124 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v9 - iPhone related news & Questions , For questions, kindly use the template

frozzbyte
post Jul 17 2009, 02:21 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

@hussain
FYI ... tethering does not work on iPhone 2G, even using the ipcc. The situation is the same with MMS (not until some guy finds a way to hacktivate it).

Added on July 17, 2009, 2:29 pm
QUOTE(Coner32 @ Jul 17 2009, 09:26 AM)
Hello... just finished reading all the pinned thread about iphone...
I'm using iPhone 2G with FW 1.1.4, I wish to upgrade to FW 3.0 by today...
A few questions:
-How come my iPhone model show : MB384LL (according to forumer, 2G iphone suppose to be MAxxx right? MBxxx should be 3G iphone)
-I have no wifi at home, so i can't access to wifi to download apps that i want after i upgrade my firmware, any other solutions?
-Can i get SMBPrefs, BossPrefs from Cydia?
-Do i have other method to backup my iphone beside using aptbackup?

Thanks for replying  blush.gif
Search the thread on how to do manual backup. I don't recommend using aptbackup as you are moving from 1.1.4 (ancient firmware) to 3.0 (latest firmware). It might screw up the phone later.

For the BOLDED questions
1. If you don't have wifi at home but have wired internet connection, buy a wifi dongle if you can't afford a wifi router. Use it as ad-hoc to share your pc internet connection.

2. SMBPrefs and BossPrefs are already been replace with Summerboard and SBSettings hence the recommendation on not using aptbackup as it will transfer old junk to your new firmware.

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Jul 17 2009, 02:29 PM
hussain
post Jul 17 2009, 02:35 PM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jul 17 2009, 02:21 PM)
@hussain
FYI ... tethering does not work on iPhone 2G, even using the ipcc. The situation is the same with MMS (not until some guy finds a way to hacktivate it).

Added on July 17, 2009, 2:29 pm

Search the thread on how to do manual backup. I don't recommend using aptbackup as you are moving from 1.1.4 (ancient firmware) to 3.0 (latest firmware). It might screw up the phone later.

For the BOLDED questions
1. If you don't have wifi at home but have wired internet connection, buy a wifi dongle if you can't afford a wifi router. Use it as ad-hoc to share your pc internet connection.

2. SMBPrefs and BossPrefs are already been replace with Summerboard and SBSettings hence the recommendation on not using aptbackup as it will transfer old junk to your new firmware.
alamak...patutla...tks man
frozzbyte
post Jul 17 2009, 02:44 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

QUOTE(risenhell @ Jul 17 2009, 11:21 AM)
iPhone Generation :  3G
Unlocked? (or Part Number):  MB048LL
Current Firmware :  Firmware 3.0
iTunes Version :  8.2.1.6
PC/MAC :  Windows XP
Jailbreaking software :  redsn0w
Problem Encountered :  ''There are no rented movies in ur Itunes Library
                                    that can be transferred to your iphone." even i've
                                    added movies.m4v into movies library...
                                    Btw, synced application does not appear in
                                    iphone...onli music and photo are syncable.
Steps Taken So Far :    restore and rejb....done everything i can...T_T
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :  -
Other Information/Remarks :  -

Is this problem comes out when itunes updated and firmware 3.0?? i thought i can sync movies and application via itunes previous version??

Can teach me how to do it....im not really know how to transfer using those softwares....THX SO MUCH... rclxub.gif  thumbup.gif
Movies transfered to your itunes are not considered as rented movies. It should be in the Movies category. Do you see you movie in that category?

[attachmentid=1083877]

About your application, try sync 1 apps first and see. Did you get the apps from itunes or from AppStore?

Added on July 17, 2009, 2:55 pm
QUOTE(saksoba @ Jul 17 2009, 09:01 AM)
Iphone 3g.. 3.0..jb..

i download wifi finder from apple store.. what happen is, i open the app, then after 3 seconds the app closed.. is it normal? i also counter with dat problem after install app from cydia/icy..
Those apps that scan for wifi does not work in fw 3.0, from appstore or cydia. Maybe it's not compatible yet (i've tested wifi finder from appstore and Stumbler plus on cydia)

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Jul 17 2009, 02:55 PM
saksoba
post Jul 17 2009, 04:39 PM

478 posts

the app in appstore rite now suppose to be compatible with OS 3.0 rite?

or it juz dont work for the wifi app?
Coner32
post Jul 17 2009, 05:36 PM

119 posts

Dear iPhone.LYN members,
i had successfully upgraded my iPhone 2g to OS 3.0,
your support is fully APPRECIATED!
THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

just upgraded to 3.0 , after i successfully jailbreak + unlock... i restore the backup via itunes for the very first time... but my iphone stuck at the apple logo + update bar for more than 20 mins already... what can i do?
beavis68
post Jul 17 2009, 11:31 PM

I want my chicken Picata!! r u threatening me?
1,020 posts

QUOTE(saksoba @ Jul 17 2009, 04:39 PM)
the app in appstore rite now suppose to be compatible with OS 3.0 rite?

or it juz dont work for the wifi app?
all the app suppose to be compatible with OS3.0...
wen9x88
post Jul 18 2009, 12:39 AM

2,933 posts

izzit need to unlock after i upgrade to version 3 from 2 ?

version 3 got better performance than version 2?
izzit upgrade to version 3 still need to jailbreak or unlock ?

thx you show me the link
davidgary73
post Jul 18 2009, 12:46 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Jul 18 2009, 12:39 AM)
izzit need to unlock after i upgrade to version 3 from 2 ?

version 3 got better performance than version 2?
izzit upgrade to version 3 still need to jailbreak or unlock ?
Please take sometime to read this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/984406

Thank you
cky6667
post Jul 18 2009, 06:01 AM

^^^seremban boy^^^
998 posts

Hey forumer.. I wanna ask my iphone 2g suddenly apear the picture connect itune to usb.. When i connect wit itune, it request me to restore.. But when it restore half way, it show error13.. Anyone can help me?? Tq
beavis68
post Jul 18 2009, 09:46 AM

I want my chicken Picata!! r u threatening me?
1,020 posts

QUOTE(cky6667 @ Jul 18 2009, 06:01 AM)
Hey forumer.. I wanna ask my iphone 2g suddenly apear the picture connect itune to usb.. When i connect wit itune, it request me to restore.. But when it restore half way, it  show error13.. Anyone can help me?? Tq
can u like give us more detail in d following format......we r not mind reader... thanx

iPhone Generation :
Unlocked? (or Part Number): <It is imperative to fill this up; artificially unlocked iPhones (via software or hardware) do not constitute as officially unlocked. Refer to the next paragraph to determine your Part Number>
Current Firmware :
iTunes Version :
PC/MAC :
Jailbreaking software :
Problem Encountered :
Steps Taken So Far :
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :
Other Information/Remarks :

post Jul 18 2009, 09:29 PM

304 posts

Guys I am downloading an app from app store by wifi, can I lock my iPhone? Coz I try lock be4 it stop my wifi connection.
ahnis
post Jul 18 2009, 11:01 PM

51 posts

Hi....
i'm want to ask one question........
my fren have iPhone 3G 8GB......
when he open Maps apps.......... his bills going UP........
so, the GPS system for iPhone 3G is using the bill@prepaid..?
the maps apps is not FREE lah?
if using wifi, it's FREE......... rclxub.gif
engineered
post Jul 18 2009, 11:29 PM

170 posts

iPhone Generation : 3G
Unlocked? (or Part Number): MB496ZA/A
Current Firmware : 2.2.1
iTunes Version : 8.1
PC/MAC : PC
Jailbreaking software : Not JB
Problem Encountered : Call failed each time call out from contacts.. need to try 3 or 4 times, then can call out.
Steps Taken So Far : Keep dialing..
decavalera
post Jul 18 2009, 11:54 PM

bloody roots
2,324 posts

QUOTE(engineered @ Jul 18 2009, 11:29 PM)
iPhone Generation : 3G
Unlocked? (or Part Number): MB496ZA/A
Current Firmware : 2.2.1
iTunes Version : 8.1
PC/MAC : PC
Jailbreaking software : Not JB
Problem Encountered : Call failed each time call out from contacts.. need to try 3 or 4 times, then can call out.
Steps Taken So Far : Keep dialing..
Yours Celcom ka?
If yes, try to change your sim card...
engineered
post Jul 19 2009, 12:03 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Jul 18 2009, 11:54 PM)
Yours Celcom ka?
If yes, try to change your sim card...
yes, using celcom.. change new sim card or other sim telco?

icon_question.gif
wen9x88
post Jul 19 2009, 12:05 AM

2,933 posts

can i use my iphone ask pendrive ?
copy something into the phone.
sacrosanct
post Jul 19 2009, 03:02 AM

243 posts

Hey guys,

My brother's iPhone 3G switched off by itself suddenly and when he restarted the phone, the menu is not there even though he can search for the items through the search function.

He restarted many times and the menu still isn't there. Does he need to restore the phone?

It was jailbroken and I am not too sure how it goes because mine is the officially unlocked version. I just need some opinions / help here.

THANKS!

cherub
post Jul 19 2009, 04:13 AM

17 posts

I hope I'm posting at the right place. Got some questions bout the music quality on iphone.

Basically, I've got very little bass from the iphone. I tried using bass booster but it makes the earphones hiss/buzz. Now some of you may argue that I have a lousy pair of earphones but I've tried using the exact same earphone on my laptop, playing the exact the same song and the sound quality is much better on my laptop.

Might try comparing the sound quality on my shuffle and see how it works out.

Any suggestions is greatly appreciated.

This post has been edited by cherub: Jul 19 2009, 04:15 AM
mufasa
post Jul 19 2009, 06:00 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(ahnis @ Jul 18 2009, 11:01 PM)
Hi....
i'm want to ask one question........
my fren have iPhone 3G 8GB......
when he open Maps apps.......... his bills going UP........
so, the GPS system for iPhone 3G is using the bill@prepaid..?
the maps apps is not FREE lah?
if using wifi, it's FREE.........  rclxub.gif
u must subscribe to internet package (maxis/celcom/digi) to enjoy unlimited access..

it happened to my 2g iphone when connected to internet using edge,i use cydia software (bigboss preference) to off the edge manually

correct me if wrong.

decavalera
post Jul 19 2009, 07:08 AM

bloody roots
2,324 posts

QUOTE(engineered @ Jul 19 2009, 12:03 AM)
yes, using celcom.. change new sim card or other sim telco?

icon_question.gif
either one bro....
my celcom 3g simcard had the same problem as yours when use in i3G while okay in i2G...
i changed the sim card 3 times... finally solve the prob...

since now our hp no can be with any telco.... so maintaining the hp no shouldnt be an issue rite..

124 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0396sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:31 AM