1,242 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Cheras |
Aug 30 2009, 03:05 PM
813 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Miri |
QUOTE(Ken @ Aug 30 2009, 02:49 PM) #1 Explain Fletcher 6 fouls, 0 card.#2 Valencia elbowing vermaelen in the face, 0 card. then the ref proceed to teach valencia how to jump in the air the proper way. #3 Not long after that Song fouls, his very first foul, 1 yellow card, total foul count in the end, 3 fouls, 1 yellow card. #4 Fletcher two footed tackle on arshavin, nothing given. anyway, manu were ordinary last night. Im sure they wont win anything this season, you can quote me on that. |
Aug 30 2009, 03:08 PM
259 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Aug 30 2009, 03:09 PM
468 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE Notice the following things: 4. The first thing Rooney getting up is eye balling the referee for a penalty, which the other c*nt obliged.1. Rooney does get to the ball first, but he is always looking for the contact. He went into that challenge with the intent to get a penalty, the same that has been said about Eduardo. 2. Rooney’s touch is so astonishingly poor that he knocks the ball nearly out of the park, there’s no way he could have gotten to the ball, so even if there’s contact it shouldn’t be a penalty. We see that decision waved off for that exact reason pretty much every weekend. 3. It’s a dive for the exact reason we’re told that Eduardo’s is a dive, watch it again, Rooney is nearly to ground before Mooney gets anywhere near him. In fact, it seems to me like he screws the ball out of play because he was on his way down when he kicks the ball. Rooney goes down before the contact, he was simulating all the way, thus it’s a dive and should be a yellow card. |
Aug 30 2009, 03:09 PM
813 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Miri |
QUOTE(Casanova88 @ Aug 30 2009, 02:43 PM) The team is just shit because of RVP & Diaby. Why are you still? I thought you were just a troll in disguise.Time for AW to leave the team & lets bring a new revolution. I really don't think Arsenal will win any trophies this season after the shity performance. RVP was our most dangerous player last night, He could have had a hattrick. #1 Superstop from foster which otherwise, would resulted in a goal for rvp. #2 great free kick that just hit the bar, a bit of luck .. #3 injury time equalizer, gallas just offside unfortunately. |
Aug 30 2009, 03:11 PM
1,442 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Post-apocalyptic Earth |
QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Aug 30 2009, 03:05 PM) #1 Explain Fletcher 6 fouls, 0 card. I wouldn't go as far as saying they won't win anything but yes they did look ordinary.#2 Valencia elbowing vermaelen in the face, 0 card. then the ref proceed to teach valencia how to jump in the air the proper way. #3 Not long after that Song fouls, his very first foul, 1 yellow card, total foul count in the end, 3 fouls, 1 yellow card. #4 Fletcher two footed tackle on arshavin, nothing given. anyway, manu were ordinary last night. Im sure they wont win anything this season, you can quote me on that. I have said it countless of times and I'll say it again. Almunia is not good enough for Arsenal. Penalty or not what was he thinking? and not to mention the amount of times he was caught flapping at crosses and corners. That is another goal he has cost us. At this rate his mistakes will cost us double figures in goals come the end of the season. |
Aug 30 2009, 03:14 PM
1,676 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Lowyat....KL |
Rooney down, pen given....Arshavin down..nothing given...fxxk up ref
Aug 30 2009, 03:14 PM
Almunia is good enough for Arsenal. Maybe he should learn to read striker instinct. He's more like traditional GK like Seaman, Kahn and Peruzzi who play cleanly and heavily rely on "good ol' football". Football now have plenty of dirty tricks.
Aug 30 2009, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Aug 30 2009, 03:14 PM) Almunia is good enough for Arsenal. Maybe he should learn to read striker instinct. He's more like traditional GK like Seaman, Kahn and Peruzzi who play cleanly and heavily rely on "good ol' football". Football now have plenty of dirty tricks. We should have someone like crazy Lehman back. |
Aug 30 2009, 03:17 PM
431 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Aug 30 2009, 03:20 PM
735 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
these days football is like that wan la
i gotta learn to accept it already, by that i mean really accepting such situation again... it will surely happen again sooner or later we just gotta hope such things dont happen at crucial games like the one we just lost best if it doesnt happened againts us... some MU fans talking about eduardo diving on celtic match...yea he did dive thats 1 issue,but the fact that we were still favorites to qualify is another issue) so much to argue/debate here..lets close the celtic topic already shall we... as for ytd game,our penalty claim but we did not get (it would be a totally different game if we were 2-0 up)...and the cards that wasnt brandished to MU players while we get them..and a debatable rooney dive b4 the challenge(even some of my MU friends agreed about it..which Arsenal fans wont be angry, upset or dissapointed? some MU fans understand our frustration ytd,some dont....and likewise to our fans so much to discuss,but i dont have the heart to discuss..because the fact that we already lost it and got no pts out of it....try my best to put this match behind me,working also keep thinking about the match anyway life goes on~ lets beg 3 points againts city this coming weekend! |
Aug 30 2009, 03:20 PM
Well, because when we did it, it's because we 'cheat' for a penalty, when someone else did it, they 'won' a penalty.
See the focking difference? Or retrospective punishment should occur in your case as well for the benefit of the game? |
Aug 30 2009, 03:23 PM
354 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Hmm...stop arguing please. Manutd fans please go back to our thread
This post has been edited by nshady: Aug 30 2009, 03:24 PM |
Aug 30 2009, 03:24 PM
1,442 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Post-apocalyptic Earth |
QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Aug 30 2009, 03:14 PM) Almunia is good enough for Arsenal. Maybe he should learn to read striker instinct. He's more like traditional GK like Seaman, Kahn and Peruzzi who play cleanly and heavily rely on "good ol' football". Football now have plenty of dirty tricks. Sorry but I don't agree. A good keeper but not a great one. Please don't insult the likes of Seaman, Kahn and Peruzzi by mentioning Almunia in the same breath. Of course Almunia can improve but at the moment he is nowhere near good enough to even lace the boots of Seaman or Lehmann at their best for that matter nor is he Arsenal material. If you can wait for him to improve fair enough.A great shot stopper I admit. But his decision making, positioning and reading of the game is very poor which was pretty much highlighted yesterday. When he shouldn't have rushed out he did and that resulted in the penalty. And when he did decide to stay back it resulted in the Diaby own goal which he should have come and claim comfortably. Not only me but many other Gunners are beginning to notice his indecisions and tendency to cost us in the big games. This post has been edited by sigheart: Aug 30 2009, 03:28 PM |
Aug 30 2009, 03:26 PM
431 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Aug 30 2009, 03:05 PM) #1 Explain Fletcher 6 fouls, 0 card. #2#2 Valencia elbowing vermaelen in the face, 0 card. then the ref proceed to teach valencia how to jump in the air the proper way. #3 Not long after that Song fouls, his very first foul, 1 yellow card, total foul count in the end, 3 fouls, 1 yellow card. #4 Fletcher two footed tackle on arshavin, nothing given. Fletch anyway, manu were ordinary last night. Im sure they wont win anything this season, you can quote me on that. Was accidental he didn't swing his elbow, just jumped. In the chelsea vs MU match last season, drogba kneed into vidic's face, he lost a few tooth, drogba didn't even get a card for it because it was accidental. #4 Fletcher was fortunate, yes, but he got the ball too as opposed to almunia who only caught rooney's legs. Keep on complaining, that's what most of you did last season. Whine. Why can't you guys learn from the real supporters here like Kim instead of whining. Added on August 30, 2009, 3:27 pm QUOTE(sigheart @ Aug 30 2009, 03:24 PM) Sorry but I don't agree. A good keeper but not a great one. Please don't insult the likes of Seaman, Kahn and Peruzzi by mentioning Almunia in the same breath. Of course Almunia can improve but at the moment he is nowhere near good enough to even lace the boots of Seaman or Lehmann at their best for that matter nor is he Arsenal material. If you can wait for him to improve fair enough. Almunia is as good as Ben Foster, that's about it.A great shot stopper I admit. But his decision making, positioning and reading of the game is very poor. This post has been edited by Tak3shi: Aug 30 2009, 03:27 PM |
Aug 30 2009, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(sigheart @ Aug 30 2009, 03:24 PM) Sorry but I don't agree. A good keeper but not a great one. Please don't insult the likes of Seaman, Kahn and Peruzzi by mentioning Almunia in the same breath. Of course Almunia can improve but at the moment he is nowhere near good enough to even lace the boots of Seaman or Lehmann at their best for that matter nor is he Arsenal material. If you can wait for him to improve fair enough. Yeah, but he has good chemistry with other player like Gallas, Sagna, Clichy and Song. So to replace him is a hard task. Even at Arsenal website he's face is everywhere promoting the team gear. So that's mean the fans and player love him. I know he not good as the legendary Seaman but that same as Lehmann who played well at his later stage of career. Maybe AW need to push Fabianski a little bit just like he did to Almunia when Lehmann is performed poorly.A great shot stopper I admit. But his decision making, positioning and reading of the game is very poor. |
Aug 30 2009, 03:32 PM
735 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(Tak3shi @ Aug 30 2009, 03:26 PM) #2 theres 2 and 4Was accidental he didn't swing his elbow, just jumped. In the chelsea vs MU match last season, drogba kneed into vidic's face, he lost a few tooth, drogba didn't even get a card for it because it was accidental. #4 Fletcher was fortunate, yes, but he got the ball too as opposed to almunia who only caught rooney's legs. Keep on complaining, that's what most of you did last season. Whine. Why can't you guys learn from the real supporters here like Kim instead of whining. Added on August 30, 2009, 3:27 pm Almunia is as good as Ben Foster, that's about it. but theres still some other points, that we are still seeking answer on....foulds commited w/o yellow card and our side of penalty claim....who wont be frustrated? yes some of our fans here whining alot,u gotta understand our frustration....and the very least we are doing it on our thread....you as a MU fan should know better then,that there also fans like these in MU thread who does the same when it happens to your side so just bare with our side of fans in our thread,if it really makes u umcomfortable...by all means please can u just get back to your thread aite? |
Aug 30 2009, 03:37 PM
Oh noes, their fans are all angels and have nothing to whine.
Come to think of it, we don't have to whine once we have the referee and the media as best friends. |
Aug 30 2009, 03:37 PM
434 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
arsenal outplayed mu last nite. 2 lucky goals save them. arshavin the best!
| Change to: | 0.0191sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:12 PM |