124 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v9 - iPhone related news & Questions , For questions, kindly use the template

nghoongen
post Jun 11 2009, 10:30 PM

354 posts

can i know how to recieve MMS ?

im using iphone 2G 8gb fw2.2
PeeEl
post Jun 11 2009, 10:43 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(nghoongen @ Jun 11 2009, 10:30 PM)

Install MMS app, one of which is SwirlyMMS.
davidgary73
post Jun 11 2009, 10:44 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(nghoongen @ Jun 11 2009, 10:30 PM)

Do refer to this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

Section 'B' : General Tweaks & Localising Your iPhone: 8. Adding MMS Functionality | JB

and here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/793955/

nghoongen
post Jun 11 2009, 10:46 PM

354 posts

thanks all. now i go try. notworthy.gif
Mickeyhon
post Jun 12 2009, 01:50 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Jun 11 2009, 05:08 PM)
if it was the app store app you can hold the app icon until it giggles( if this word correct?, haha) then there an 'x' mark beside the icon.
if the app from cydia you can uninstall it from cydia.

and also native app cannot be delete. may we know what app you were referring to?
coz the app not from app store n i cant found in cydia...

i ask that guy who sell me iphone adi..he said he lock the app adi...
if wan delete giv him help me to delete...

n may i knw normally iphone3g need charge how long to full...??

This post has been edited by Mickeyhon: Jun 12 2009, 01:54 AM
coolg4
post Jun 12 2009, 11:14 AM

Anyone with the iPhone OS 3.0 already? I have upgraded to OS3 last night, everything went smoothly. Now just have some questions to those who might know, cause google seems cant find the answer of what i'm looking for.

BTW, i'm using the iPhone 3G, using the OS 3.0 supposedly the final version that's going to be release on the 17th. Read here

1. How do i activate the tethering thing? It's not in the settings as it should be. Or is it not available for iPhone 3G?

2. I still cant figure out hot to send an MMS. Configured all those MMS settings already but i cant figure out how to actually use the MMS feature.

Appreciate it if anyone can point me to the right direction, thanks.
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 12 2009, 12:01 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(coolg4 @ Jun 12 2009, 11:14 AM)

Anyone with the iPhone OS 3.0 already? I have upgraded to OS3 last night, everything went smoothly. Now just have some questions to those who might know, cause google seems cant find the answer of what i'm looking for.

BTW, i'm using the iPhone 3G, using the OS 3.0 supposedly the final version that's going to be release on the 17th. Read here

1. How do i activate the tethering thing? It's not in the settings as it should be. Or is it not available for iPhone 3G?

2. I still cant figure out hot to send an MMS. Configured all those MMS settings already but i cant figure out how to actually use the MMS feature.

i think there a way to enable tethering in setting but im not sure, as for sending out mms after you put your phone number in setting>phone( i really not sure it is on the setting>phone or in the setting in message app.) then it should be ok, tethering also enable for 3G.

anyway what is the baseband of the OS3 GM.? and also is there a video recording option in camera? because AFAIK only 3GS have video recording not 3G( eventhough 3G last time in beta have those function).

thanks.

Added on June 12, 2009, 12:12 pmand btw, i heard OS3 GM dont have its MMS IF you UPDATE the carier setting on your iphone it somehow disable the mms option on the message app, it will only re appear on official release of OS3 which will be this june 16.

correct me if im wrong.

This post has been edited by TakanoKyohei: Jun 12 2009, 12:17 PM
coolg4
post Jun 12 2009, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Jun 12 2009, 12:01 PM)
i think there a way to enable tethering in setting but im not sure, as for sending out mms after you put your phone number in setting>phone( i really not sure it is on the setting>phone or in the setting in message app.) then it should be ok, tethering also enable for 3G.
anyway what is the baseband of the OS3 GM.? and also is there a video recording option in camera? because AFAIK only 3GS have video recording not 3G( eventhough 3G last time in beta have those function).
thanks.
Thanks for the reply.

The enable tethering setting should be in Settings/General/Network from what i've gather from apple.com. But on my screen its just not there. For the MMS, i've already put my number in Settings/Phone, apart from those MMS settings in Cellular Data Network settings (i'm using celcom 3G). Maybe this depend on Celcom services?

If by baseband you mean modem firmware then mine indicates 04.26.08.

Video recording is not available for iPhone 3G, same as video MMS and compass. Its offically stated by Apple.

Actually the reason that i cant wait to upgrade is this tethering function, thats why i'm really dissapointed when its not there.

-- I have not updated the Carrier setting.

This post has been edited by coolg4: Jun 12 2009, 12:40 PM
engineered
post Jun 12 2009, 12:40 PM

170 posts

i just do restoration.. already insert simcard but its detect ' no simcard installed '.. why? how to solve it?
davidgary73
post Jun 12 2009, 12:45 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(engineered @ Jun 12 2009, 12:40 PM)
i just do restoration.. already insert simcard but its detect ' no simcard installed '.. why? how to solve it?
Kindly use this template below so that others here will know how to help you.

iPhone Generation :
Unlocked? (or Part Number):
Current Firmware :
iTunes Version :
PC/MAC :
Jailbreaking software :
Problem Encountered :
Steps Taken So Far :
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :
Other Information/Remarks :

Cheers
engineered
post Jun 12 2009, 01:11 PM

170 posts

iPhone Generation : 3G
Unlocked? (or Part Number): MB496ZA/A
Current Firmware : 2.2.1
iTunes Version : 8.2
PC/MAC : PC
Jailbreaking software : Not JB yet
Problem Encountered : No simcard installed even already insert
Steps Taken So Far : Restoration ( 2 times already ) sad.gif

davidgary73
post Jun 12 2009, 01:33 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(engineered @ Jun 12 2009, 01:11 PM)
iPhone Generation : 3G
Unlocked? (or Part Number): MB496ZA/A
Current Firmware : 2.2.1
iTunes Version : 8.2
PC/MAC : PC
Jailbreaking software : Not JB yet
Problem Encountered : No simcard installed even already insert
Steps Taken So Far : Restoration ( 2 times already ) sad.gif
Do try your current simcard and use it on another phone and see what's the outcome. Also, try with another telco simcard and see if the error occurs since your iPhone is either from S'pore or Maxis.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 12 2009, 01:34 PM
TSnokia2003
post Jun 12 2009, 01:49 PM

5,786 posts

Anti-iPhone ad too close for Apple's comfort

He cracked the encryption used on DVDs when he was 15 but now the Norwegian hacker known as DVD Jon has a bigger target in his sights: Apple.

Through his new company, doubleTwist, Jon Lech Johansen, now 25, erected a giant banner ad on the side of the flagship Apple Store in downtown San Francisco that encouraged passers-by to bypass the iPhone.

sweet and sour sauce

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 12 2009, 01:49 PM
gengstapo
post Jun 12 2009, 04:17 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(coolg4 @ Jun 12 2009, 11:14 AM)

Could you list down all the new features for the OS 3.0?
Seems interesting smile.gif
hihihehe
post Jun 12 2009, 04:28 PM

13,783 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Jun 12 2009, 06:17 PM)
Could you list down all the new features for the OS 3.0?
Seems interesting smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/962964/+1120

post #1139
davidgary73
post Jun 12 2009, 04:36 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@gengstapo

I have also place those infos in the thread below for anyone who needs to refer to the new 3.0 features for future reference.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/984406

Cheers
gengstapo
post Jun 12 2009, 05:02 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 12 2009, 04:28 PM)
QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Jun 12 2009, 04:36 PM)
@gengstapo

I have also place those infos in the thread below for anyone who needs to refer to the new 3.0 features for future reference. 

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/984406

Cheers
Ahhaa, thanks mate
Been long didn't update myself in iPhone icon_rolleyes.gif
davidgary73
post Jun 13 2009, 01:18 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Hardware Modification from Locked 3G iPhones to an Unlocked 3G iPhones.

This is just an announcement that forumer chinamobile will be providing a hardware mod unlock service for Locked 3G iPhone units. For those who are interested, please check his thread @ http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1002759

Take note: *You're responsible towards your own decisions using any iPhone Service Provider and hence LYN will not take responsibility towards any damages, fail functions etc occurs in the future. Your iPhone, your call.

Cheers

csk.ken
post Jun 13 2009, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Jun 9 2009, 12:50 PM)
what do you mean by v2.23? please provide more info bro:

please fill in here, maybe we can help then.
iPhone Generation :
Unlocked? (or Part Number):
Current Firmware :
iTunes Version :
Computer Platform :
Jailbreaking software :
Problem Encountered :
Steps Had Taken (list down) :
Problem Screenshot (if any) :
Other Information / Remarks :
ok, i will reply you back , thank you bro..
snowieluv
post Jun 13 2009, 03:46 PM

124 posts

hi wanna ask anyone who knw how to solve this:

do i need to save number 2 twice? means that from sms, its +6012 3456789. when incoming call, its 012 3456789.
(means here i need to save the number 2 twice.if not the iphone cannot read who's calling n give only the number).while my bro's iphone cn read it (either +6012 or 012,dun need to save twice).

how to solve this? any application or issit under settings?

This post has been edited by snowieluv: Jun 13 2009, 03:46 PM

124 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:01 PM