Arsene Wenger all the way!
Aug 30 2009, 04:53 AM
168 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
well man utd and arsenal match always provide a feisty affair.with bundles of thrills and spills.
this just another unforgettable match,especially for arsenal fans,such bitter pill to swallow for the manner we lost the game. People may assume that it is mental breakdown from arsenal,a lucky win for man utd or a lady luck called mike dean the referee. kudos to man utd, they have done one thing right to win this game that the gunners incapable off.the whole team of old trafforrd give 120% of concentration throughout this thrilling game although they were down 1-0 before half time from a thunderbolt arshavin strike, they didn't give up. but they make use of our sudden lapse of concentration from our players. but i am sure that the whole arsenal has been jolted from this uncanny performance from our players,especially almunia and diaby. with such a bitter defeat, wenger and his boys must realise that they must not lack that concentration during big games, this is the difference between a team that could win something and lose something. it might be premature conclusion but the effect of this game and the way arsenal capitalize from this game will define arsenal season. |
Aug 30 2009, 04:55 AM
338 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kepala Batas |
Aug 30 2009, 04:57 AM
1,248 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
the simulation rules doesnt say need any contact needed...it just say the act to con ref...hmm....this is the weak link with the rule...so if the player want to do simulation, the passport the get away with the standard ban (2 games suspension) is to touch any body part of the opposition and thats it......u'll be fine....
i just want the game authorities to be consistent & remove such stupid rules ...it's very subjective for god sake...plus its can only be reviewed by video.... |
Aug 30 2009, 04:59 AM
618 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Secret Evil Lair |
Wenger was not doing a Kate Winslet up there lah. He was just telling the ref there's no place to sit on the stands. That's why they accompanied him back down afterwards.
Aug 30 2009, 05:03 AM
905 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
last few and ill heading to bed after this(reminder: this is not to take prof as a joke, just wana share sum photo of him and i respect the prof)
![]() ![]() ![]() and just wana say i disagree with wat evra says...the match is actualy a 22 men's match...i didnt really see boys inside tonight |
Aug 30 2009, 05:11 AM
459 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Adrian's Rojak Pot |
We are very much grown up now...
Aug 30 2009, 05:54 AM
281 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
lolol love that pic with wenger kicking the bottle
Aug 30 2009, 08:38 AM
7,258 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(rayzs @ Aug 30 2009, 02:08 AM) haiz..arsenal really kesian on man u..thats y they give 2 goals to man u..damn ...1 penalty..1 own goal..arghhh!! u forgot 2 more points QUOTE(genexern @ Aug 30 2009, 02:13 AM) i dont mind this lose....unfair and idiotic lose....we dint deserve to lose,seriously....wat is i afraid is arsenal wont recover and bounce back again!! what a ridiculous way to lose not exactly what i had in mind but the next match we shall see how much mental strength the boys have. we usually dont do well after a loss especially to mu QUOTE(stereokumonomu @ Aug 30 2009, 03:15 AM) because arsenal is not just about fabregaswith or without him we are expected to perform at the highest level QUOTE(yogurt7 @ Aug 30 2009, 03:19 AM) i was one of "Diaby hate club army", but for me, the own goal is not totally his fault...like someone said, its hard to defend giggs curly free kick...also, i think diaby got quite a good game, he's not the most bad player on the pitch, and also not the best player out there...his dribbling is quite good actually...hope he can bounce back and be a better player... i am not from the diaby hate club and i admit he is not tat bad last night.but that is a bloody foolish defending from him, he look so amateur. I dont think he knew what he was doing at that moment. if he is not sure what to do then dun fxxking put ur head on the ball la he is standing in the danger area just in front the goal somemore no immediate danger. that is school boy mistake not what i expect from a professional player. |
Aug 30 2009, 08:45 AM
2,867 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Its a tough call on whether that was a penalty or not, but it was a dive
Aug 30 2009, 08:50 AM
7,258 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
lol enough about rooney and the penalty thingy la my friend.
its not like its the first time, he had been doing that for quite some time already. esp now after dudu incident, we should be prepare for this as i am sure more team will try to do the same against us. if there is anyone to blame its almunia, he shouldnt have come out at all. just stay in front of the damm stick and let the ball go out of play or some other defender to close in on rooney is sufficient. |
Aug 30 2009, 09:47 AM
4,706 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: So would I be out of line if I said.... |
nice picture there by wenger...
damm, the boy that point finger at wenger is really annoying... his face look like shit. wenger is a real gentlemen. hehe |
Aug 30 2009, 09:53 AM
5,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cera |
QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Aug 30 2009, 04:51 AM) Like Jesus, Arsene (and Arsenal) is being crucified by the world. Like Jesus, we will be reborn. I'm no Christian, but our situation now is not unlike that suffered by the Christ. Match review: The Good 1. We lost the points, but we didn't lose the fight. If anything, our boys stood up to the unfair treatment by the referee and MU's physicality. Last season our boys never really got the hang of rough tackles, but everyone can see how Denilson and Song grew throughout the summer. MU may claim the points, but there's no way they can claim they were playing better football. 2. Andy magic. Oh yes, he was quiet before he sprung into life and won the ungiven penalty, and he responded with a bloody fantastic strike. Too bad he looked jaded and injured in the second half. 3. I love the way everyone hates us - it only shows that we are a threat and they need to stop us using unjust means. 4. It's only the 3rd game, and if we were to lose to MU it couldn't have a better time than now. Furthermore we've still got a game in hand. Even though we have to win that to gain advantage, if we do we'll be ahead of them due to our superior goal difference. 5. William Gallas. MOTM. The Bad 1. We're facing more than a storm; it's a full force hurricane. We got zero protection from the referee as MU were allowed to kick us ten times before the game was stopped, yet the whistle was blown whenever our players tackled theirs. We were denied a clear cut penalty, yet Rooney got his from a similar kind of foul. Furthermore, instead of focusing how well we played, the media will be vomiting crap about how karma hit us. 2. Eboue's dive. Nope, can't defend him from that yet I can understand why he did it. 3. Andy looked knackered and hopefully he's not injured. We need everyone at the moment. 4. The lads will face a huge challenge to bounce back. Are they physically and mentally strong enough for this? There's no way to tell for now, but I have faith in the abilities of our squad. 5. We're still going to get more shit decisions against us. Hopefully none of them will cost us more points. The Report Card 1. Manny - Didn't do too badly. Some may say he should have stayed back instead of tackling Rooney, but I think if he decided to come out he should commit himself 100% to the tackle. And he did. There was contact but so did Andy's claim. Unlucky, just unlucky. 2. Bak - Did OK although Gallas had to fill in the void quite often when he bombed too up front. 3. Gallas - He was everywhere. Gazi, deal please !! Stay Willy stay !! 4. Vermy - Combined well once again with Gallas. 5. Clichy - Caught off guard a couple of times but his blazing pace smothered the threat. Nothing to shout about though. 6. Denilson - Did his job well, but he's no Fabs in terms of dictating play. Worked hard to hassle MU players into making stray passes. 7. Song - Like Denilson, both of them did their jobs well. Song broke quite a lot of through passes from MU but his own passes today lacked penetration. 8. Diaby - Unfortunate mistake which costed us, yet I am reluctant to single him out for the blame. He otherwise played well with lots of trademark Diaby-twinkle feet. No one could take the ball away from him when he's dancing around, but he needs to know when to release the ball after dribbling past 10 other players. There's no way anyone can defend his mistake, but I'll give those who wish to make him the sole scapegoat a middle finger. We win and lose as a team. 9. Andy - Freaking fantastic shot for the goal, but the Russian magic didn't come in the second half. Pray hard that he doesn't have any injuries. 10. Robin - Still looking for that goal. Lovely freekick which beat everybody except the bar, but his other deliveries went nowhere. I wonder how long can he play in the lone position without a goal. Will Arsene finally push him to the right and let Dudu take centre stage, or will Arsene persist like he previously did with Thierry? 11. Eboue - Nothing to rave about, nothing to rage about. Yes, it was a dive not unlike the one in the CL final but with such crappy decisions going against us I'm going to close one eye over this blatant incident. Yes, I'm biased and don't anyone tell me they are otherwise. 12. Nicky - Did his usual stuff on the right, but there's nothing particularly impressive. 13. Dudu - As expected, the abuse came in waves. Kudos to Dudu for not paying any attention to it, but he didn't have ample time to make an impact. 14. Rambo - Sloppy. He's nowhere ready to replace Fabregas or anyone in our current midfield despite having potential. That's it. Man City up next. I'll leave this here - When it rains, it pours. But after every storm there lies the sunshine and a rainbow. WE ARE THE ARSENAL, THEY HATE US AND WE DON'T CARE; WE ARE THE ARSENAL, WE'RE THE BEST AND F*CK THE REST !! This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Aug 30 2009, 10:05 AM |
Aug 30 2009, 10:34 AM
3,586 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Singapore / Kuching |
QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion @ Aug 30 2009, 08:02 AM) ![]() Moments before the penalty decision. Was it even a penalty to begin with? Can UEFA start to hand out a 2 match ban for that c*nt? |
Aug 30 2009, 10:50 AM
857 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Mlk, Klang |
Aug 30 2009, 11:05 AM
17,053 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 30 2009, 11:07 AM
119 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion @ Aug 30 2009, 10:45 AM) That's called playing for the penalty dude... It's a skill to bait the the goalkeeper and anticipate the challenge and win the penalty... Thus, it's a more than legitimate way to win the penalty... The goalkeeper has committed himself, rooney's in full flight, there WILL be contact already... Straightforward penalty.... No arguments about that... |
Aug 30 2009, 11:11 AM
468 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(punditski @ Aug 30 2009, 11:07 AM) That's called playing for the penalty dude... It's a skill to bait the the goalkeeper and anticipate the challenge and win the penalty... Thus, it's a more than legitimate way to win the penalty... The goalkeeper has committed himself, rooney's in full flight, there WILL be contact already... Straightforward penalty.... No arguments about that... So now a player just have to kick a ball beyond him and fell down waaay before an on rushing keeper touches him? Hey AW, let's practice this. |
Aug 30 2009, 11:20 AM
119 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion @ Aug 30 2009, 11:11 AM) So now a player just have to kick a ball beyond him and fell down waaay before an on rushing keeper touches him? Lol... It's a risk u'll have to take... When the challenge comes, u'll have to get the timing right and make sure the keeper makes contact with you... If u get it wrong and there's no contact in the end, then u kinda "get caught" and it's deemed a dive...Hey AW, let's practice this. |
| Change to: | 0.0154sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:42 AM |