120 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, FT: MNC 4-2 ARS ~ RvP, Rosicky

chronic_blade
post Aug 28 2009, 09:09 PM

1,099 posts

Well.. if UEFA decides to consistently enforce the ban on EVERYONE.. then i say fairplay, eduardo deserves it even tho he doesn't deserve the "cheat" tag after diving in 1 game.

However what i can forsee if the ban goes through is ... i don't see how they will have a "proper" way of deciding who is conning the referee etc, lets just see what happens when an english club goes up against RM and the CR tumbles all over everywhere anywhere and lets see what the UEFA does..

i am worried about the whole cesc situation.. i hope if he misses the utd match that he misses the internationals as well but i dun see that happening.. and with ramsey taking a knock and the need for physical presence i guess diaby might play or.. eboue might play pushing one of other 2 midfield inwards.

the key people we should look out for in the utd team - rooney (obvious choice) , carrick , and fletcher (never imagined myself saying this but i guess he could well be their flamini ) sagna and clichy will need to be on their toes as our system puts more pressure on them if we play narrow and utd plays traditional winger system. tackles should fly in hard and strong if berba plays else he'll just skip away successfully anytime =/

will be a tricky game.. i hope we can pull this off.. it is a good time to play utd away now .. only bummer we don't have cesc.. rosicky i feel shouldn't be risked so soon although he might play a good key in the team.. eduardo on the bench in case and eboue definitely on the bench to come on provide fresh legs and pace later in the game considering his form.

Arshavin - RvP - Bendtner

Diaby - Song - Denilson

Clichy - Vermalen - Gallas - Sagna

Almunia

our front 3 should do some damage to a somewhat weakend utd back 5 .. i hope our forwards finally hit form now..
Lynixx
post Aug 28 2009, 09:12 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

me too...
i with chelsea and manu fanz whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Lynixx: Aug 28 2009, 09:18 PM
RyanAtwood
post Aug 28 2009, 09:37 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(RyanAtwood @ Aug 28 2009, 08:37 PM)
1. Asia Cafe, Subang Jaya
- RyanAtwood
- sakaito
- iglue
- lynixx
- nLz | Lanpakali
- Scrambler
- Quick`

2. BRJ, Wangsa Maju
- Gr3yL3gion
- kimhoong (TBC)
- ashburn98

HOYEAHHHHH LETS GOOOOOOOOO(credit to iglue 4 typing these words!!! n also creating the list 4 asia cafe) biggrin.gif
other gooners who wants to join the gathering at both these places plz PM Gre3yL3gion 4 BRJ n me 4 Asia Cafe....thanx q...
QUOTE(nLz | Lanpakali @ Aug 28 2009, 09:04 PM)
hee..so ill see you there k..
call me when u reach =) im with a gang of man u fans too

btw. ryan wheres my name  vmad.gif 
lol
hahaha...sorry bro...my bad!edited already...hehehe....btw bro can u leave me ur name n contact number at my PM seeing that u will come early...im coming there early too so i think i need ur help in booking the seats n table at AC.....so that we can get a good view....

This post has been edited by RyanAtwood: Aug 28 2009, 09:40 PM
nLz | Lanpakali
post Aug 28 2009, 09:45 PM

30 posts

pm-ed!

btw, how many match ban is eduardo charged with?
RyanAtwood
post Aug 28 2009, 09:51 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(nLz | Lanpakali @ Aug 28 2009, 09:45 PM)
pm-ed!

according to reports,he will get a maximum 2 match ban if found guilty....
meaj
post Aug 28 2009, 09:52 PM

Superstar
618 posts

QUOTE(nLz | Lanpakali @ Aug 28 2009, 09:45 PM)
pm-ed!

We are looking at a possibility of 2-match ban. They should know better that they're opening a freakin floodgates. UEFA will only regret this.

ohhisee
post Aug 28 2009, 09:53 PM

51 posts

waiting for statement from dudu himself..
RyanAtwood
post Aug 28 2009, 10:04 PM

212 posts

sorry...off topic 4 one post...huhuhu...robben n ribery terrorizing wings from left n right.....damn!!but bayern's defence n keeper sux... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by RyanAtwood: Aug 28 2009, 10:12 PM

Attached image(s)
redscorpion
post Aug 28 2009, 10:20 PM

2,106 posts

hi everyone. i see that u guys are planning a gathering for tomorrow's match at asia cafe. we from M.U.S.T are going there too. how about a big LYN gathering tomorrow? smile.gif

check the thread here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1145730

RyanAtwood
post Aug 28 2009, 10:29 PM

212 posts

1. Asia Cafe, Subang Jaya
- RyanAtwood
- sakaito
- iglue
- lynixx
- nLz | Lanpakali
- Scrambler
- Quick`

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Aug 28 2009, 10:20 PM)
hi everyone. i see that u guys are planning a gathering for tomorrow's match at asia cafe. we from M.U.S.T are going there too. how about a big LYN gathering tomorrow?  smile.gif

ok gooner fans!!!new updates regarding the gathering at Asia Cafe....redscorpion has just created a thread regarding the gathering....so i ask all gooners who want to join should go here Gathering at Asia Cafe news updates...plzz go here this way it is easier 4 all to know any updates regarding the gath 2mrw....

This post has been edited by RyanAtwood: Aug 28 2009, 10:31 PM
meaj
post Aug 28 2009, 10:41 PM

Superstar
618 posts

Wenger fury at UEFA charge

Like I said, they're attempting to open the floodgates. Stupid decision if you asked me.
And bravo Arsene Wenger for standing by Eduardo. Where were Fifa/Euefa when Martin Taylor broke Dudu's leg in that horrendous tackle?
Lynixx
post Aug 28 2009, 10:48 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

shit...
our captain will not be playing on saturday clash with man utd unsure.gif
RyanAtwood
post Aug 28 2009, 10:52 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(meaj @ Aug 28 2009, 10:41 PM)
Wenger fury at UEFA charge

Like I said, they're attempting to open the floodgates. Stupid decision if you asked me.
And bravo Arsene Wenger for standing by Eduardo. Where were Fifa/Euefa when Martin Taylor broke Dudu's leg in that horrendous tackle?
yeah...i agree with u n AW...this just shows that UEFA r run by irresponsible ppl......i hope the way UEFA handle this case will haunt them back n bite them in the arse!!!i have no qualms bout dudu being banned....i just want UEFA to frickin' use the video technology already n all teams can challenge the ref's controversial decisions during the match...UEFA bodoh!!!! whistling.gif
chika138
post Aug 28 2009, 10:57 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

Fabregas to miss Manchester United Clash

better rest than risk
TSkimhoong
post Aug 28 2009, 11:00 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Aug 28 2009, 10:20 PM)
hi everyone. i see that u guys are planning a gathering for tomorrow's match at asia cafe. we from M.U.S.T are going there too. how about a big LYN gathering tomorrow?  smile.gif

Looks like Asia Cafe will be ran down by LYN members flex.gif

Hope you guys have a great time there - too bad it's a little too far for me to travel to there sad.gif
RyanAtwood
post Aug 28 2009, 11:02 PM

212 posts

Fabregas to miss Manchester United clash

By Declan Taylor

Cesc Fabregas’ hamstring injury will keep him out of Saturday’s clash with Manchester United.

The captain was replaced at half-time of last weekend’s 4-1 victory against Portsmouth and missed the Champions League victory over Celtic on Wednesday.

In an interview with Arsenal TV Online yesterday, Arsène Wenger rated Fabregas as “50:50” for the match at Old Trafford. However, at Friday’s pre-match press conference, the manager ruled him out.

“Fabregas is out and his test was not conclusive this morning,” the manager confirmed. “Therefore he will not travel.

“Ideally you want him to travel and to play but he would not be 100 per cent.

“Everybody else who played on Wednesday is ok.”

Sad news (source)

sad.gif huhu...let's just hope diaby plays like he did last week.....either way...i believe the 11 players that will play 2mrw r going to give it their all!!!!!besides we have gallas now who can score with all parts of his body n face besides the hands.... biggrin.gif
ivanchin99
post Aug 28 2009, 11:07 PM

813 posts

I have diaby cheap on my fantasy football ^^
SUSAzurues
post Aug 28 2009, 11:07 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Haih less one creative player.

I hope to see Arshavin push to Fabregas place in mid than his usual left.

And one thing AW need to learn,Evra is too good to be outpace so don't expect anyone to do well on his side.
Gr3yL3gion
post Aug 28 2009, 11:12 PM

468 posts

Those Uefa cunts hate us. vmad.gif
StarGhazzer
post Aug 28 2009, 11:25 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

Goodness gracious. Let the ban hammer fall, and let's see whether they will use it to "judge" future complaints or not. And next time if we get a decision that goes against us, we can all whine and moan about it until the authorities take action retrospectively.

What's stupid about this is that:
1. Don't give me that bullshit Article 10 ruling, a dive is a yellow card offence and hence Dudu should be treated as such. Just give him one now and accumulate it over the future games.

2. Like Arsene said, the only way UEFA can justify reviewing this incident is via video replays, so why not use it DURING the match itself?

3. If every dispute can be reviewed retrospectively as long as people whine loud enough, so why the heck do we even need referees anymore?

The dive might be injustice to Celtic, but the maelstrom we're getting now is injustice as well. But looking on the bright side, the last time we got nuked by the media alike was the 2003 Battle of Old Trafford, and we all know how our season went after that. This setback will only strengthen the team spirit and make us a better team, as mentioned below:
1990/91 - the aforementioned docking of two points, plus Tony Adams' drink-drive ban. End result? Champions.

2001/02 - Thierry's overreaction following the incomprehensible home defeat to Newcastle in December, which led to an even bigger overreaction in the media. End result? Champions.

2003/04 - the Ruud van Nistelrooy last minute penalty miss at Old Trafford, cue mass “celebrations” from Arsenal players. Notably one M. Keown. Bans and fines all round. Also, Black Saturday - the day Robert Pires took a tumble against the beloved Harry Redknapp and stole English football's innocence. End result? Champions.

http://www.arsenalvision.co.uk/articles.php?articleid=1328

I was too young to know about what happened in 90/91, but the latter two incidents were never any less lucid in my mind.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Aug 28 2009, 11:37 PM

120 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:56 AM