English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, FT: MNC 4-2 ARS ~ RvP, Rosicky

wild_card_my
post Sep 13 2009, 02:32 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Sep 13 2009, 02:18 PM)
when did i asked you to take my opinion over Andy's? learn to read properly will you. i do not give a flying monkey a$$ whose opinion do you take. take la Andy's opinion for all i care. i know i take my opinion over Andy's in this 1 for the reason i stated already.

and you really does need to learn to read people post properly. i said quality-wise we are enough to challenge for the title. i also said it does not hurt to get more bodies in the squad. i though we are going to get Chamakh on the deadline day, but it turned out to be wishful thinking

and what is this about playing a victim thingy? nobody complaint about the referee treatment last night, no? i was just merely stating that nobody complaining already because we are getting used to it. the best way to overcome this is to play our best football and do not let it hinder us
oh, i played football alright. i always thought that double legged tackle with studs up warrant a straight red. Robin's foul last night warrant a yellow in my book. but hey, what do i know

SO WHAT if opponent players tried to stomp on your player face? do you even realize how ridiculous is that statement?
exactly, quality-wise, arsenal has always been full of quality, especially back when henry was still with you guys. but then again arsenal didnt win the EPL not reached the final stages up to the point when henry thought that he has had enough.
and yeah, ive been saying it all along, arsenal needs more players, and andy thinks so too, but arsene does not. based on the match against city, arsenal has been dethroned out of the big 4.
a challenge for the EPL? in your dreams! you are lying to yourself

wtf? noone complained about the referee treatment? everyone complained. opened your blind eyes and look at this thread! everyone is complaining. everyone is playing the victim card, as if you guys are the only ones victimized by the official's mistakes.

at one point u agree with me that double legged tackle deserves a red card, yet you think robin only deserves a yellow for a double legged tackle from the back. you're biased and that's the end of it.

QUOTE(zliwy @ Sep 13 2009, 02:23 PM)
It's not kacang lupakan kulit. i have to defend arsenal fans here. 2 seasons ago he was doing perfectly well, scoring 30 goals for us. then last season he got complacent. all because he flirted with AC Milan. just 1 good season already he so damn arrogant saying it would be like dating Beyonce if he'd join Milan. Imagine how frustrated Arsenal fans were. It was he who lupakan kulit. he forgotten before he joined Arsenal he was nothing in Monaco. AW brought him to Arsenal and he is what he is today. he forgotten all d support the fans gave him. of cos we were angry. ppl started booing him all bcos of his bad performance last season. very bad performance. worse than when he first joined Arsenal.

And the way he celebrated against Arsenal fans last night was too disrespectful. imagine real madrid vs ManU and Ronaldo scored an he celebrated that way, how would ManU fans react against it? They idolized him and if he were to react this way of cos there ll b fans who ll hate him. this shows disrespectful to the club, fans and manager who cultured him to be a superstar, world player of the year.

so dun say us kacang lupakan kulit.
so what? he is indebted to you fans forever? comeon lah, he scored a good damn 30 goals, isnt that service already? it was all mutual, without him you guys would be doomed to the plastic uefa cup perhaps. he wants to move on and if arsenal does not have what it takes to retain him (challenge for the title and money) it is just right to let him go. but it all started with the fans condemning him for his desire to play for a better team

you have no right to get angry at him, he played his part, he scored 30 goals in the season.

you guys are kacang lupakan kulit.

as for ronaldo, the man utd fans have already dropped the issue. there hasnt been any more talk about him in the man utd camp, but not so much in the arsenal camp. you are still sour about losing your best striker, and you boo him at that.. lame

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Sep 13 2009, 02:43 PM
toshio14
post Sep 13 2009, 02:43 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 13 2009, 02:32 PM)
i'm going to stop this pointless debate as we are reaching nowhere. i think i've been a good host, let's just agree to disagree

Gr3yL3gion
post Sep 13 2009, 02:49 PM

468 posts

Chill guys, we should play our part and let the matter to rest. There's no point in responding to this trollish behavior that is shown by our former player that shall not be named here as well as his ilk fans.

We shall see who will be dethroned at the end of the season. 1 match doesn't decide anything.

This post has been edited by Gr3yL3gion: Sep 13 2009, 02:49 PM
sickx
post Sep 13 2009, 02:52 PM

:)
1,232 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 13 2009, 02:32 PM)

he scored 30 goals a season.good for him.good for us.then he said "pay me like henry,i will play like henry".wenger raised his paycheck.then he still flirt around other big clubs.wtf is he thinking.and there goes his form where he scored goals like crazy.yes,he was booed.but so does bendtner and eboue.and the latter two pick up their spirit and manage to win some games for us later last season while that c*nt didn't do anything to win our heart back.he's just waiting for wenger to sell him.i think u're already ate his words before the match.mind u,ade's words can never be trusted.that damm f**ker deserved to rot in france lower league.
kaka91
post Sep 13 2009, 02:53 PM

2,228 posts

QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion @ Sep 13 2009, 02:49 PM)
Chill guys, we should play our part and let the matter to rest. There's no point in responding to this trollish behavior that is shown by our former player that shall not be named here as well as his ilk fans.

We shall see who will be dethroned at the end of the season. 1 match doesn't decide anything.
you're right.. we will wait and see. thank goodness the league ends in may and not september..lol. anyway, good bye guys. i'm off soon. i'll be back when i can get internet access. until then, good luck arsenal! i hope i dont miss too many games biggrin.gif
zliwy
post Sep 13 2009, 02:53 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Sep 13 2009, 02:52 PM)
he scored 30 goals a season.good for him.good for us.then he said "pay me like henry,i will play like henry".wenger raised his paycheck.then he still flirt around other big clubs.wtf is he thinking.and there goes his form where he scored goals like crazy.yes,he was booed.but so does bendtner and eboue.and the latter two pick up their spirit and manage to win some games for us later last season while that c*nt didn't do anything to win our heart back.he's just waiting for wenger to sell him.i think u're already ate his words before the match.mind u,ade's words can never be trusted.that damm f**ker deserved to rot in france lower league.
couldn't agree more. screw wild card. he knows nothing about arsenal or adebayor issues
tenno
post Sep 13 2009, 03:01 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

Word to fans of other teams : I'm really, really puzzled as to how fans of other teams, would come in to this thread & offer their thoughtless thoughts about matches involving their team against ours. Really puzzled. hmm.gif Although this is a football forum, I think we shud all be civilized a bit & not invite anger from other human beings just to share pointless thoughts about how Arsenal shud've dealt with this & that. U guys are not welcomed here & I STRONGLY URGE Arsenal fans to stop replying to these foul-mouthed human beings, if they are at all human. I'm a fan of Arsenal & Selangor & I've never, ever been to other threads, other than this, Selangor's (which I started) & Malaysian football, also other general discussions about football. I've played football, I've played in leagues, I've officiated matches before, have been a manager for small teams, in REAL LIFE, not in some computer games, & yet, I dun go around telling this & that in other team's thread. U guys are not welcomed here.
sickx
post Sep 13 2009, 03:02 PM

:)
1,232 posts

QUOTE(kaka91 @ Sep 13 2009, 02:53 PM)
you're right.. we will wait and see. thank goodness the league ends in may and not september..lol. anyway, good bye guys. i'm off soon. i'll be back when i can get internet access. until then, good luck arsenal! i hope i dont miss too many games biggrin.gif
goodbye our princess~ lol
bro kimhoong,i think next thread should dedicate to kaka91 for all her contributions in this thread.
kaka91
post Sep 13 2009, 03:07 PM

2,228 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Sep 13 2009, 03:02 PM)
goodbye our princess~ lol
bro kimhoong,i think next thread should dedicate to kaka91 for all her contributions in this thread.
shocking.gif if you dare do that kimhoong i will never come back here!!
Angel of Deth
post Sep 13 2009, 03:10 PM

1,242 posts

wild_card_my..you talk as youre long supporter of your club and attend every match at the stadium.
papabear
post Sep 13 2009, 03:27 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 13 2009, 01:51 PM)
yeah, i think Ade intentionally stomped on Robin's. but so what? they both should have received a red card. it was a double legged tackle from the back. a double legged tackle itself would warrant a red, one coming from the back is just the cream. god, you've never played soccer have you?
i am not an arsenal fan. to me, ade should get at least a 5 match ban. he was trying to injured other player (technically, he did injured robin). he is a professional player, he should not let emotion get in the way when it comes to the games.
punditski
post Sep 13 2009, 03:27 PM

119 posts

Lol... From what i see what wild_card_my is doing is exactly the same as wat that ungrateful Ade did last night.... Inciting the fans.... Ur team wins, well and good... Go home with ur fellow fans and share a glass of wine.... Going into other people's thread and trying to rub it in their faces is soooooo freakin LOW....
rickrick
post Sep 13 2009, 03:30 PM

Perth please be good to my business !!
505 posts

we lost the match due to inexperience of the player's of our team, look when rosicky, eduardo, eboue came on.
instant impact to the gameplay. Season's after season our failure to win title's all because of our young players.

StarGhazzer
post Sep 13 2009, 03:33 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 13 2009, 02:13 PM)
its funny how all arsenal fans turn their back on him after ade left for professional reasons - that is to win trophies and to get more money. i think the opposite is true, it's the arsenal fans who forget ade's contribution. but being the blind fans that you are you wouldnt see that. you loved him so much, but once he decided he has had enough you guys boo him. so much for kacang lupakan kulit.
By this it truly shows that you never really understood what happened between Ade and Arsenal, and hence you are not the best person to even comment on this issue.

We loved Ade when he played his heart out. We defended him when he was being criticised unfairly by others. It's not why he left, it's how he left that is despicable. Flamini left for money as well, but he didn't behave like an arse nor did he lie to everyone, so Matty doesn't get shit over here.

You are ignorant of how our forum works, so don't you dare act all holy in front of us, otherwise you are no less a hypocrite than Adebayor himself. Go defend Adebayor for all you want, it doesn't take away the fact that he acted without brains yesterday.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Sep 13 2009, 03:34 PM
punditski
post Sep 13 2009, 03:36 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(rickrick @ Sep 13 2009, 03:30 PM)
we lost the match due to inexperience of the player's of our team, look when rosicky, eduardo, eboue came on.
instant impact to the gameplay. Season's after season our failure to win title's all because of our young players.
I have to admit that towards the end after the subs we looked in much better shape.... But it looked partially due to the fact that Man City were like walking zombies at that time already... Take Tommy's goal for example, they looked like they got no energy to chase ball any longer... And immediately after that every attack we made looked like the ball's gonna end up at the back of the net...

IMO to be fair to City they really really played their hearts and soul out... How many times have u seen Bellamy track back all the way... It's astonishing.... Good job to them i should say....

I do hope this would be our only "slump" in the season... Every team suffers from one throughout the season and i hope this is our version this season and that we'll be up there come end of May biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by punditski: Sep 13 2009, 03:38 PM
Angel of Deth
post Sep 13 2009, 03:46 PM

1,242 posts

Flamini and Hleb even King Henry left for bigger club at that time and of course money play a significant role for each transfer. But they did not badmouth Arsenal when they're leaving. Maybe Hleb said something about AW but now he admitted that he regret leaving Arsenal. Why can Ade just be like Kolo? Adebayor is very unprofessional when celebrating that goal, just like DiCanio facist salute. Furthermore why he's stomp on RVP face while there are lot of space to land his long leg? Only he and god knows.

Adebayor your luck runs out in the next few games. You scored but you play like a statue.
gummerz
post Sep 13 2009, 04:19 PM

37 posts

I know AW won't make make a big fuss of what that arrogant guy did last night because that cocky guy was our former player.And we all know how soft hearted AW is.It will be a surprise if AW wants action taken towards that money head.

I don't know if u guys realize this or not.But if u look back at the game, we always lose the ball at the flanks. This is because our winger is the complete opposite of a winger. Look at both Bendtner and Diaby who was deployed at the flanks last night which was not their position. They are both tall and slow. They also like to dribble much

This post has been edited by gummerz: Sep 13 2009, 04:19 PM
kabuto rider kick
post Sep 13 2009, 05:21 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(gummerz @ Sep 13 2009, 04:19 PM)
I don't know if u guys realize this or not.But if u look back at the game, we always lose the ball at the flanks. This is because our winger is the complete opposite of a winger. Look at both Bendtner and Diaby who was deployed at the flanks last night which was not their position. They are both tall and slow. They also like to dribble much
thats what angered me all nite,for godsake drop Bendtner already vmad.gif i hate everytime he got the ball last nite,it was either he gave it away to City or stupidly lost it vmad.gif i really don understand why Wenger still have him playing in big game like last nite!if he want anymore chance to get better just let him play in Carling Cup until he IMPROVED! *sigh* only once Rosicky came on the pace got better,then Eduardo and Eboue we got more chances of scoring...Wenger should have use either three of them in the beginning instead of that idiot Bendtner vmad.gif
JohnDillinger
post Sep 13 2009, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Sep 13 2009, 05:21 PM)
thats what angered me all nite,for godsake drop Bendtner already vmad.gif i hate everytime he got the ball last nite,it was either he gave it away to City or stupidly lost it vmad.gif i really don understand why Wenger still have him playing in big game like last nite!if he want anymore chance to get better just let him play in Carling Cup until he IMPROVED! *sigh* only once Rosicky came on the pace got better,then Eduardo and Eboue we got more chances of scoring...Wenger should have use either three of them in the beginning instead of that idiot Bendtner vmad.gif
+999
cannot dribble, cross n slow = winger??? hmm.gif
a few of my fren, ARS fans has no faith with both diaby n bendtner anymore. they curse everytime both of them get the ball and give it away...
toshio14
post Sep 13 2009, 05:55 PM

704 posts

i've some time to spare before going out for berbuka, so i'll do the match rating

Average Al - below average, quite poor to be honest. must improve significantly on his concentration if he want to remain as Arsenal number 1 (3.5)

Bak - defensively not solid, does not offer much going forward as well (4)

Billy Gallas - about the only positive outcome of the match is that his partnership with TV is really growing. a bit ironic to say that when we conceded 4 goals but i do believe in this partnership (5.5)

TV - see Gallas comment above. and i never thought he have that long shot in him (5.5)

Gael - a worst version of Bak on our left hand side. seems like every mistake he made will be punished. the fact that clueless Abou playing in front of him does not help either (3.5)

Denilson - i thought he did OK. we gained offensively but lost some defensively with our 1st substitution. still, a bit more aggression from him would do just nice in our 4-3-3 (5)

Alex Song - he is turning out to be the real deal. people may point out that he lost Micah way too easy for their 2nd goal but he was on the yellow already and the hesitation kick in. extra 0.5 point for the kick on Ade biggrin.gif (5.5)

Cesc - poor even when he get an assist. wake up fast, and realize you are the captain of the Arsenal (4)

Nik - tried to make things happen but most of the time failed to do so. i think he'll do fine in a 1 of the 3 forward positions but i don't think we can accommodate him and Robin in the same forward 3 (4)

Abou - can le Boss please stop using him in our crucial match. clueless, indecisive, holding onto the ball too long and poor both offensively and defensively. the main reason we do not really play 4-3-3. how the hell he stay on pitch for the whole 90 minutes last night is beyond me (3.5)

Robin - had to be more deadly in the box. get himself in a very good position a few times but always seems to be hesitant to trigger the final blow. and, please please stop aiming for the tiang (5.5)

subs

Tomas - remind us to how a great player he is. always move and pass with a purpose. i can't wait to see Tomas, Andy, Dudu and Cesc playing on the same time (6)

Dudu - too little time to make major impact. i believe he is our best striker and should be played all the time barring injury. whether le Boss sees it the same way remain to be seen (5)

Manu Eboue - brought in as right back and performed as usual i.e. not so sound defensively but offered much help going forward. even have good opportunity to score. shame that he do not have any composure whatsoever when hitting a ball (4.5)

This post has been edited by toshio14: Sep 13 2009, 06:18 PM

120 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:59 AM