English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, FT: MNC 4-2 ARS ~ RvP, Rosicky

Tak3shi
post Aug 29 2009, 12:08 PM

431 posts

bcos cr was carded a number of times, for diving and this guy got scot free.

So next time just be honest and admitted he dived so he wont get banned, don't be stupid and try to get away with it and you bigger punishment! haha.

Why is the punishment bigger? u try to run away from crime instead of admitting wrong of course punishment bigger. If he admit ask for reduce punishment he wont get all this shit, lie some more longer ban.

Don't keep on whining la, just let the teams play the match, whine only clever. how many seasons liao want to whine this shit that shit.

This post has been edited by Tak3shi: Aug 29 2009, 12:08 PM
Tak3shi
post Aug 29 2009, 02:48 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(meaj @ Aug 29 2009, 01:11 PM)
Some people are getting it wrong. We are angry not because it's an Arsenal player that's been singled out, but because Uefa is attempting to do something that will create even more controversies. It's a promise that will prove impossible to keep.

I sense that they will have to make a u-turn on this later. I hope they'll do it BEFORE Dudu has to serve his ban. Doing a u-turn after Dudu has served his ban will only make us angrier.

Wenger is not a legendary football player and he is not a president of Uefa but one thing for sure, Arsene Wenger > Michel Platini.
Do you listen to yourself speak? I have liverpool friends and they all admit they are overtly bias when it comes to liverpool, you my dear sir are saying that the lot of you here aren't bias. It's ok if it happens to other teams it's ok but oh when it happens to arsenal cry me a river. At the end of the season you'll be blaming the whole world again for your crappy season. Whine more won't you, like you did last season.

The words you said make you sound holier than the pope! Not bias, statement of the century!
Tak3shi
post Aug 29 2009, 04:42 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Aug 29 2009, 03:13 PM)
Bollocks.

Be honest and admitted that he dived? Which player does that on the pitch? A dive is wrong, but the penalty was given; but you don't expect Dudu to intentionally shoot the ball wide, right? Even if he refuses to take the penalty, the other team mates will step up and shoot it anyway.

You don't get the point about the argument, do you? A dive is a yellow card offence, and should remain as such. There's no proper way to decide what's deemed as "intentionally cheating the referee" as mentioned in Article 10, since other petty actions like shirt tugging can be considered as well. 

If Dudu gets the two match ban, then there's not much we can do about it. But like Arsene said, we (and every other team) will be able to moan about every decision from now on and UEFA is going to have a lot of dirty work to do. If they keep this up we'll be seeing lots of retrospective charges after every round of matches. Good luck UEFA, you guys will be shit busy from now on.

Don't bring in CR or Gerrard or Rooney into this. All of them either got away scot free or was yellow carded, and none of them were retrospectively charged and banned. I'm not going to say that all three of them should be charged now since it won't mean anything, but what is happening now merely justifies Arsene's outburst that Dudu is being singled out.

Read this to have an idea of what this retrospective charge will do to future games:

http://www.arsenal.vitalfootball.co.uk/article.asp?a=515827
Hello, if you were speeding and the police chased you. Instead of stopping you ran away what do you think your punishment will be? The same as when you just stopped?

Hello if a player gets booked for a dive he has served his punishment and didn't benefit from it, eduardo benefited from it. Use your brains for crying out loud, if you have one.

At least they AW could have appealed and said they are sorry and admitted fault instead they go on with their "cry me a river" tirade.

The 2 match ban is subjective, have you ever been to court? Do they always issue the maximum sentence for the same offense? My post(with you) stops right now because, you can't see logic, plain bias stupidity.

p.s
Honestly i like the way arsenal plays but you bunch of whiny ass supporters(not all) can't get the crap out of your eyes, bias to the core so much so you can't see logic.
Tak3shi
post Aug 29 2009, 05:07 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Aug 29 2009, 04:54 PM)
So are you suggesting that players sticking their arms out for a corner kick when it's a goal kick should be given a card or ban as well?

And I do not think it's a good example of comparing the situation with the situation you had given.
Didn't you read what i posted on top?

QUOTE(Tak3shi @ Aug 29 2009, 04:42 PM)
The 2 match ban is subjective, have you ever been to court? Do they always issue the maximum sentence for the same offense?

Eduardo benefited with a penalty and they ruled that the offense was harsh enough(considering that he benefited from it) taking together player's actions and his lack of remorse. It's a rule that has always been there, it's up to the enforcers to enforce the rule.

Added on August 29, 2009, 5:15 pm
QUOTE(little_mozart @ Aug 29 2009, 04:58 PM)
hi thar..boleh tahan bahasa ko nih

if u have guts to bash our eduardo, why don't you bash also ashley young also? ronaldo, rooney, drogba, gerrard? Do you have any balls to report to UEFA on how rooney blatantly diving against us?

p.s
Honestly i like the way man u (or whatever team) plays but you bunch of blindly ass supporters(not all) can't get the crap out of your eyes, bias to the core so much so you can't see logic.

Bro..just GTFO
Haha, getting all emo aren't you? It's like you get caught for robbing a bank and the press prints your face on the front page and you go, "why you gay press/people always bash me"

Dah salah tak nak insaf, lg2 bulan ramadhan, tambah pahala tu.

This post has been edited by Tak3shi: Aug 29 2009, 05:15 PM
Tak3shi
post Aug 29 2009, 06:02 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Aug 29 2009, 05:59 PM)
Although I do not understand 100% what our new guests posted, I do agree with them that we should not over-elaborate Eduardo's penalty.

Everything is now meaningless as we are preparing for MU match.

Since there is no development from the UEFA on the ruling, I suggest us to concentrate on MU match for now.

When there's a confirmed punishment to Eduardo, then we'll start talking further brows.gif
At last some sanity here, i applaud your level headedness! Good advice!
Tak3shi
post Aug 30 2009, 12:23 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(punditski @ Aug 30 2009, 11:47 AM)
That's the problem with the "dive" ruling you see... It's the intent of the player to draw a foul from the opponent... If he successfully baits the keeper / defender, well and good, but if he fails and there's no contact made to the attacker and he tumbles, yes i agree it's a blatant dive... The issue with this ruling that most people have been puzzled about is, how in the world do u judge "intent"... That only the player playing for the foul would know...

Added on August 30, 2009, 11:49 am

That's the blunt truth unfortunately... Almunia indeed did not get the ball and made contact with Rooney and thus it's a penalty....

Don't get me wrong tho, i'm a Gooner fan as well... Jus trying to see things from a more neutral point of view as i understand that we all feel hard done by the charge against eduardo and we have a penalty awarded against us.... smile.gif
There are true fans like you and there are the rest of the well i'll save that for another day.
Tak3shi
post Aug 30 2009, 12:31 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Aug 30 2009, 12:20 PM)
he anticipated wrong... tongue.gif
The keeper prevented a scoring opportunity, didn't touch the ball and caught hold of rooney's legs , evra didn't even touch eboue.

As long as you're tackling the player and not the ball in the penalty box, it's a huge risk. Thats why more often than not good defenders try to rob the ball of the striker instead of a heavy lunge at the attacker in the box, it's the players job to prevent the penalty.
Tak3shi
post Aug 30 2009, 01:30 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Aug 30 2009, 01:07 PM)
we lose, and to nobody else fault. MU is there for our taking, yet we did not use our chance last night to kill them. our midfield especially was poor last night. that what you get with younger players; inconsistencies. i can only hope that during the course of the season the midfield can minimize to the very max the kind of poor performance we showed last night

however, that being said the refereeing was downright bad last night. that is as what we all come to expect whenever we play MU, so nothing change there

Fletcher MOTM for me, but if he is an Arsenal player he will be red carded even before the first half finish. the fact that he was not even yellow carded is beyond me

Rooney penalty claim was a penalty in today world of football. it's call making the most out of the situation. it's exactly the same with Dudu's incident where striker make the most of the situation and won the penalty for their team. before any MU fan come here and say "but Almunia touched Rooney, Boruc never touched Dudu", go and find the replay of the Dudu's incident and see it properly

i do wonder why are we sounded like so surprise by the standard of refereeing last night? it the same old story whenever we play MU where the referee somehow will manage to influence the game

but in the end, we lose because our own weaknesses. let's not do this again
add on : our stadium name is the Emirates Stadium. if you are a Gooner, at least know the name of our stadium la
2 mistakes cost you the game. Almunia's and Diaby's. Almunia didn't have to run of the blocks to stop Rooney, it was a tight angle and he had defenders to cover up if he delayed him further.

So it's nothing about luck, defensively Arsenal wasn't up to par, 2 mistakes is all it takes.

This post has been edited by Tak3shi: Aug 30 2009, 01:31 PM
Tak3shi
post Aug 30 2009, 02:16 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Aug 30 2009, 01:50 PM)
do show me where did i said we were unlucky to lost. i thought i said very clearly that we lose to nobody else fault. in fact, i said it twice in my post
My bad, i must have been blinded by the numerous other lucky/unlucky posts on this thread.
Tak3shi
post Aug 30 2009, 03:17 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Aug 30 2009, 02:49 PM)
why dont you say referee is your 12 men after give the penalty to arsenal in the celtic match ???
You don't go to a mormon church expecting to convert them in to jews. They are retarded and bias(some) for a reason let them stay that way.
Tak3shi
post Aug 30 2009, 03:26 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Aug 30 2009, 03:05 PM)
#1 Explain Fletcher 6 fouls, 0 card.
#2 Valencia elbowing vermaelen in the face, 0 card. then the ref proceed to teach valencia how to jump in the air the proper way.
#3 Not long after that Song fouls, his very first foul, 1 yellow card, total foul count in the end, 3 fouls, 1 yellow card.
#4 Fletcher two footed tackle on arshavin, nothing given. Fletch
anyway, manu were ordinary last night. Im sure they wont win anything this season, you can quote me on that.
Was accidental he didn't swing his elbow, just jumped. In the chelsea vs MU match last season, drogba kneed into vidic's face, he lost a few tooth, drogba didn't even get a card for it because it was accidental.

Fletcher was fortunate, yes, but he got the ball too as opposed to almunia who only caught rooney's legs.

Keep on complaining, that's what most of you did last season. Whine. Why can't you guys learn from the real supporters here like Kim instead of whining.

Added on August 30, 2009, 3:27 pm
QUOTE(sigheart @ Aug 30 2009, 03:24 PM)
Sorry but I don't agree. A good keeper but not a great one. Please don't insult the likes of Seaman, Kahn and Peruzzi by mentioning Almunia in the same breath. Of course Almunia can improve but at the moment he is nowhere near good enough to even lace the boots of Seaman or Lehmann at their best for that matter nor is he Arsenal material. If you can wait for him to improve fair enough.

A great shot stopper I admit. But his decision making, positioning and reading of the game is very poor.
Almunia is as good as Ben Foster, that's about it.

This post has been edited by Tak3shi: Aug 30 2009, 03:27 PM
Tak3shi
post Aug 30 2009, 03:41 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Aug 30 2009, 03:32 PM)
theres 2 and 4
but theres still some other points, that we are still seeking answer on....foulds commited w/o yellow card and our side of penalty claim....who wont be frustrated?
yes some of our fans here whining alot,u gotta understand our frustration....and the very least we are doing it on our thread....you as a MU fan should know better then,that there also fans like these in MU thread who does the same when it happens to your side
so just bare with our side of fans in our thread,if it really makes u umcomfortable...by all means please can u just get back to your thread
aite?
I screw the whiners in any thread.

U whine but you are also talking bad about other teams when you whine, this is a public forum. If you want to whine and talk bad about other teams without receiving a reply do it in a private forum.

When it happens to my side i don't whine, i still support them because shit happens. In this world you must learn to overcome all sorts of obstacles to be champion and a winner. No matter what the whole world throws at you, if you can't overcome it, you don't deserve to be a champion/winner simple.
Tak3shi
post Aug 30 2009, 03:53 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Aug 30 2009, 03:48 PM)
Shitty performance? You never watched the game properly so STFU. We were in no way inferior to MU last night, so don't you call us shitty. Where were you when we were thrashing Everton and Pompey? Nowhere, because you have nothing to crap about the team when we were winning convincingly.
We are real supporters that's why we are passionate about the team. And when our team is being judged unfairly, it's only natural we defend it.

You're just another bratty fan who come and wind us up whenever we lose, but when we win you don't even dare come close. Shoo, and don't give the other MU fans here a bad name.

Anyway, enough with you people.

Highlights below:
http://rapidshare.com/files/273258282/Man_..._albiondean.avi
Rofl, that is your assumption, i like the way arsenal play and i think they are 1 of the 2 most entertaining sides in the league, but your whining makes me think that some of you don't deserve to be supporters of such a good team.

I'd pay to watch Arsenal play but not if i have to sit with half you whiners out there.

P.s
I praised essien in the Chelsea's thread, because they deserved it. And they didn't b**** about other teams, go whine but if you make attacks on other clubs, they have the right to defend themselves to. If not go post on a private forum.

This post has been edited by Tak3shi: Aug 30 2009, 03:55 PM
Tak3shi
post Aug 30 2009, 03:56 PM

431 posts

This post has been edited by Tak3shi: Aug 30 2009, 03:57 PM

0.0567sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:44 PM