120 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, FT: MNC 4-2 ARS ~ RvP, Rosicky

meaj
post Aug 28 2009, 11:36 PM

Superstar
618 posts

QUOTE(RyanAtwood @ Aug 28 2009, 11:02 PM)
Fabregas to miss Manchester United clash

Sad news (source)

sad.gif huhu...let's just hope diaby plays like he did last week.....either way...i believe the 11 players that will play 2mrw r going to give it their all!!!!!besides we have gallas now who can score with all parts of his body n face besides the hands.... biggrin.gif

If that means MU and the pundits and the whole world will underestimate us, it's fine by me. Go ahead and underestimate us!

RyanAtwood
post Aug 28 2009, 11:44 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(meaj @ Aug 28 2009, 11:36 PM)
If that means MU and the pundits and the whole world will underestimate us, it's fine by me. Go ahead and underestimate us!
yeah!!!i agree....it's a mistake to underestimate us!!!
Quick`
post Aug 28 2009, 11:51 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(nLz | Lanpakali @ Aug 28 2009, 09:04 PM)
hee..so ill see you there k..
call me when u reach =) im with a gang of man u fans too

btw. ryan wheres my name  vmad.gif 
lol
but then,id most likely to watch at the mamak(mahjeed next to face2face) exactly opposite asia cafe
because asia cafe would be to pack...hence, to stuffy hot stinky sweaty
cant breathe rclxub.gif
RyanAtwood
post Aug 28 2009, 11:55 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Aug 28 2009, 11:51 PM)
but then,id most likely to watch at the mamak(mahjeed next to face2face) exactly opposite asia cafe
cant breathe  rclxub.gif
i dun mind the venue...i just mind the gooner fans coming to the gathering....so bro quick do u think it is more suitable to watch at mahjeed??is there enough room 4 let's say 15 ppl???i humbly ask ur opinion...
meaj
post Aug 29 2009, 12:09 AM

Superstar
618 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Aug 28 2009, 11:51 PM)
cant breathe  rclxub.gif

heheh that's why I'm going to watch at home... boleh peluk bini some more biggrin.gif
I'm no where near KL anyway...

chronic_blade
post Aug 29 2009, 12:15 AM

1,099 posts

AW speaks sense indeed , the "witch hunt" and hypocrisy over the video technology is ridiculous. And this undermines the referee's power now as every decision will now be opened to be challenge should this go through.. football as we know it may well suffer if every team challengers everything after every game =/

Guys suddenly all this media attack on arsenal etc has made me all fired up for the coming game ! All the best and good luck to us all tomorrow !! let us be in full voice!! guys should start songs at places you watch if you're not doing so already ! if we're doing so in pubs etc i don't why it is not possible to do it at mamak shops =D

@kimhoong - LETS OWN BRJ !! =P

start with the usual songs - Arsenal...FC we're by far the greatest team the world has ever seen .. , only one arsene wenger , stand up if you hate tottenham are great way to identify other arsenal fans =P

start with 1 or 2 first.. if we score.. we can go ... 1 nil to the arsenal etc.. if we have a regular group to watch then it will be alright to start songs =)

btw i might be back in febuary next year... lets see eh ? =)
RyanAtwood
post Aug 29 2009, 12:15 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(meaj @ Aug 29 2009, 12:09 AM)
heheh that's why I'm going to watch at home... boleh peluk bini some more  biggrin.gif
I'm no where near KL anyway...
laugh.gif luckylh u bro...sy xde bini so xleh peluk sesape...awek pn xde.....hahaha.... sweat.gif
sickx
post Aug 29 2009, 12:37 AM

:)
1,232 posts

damm..if i still in uni,i may go to AC with my friends..im back at home..most probably will watch it at home cuz my dad don't allow me to go out after 12.
meaj
post Aug 29 2009, 12:45 AM

Superstar
618 posts

QUOTE(chronic_blade @ Aug 29 2009, 12:15 AM)
AW speaks sense indeed , the  "witch hunt" and hypocrisy over the video technology is ridiculous. And this undermines the referee's power now as every decision will now be opened to be challenge should this go through.. football as we know it may well suffer if every team challengers everything after every game =/

Guys suddenly all this media attack on arsenal etc has made me all fired up for the coming game ! All the best and good luck to us all tomorrow !! let us be in full voice!! guys should start songs at places you watch if you're not doing so already ! if we're doing so in pubs etc i don't why it is not possible to do it at mamak shops =D
I'm kinda expecting other managers to speak up against this as well. If no one did then I'm convinced that the world is against us vmad.gif

QUOTE(RyanAtwood @ Aug 29 2009, 12:15 AM)
laugh.gif luckylh u bro...sy xde bini so xleh peluk sesape...awek pn xde.....hahaha.... sweat.gif

Wish you all have a lot of fun during the gathering. And DO NOT peluk people at random during the gathering. Could be awek orang doh.gif biggrin.gif

Angel of Deth
post Aug 29 2009, 12:45 AM

1,242 posts

Can't wait for tomorrow BIG game. Anyone know what time the match will start (Malaysia time) ?? Because i'm so busy with campus life and being disconnect from the outside world.
Quick`
post Aug 29 2009, 12:49 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(RyanAtwood @ Aug 28 2009, 11:55 PM)
i dun mind the venue...i just mind the gooner fans coming to the gathering....so bro quick do u think it is more suitable to watch at mahjeed??is there enough room 4 let's say 15 ppl???i humbly ask ur opinion...
waaa 15 ppl?errrrrrrrr.....
can fit is can fit...but we would like occupy half of the mamak
hard ler...dont talk about mahjeed ler
u want to find table at asia also hard(if ure going there late)
unless u guys camp at the table for hours laugh.gif
see how lar,i guess its going to be a very last minute decision making thingy for my case
when the time comes..where my gang feel is convenient = where my gang will go
cant tell,if im going mahjeed or asia....for all i know
both also fully packed... rclxub.gif

jam_lennon
post Aug 29 2009, 12:51 AM

4,156 posts

what done is done, look at the bright side, Arsene could use dudu's ban as for squad rotation
TSkimhoong
post Aug 29 2009, 12:52 AM

5,154 posts

AW has been voicing out to implement the "video evidence DURING the match" but it wasn't materialized.

Hey, the world is advancing and things CAN BE IMPROVED with the use of technology. I see more sports are using video nowadays.

- Personally, I suspect that the authorities are scared that technology will take away the "human touch" of the game. Cannot be denied, that the sport is more exciting and entertaining with some rough play - but when it comes to the key moment to determine a game won or lost, I believe we can sacrifice the element of "human touch". - examples: diving for penalty (worst of all, together with a red card to the GK) and also the goal scored went unnoticed.

EVEN "IF" Eduardo is proven guilty, 2 match ban is the MAXIMUM (IINM). I am sure that Eduardo wasn't as good as those who fell down and roll a meter away or as if being shot down ! doh.gif So, tell me, is 2 match ban justified?

Therefore, I agree with StarGhazzer that a yellow card is justified "IF" Eduardo is proven guilty.

QUOTE(chronic_blade @ Aug 29 2009, 12:15 AM)
AW speaks sense indeed , the  "witch hunt" and hypocrisy over the video technology is ridiculous. And this undermines the referee's power now as every decision will now be opened to be challenge should this go through.. football as we know it may well suffer if every team challengers everything after every game =/

@kimhoong - LETS OWN BRJ !! =P

start with the usual songs - Arsenal...FC we're by far the greatest team the world has ever seen ..  , only one arsene wenger , stand up if you hate tottenham are great way to identify other arsenal fans =P

start with 1 or 2 first.. if we score.. we can go ... 1 nil to the arsenal etc.. if we have a regular group to watch then it will be alright to start songs =)

btw i might be back in febuary next year... lets see eh ? =)
So, are you in Malaysia now?
giotto
post Aug 29 2009, 12:52 AM

3,051 posts

A good read from soccernet. I couldn't agree any further on this article.

chronic_blade
post Aug 29 2009, 01:03 AM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Aug 29 2009, 12:52 AM)

So, are you in Malaysia now?
Nope =P i might be in february , before CNY till after i think.. so perhaps we can meet up for matches before everyone heads back to hometown for CNY huh =)

If we have a a group of say 6-8 ppl we can start songs hahaha don't know if we have a big group so sustain it but we can try it and have a laugh hahaha XD

good read indeed giotto .. i hope this will throw some spotlight away from us right now.. if anything this seems more like a UEFA jumping on the bandwagon to push their anti-english club agenda more .. if anything i feel spanish teams have more players who go down easily more than players in the english teams ... mehhh =/

putting that aside now..

i hope we come away with something more than 3 pts.. the only way to put away the media circus is to win big at old trafford .. i hope the boys are up for it =) .. the semi-final last season should be a motivation for the boys to get back oh and evra's comment as well ... come on gunneerrrrrrssssssssss!!

Arshavin.. if you want to fulfill your pledge... now would be a good time =D (5 goals ... 1 game )

im dead set bullish about this one now.. the boys should be too !!

g_pentium
post Aug 29 2009, 01:05 AM

168 posts

wow a huge congregation tomorrow for LYN gunners fan.
arsenal will travel with gun blazing to OT.well i tink we could cope with fab's absence,wenger should rush in rosicky though,but a huge game for rosicky,yet to reach top match fitness level.its going to be an interesting line up.
TSkimhoong
post Aug 29 2009, 01:21 AM

5,154 posts

@chronic_blade

Wait for your call in february brows.gif

BTW, is it a pure coincident that all these happen right before the MU match?

Point to discuss:
Will this issue have any bad influence to Arsenal in the MU match? hmm.gif
nLz | Lanpakali
post Aug 29 2009, 01:25 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Aug 29 2009, 12:49 AM)
waaa 15 ppl?errrrrrrrr.....
can fit is can fit...but we would like occupy half of the mamak
hard ler...dont talk about mahjeed ler
u want to find table at asia also hard(if ure going there late)
unless u guys camp at the table for hours  laugh.gif

see how lar,i guess its going to be a very last minute decision making thingy for my case
when the time comes..where my gang feel is convenient = where my gang will go
cant tell,if im going mahjeed or asia....for all i know
both also fully packed... rclxub.gif
haha, true,, if go late surely no place... dont say late.. you go 40 mins before kickoff alrd pack =/

the thing is.. i book table by sitting there for over 5 hrs (including the match time) order big glass drink and play cards with friends..time will go quite fast =)

anyway. i guess no more ac? =/
iglue
post Aug 29 2009, 01:58 AM

154 posts

ac only lah. 13 of my friends are coming along with me haha. lets make it the lyn football lounge gathering!
niuchin
post Aug 29 2009, 03:23 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Aug 29 2009, 01:21 AM)
BTW, is it a pure coincident that all these happen right before the MU match?
Point to discuss:
Will this issue have any bad influence to Arsenal in the MU match? hmm.gif
No advantage to MU either. Only advantage will be to goalies and defence and an encouragement to goons or less skill players.

Referee will be the MOTM as usual.

Actually it will be an advantage to England come Sept. 9 (and to Scotland perpetuating their great tackling 'skills') . wink.gif wink.gif

This post has been edited by niuchin: Aug 29 2009, 03:31 AM

120 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0190sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:25 AM