jerseys now?
im planning to buy fabregas 10 for my spain jersey, but scared later he change number, hmmmm |
Dec 8 2009, 10:32 PM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Singapore / Johor Bahru |
Dec 8 2009, 10:44 PM
Dec 8 2009, 10:48 PM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Singapore / Johor Bahru |
Dec 8 2009, 11:07 PM
4 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Dec 8 2009, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(fookie @ Dec 8 2009, 09:45 PM) er guys. need some help here. how to differentiate ori and fake country jerseys. im interested in spain and england. but scared get fake ones as i don't know how to check. Question is too subjective to answer. Why not, if you are interested to buy a jersey online.. ask us to check it for you. Or.. to be safe, buy at al-ikhsan, real one or at adidas/nike boutique stores to be safe.QUOTE(afiqkhairi @ Dec 8 2009, 09:49 PM) guys is it safe to purchase namesets for world cup jerseys now? To be host, best is to wait when the official player list is announced. Who knows if a star player might miss the world cup because of (god forbid) injuries?im planning to buy fabregas 10 for my spain jersey, but scared later he change number, hmmmm Or, you can still buy them and apply them. If the player doesn't make it or he changes squad number, just apply the World Cup Qualification Patch on the sleeves lah. Or let the sleeves be empty. It is up to you. |
Dec 8 2009, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Dec 8 2009, 11:14 PM) Question is too subjective to answer. Why not, if you are interested to buy a jersey online.. ask us to check it for you. Or.. to be safe, buy at al-ikhsan, real one or at adidas/nike boutique stores to be safe. i guess ill wait till the official player list comes out then.. thanks for the feedback guysTo be host, best is to wait when the official player list is announced. Who knows if a star player might miss the world cup because of (god forbid) injuries? Or, you can still buy them and apply them. If the player doesn't make it or he changes squad number, just apply the World Cup Qualification Patch on the sleeves lah. Or let the sleeves be empty. It is up to you. |
Dec 9 2009, 12:21 AM
Ok, a forumer in this forum asked me to share some good information with you guys... Which I think I should too.. because it has been a while since I've seen this plastic type EPL Champions 2002-2003 patches..
I've seen this patches before, long time ago.. Well. jerseyman has photographic memory so these kind of things always sticks in my head.. hehe.. So one of our forum members asked me if this patch is authentic or not: ![]() The answer is: Yes. This patch was once sold at Man United's Megastore near Old Trafford Stadium. Back in the past, there were so many manufacturers of namesets and patches, not all were produced by Chris Kay Ltd. But anyway, previously a company known as Metro Sports (now known as SportingID) won the contract to supply these kind of plastic EPL patches from 2002 to 2004. There was another kind of plastic EPL patch that was supplied by Metro Sports (before it was stopped in 2004) which is the normal 2004-2007 EPL patches: ![]() And also the 1997-2002 normal EPL patches: ![]() Because Metro Sports started to supply them from 2002-2004. Metro sports later became Sporting ID after it's parenting company (ITW Graphics) merged with the previous company that produced the official replica and player sized lextra typed EPL patches/numbers, which is Chris Kay Ltd. Remember the lextra namesets and patches that had 'Lextra' printed all over the plastic film? That was Chris Kay's work. And then later the namesets/patches had blank empty plastic films? That's SportingID's work. And now SportingID has rebranded and introduced a new technology called SensCilia (that has no plastic film and has watermark features on the 3D printing). Metro sports too were awarded a 1 year contract to supply the EPL patches and namesets (PU type) for United's jerseys for the 2000-2001 season. Which is why, if you look at the player's jersey for season 2000-2001, they wore this kind of patches: ![]() And they used plastic typed EPL NNs.. and they were all player sized as well.. Weird. But the replica ones sold at stores by Chris Kay were the special Champions 1999-2000 with 'THE MILLENIUM SEASON' written on it as well (and it's lextra material): ![]() Anyway, these plastic patches supplied by Metro Sports were then scrapped for replica sized Lextra patches in 2004. Reason was because the corners of the plastic patches were very easy to lift and very sharp so they were scrapped. They weren't easy to print also and you had to use a rubber pad when applying them to stop them melting. So... If you guys tumble with a retro jersey from the season 2002-2003 and 2003-2004, don't worry if you see this kind of EPL patches.. It's not fake.. And another useful info about the Champions 2002-2003 patches, is that there were 2 sizes of this patches.. replica and player issue: ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() *Credits to lit_ching for the original photos. Prior to this (Champions 1992-1993 to Champions 2001-2002) where the FA premier logo is plain without any 'Barclaycard' or 'Barclays' sponsorship, there was only one size for the lextra Champions patch.. which is player size. I've seen the Champions 2003-2004 (worn by Arsenal) and Champions 2004-2005 & Champions 2005-2006 (worn by Chelsea) that is replica size being sold at Al-Ikhsan and Real One.. And even the new designed EPL champions patches (06/07 Champions, 07/08 Champions and 08/09 Champions) has replica or player sizes. This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Dec 9 2009, 12:29 AM |
Dec 9 2009, 12:36 AM
1,461 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Dec 8 2009, 06:46 PM) 3. Drop down (kick off) jerseys - These are 'budget' wise jerseys made sometimes by nike or adidas meant for fans who want to support a certain team without the requirement to buy the official replica jersey. Hope to hear more about kick off jersey..never heard about this.. Adidas sometimes produces the simple round collar jersey with 3 stripes on the sleeves and mimics the FA/club crest and design of the replica jersey. Nike sometimes produces the kick off and drop down version of some teams but they are frequently available for FC Barcelona.. Will talk more about this later... |
Dec 9 2009, 12:49 AM
140 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
hi guys has any one got the New spain jersey with NN's? does any 1 noe wad NN for Spain they haf in KL?
anyways, check out my sales thread. Cristiano Ronaldo 9 NN Real Madrid home for sale!! |
Dec 9 2009, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Dec 9 2009, 12:36 AM) OK, I will explain again what is Nike Kick Off jersey.. If you guys still don't understand, god help us all.As I said earlier, Nike produced some jerseys known as Kick Off jerseys. These kick off jerseys are meant for supporters or fans who want to buy authentic nike products or jerseys that mimics the replica jersey. It is almost 100% same but it has differences which differ from one to another. The kick off version might not have the same material used, different design of collars, no NikeFIT, etc etc.. And they are priced cheaper (RM149) and that is the purpose.. To be cheap and still authentic. Malaysia last time had the kick off jersey. The home replica jersey vs the home kick off jersey.. Look at the photos below to see the differences: ![]() 2009 Malaysian Home Replica Jersey ![]() 2009 Malaysian Home Kick Off Jersey Looks almost the same right? But price wise, different. The Malaysia kick off home jersey costs RM149 while the home replica costs RM259. Would you consider buying the kick off jersey if you got tight budget? Ok, so this season, United and Barca's home jersey has kick off versions being sold at al-ikhsan and nike boutique store. Here's a website selling the barcelona kick off version: ![]() Source: http://www.soccerbox.com/internationalteam...-off-shirt.html Read what it says in the website above: QUOTE There are a few differences between the kick-off shirt and the replica home shirt. The first is that the kick-off shirt is made from 100% polyester however it does not utilise Nike's unique FitDry technology, it is plain fabric. The second is that the Barcelona club crest is printed on the shirt rather than the replica embroidered version. Other than that the shirt has exactly the same features including an embroidered Nike logo on the chest and a printed Unicef sponsor. The shirt is an official Nike product manufactured under licence for Barcelona FC and provides a budget alternative to the full replica shirt. It makes a great gift and can be worn on the pitch, in the gym or at home. The same Barca Home 09-10 kick off jersey shown above is also being sold at Al-Ikhsan and Nike Boutique stores.. It's Made in China, has the normal tag near the collars (not the PU printed like normal) and is RM149 as well.... Here's an ebay seller selling the 2008-2009 Barcelona Away Kick Off Jersey: http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/BARCELONA-Nike-Kick-...emZ380179915420 Compare the photo of the Kick Off Jersey vs The Replica version: ![]() Barcelona 08-09 Away Replica Version ![]() Barcelona 08-09 Away Kick Off Version Barcelona seem to have loads of Kick Off version being sold. Man United rarely have them, there was no kick off version (as far as I know) for last season's home jersey.. I could be wrong though.. But they are rare for United. Even for other teams like Inter, Juve and Arsenal. But there were once and while kick off versions for other teams as well.. maybe not easily found here locally. Hope you guys understand now... This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Dec 9 2009, 01:24 AM |
Dec 9 2009, 08:03 AM
133 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: www.nvds.com.my |
Wow, credit to jerseyman for a good and precise info.another question, is this the real england away kit from umbro?
![]() credit to FSC website. This post has been edited by zaidizero: Dec 9 2009, 11:20 PM |
Dec 9 2009, 08:17 AM
1,461 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Dec 9 2009, 01:19 AM) OK, I will explain again what is Nike Kick Off jersey.. If you guys still don't understand, god help us all. really great info. hope you can stick this in 1st page so that can be good guideline for those looking for authentic jerseys at lower price.. As I said earlier, Nike produced some jerseys known as Kick Off jerseys. These kick off jerseys are meant for supporters or fans who want to buy authentic nike products or jerseys that mimics the replica jersey. It is almost 100% same but it has differences which differ from one to another. The kick off version might not have the same material used, different design of collars, no NikeFIT, etc etc.. And they are priced cheaper (RM149) and that is the purpose.. To be cheap and still authentic. Malaysia last time had the kick off jersey. The home replica jersey vs the home kick off jersey.. Look at the photos below to see the differences: ![]() 2009 Malaysian Home Replica Jersey ![]() 2009 Malaysian Home Kick Off Jersey Looks almost the same right? But price wise, different. The Malaysia kick off home jersey costs RM149 while the home replica costs RM259. Would you consider buying the kick off jersey if you got tight budget? Ok, so this season, United and Barca's home jersey has kick off versions being sold at al-ikhsan and nike boutique store. Here's a website selling the barcelona kick off version: ![]() Source: http://www.soccerbox.com/internationalteam...-off-shirt.html Read what it says in the website above: The same Barca Home 09-10 kick off jersey shown above is also being sold at Al-Ikhsan and Nike Boutique stores.. It's Made in China, has the normal tag near the collars (not the PU printed like normal) and is RM149 as well.... Here's an ebay seller selling the 2008-2009 Barcelona Away Kick Off Jersey: http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/BARCELONA-Nike-Kick-...emZ380179915420 Compare the photo of the Kick Off Jersey vs The Replica version: ![]() Barcelona 08-09 Away Replica Version ![]() Barcelona 08-09 Away Kick Off Version Barcelona seem to have loads of Kick Off version being sold. Man United rarely have them, there was no kick off version (as far as I know) for last season's home jersey.. I could be wrong though.. But they are rare for United. Even for other teams like Inter, Juve and Arsenal. But there were once and while kick off versions for other teams as well.. maybe not easily found here locally. Hope you guys understand now... I just wonder why ALI didn't bring other team than Barca & ManUtd? |
Dec 9 2009, 08:51 AM
yep u can pin it like 3 types of jerseys. 1. player issue 2. replica 3. kick-off |
| Change to: | 0.0306sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:16 PM |