120 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, FT: MNC 4-2 ARS ~ RvP, Rosicky

lichyetan
post Sep 13 2009, 03:13 AM

2,295 posts

almunia is unlucky la.. cant blame on him for da 1st goal...

arsenal weakness at the back really need to improve. the dm just cant provide enough cover...
toshio14
post Sep 13 2009, 03:18 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 13 2009, 03:09 AM)
take it however you want, it's really lame to blame a goal to a curse hahaha
i honestly believed that Angel of Death worded it wrongly. i myself think that Arsenal ex-players do have the tendency to score against us, as do other ex-players against their old teams. we just noticed ours because we always watch our matches

and if you have nothing more constructive points to add, do F OFF from here!

more on the game, i honestly cannot see how anyone can defend Average Al for his last 2 performances. DM not provided enough cover? we do not even have a DM once we went 2-1 down

tkh_1001
post Sep 13 2009, 03:27 AM

2,547 posts

we havent been able to keep a single clean sheet from all the matches we had so far apart from the one vs celtic

tonite i really emo liao

lose big to man city again sad.gif
wild_card_my
post Sep 13 2009, 03:47 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Sep 13 2009, 03:18 AM)
i honestly believed that Angel of Death worded it wrongly. i myself think that Arsenal ex-players do have the tendency to score against us, as do other ex-players against their old teams. we just noticed ours because we always watch our matches

and if you have nothing more constructive points to add, do F OFF from here!

more on the game, i honestly cannot see how anyone can defend Average Al for his last 2 performances. DM not provided enough cover? we do not even have a DM once we went 2-1 down
exactly, its just lame to even mention the word "curse". there's no such thing, it was a coincidence and due to abe's skill.

as for being constructive, i do think arsenal needs to buy more players to replace at least Abe. if you are facing a team of Abe, Bellamy, and Wright Philips, and your best striker is Niklas Bendtner, how could you expect to win?
awh85
post Sep 13 2009, 04:03 AM

2,156 posts

van persie's take on adebayor's "challenge" (i would use the word "assault" instead) on him.

Robin van Persie has issued the following statement following an incident with Emmanuel Adebayor at Saturday's game:

"I am sad and disappointed by my former team-mate Emmanuel Adebayor's mindless and malicious stamp on me during today's match.

"We are both professional footballers and I know that the game is physical, I too have made hard and sometimes mis-timed challenges but never with the intention of hurting an opponent. He set out to hurt me today.

"I knew he was aiming for a collision because he changed the angle of his body to allow contact to be made.  He moved backwards when his natural momentum would have taken him forward. I find that deeply disrespectful. He has shown a real lack of class today, to me and the fans.

"I do feel lucky that I have not suffered a greater injury. The contact was only centimetres from my eye. I have not received an apology from him, there were no words exchanged afterwards. He had his own agenda today and that is bad for football. It's bad for the game we all love.

"I want to make it clear that this has nothing to do with the result of today's match.  We do not hide from that disappointment but I need to speak out about his behaviour."

http://www.arsenal.com/news/news-archive/v...ebayor-incident

wenger's thought's on the game

On dropping more points in Manchester…
"We have the same feeling at little bit as the first game in Manchester [two weeks ago]. There was more in the game for us than what we got and we go unfortunately home with the same spirit, the same disappointment and of course with the feeling that we should have got a much better result today considering the way the two teams played. But they negotiated better the two turning points of the game, and I believe we were defensively a bit shaky today."

On accusations of defensive naivety…
“It's difficult to say because I believe many players came back from international games, and when you play away it's very difficult to say. We're not completely sharp and fresh like we can be and I felt it had an impact on our defensive concentration."

On the balance of play…
"We looked always in control, especially in the second half, and when it became 2-1 we threw everything forward and got caught on the break. But at the end of the day, when you concede four goals and you look at the time of possession we had and the number of shots on goal they had and what we had, it's very difficult to take. But when you make mistakes at that level you pay for it."

On Adebayor's alleged stamp on Van Persie…
"I haven’t spoken to him yet [Van Persie] and I heard about it on the radio, but I haven’t seen the incident because the ball was moving away. I will have to see it again to assess that."

On Adebayor's celebration in front of the Arsenal fans…
"As you know that is not welcome, but his attitude and his behaviour is out of my control and I cannot influence that."

On Tomas Rosicky's scoring return…
"It's good to have him [Rosicky] back, but he's not completely fit yet to play in top-level competition. I think we need to be patient."

http://www.arsenal.com/news/news-archive/2...wenger-reaction

g_pentium
post Sep 13 2009, 04:11 AM

168 posts

gosh another painful defeat
well we could take alot of positive thing from this game, we should acess our problem wisely cause its still early
and we could be well prepared when we head second half of the season and title run-ins, which is vital.
yes diaby was a weak link, he slows our momentum, well he took on a big job to fill the heavy boots left by cesc at OT at man c for arshavin
we should in better shape when arshavin,walcott and nasri returns. brows.gif
and superb comeback from Czech playmaker rosicky, he made an immediate impact.welcome bckk!!!!!
assisting and scoring,wow
i cant let this go away,
its was too painful,adebayor is a pr**k
he got his name from arsenal, the world recognized him because of arsenal.cant believe he was disrespectful towards the club that made him as world class player.

http://www.arsenal.com/news/news-archive/v...ebayor-incident
toshio14
post Sep 13 2009, 04:33 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 13 2009, 03:47 AM)
exactly, its just lame to even mention the word "curse". there's no such thing, it was a coincidence and due to abe's skill.

as for being constructive, i do think arsenal needs to buy more players to replace at least Abe. if you are facing a team of Abe, Bellamy, and Wright Philips, and your best striker is Niklas Bendtner, how could you expect to win?
who is Abe?

and by what ground you said our best striker is Nik? our best striker was not even starting tonight

quality-wise we do not need anymore bodies. a midfielder of Samir, Cesc, Denilson, Alex Song, Aaron and Abou is good enoguh to challenge for the title. however, knowing our injuries trends, additional qualities won't hurt either me think. the fact that our boss weird obsession of playing player out of positions does not help either. his obsession with playing Abou also will always be a mystery to me

sakaito
post Sep 13 2009, 04:54 AM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Sep 13 2009, 04:33 AM)
who is Abe?

and by what ground you said our best striker is Nik? our best striker was not even starting tonight

quality-wise we do not need anymore bodies. a midfielder of Samir, Cesc, Denilson, Alex Song, Aaron and Abou is good enoguh to challenge for the title. however, knowing our injuries trends, additional qualities won't hurt either me think. the fact that our boss weird obsession of playing player out of positions does not help either. his obsession with playing Abou also will always be a mystery to me
farking ritE! as i see denilson and song comes out, i know we gonna lose because these 2 has been working their butts off to keep ireland, swp and bellamy in check. As soon as Song came out, bellamy scores. who was joggin back? diaby....

aih... really please, someone break diaby's leg so he'll be out for the season. i don't mind at all.
garagesell
post Sep 13 2009, 05:09 AM

1,310 posts

i think adebayor cant remember where is he from.. without wenger i dont think there is adebayor and the way he act showing that he is has no respect to those who respect him and yet he purposely want to kick our robin v.P

very dissapointed ... is this what we called him PROFESSIONAL player?
sakaito
post Sep 13 2009, 05:11 AM

1,366 posts

btw... diaby tracking back was non existence.... that's why whenever Clichy caught off guard... no one was there to cover when Denilson and Song was out. It was Micah Richards against Clichy... who do u suppose to guard Micah... he's a right back, defender, remember? RB should take care of LW and vice versa... in this case, it's DIABY.

and how about the cross for ade's goal, which side did it came from? And SWP goal, which side is that?

Really, how much more will we take from diaby? lost the ball cheaply, tried too much to create something out of nothing when the wiser option is to shoot or pass....

Our fullbacks need to be more aware of their tackling and positioning.
garagesell
post Sep 13 2009, 05:15 AM

1,310 posts

i think clincy had a potential to become striker.
izzizahari
post Sep 13 2009, 05:20 AM

72 posts

From what i see, Bendtner fails as right winger.
we put high balls to him because his opposition is small left back, (w.Bridge)
however he loss the battle to much
and his stike at goal is awful

i dont blame him, but i think the substituon had gone quite wrong.
taking out Song, whom i think the best player in Arsenal shirt, guarding 2 player at once..should let either Diaby or Bendtner out to replace with Eduardo.
and AW likes to substitution late in the game..
anw i really hate Ade for disrespecting Arsenal fans
toshio14
post Sep 13 2009, 07:53 AM

704 posts

point to ponder : did we play 4-3-3 last night?
aladdin
post Sep 13 2009, 07:55 AM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

SELL DIABY, please. He is still contribute nothing to the team AT ALL!!. Every time when he is standing in front of our goal, I worried something bad happen.

Song is getting better and better, I can see some flamini's shadow there. Hope FA ban ADE...I was expecting he says something like, "I thought I was still a gunner but after I was celebrating in front of arsenal fans, I realised I wasn't".
Ken
post Sep 13 2009, 08:15 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(garagesell @ Sep 13 2009, 05:09 AM)
i think adebayor cant remember where is he from.. without wenger i dont think there is adebayor and the way he act showing that he is has no respect to those who respect him and yet he purposely want to kick our robin v.P 

very dissapointed ... is this what we called him PROFESSIONAL player?
he claimed arsenal fans boo him during his day in emirates ...
sigheart
post Sep 13 2009, 08:33 AM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

Not sure if anyone mentioned this but quite how Ade did not get a red card is beyond me IMO. I totally lost count on how many times the commentator said "Adebayor was late and fortunately Clattenburg missed it" and not to mention the 2 stamps in addition to those.

Van Persie reaction to Adebayor incident

Robin van Persie has issued the following statement following an incident with Emmanuel Adebayor at Saturday's game:

"I am sad and disappointed by my former team-mate Emmanuel Adebayor's mindless and malicious stamp on me during today's match.

"We are both professional footballers and I know that the game is physical, I too have made hard and sometimes mis-timed challenges but never with the intention of hurting an opponent. He set out to hurt me today.

"I knew he was aiming for a collision because he changed the angle of his body to allow contact to be made.  He moved backwards when his natural momentum would have taken him forward. I find that deeply disrespectful. He has shown a real lack of class today, to me and the fans.

"I do feel lucky that I have not suffered a greater injury. The contact was only centimetres from my eye. I have not received an apology from him, there were no words exchanged afterwards. He had his own agenda today and that is bad for football. It's bad for the game we all love.

"I want to make it clear that this has nothing to do with the result of today's match.  We do not hide from that disappointment but I need to speak out about his behaviour."

Arse.com
aztechx
post Sep 13 2009, 08:38 AM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

is there by any chance that adebayor be suspended for that stomp on van persie?to be honest on any normal day i would hate arsenal and root for the opponent to my last breath..but watching adebayors attitude today was unacceptable..he set out to kick his former team mates on so many occasions and its sad really to see a player stoop that low and insult his former club..what sort of ungrateful bast**rd would actually do that..
Ken
post Sep 13 2009, 08:39 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Sep 13 2009, 03:13 AM)
almunia is unlucky la.. cant blame on him for da 1st goal...

arsenal weakness at the back really need to improve. the dm just cant provide enough cover...
yes, the goal can only be avoidable if almunia standing there do nothing for the header, then the header will hit the post and bounce out and clear by someone ... but every good goalie will react for those header ... so totally not his fault.

the adebayor case hard to say, he can said is his 'leg's momentum' ...
paulhon
post Sep 13 2009, 08:46 AM

180 posts

Arsenal did it again! Top of the game but still end up in losing side. It happened so many times already that Arsenal controlled the whole game but still end up losing. No point controlling the game for the whole 90 mins but still ended pointless... AW said he's not worried about the side as he feels there are a lot of potentials on the pitch. What potential? Potential of controlling the game but cannot win? Even they have shots on target 100 but other team has 2 shots on target and 2 goals, the story is finish. AW seriously need to consider back the 4-4-2 formation.
darksider
post Sep 13 2009, 08:49 AM

868 posts

I watched the replay and saw Adebayor purposely increased his leg power and stamped on Van Persie's face while he could just jump away
= . =

At first I thought it was undeliberate, but replay showed it all.

What a c*nt Adebayor.

Cesc got kicked, Van persie got stamped on his face...

Luckily we sold him. A disgrace to beautiful football.

This post has been edited by darksider: Sep 13 2009, 08:52 AM

120 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0200sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:45 PM