hi guys, some simple testing on ASUS Maximus III GENE =)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1293802
Intel P55 H55 H57 LGA 1156 Core I3 I5 I7, OC and Discussion
Jan 14 2010, 10:55 AM
1,561 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 秋葉原電気街 |
Jan 14 2010, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(-tze- @ Jan 14 2010, 01:18 PM) Bonchi: haven't tweaked anything yet. this weekend la i'll do it. my cpu is a pretty bad one... tried 215 was max on sabertooth...tech_frix: will fine tune later on.. not quite sure what vcore to get it to boot, bantai jer. running on corsair H50 with 2 fans push pull setup. as i'm getting good temps for this proc i find no need to setup a WC system. save alot of cash there, can buy my ln2 pot. =) sup3rfly: whats the highest bclk that you could boot at? could u try 250blck x 16? |
Jul 16 2010, 10:35 AM
did a run for Lords of Overclocker during weekend, got not enough time so just concentrate on running 3d06 =)
its a pretty good board, i am able to boot into windows with 254bclk, too bad i didnt take screenshot of it coz that was not my aim of that day, i am loving the OC on the fly using the OC Dashboard Hardware Specs CPU: Core i7 860 Motherboard: MSI Big Bang Trinergy Memory: ADATA XPG Plus Series DDR3-2200+ v2.0 Testing Graphic Cards: 2 x MSI 9800GTX+ MOA Edition PSU: Corsair HX1000 Before Insulation ![]() After Insulation ![]() Ready to GO! ![]() Starting to bench ![]() Getting frozen at -67.7 ![]() The Results ![]() This post has been edited by sup3rfly: Jul 16 2010, 10:41 AM |
Jul 16 2010, 02:35 PM
there is no best temp actually, the cooler the better... well i try not to exceed 45 degrees...
Jul 16 2010, 03:55 PM
wow 655k is certainly nice... my 860 need to use dryice to get ur speed but u only using aircooling... nice =)
Jul 19 2010, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Jul 19 2010, 07:12 PM) But I7 860 is faster clock per clock for SPI 32M and additional core help in multi threaded benchmark say a 860 5.2g vs a 6.8g 655k? lol... dont forget the WR for 655k is 7.1g! i m more to max freq PI results not just comparing them at the same speed... 655k is not for multithread benchmarks due to the lack of cores... |
| Change to: | 0.0163sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:03 AM |