That's our problem.Creating chance but not converting it is just not enough.I bet half of our shots came from the last 10 minutes
English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, FT: MNC 4-2 ARS ~ RvP, Rosicky
Sep 13 2009, 01:50 AM
37 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
That's our problem.Creating chance but not converting it is just not enough.I bet half of our shots came from the last 10 minutes
Sep 13 2009, 01:53 AM
411 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion @ Sep 13 2009, 01:46 AM) That's weird lol, we didn't play that well today compared to the previous United game. The only thing that I saw is that we're urgent in attack once we're a goal down. Haha, perhaps we play well is we a |
Sep 13 2009, 01:54 AM
704 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Sep 13 2009, 01:42 AM) Seriously Cesc jogged back with Diaby? Perhaps I dun like yet reaching Hate stated Diaby too much that I only could see Diaby jogging. Haha. Bias bias. i thought i saw Cesc was a little bit ahead of Abou during that Man City goal, but i am very happy if anyone can prove me wrong here that Cesc actually did tried his best to help his team defensively during that timebecause, i do not like what i saw from Cesc this season. kind of reminding me on King Henry in his last season with us |
Sep 13 2009, 01:58 AM
4 posts Joined: May 2008 |
honestly, i think if our players played well and showed more effort there will be no way for adebayer to be soooo arogant. ayway he is the man of the match.
Sep 13 2009, 01:59 AM
468 posts Joined: May 2009 |
We shouldn't dwell on Ade, now it's the time for us to pick ourselves up.
We need an immediate response. |
Sep 13 2009, 02:00 AM
1,442 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Post-apocalyptic Earth |
QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion @ Sep 13 2009, 01:46 AM) That's weird lol, we didn't play that well today compared to the previous United game. The only thing that I saw is that we're urgent in attack once we're a goal down. We were the better team for most parts of the game. Like I've said before, we failed miserably defending as a team. 3 out of those 4 goals were a result of our centrebacks being exposed with little or no help from our midfield.We were definitely better in terms of football being played but City had the right attitude and simply wanted the 3 points more than we do. That you got to hand it to them. Almost each of everyone of their players put in a 110% today. What they lacked in terms of football they made it up in spades in terms of their work ethic. |
Sep 13 2009, 02:08 AM
468 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Anyway, get ready for the media backlash and the scumdits will once again write us off.
Going to sleep, hopefully we'll pick ourselves up again for the CL tie. Goodnight gooners. |
Sep 13 2009, 02:10 AM
5,154 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Agree, we should not over-analyze or over-elaborate Adebayor. The match is over and it is ourselves we should focus on
Whether it was Diaby or Fabregas for not tracking back during that goal, to me, they both didn't track back much for the whole match. Definitely not good enough to get anything from ManCity. QUOTE(sigheart @ Sep 13 2009, 02:00 AM) We were the better team for most parts of the game. Like I've said before, we failed miserably defending as a team. 3 out of those 4 goals were a result of our centrebacks being exposed with little or no help from our midfield. Yes, we didn't have the right attitude and AW should had instructed our fullbacks to be more defensive-minded We were definitely better in terms of football being played but City had the right attitude and simply wanted the 3 points more than we do. That you got to hand it to them. Almost each of everyone of their players put in a 110% today. What they lacked in terms of football they made it up in spades in terms of their work ethic. |
Sep 13 2009, 02:10 AM
853 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Hulu Selangor |
sien
MU winning ZZZ |
Sep 13 2009, 02:28 AM
2,827 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: MALAYSIA |
Damn it,chelski on top with 15 points.
Sep 13 2009, 02:29 AM
499 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Perth, Western Australia |
Adebayor's goal celeberation is reminiscent of Marco Tardelli's celebration in WC 82'.
Only problem is..he did it in at the wrong end of the pitch. |
Sep 13 2009, 02:30 AM
958 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: forum.lowyat.net |
![]() Well,the pic says it all though. |
Sep 13 2009, 02:35 AM
325 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Sep 13 2009, 02:35 AM
2,878 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Petaling Jaya/Highbury |
Sep 13 2009, 02:39 AM
859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i swear to god. That abou diaby gotta be Arsene's step son or something like that. What is a player of such a quality playing in Arsenal? wtf. seriously wtf
Sep 13 2009, 02:40 AM
5,154 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Nostalgia @ Sep 13 2009, 02:35 AM) ... and apparently, Ade did complained about Arsenal fans' hatred towards him:Adebayor slams Arsenal fans » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=675356&cc=4716 |
Sep 13 2009, 02:41 AM
2,156 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
of course he would 'apologize' for fears of repercussions towards himself in view of his actions.
sincere 'apology'? i doubt it. would he do it again? no doubt. traitor? top of the list now. |
Sep 13 2009, 02:43 AM
859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
but from his statement. Can see that bendtner is quite arrogant towards him lar. bendtner got A LOT more to learn.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/t...nal/8252657.stm you want arsenal to be sharp AW? stop putting diaby in first eleven. His is not good enough to be the first team player. |
Sep 13 2009, 03:00 AM
2,156 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
*reports post for flame baiting*
Sep 13 2009, 03:09 AM
6,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
take it however you want, it's really lame to blame a goal to a curse hahaha
| Change to: | 0.0249sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:12 AM |