133 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Guild Wars 2, Sequel to the CORPG game Guild Wars!

reijikageyama
post Mar 14 2012, 11:14 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Mar 14 2012, 11:01 PM)
i just join whoever guild that is active, lazy manage my own and recruit  tongue.gif
which is why i asked that question tongue.gif
TSheaven
post Mar 14 2012, 11:20 PM

369 posts

A carefree guild might work, since most of us are just rewinding after work, and from the paper, GW2 quests operates like mini events in game where everyone who participate gets reward rather than the traditional MMO group forming and stuff, guild just makes playing with locals easier.
ngparksern
post Mar 14 2012, 11:24 PM

52 posts

Count me in if anyone of u going to form a guild .....make us easy to form team for pvp and dungeon
banks
post Mar 15 2012, 12:40 AM

226 posts

We can join multiple guilds anyway, just make a guild called <lowyat> for any interested forumers.
hard2k
post Mar 15 2012, 01:17 AM

ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) y u no shine!!
2,681 posts

i will buy this game =x
very intresting game indeed
will need some help on buying this game later on paypal blocked my id dunno why = =
yitjuan
post Mar 15 2012, 05:17 AM

arc reactor
688 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 14 2012, 10:58 PM)
i think everyone's gonna be in their own guild.

i guess i'll do the same.

make own guild, recruit own members.
i'm going to join 10 guilds so i have enough people to chat with.

Yes guys, 10 guilds. The guilds are more like chat channels now.
mistabean
post Mar 15 2012, 09:14 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(banks @ Mar 15 2012, 12:40 AM)
We can join multiple guilds anyway, just make a guild called <lowyat> for any interested forumers.
Ye, I think this is true as well. So you can join whatever guild you want and a LYN guild at the same time
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 15 2012, 11:08 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

wut? O_O 10 guilds?

shojikun
post Mar 15 2012, 11:19 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

sound like the guild is like FFXIV's LinkShells D:
mules
post Mar 15 2012, 01:23 PM

104 posts

i will join nDL malaysia group tongue.gif
yitjuan
post Mar 15 2012, 01:44 PM

arc reactor
688 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 15 2012, 11:08 AM)
wut? O_O 10 guilds?
1 for each timezone jajajaja biggrin.gif
syazwanreno
post Mar 15 2012, 04:22 PM

Won (*3*) Chu Kiss Me?
1,269 posts

wait, in guild wars 2 you can join in more than a guild?
malakus
post Mar 15 2012, 05:15 PM

234 posts

Guilds are formal groupings of players. Guilds will be available to players from near the start of the game, will not be racially-exclusive, and you may join as many guilds as you would like per account. When a character logs in, it will be able to choose which guild it would like to represent. A character can also switch which guild they are currently representing through the interface without having to log out, but they can only gain influence for the guild that they currently represent.[2]

While representing that guild you will appear active on the guild roster and have access to the guild chat. Guild membership will also allow greater out-of-group interactivity, with guild members being easily located on a map, current activities visible on the guild roster, and other ways to keep track of fellow guildmates.[3]

Guilds will be able to work towards guild achievements. As guild members do things together in the world, they earn influence. Guilds are able to spend influence on many things such as guild storage, a calendar, and experience flags. Guilds are also able to claim a keep in WvW. They will be able to fly their guild flag from the keep and use influence to upgrade their keep, fortifying it against attacks. [4]

Out-of-game support for guilds will be also be implemented, with a guild calendar allowing guilds to coordinate events across timezones, guild chat accessible from web browsers, and smartphone apps that will be available for free. [5]
taken directly from http://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Guild
intothefantasy
post Mar 15 2012, 06:03 PM

1,561 posts

so, do we need to pre order the CE version only can have early beta access?
SoLiD
post Mar 15 2012, 06:13 PM

629 posts

no PO any version and you will get all beta access and 3 days earlier than launch date access

but only if you PO from NCSoft directly not through any third party source like steam/playasia/etc...
reijikageyama
post Mar 15 2012, 06:17 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(SoLiD @ Mar 15 2012, 06:13 PM)
no PO any version and you will get all beta access and 3 days earlier than launch date access

but only if you PO from NCSoft directly not through any third party source like steam/playasia/etc...
so if you PO from NCSoft, can you still get it as Steamworks?
alex82
post Mar 15 2012, 07:01 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Mar 15 2012, 06:17 PM)
so if you PO from NCSoft, can you still get it as Steamworks?
nope, this game is standalone

https://twitter.com/#!/GuildWars2/statu...980854225936384

hope it come to steam

This post has been edited by alex82: Mar 15 2012, 09:34 PM
ZeratoS
post Mar 15 2012, 10:20 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

The oldies should probably discuss setting up a LYN guild. Open to all in LYN as per usual.

Will run through it more when the time comes because when I spoke to Regina, she mentioned SEA has very little presence. We should actually try to make a greater impact in the GW2 scene so they'll consider setting up servers closer to SEA ;w
kumaTARO
post Mar 16 2012, 10:33 AM

50 posts

So if I may ask, will there be IP block/ban for us in the SEA region? I've been looking forward to play GW2 since they announced it.. :/ And.. if they're not IP-bans, how can we PO GW2?

Also I heard that it is priced differently in US and in Europe.. if it's so, which pricing should we (SEA players) follow?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 16 2012, 12:15 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

i dun think so.

last time i bought guild wars 1 from ncsoft.

no block.

follow US pricing.

133 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:47 AM