120 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, FT: MNC 4-2 ARS ~ RvP, Rosicky

watever77
post Sep 13 2009, 09:01 AM

93 posts

and after that whenever he had the ball , it was our players hunting to kick him down but that B@st@rd elegently evades lol
Lowyat
post Sep 13 2009, 09:34 AM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

Look at the Previous game, Only Arsenal losing among the big four.

This week game, Arsenal also losing among the big four!!! No more big four for Arsenal this season???

Really sad and hate to see this happen and happen again!!! vmad.gif After wake up this morning still cannot forget about yesterday lost!!! mad.gif

Arsenal please focus on FA cup or Carling cup this season, and pls make sure Arsenal can play in CL for next season!!!

EPL title? Better luck next season!!!

This post has been edited by Lowyat: Sep 13 2009, 09:35 AM
jasonkwk
post Sep 13 2009, 10:37 AM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

Arsenal defending is still not up top Big 4 standard,please improve man...
kuai_chai
post Sep 13 2009, 10:45 AM

good luck malaysia
1,987 posts

arsenal's mf + fw also can't score goals like any of the big 4..
they can only dominate the possesions, but can't convert the chances into goals.. zzz..
CrOmer
post Sep 13 2009, 11:12 AM

76 posts

lucky that my rosicky score a goal last nite..good for him...but sad with our defender performance..if im not mistaken 3 goals from city came from clichynye "bocor"...

This post has been edited by CrOmer: Sep 13 2009, 11:14 AM
ivanau88
post Sep 13 2009, 11:40 AM

3,777 posts

I did not watch the match during first half. Second half was disaster.After conceding the second goal. The team wanted to attack and win but when we got counter attack. Nobody fall back. I can only see the back four and Song defending.Everyone was waiting for ball.Rosicky was okok but what happen to Denilson? Injured?
Like what I said inexperience, we did not achieve the transfer target.Plus we can see the impact of Arshavin's absence and the I think everyone was tired of international duty while not everyone in Man City played for their country
JohnDillinger
post Sep 13 2009, 11:48 AM

its not the back 4 prob if Ars 3 up front man can deliver..the midfielders are good enough but the main prob is bentdner and of coz diaby. every time both of them play, esp diaby, im loughing my ass off..and diaby playing ahead of eduardo? mmm, i just dun understand why....and i guess jack wilshere is better than him...im not Ars or any big four teams fan, this is just my 2 cents...hope ars can maintain the big 4 status....
zzub
post Sep 13 2009, 11:51 AM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

like i said, arsenal dont have pace upfront. the lack of arshavin and walcott really effects the team negatively. but the return of rosicky is a good sign for arsenal.
ncool15
post Sep 13 2009, 12:07 PM

Hazardous
1,119 posts

MANCHESTER CITY vs ARSENAL [ 4 - 2 ]

MOTD Highlights :Mediafire / Rapidshare

wild_card_my
post Sep 13 2009, 12:15 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Sep 13 2009, 04:33 AM)
who is Abe?

and by what ground you said our best striker is Nik? our best striker was not even starting tonight

quality-wise we do not need anymore bodies. a midfielder of Samir, Cesc, Denilson, Alex Song, Aaron and Abou is good enoguh to challenge for the title. however, knowing our injuries trends, additional qualities won't hurt either me think. the fact that our boss weird obsession of playing player out of positions does not help either. his obsession with playing Abou also will always be a mystery to me
adebayor ler.

exactly, Nik was arsenal's striker because your best did not even start to night. and keep lying to yourself that you do not need anymore bodies, even your Russian Andrei Arshavin says that Arsenal needs to buy. Those line of players are not enough to challenge for the title la, in fact with Man city big win over arsenal today it may be an indication that it has replaced arsenal as one of the big 4. arsenal needs players, matured players, not some greenhorns.

QUOTE(garagesell @ Sep 13 2009, 05:09 AM)
i think adebayor cant remember where is he from.. without wenger i dont think there is adebayor and the way he act showing that he is has no respect to those who respect him and yet he purposely want to kick our robin v.P 

very dissapointed ... is this what we called him PROFESSIONAL player?
yeah but it was started by immaturity shown by arsenal fans who booed him as he entered the pitch. who wouldnt give you an "in your face!" celebration when you were booed just moments earlier? id say arsenal fans deserved it.

and cut him some slack, emotions got the better of him, it was a tough game against what was one of the big 4.

Adebayor says sorry for goal celebration http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/t...ity/8252649.stm

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Sep 13 2009, 12:21 PM
Nostalgia
post Sep 13 2009, 12:33 PM

2,878 posts

Fire away vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Nostalgia: Sep 13 2009, 12:34 PM
sigheart
post Sep 13 2009, 12:35 PM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Sep 13 2009, 11:40 AM)
I did not watch the match during first half. Second half was disaster.After conceding the second goal. The team wanted to attack and win but when we got counter attack. Nobody fall back. I can only see the back four and Song defending.Everyone was waiting for ball.Rosicky was okok but what happen to Denilson? Injured?
Like what I said inexperience, we did not achieve the transfer target.Plus we can see the impact of Arshavin's absence and the I think everyone was tired of international duty while not everyone in Man City played for their country
All but Ireland played for their countries. Tiredness because of international duty is the worse ever excuse that could have been given for last nights lost. If it was against the likes of Burnley or whoever who had little or no international callups then fair enough, it might have been valid but to give that as an excuse when your opposition had 10 out of their 11 starters that played in internationals as well is weak. Even Petrov the substitute featured for his country.

bobotorix
post Sep 13 2009, 12:37 PM

146 posts

when will arsene palce bendtner in the center of 3 pronged attc?
why is diaby started instead of eduardo?

seriously, those question only arsene can answer

we need somenone like bellamy last night, flamini used to did those

maybe if we are written off from title challenge can bring some composure and less stress to our current squad

and please arsene, we got very attacking minded back 4, do something abt that
Zan81
post Sep 13 2009, 12:39 PM

82 posts

The only reason why RVP is not on the flanks is because he's not the type to track back. Same reason why Eduardo also doesn't start there. With Walcott fit, I doubt Bendtner would start on the right as well.

And its a bloody evil intent from Ade there.

zzub
post Sep 13 2009, 12:45 PM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

QUOTE(Nostalgia @ Sep 13 2009, 12:33 PM)
http://img36.imageshack.us/img36/7261/1ruomd.gif
Fire away vmad.gif
wth shocking.gif look at where he was looking and the way he stomp rvp face...thats not accident mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

tha replay last night was another angel... ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by zzub: Sep 13 2009, 12:45 PM
kuai_chai
post Sep 13 2009, 12:53 PM

good luck malaysia
1,987 posts

dam it... poor RVP to take that kick -.-
stupid ade should dieeeeeeee!
kaka91
post Sep 13 2009, 12:55 PM

2,228 posts

today i made sure i read the papers from the front page to the back, stopping before the football section. lol, so i din see anything at all! but to be honest, i am not really upset with the lost. i dunno why. maybe its coz i have a feeling we are gonna win the title anyway =)

This post has been edited by kaka91: Sep 13 2009, 12:56 PM
kuai_chai
post Sep 13 2009, 12:57 PM

good luck malaysia
1,987 posts

QUOTE(kaka91 @ Sep 13 2009, 12:55 PM)
today i made sure i read the papers from the front page to the back, stopping before the football section. lol, so i din see anything at all! but to be honest, i am not really upset with the lost. i dunno why. maybe its coz i have a feeling we are gonna win the title anyway =)
wow.. so confident of u... haha..
wild_card_my
post Sep 13 2009, 12:58 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Sep 13 2009, 12:53 PM)
dam it... poor RVP to take that kick -.-
stupid ade should dieeeeeeee!
on Adebayors defense, RVP tackle deserves him a red card too, but he didnt get any. it was double legged tackle from the back!

QUOTE(kaka91 @ Sep 13 2009, 12:55 PM)
been saying that for the past 6 years?
toshio14
post Sep 13 2009, 01:03 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 13 2009, 12:15 PM)
adebayor ler.

exactly, Nik was arsenal's striker because your best did not even start to night. and keep lying to yourself that you do not need anymore bodies, even your Russian Andrei Arshavin says that Arsenal needs to buy. Those line of players are not enough to challenge for the title la, in fact with Man city big win over arsenal today it may be an indication that it has replaced arsenal as one of the big 4. arsenal needs players, matured players, not some greenhorns.
if Nik is not our best striker, do not simply said he is in 1 post and then admit he is not in the other post. he's not even the best striker starting our match last night, nor he was even playing as a striker last night

i honestly believed that we have a better squad quality-wise than yours. just because Andy said we need more bodies, it does not mean that it is true. Andy should have keep focusing in getting back his fitness to the fullest rather than making all those kind of comment anyway. my own view is that we have a squad to challenge for the title. last night, in my opinion our manager bottles it with the formation and the substitutions. the persistence with babysitting a 24 years old player is just beyond me. Abou MUST improve his decision making, which is awfully poor for an Arsenal first team player

and since when a 2 goal margin win is considered a big win? not to mention in a very even match where almost all the officiating did not go our way. the fact that nobody mentioned the Barry handball incident which was a big moment in the match was the indicator that we have already get used to this kind of refereeing

120 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:07 PM