67 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Dell Inspiron Users Thread, The ultra mobile from Dell

anson18
post Dec 14 2014, 09:22 PM

55 posts

Somebody here using New Inspiron 13 7000 2-in-1 Laptop?
Please write some usage review thank!!! : )
dannygeni
post Jan 21 2015, 05:55 PM

1,804 posts

anyone using inspiron 7000 with full hd display? good?

http://www.dell.com/my/p/inspiron-14-7447-...-14-7447-laptop
myway1985
post Jan 21 2015, 05:57 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Jan 21 2015, 05:55 PM)
anyone using inspiron 7000 with full hd display? good?

http://www.dell.com/my/p/inspiron-14-7447-...-14-7447-laptop
For tat price range... u can't complaint la bro... u just need a good fan to make sure won't overheat
dannygeni
post Jan 21 2015, 05:59 PM

1,804 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jan 21 2015, 05:57 PM)
For tat price range... u can't complaint la bro... u just need a good fan to make sure won't overheat
haven use dell notebook b4..just see if any hardware issue
myway1985
post Jan 21 2015, 06:00 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Jan 21 2015, 05:59 PM)
haven use dell notebook b4..just see if any hardware issue
Pre install win 8.1 so dun hv driver issue... hv oso got onsite service
dannygeni
post Jan 21 2015, 06:01 PM

1,804 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jan 21 2015, 06:00 PM)
Pre install win 8.1 so dun hv driver issue... hv oso got onsite service
thanks for info
SUSVelocity
post Feb 13 2015, 11:41 AM

3,188 posts

I haven't bought gadget for some time so I am out of sync with the trends. Now my work needs me to buy a notebook was seeing this dell is a good spec

Guys my budget for notebook is about 3k at the moment very interested with this. Is this a good buy. I have a few questions, hope some sifu can help.

my usage time all in one including
gaming, photo shop, illustrator, video processing and editing.

1) will anytime soon dell might come out an updated version?

2) any alternative options similar or better than this spec within my budget of 3k.

3) from the trending of this notebook and offer maybe during pc fair how low can the price get? I got offer for rm3159 with free bag. Is this the cheapest?

4) any recommendation seller for this model online?

5) can this be upgradable to ssd?

6) from sifu estimating how future proof is this notebook?

7) any major problems with this notebook, I want review from user not, reviewer or seller.

thank you all

Model Dell Inspiron 14 7447-71814G-W8 Laptop/ Notebook
Operating System Windows 8.1 64 bit
Processor Force feedback Intel® Core™ i7-4710HQ Processor
Memory 8GB Dual Channel DDR3L 1600MHz (4GBx2)
HDD 1TB 5400 rpm SATA Hybrid Hard Drive with 8GB Cache
Graphics Force feedback NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 850M 4GB DDR3
Display 14.0 inch LED Backlit Anti Glare Display with IPS and FHD resolution (1920 x 1080) 
2 years dell warranty
dust
post Mar 6 2015, 12:03 PM

569 posts

Anyone use this Inspiron 11 3000 Series 2-in-1 Laptop?

http://www.dell.com/my/p/inspiron-11-3147-...en&s=dhs&~ck=mn

Kindly share some of your comment here.

Besides that, any significant different in performance for Intel® Pentium® Processor (Quad Core) over the Intel® Celeron® Processor (Dual Core)?

i3 is out due to my budget issue.

thanks in advance for all the coming reply.
SUSVelocity
post Mar 9 2015, 09:18 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(dust @ Mar 6 2015, 12:03 PM)
Anyone use this Inspiron 11 3000 Series 2-in-1 Laptop?

http://www.dell.com/my/p/inspiron-11-3147-...en&s=dhs&~ck=mn

Kindly share some of your comment here.

Besides that, any significant different in performance for Intel® Pentium® Processor (Quad Core) over the Intel® Celeron® Processor (Dual Core)?

i3 is out due to my budget issue.

thanks in advance for all the coming reply.
always try to spend more on notebook. The lower you you spend the faster it gets obsolete.

Its like a car 1000cc , 1500cc and 2000cc got different?

The higher spec you go the longer it can last. If you ask me my recommendation is minimum i5 and above.

If you think i3 is out of your budget the hardware you wanna get max can last you a year or less.
dust
post Mar 10 2015, 09:18 AM

569 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Mar 9 2015, 09:18 AM)
always try to spend more on notebook. The lower you you spend the faster it gets obsolete.

Its like a car 1000cc , 1500cc and 2000cc got different?

The higher spec you go the longer it can last. If you ask me my recommendation is minimum i5 and above.

If you think i3 is out of your budget the hardware you wanna get max can last you a year or less.
since my daily usage is only for ms wording, surf net and some videos, the low spec may fit my need.

i am currently using dell 630 with core 2 duo processor. so just want a laptop with smaller and touchscreen, but with keyboard.

Been looking on Acer SW10 and Asus T100, but still feel more secure with Dell.

Anyhow, tks for your suggestion and i will look into it.
SUSVelocity
post Mar 10 2015, 10:13 AM

3,188 posts

It regardless what usage the lower the spec you buy the faster obselete it gets.

Dell have the best warranty I have ever experience. Since so low spec why don't you get Microsoft surface instead?
NewbieBetta
post Mar 11 2015, 11:36 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

I spend 5k on my XPS m1210, and its still kicking up till now. 8years of usage and proud of it. Though LCD had turn yellowish. Bought a 3yrs extended warranty before and no regrets.

Now they offer max 4years for inspiron & 5years for alienware

This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Mar 11 2015, 11:38 AM
SUSVelocity
post Mar 11 2015, 10:16 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Mar 11 2015, 11:36 AM)
I spend 5k on my XPS m1210, and its still kicking up till now. 8years of usage and proud of it. Though LCD had turn yellowish. Bought a 3yrs extended warranty before and no regrets.

Now they offer max 4years for inspiron & 5years for alienware
never breakdown before?
NewbieBetta
post Mar 11 2015, 11:36 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

Breakdown before during the 3years warranty period and it work till now. Thank god.
myway1985
post Mar 11 2015, 11:48 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Mar 11 2015, 11:36 PM)
Breakdown before during the 3years warranty period and it work till now. Thank god.
Cool.... u maintain it well
spikey2506
post Mar 12 2015, 12:50 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

Planning to get an i3 Inspiron 15in. Saw it under the special 2 to 5 days delivery at Dell's website. Quite cheap at RM1499. Quick question. If I will only be surfing,office apps, and watching full hd movies, will I notice the difference in speed with i5? My previous Acer was i5,2nd gen I think. Kaput last week, dont really feel like fixing it
akachester
post Mar 12 2015, 08:18 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Anyone knows whether Dell provide any sort of customization to their laptops ordered from their site? I would like an option to change the HDD to SSD and wondering whether we can request that or not.
spikey2506
post Mar 13 2015, 01:31 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

Dell has revised their pricing. All gone up already. I guess due to the low RM value. Dang now I regretted not finalizing my purchase yesterday cry.gif
SUSVelocity
post Mar 19 2015, 09:31 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Mar 13 2015, 01:31 AM)
Dell has revised their pricing. All gone up already. I guess due to the low RM value. Dang now I regretted not finalizing my purchase yesterday  cry.gif
i last checked my notebook still same price
SUSVelocity
post Mar 19 2015, 09:32 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Mar 12 2015, 12:50 AM)
Planning to get an i3 Inspiron 15in. Saw it under the special 2 to 5 days delivery at Dell's website. Quite cheap at RM1499. Quick question. If I will only be surfing,office apps, and watching full hd movies, will I notice the difference in speed with i5? My previous Acer was i5,2nd gen I think. Kaput last week, dont really feel like fixing it
not that obvious except at high resolution.

67 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:09 AM