66 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Intel P55 H55 H57 LGA 1156 Core I3 I5 I7, OC and Discussion

-tze-
post Jan 13 2010, 11:26 PM

188 posts

just got my i3 and m3g today. unfortunately have no ddr3 rams lying at home to test. =(
antonio
post Jan 13 2010, 11:32 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(-tze- @ Jan 13 2010, 11:26 PM)
just got my i3 and m3g today. unfortunately have no ddr3 rams lying at home to test. =(
hehehehehe....garage sale and bulk order got maaaaa rclxms.gif

-tze-
post Jan 13 2010, 11:39 PM

188 posts

antonio: lend me a stick of micron till my gskills come this saturday please... =)
antonio
post Jan 13 2010, 11:42 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(-tze- @ Jan 13 2010, 11:39 PM)
antonio: lend me a stick of micron till my gskills come this saturday please... =)
Abis aku nak pakai ape untuk on PC???? flex.gif

btw the i3 can go 4.0ghz ahh??? brows.gif
-tze-
post Jan 13 2010, 11:44 PM

188 posts

just 1 stick will do.. icon_question.gif notworthy.gif

i3 apparently can go 4.5ghz on air.. now that i have back my wc parts.. brows.gif
clawhammer
post Jan 14 2010, 01:09 AM

///M
8,788 posts

I think most chips these days can exceed 4Ghz overclock. If SuperPI screenie is what you're interested at, it shouldn't be hard but if you want things to run stable 24/7 then that's the challenge smile.gif Sometimes it's not easy to get things stable at high clocks.
Bonchi
post Jan 14 2010, 03:31 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

erm well.. but if you go and look at the i3 reviews @ anandtech about the clarkdale.. the remarks is ridiculously fun to overclock XD

he reached 4.3 on stock.. 4.8 on water.. and 6.2 on LN2 biggrin.gif

http://www.anandtech.com/cpuchipsets/showd...spx?i=3704&p=14
antonio
post Jan 14 2010, 03:38 AM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Jan 14 2010, 03:31 AM)
erm well.. but if you go and look at the i3 reviews @ anandtech about the clarkdale.. the remarks is ridiculously fun to overclock XD

he reached 4.3 on stock.. 4.8 on water.. and 6.2 on LN2 biggrin.gif

http://www.anandtech.com/cpuchipsets/showd...spx?i=3704&p=14
i know, that is why I poison ask -tze- to do it whistling.gif laugh.gif
-tze-
post Jan 14 2010, 03:41 AM

188 posts

on the way! on borrowed value rams now so can't do anything yet.

antonio: should've bought the full atx pegatron la.. my mobo looks so small... =(
Bonchi
post Jan 14 2010, 03:53 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

awesome!! kingston value rams can push quite a bit also biggrin.gif... just dont go beyond 1600mhz.. i have problems then on.. XD
try pushing the CPU first la and post some results biggrin.gif if youre in melaka.. the weather is cool and suitable to rape your newly bought processor brows.gif
-tze-
post Jan 14 2010, 04:37 AM

188 posts

ok first try for hwbot with my i3 on value rams:

-tze- | Win 7 x86 | i3 530 | 199 x 20 | ASUS MaximusIIIGene |1GB DDR3-1333 cl9 | DDR3-1600 9-9-9-24

idles @ 35c & load on p95 @ 50c

Added on January 14, 2010, 4:38 amabout the same timings i had with my i7 860 @ 4.0ghz with stock ram settings. so i hope with better rams can shave off a minute plus..

This post has been edited by -tze-: Jan 14 2010, 04:38 AM
Bonchi
post Jan 14 2010, 06:30 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

nice settings there bro! haha why not try going higher :/ 4.5 shouldnt be an issue i guess
tech_frix
post Jan 14 2010, 08:26 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Jan 13 2010, 08:04 PM)
lol.. no one try gigabyte/DFI? i prefer gigabyte's and DFI's Pheonix AWARD bios over asus's and MSI's  AMI bios...
was a huge fan of genie bios tweaker from DFI.. but after gigabyte came out with their bios tweaker... i now prefer gigabyte over DFI coz of their availability smile.gif

anyways.. 8 pin is better coz it will provide better and more stable power flow to your processor (if im not mistaken.. the 24pin is for the mobo and that 4/8 pin is for your processor...) so its better for you if you OC.. in fact i avoid getting those with 4pins nowadays..
me still waiting for ud4p to drop..
i really like gaygay bios...hehe
MIT is simple and easy to understand...unlike biostar... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Added on January 14, 2010, 8:28 amtze : using WC ka??
temp kinda lovely!!!
and d vcore on reaching 4.5ghz oso high r??ermm

This post has been edited by tech_frix: Jan 14 2010, 08:28 AM
sup3rfly
post Jan 14 2010, 10:55 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

hi guys, some simple testing on ASUS Maximus III GENE =)

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1293802

-tze-
post Jan 14 2010, 01:18 PM

188 posts

Bonchi: haven't tweaked anything yet. this weekend la i'll do it.

tech_frix: will fine tune later on.. not quite sure what vcore to get it to boot, bantai jer. running on corsair H50 with 2 fans push pull setup. as i'm getting good temps for this proc i find no need to setup a WC system. save alot of cash there, can buy my ln2 pot. =)

sup3rfly: whats the highest bclk that you could boot at? could u try 250blck x 16?

This post has been edited by -tze-: Jan 14 2010, 01:59 PM
kInOzAwA
post Jan 14 2010, 02:12 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

tze, maybe you can try oil cooler first.. buy an aquarium and put all the things there. just flood all the item including the psu with mineral oil... biggrin.gif
sup3rfly
post Jan 14 2010, 04:59 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(-tze- @ Jan 14 2010, 01:18 PM)
Bonchi: haven't tweaked anything yet. this weekend la i'll do it.

tech_frix: will fine tune later on.. not quite sure what vcore to get it to boot, bantai jer. running on corsair H50 with 2 fans push pull setup. as i'm getting good temps for this proc i find no need to setup a WC system. save alot of cash there, can buy my ln2 pot. =)

sup3rfly: whats the highest bclk that you could boot at?  could u try 250blck x 16?
my cpu is a pretty bad one... tried 215 was max on sabertooth...
tech_frix
post Jan 14 2010, 05:46 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

me oso having bclk wall on my proc...
210 is d highest...sigh..
bad i5 750 i got...
-tze-
post Jan 14 2010, 06:28 PM

188 posts

kino: ko try dulu la.

sup3rfly: owh. same thing happened with my i7 so i sold it off. i tried booting up at 220bclk but i guess not setting the right voltages.

tech_frix: sell it n buy an i3. lol!

i guess the i3 is good value for money as the price is as much as a used e84 and performs better. even with value ram on 32m is 2 minutes better than c2d.
selfdz87
post Jan 14 2010, 07:12 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Jan 13 2010, 07:36 PM)
there's nothing related to your new psu ler bro...
change the 8 pin first, lets see it works or not.
QUOTE(Bonchi @ Jan 13 2010, 08:04 PM)

anyways.. 8 pin is better coz it will provide better and more stable power flow to your processor (if im not mistaken.. the 24pin is for the mobo and that 4/8 pin is for your processor...) so its better for you if you OC.. in fact i avoid getting those with 4pins nowadays..
i already changed to 8 pin power connector...
but i still have same problem... rclxub.gif
any idea guys?? cry.gif

66 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0469sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:12 PM