120 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, FT: MNC 4-2 ARS ~ RvP, Rosicky

iglue
post Aug 29 2009, 04:26 AM

154 posts

i dont think it's coincidence that it happens right before the MU game.

IMO it's right before england vs croatia
RyanAtwood
post Aug 29 2009, 05:45 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Aug 29 2009, 12:49 AM)
waaa 15 ppl?errrrrrrrr.....
can fit is can fit...but we would like occupy half of the mamak
hard ler...dont talk about mahjeed ler
u want to find table at asia also hard(if ure going there late)
unless u guys camp at the table for hours  laugh.gif
see how lar,i guess its going to be a very last minute decision making thingy for my case
when the time comes..where my gang feel is convenient = where my gang will go
cant tell,if im going mahjeed or asia....for all i know
both also fully packed... rclxub.gif
ok bro quick....thanx u 4 ur opinion....i hope the gath 2nite will be a success n u could come n enjoy it with us...

QUOTE(nLz | Lanpakali @ Aug 29 2009, 01:25 AM)
haha, true,, if go late surely no place... dont say late.. you go 40 mins before kickoff alrd pack =/

the thing is.. i book table by sitting there for over 5 hrs (including the match time) order big glass drink and play cards with friends..time will go quite fast =)

anyway. i guess no more ac? =/
seeing that some of u guys opinion about coming to AC early 4 booking can get us a table then i think i can manage...huhuhu....i'll do my best to arrive at 9pm so that i can book a table with a good view....the AC gath venue is still on!!we can do it!!!but i can't promise that not everyone will get a seat if u come to close to match time.....

QUOTE(iglue @ Aug 29 2009, 01:58 AM)
ac only lah. 13 of my friends are coming along with me haha. lets make it the lyn football lounge gathering!
waaa.....14 ppl including u....huhuhu....then i think the total ppl coming to the gath just shot up to 25 ppl if i count the other gooners n including those who r bringing their friends....so the latest news update about the gath is this i'll be arriving Asia Cafe at 9pm the earliest n 10pm the latest....so gooners!!!if u want to join...plzzz3 come b4 10.30pm to get seats bcoz i think around 11 it'll be damn packed n there will be no more seats n most importantly SPACE to sit if u come at 11pm.... sweat.gif but the conclusion is let's have a good time 2nite n most importantly it does not matter where we watch the match,just support Arsenal with all our hearts!!!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by RyanAtwood: Aug 29 2009, 06:34 AM
sigheart
post Aug 29 2009, 05:48 AM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Aug 28 2009, 08:17 AM)
Don't get me wrong, I'm not blaming Bak for the goal either. It was an example of how to nitpick mistakes by overanalysing and that's easier to do by replaying video clips over and over again - which is a luxury that our players on the pitch don't have. A final minute goal from a good shot hurts no more than the ego, and it doesn't take away the fact that all our defenders performed admirably over the two legs.
Precisely. My point was never to blame anyone as well. I was merely pointing out to some forumers who had unfairly singled out Sagna just because the goal came from his side.

Well they do have the luxury of replaying it over, after the match that is which is IMO more effective than just using words to tell them what went wrong. I think it was pretty obvious that the team losing its shape was the prime cause for conceding that goal and hope the team does learn from this.

Anyway another piece on the Eduardo debacle, this time on Platini + a little on our visit to Old Trafford which is a decent read. Sorry if its been posted before but the posts have been moving so quickly lol

This post has been edited by sigheart: Aug 29 2009, 05:57 AM
toshio14
post Aug 29 2009, 07:06 AM

704 posts

how stupid is the charge?

"intent to con the referee"? how can UEFA prove intent? there is no way they can prove Dudu's intention during the course of the incident. only god and Dudu know what his intention is during that time

Angel of Deth
post Aug 29 2009, 08:06 AM

1,242 posts

Platini is ridiculous now. I hate him for always picking on Arsenal and Arsene Wenger. He definitely a legend, but legend don't make you a better person.
mkaz
post Aug 29 2009, 08:16 AM

208 posts

Eduardo dive... all notice and take part...
wonder if CR dive all this while ..
but he didnt have any action against him right?? tongue.gif
necrox77
post Aug 29 2009, 08:48 AM

85 posts

if i am not mistaken, platini always defend cr like when transfer to rm, he back the transfer money... haiz... oldman...
paulhon
post Aug 29 2009, 09:09 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Aug 29 2009, 08:06 AM)
Platini is ridiculous now. I hate him for always picking on Arsenal and Arsene Wenger. He definitely a legend, but legend don't make you a better person.
Yeah, i just don't know what's wrong with this guy? Is he jealous of Arsene Wenger for getting cheap and talented players? Whenever Wenger tries to sign someone young, Platini will always try to do something to prevent it from happening! Dam this fella, a real pest! mad.gif
ashburn98
post Aug 29 2009, 09:16 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(paulhon @ Aug 29 2009, 09:09 AM)
Yeah, i just don't know what's wrong with this guy? Is he jealous of Arsene Wenger for getting cheap and talented players? Whenever Wenger tries to sign someone young, Platini will always try to do something to prevent it from happening! Dam this fella, a real pest! mad.gif
Platini jeles.
ohhisee
post Aug 29 2009, 10:01 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(necrox77 @ Aug 29 2009, 08:48 AM)
if i am not mistaken, platini always defend cr like when transfer to rm, he back the transfer money... haiz... oldman...
..and he never like us.. sweat.gif
kuai_chai
post Aug 29 2009, 10:05 AM

good luck malaysia
1,987 posts

anyway to complain UEFA?
or boicott it lol
lostasylum
post Aug 29 2009, 10:43 AM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

this diving charge couldn't have come at a worst time... we're preparing for a physical and psychological battle against our bitter rivals and current champions of the EPL. just to rub salt into the wound, we've been on the receiving end of bad calls from united players who have either "conned" the referee into giving a penalty or guilty of play acting feigning injury from this very team....

however, i can see probably 1 main pro and 1 main con of this incident....

the main pro out of this whole storm in a teacup is the fact that arsene wenger is the master of the siege mentality. when the odds are stacked against us, wenger will bring the siege mentality to the table and more often than not, the arsenal players respond by playing like men possessed and usually winning a trophy after that. with the kids now grown up and the unity in the dressing room seemingly at it's best in the past 3 seasons, the siege mentality may just be tonic needed to make this arsenal team championship material.

the biggest con that i can see from this hullabaloo is that the referees will now have a bias against us. remember during the early years of wenger's reign when players like vieira and petit were collecting cards of various colours for fun? although i would say that many of it were probably deserved due to the uncompromisingly style of play at that time, there was also a big chunk of cards that were awarded simply because of the reputation that arsenal had as a rough team at that time. i'm afraid that now even though players like RVP, eduardo and bendtner get chopped down tomorrow, the referee will not have enough guts to award us a penalty. in fact, i am sure that alex ferguson is well aware of this psychological advantage that he has and he will ask his players to go out and play with an extra edge, simply because he knows the referee is in a tough spot.

however, whatever it is, for the battle tonight, i expect big match player arshavin to announce his arrival this season at old trafford. song and denilson must bring nothing less than their A game tonight to shut down the united engine room. of particular importance will be to keep a close eye on overlapping fullbacks fabio and evra who provide a dangerous outlet for united. vermaelen will face his first uber physical battle when he goes against wayne rooney. almunia will also have to ensure that silly positional mistakes do not happen today and he MUST be commanding of his penalty area especially during set plays...

if there was ever a better chance to make critics eat their words and signal our intent to wrest the EPL trophy from united, tonight is it.
it's gonna be a cracker...
Lynixx
post Aug 29 2009, 10:54 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

guys...should we take a picture after the match end? tongue.gif
niuchin
post Aug 29 2009, 10:59 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Aug 29 2009, 08:06 AM)
QUOTE(paulhon @ Aug 29 2009, 09:09 AM)
QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Aug 29 2009, 09:16 AM)
Platini jeles.
QUOTE(ohhisee @ Aug 29 2009, 10:01 AM)
..and he never like us.. sweat.gif
Truth be told?
Its a Frenchmen thing.
For AW a French to glorify an English team with French talent. To all French men he is a sellout.
Actually most talented french players are from the 'colonies'. whistling.gif
On the other hand, he has been criticized for not fielding many English players. shakehead.gif

Stay tuned. Citizens will have a lot to say about this batty Plat. vmad.gif

nLz | Lanpakali
post Aug 29 2009, 11:26 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(RyanAtwood @ Aug 29 2009, 05:45 AM)
ok bro quick....thanx u 4 ur opinion....i hope the gath 2nite will be a success n u could come n enjoy it with us...
seeing that some of u guys opinion about coming to AC early 4 booking can get us a table then i think i can manage...huhuhu....i'll do my best to arrive at 9pm so that i can book a table with a good view....the AC gath venue is still on!!we can do it!!!but i can't promise that not everyone will get a seat if u come to close to match time.....

yo ryan, i thk if come 10.30 alrd pack ;p

cause liverpool's playing at 10...

and ac's not short of kops.. wink.gif suggestion though...

im most likely to be there at 8 lol
sakaito
post Aug 29 2009, 12:06 PM

1,366 posts

you see.... tonite Rooney will dive... and all hell will break loose.... wink.gif

btw.. those going tonite, i'll be with 2 friends and we're not sure if AC if the best place to be. 1.. it'll be crowded like hell... 2... parking will be a nightmare. but on the plus side.. the girls are always damn nice! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sakaito: Aug 29 2009, 04:35 PM
FollowN
post Aug 29 2009, 12:07 PM

410 posts

Arsenal's Alex Song finds his rhythm under Arsene Wenger's beat
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/...ngers-beat.html

See the distinct difference (bolded) between the mentality of the players and fans over here lostasylum? Vermaelen and Song are very good examples of "this kind of match is what every player looks forward to". I don't see a reason to keep harping on how good other teams are, and that "there is not a favourite" unless well, people are pessimistic, which is unfortunately very true here on this board.

You can talk about how good other teams are and all, but ask yourself this: how does it appeal to us as fans? It's obviously a relevant question to the coaching team but to fans? Discussions are fine and dandy but subtle forms of devil worship and pessimism? Your call. You might argue otherwise but bear in mind, semantics don't lie. Just have a look at the difference between the players' and fans' choices of words.

The players have extraordinary beliefs in themselves, so why can't we share the same beliefs when we're not the ones hassling and tackling players?
Tak3shi
post Aug 29 2009, 12:08 PM

431 posts

bcos cr was carded a number of times, for diving and this guy got scot free.

So next time just be honest and admitted he dived so he wont get banned, don't be stupid and try to get away with it and you bigger punishment! haha.

Why is the punishment bigger? u try to run away from crime instead of admitting wrong of course punishment bigger. If he admit ask for reduce punishment he wont get all this shit, lie some more longer ban.

Don't keep on whining la, just let the teams play the match, whine only clever. how many seasons liao want to whine this shit that shit.

This post has been edited by Tak3shi: Aug 29 2009, 12:08 PM
syahrulz
post Aug 29 2009, 12:26 PM

295 posts

Enuff already about diving things, it's so bias decision by UEFA. Why when lonney, ronaldot, drogba and others players not from Arsenal, diving and get penalty this issue never arise. And some more, the media also want to heat up the issue.

Wahh every one so excited for the game....enjoy your self guys....don't forgot take sahur for muslim gooners thumbup.gif

my prediction M.U 1- 2 Arsenal....yihaaa rclxm9.gif flex.gif

This post has been edited by syahrulz: Aug 29 2009, 12:32 PM
sakaito
post Aug 29 2009, 12:37 PM

1,366 posts

11 boys vs 11 men... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

120 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled