120 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, FT: MNC 4-2 ARS ~ RvP, Rosicky

Gr3yL3gion
post Aug 30 2009, 11:26 AM

468 posts

QUOTE(punditski @ Aug 30 2009, 11:20 AM)
Lol... It's a risk u'll have to take... When the challenge comes, u'll have to get the timing right and make sure the keeper makes contact with you... If u get it wrong and there's no contact in the end, then u kinda "get caught" and it's deemed a dive...
Our players got a 2 match ban for it, I wanna see the same for that c*nt as well. whistling.gif
QuickFire
post Aug 30 2009, 11:37 AM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

QUOTE(punditski @ Aug 30 2009, 11:20 AM)
Lol... It's a risk u'll have to take... When the challenge comes, u'll have to get the timing right and make sure the keeper makes contact with you... If u get it wrong and there's no contact in the end, then u kinda "get caught" and it's deemed a dive...
Take a step back, listen to what you are proposing, and realize that the two things you are saying are in fact one and the same: a dive. You sir have just gone two notches down the ladder.

Anticipating? That's almighty rich.

This post has been edited by QuickFire: Aug 30 2009, 11:37 AM
ic3rock
post Aug 30 2009, 11:39 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion @ Aug 30 2009, 10:45 AM)
That cheating c*nt started to tumble waaaaaay before Almunia touches his leg dude.
No matter how, keeper job is save the ball. From last nite match, Almunia dint touch the ball at all. If last nite C.ronaldo was the player, i think he will keep spin on the field, then show his painful face. Even im Man Utd fans, but i see his face like that also feel sian, LOL.
punditski
post Aug 30 2009, 11:47 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Aug 30 2009, 11:37 AM)
Take a step back, listen to what you are proposing, and realize that the two things you are saying are in fact one and the same: a dive. You sir have just gone two notches down the ladder.

Anticipating? That's almighty rich.
That's the problem with the "dive" ruling you see... It's the intent of the player to draw a foul from the opponent... If he successfully baits the keeper / defender, well and good, but if he fails and there's no contact made to the attacker and he tumbles, yes i agree it's a blatant dive... The issue with this ruling that most people have been puzzled about is, how in the world do u judge "intent"... That only the player playing for the foul would know...

Added on August 30, 2009, 11:49 am
QUOTE(ic3rock @ Aug 30 2009, 11:39 AM)
No matter how, keeper job is save the ball. From last nite match, Almunia dint touch the ball at all. If last nite C.ronaldo was the player, i think he will keep spin on the field, then show his painful face. Even im Man Utd fans, but i see his face like that also feel sian, LOL.
That's the blunt truth unfortunately... Almunia indeed did not get the ball and made contact with Rooney and thus it's a penalty....

Don't get me wrong tho, i'm a Gooner fan as well... Jus trying to see things from a more neutral point of view as i understand that we all feel hard done by the charge against eduardo and we have a penalty awarded against us.... smile.gif

This post has been edited by punditski: Aug 30 2009, 11:54 AM
zwanvedder
post Aug 30 2009, 11:49 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

wat a goal by arshavin notworthy.gif ...like him very much...dont deserved to be on the losing side...
Gr3yL3gion
post Aug 30 2009, 11:54 AM

468 posts

Let's celebrate Rooney's achievement so far. rclxms.gif
punditski
post Aug 30 2009, 11:57 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion @ Aug 30 2009, 11:54 AM)

Let's celebrate Rooney's achievement so far.  rclxms.gif
LOL i can't argue with this video tho... He does have quite a record whistling.gif

This post has been edited by punditski: Aug 30 2009, 11:57 AM
nshady
post Aug 30 2009, 12:05 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion @ Aug 30 2009, 11:26 AM)
Our players got a 2 match ban for it, I wanna see the same for that c*nt as well.  whistling.gif
Relax man....you seem to be very aggresive lol...

Anyway, Arsenal did a very good job. Arsharvin's goal was a superb one.
odieseven
post Aug 30 2009, 12:16 PM

76 posts

Most players dive...but the difference is whether there's contact or not. Eduardo's is a blatant dive...Rooney's had contact. It's Almunia's mistake. He just spread his arms too early. The ball was long past him.

Arsenal really did outperform us but luck is on our side. We also had a superb game but in the end lost out. You guys are lucky to have Arshavin. He's quality.
O-haiyo
post Aug 30 2009, 12:16 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Aug 30 2009, 11:05 AM)
anticipating interesting lol....maybe he sees someone rushing up to him he will fall before the person actually goes down to to ball?
Well, he' anticipating Almunia to touch him after he push the ball away. If Almunia stay between the post, I dun think Rooney can do anything with the ball. Anyway, anticipating ppl to foul you is normal in football.

No offense ya..,just giving my opinion only. nod.gif

This post has been edited by O-haiyo: Aug 30 2009, 12:18 PM
CAPTAIN JJ
post Aug 30 2009, 12:17 PM

113 posts

damm it lousy arsenal .......how many times u want to dissapoint ur fans.....enough is enough!!!!!!!! pls admitt u r not good enough to claims the best teams in EPL with this kind of performance. I think overall the teams lack of experience and few good player . We definetly need to strengthen the squad. Arsene pls wake up stop dreaming ......with ur current squad u r going nowhere again. Another dissapointment ..........as a fan cannot tahan.

Make so much of money and spend the less in EPL!!!!!! truely english men business worst than chinamen businessmen......
Again 2nd highest income in EPL last season, top 5 highest income in the world .......do u guys know that .....and yet how much they spend????????
dun even u dares to blame de stadium...........more then enough to pay installment afterall...........all goes to director pocket....
As long as this club is still own by this group directors ...arsenal are going nowhere.

yesterday arsenal performance are good but not enough to be the best yet.......and stop blaming about penalties ...if we r really good should have bounce back immediate by scoring 2 or 3 goals .
ohhisee
post Aug 30 2009, 12:19 PM

51 posts

diving competition = rooney 1 - eboue 0 laugh.gif

O-haiyo
post Aug 30 2009, 12:20 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(ohhisee @ Aug 30 2009, 12:19 PM)
diving competition = rooney 1 - eboue 0  laugh.gif
he anticipated wrong... tongue.gif
TSkimhoong
post Aug 30 2009, 12:20 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(CAPTAIN JJ @ Aug 30 2009, 12:17 PM)
damm it lousy arsenal .......how many times u want to dissapoint ur fans.....enough is enough!!!!!!!! pls admitt u r not good enough to claims the best teams in EPL with this kind of performance. I think overall the teams lack of experience and few good player . We definetly need to strengthen the squad. Arsene pls wake up stop dreaming ......with ur current squad u r going nowhere again. Another dissapointment ..........as a fan cannot tahan.
Make so much of money and spend the less in EPL!!!!!! truely english men business worst than chinamen businessmen......
Again 2nd highest income in EPL last season, top 5 highest income in the world .......do u guys know that .....and yet how much they spend????????
dun even u dares to blame de stadium...........more then enough to pay installment afterall...........all goes to director pocket....
As long as this club is still own by this group directors ...arsenal are going nowhere.

yesterday arsenal performance are good but not enough to be the best yet.......and stop blaming about penalties ...if we r really good  should have bounce back immediate by scoring 2 or 3 goals .
I sense flamebait on the way sweat.gif

- I think we are missing another "friendly" member here whenever we lose, right? hmm.gif
punditski
post Aug 30 2009, 12:22 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(CAPTAIN JJ @ Aug 30 2009, 12:17 PM)

yesterday arsenal performance are good but not enough to be the best yet.......and stop blaming about penalties ...if we r really good  should have bounce back immediate by scoring 2 or 3 goals .
In Wenger we trust... Nuff said... brows.gif
Tak3shi
post Aug 30 2009, 12:23 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(punditski @ Aug 30 2009, 11:47 AM)
That's the problem with the "dive" ruling you see... It's the intent of the player to draw a foul from the opponent... If he successfully baits the keeper / defender, well and good, but if he fails and there's no contact made to the attacker and he tumbles, yes i agree it's a blatant dive... The issue with this ruling that most people have been puzzled about is, how in the world do u judge "intent"... That only the player playing for the foul would know...

Added on August 30, 2009, 11:49 am

That's the blunt truth unfortunately... Almunia indeed did not get the ball and made contact with Rooney and thus it's a penalty....

Don't get me wrong tho, i'm a Gooner fan as well... Jus trying to see things from a more neutral point of view as i understand that we all feel hard done by the charge against eduardo and we have a penalty awarded against us.... smile.gif
There are true fans like you and there are the rest of the well i'll save that for another day.
TSkimhoong
post Aug 30 2009, 12:23 PM

5,154 posts

Chill up brothers and sisters...

Even though we lost yesterday's match, we haven't lost our faith considering our performance and fight we had put on the match.

Last match has showed that there are plenty of positive expectation what our team can do.

... after all, it is an away game in Old Trafford.
punditski
post Aug 30 2009, 12:27 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Aug 30 2009, 12:23 PM)
Chill up brothers and sisters...

Even though we lost yesterday's match, we haven't lost our faith considering our performance and fight we had put on the match.

Last match has showed that there are plenty of positive expectation what our team can do.

... after all, it is an away game in Old Trafford.
Well said... At least M'sian papers aren't that harsh on us... The Star's back page... "Lucky Devils" LOL...
ohhisee
post Aug 30 2009, 12:29 PM

51 posts

-they win because penalti and own goal..
-we are without our key player..
-we lose in away game..

Tak3shi
post Aug 30 2009, 12:31 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Aug 30 2009, 12:20 PM)
he anticipated wrong... tongue.gif
The keeper prevented a scoring opportunity, didn't touch the ball and caught hold of rooney's legs , evra didn't even touch eboue.

As long as you're tackling the player and not the ball in the penalty box, it's a huge risk. Thats why more often than not good defenders try to rob the ball of the striker instead of a heavy lunge at the attacker in the box, it's the players job to prevent the penalty.

120 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:39 PM